books by Scott Blum
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Walk-In
Scott Blum

Hay House, Inc., 2013

WALK-IN is a distinctive dark comedy that boldly confronts some of life’s biggest mysteries. In this emotionally gripping and profoundly transformative independent film, ailing engineer Don Newport comes face-to-face with his personal destiny when he meets an angel named Robert while on his deathbed. Robert ultimately inhabits Don’s previous body while comically grappling with his newfound humanness. A surprise ending leaves viewers with a ...
  
  











  



  
Religion and Regimes: Support, Separation, and Opposition

Lexington Books, 2013

This work is a collection of essays that describe and analyze religion and regime relations in various nations in the contemporary world. The contributors examine patterns of interaction between religious actors and national governments that include separation, support, and opposition. In general, the contributors find that most countries have a majority or plurality religious tradition, which will seek a privileged position in public life. The ...
  
  











  



  
Vale of Tears : New Essays on Religion and Reconstruction

Mercer University Press, 2005

The authors of this book show that the Civil War and Reconstruction proved to be valleys of the shadows and epiphanies for religious identies and interests, as blacks and whites, Northerners and Southerners, Protestants and Catholics struggled to make sense of freedom, Union, war, a "lost Cause," and "redemption." ........FROM THE BACK COVER.
  
  











  



  
Summer's Path (Expanded Edition)

Hay House, 2010

The #1 best-selling e-book is now available as an expanded-edition hardcover. Now with two additional chapters, this first printed edition of Summer’s Path presents the remarkable story of Don Newport, an engineer who comes face-to-face with his personal destiny under extraordinary circumstances. After losing his job and his health insurance, Don learns that he has a terminal disease, with only a few months left to live. On his deathbed, he ...
  
  











  



  
Anima Mundi
Susanna Tamaro

Autumn Hill Books, 2007

Divided into three parts—fire, earth, and wind—this novel follows Walter from his rural adolescence through his adult years as he leaves his known world for the chaos and complexity of Rome. Wrestling with difficult family relationships and outgrowing childhood friendships, Walter finds himself in the end searching for a long-lost friend and the certainty he once knew.
  
  











  



  
Killing Hope: U.S. Military and CIA Interventions Since World War II
William Blum, Peter Scott, ...

Common Courage Press, 1995

Is the United States a Force for Democracy? From China in the 1940s to Guatemala today, William Blum provides the most comprehensive study of the ongoing American holocaust. Covering U.S. intervention in more than 50 countries, KILLING HOPE describes the grim role played by the U.S. in overthrowing governments, perverting elections, assassinating leaders, suppressing revolutions, manipulating trade unions and manufacturing "news."
  
  











  



  
Molecular Neurobiology of Addiction Recovery: The 12 Steps Program and Fellowship (SpringerBriefs in ...
Kenneth Blum, John Femino, ...

Springer, 2013

Humans are biologically programmed to seek out pleasurable experiences.  These experiences are processed in the mesolimbic system, also referred to as the "reward center" of the brain, where a number of chemical messengers work in concert to provide a net release of dopamine in the Nucleus Accumbens.  In some genetically predisposed individuals, addiction occurs when the mechanisms of the mesolimbic system are disrupted by the use of ...
  
  











  



  
Winter Moon Rises

Hay House, 2011

The third installment in Scott Blum's best-selling series of enchanting novels, Winter Moon Rises continues where the semiautobiographical Waiting for Autumn left off. This book follows Scott and his soul mate, Madisyn, as they prepare for their most profound adventure together: the journey of bringing their first child into this world. Discovering that the miracle of birth is not limited by the physical world, Scott and Madisyn embark on an ...
  
  











  



  
Persuasion and Rhetoric (Italian Literature and Thought)
Carlo Michelstaedter

Yale University Press, 2004

This translation of Carlo Michelstaedter’s Persuasion and Rhetoric brings the powerful and original work of a seminal cultural figure to English-language readers for the first time. Ostensibly a commentary on Plato’s and Aristotle’s relation to the pre-Socratic philosophers, Michelstaedter’s deeply personal book is an extraordinary rhetorical feat that reflects the author’s struggle to make sense of modern life. This edition includes ...
  
  











  



  
Waiting for Autumn

Hay House, 2009

In the tradition of The Alchemist, Way of the Peaceful Warrior, and The Celestine Prophecy, this enchanting semiautobiographical parable follows the inquisitive Scott as he finds himself in a parking lot where he meets a cardboard-sign-toting homeless man named Robert with a penchant for changing lives. With Robert and the sleepy black lab Puppy Don at his side, Scott embarks on a spiritual awakening and attempts to heal his past while ...
  
  











  



  
Summer's Path   [SUMMERS PATH EXPANDED/E] [Hardcover]
Scott-(Author) Blum

Hay House+, 2010
  
  











  



  
Summer's Path
SCOTT BLUM

HH, 2010
  
  











  



  
Apocalypse and the Millennium in the American Civil War Era (Conflicting Worlds: New Dimensions of the ...

LSU Press, 2013

In the Civil War era, Americans nearly unanimously accepted that humans battled in a cosmic contest between good and evil and that God was directing history toward its end. The concept of God's Providence and of millennialism -- Christian anticipations of the end of the world -- dominated religious thought in the nineteenth century. During the tumultuous years immediately prior to, during, and after the war, these ideas took on a greater ...
  
  











  



  
Associations Between Prior Life Experiences and Perceptions of Risk of Future Terrorism, Crime, and Disaster ...
Scott Christopher Blum

ProQuest, UMI Dissertation Publishing, 2012

Enjoy a wide range of dissertations and theses published from graduate schools and universities from around the world. Covering a wide range of academic topics, we are happy to increase overall global access to these works and make them available outside of traditional academic databases. These works are packaged and produced by BiblioLabs under license by ProQuest UMI. The description for these dissertations was produced by BiblioLabs and is ...
  
  











  



  
OTONO (Spanish Edition)
SCOTT BLUM

SIRIO, 2010

En la linea de la Profecia Celestina y el Guerrero Pacifico, Otono es una parabola semiautografica que revela un mensaje profundo y poderoso. Scott, un joven sin trabajo, se encuentra con un curioso mendigo con una sabiduria nada convencional que lo impulsara a un fantastico viaje de autodescubrimiento en el que se combinan el chamanismo, las tecnicas de curacion y la comunicacion con otros reinos de la Naturaleza.
  
  











  



  
Opioids I (Handbook of Experimental Pharmacology / Opioids)

Springer, 2011

This two-volume book provides the first comprehensive survey of opioid research, a field which has accumulated a tremendous amount of literature since the identification of opioid receptors and their endogenous ligands. In more than 60 chapters experts present state-of-the-art reviews of this fascinating field, the topics ranging from molecular biology to clinical applications. Part I covers the multiplicity of opioid receptors, the chemistry of ...
  
  











  



  
Prevailing Winds

Center for the Preservation of Modern History, 2000
  
  











  



  
Schoolwide screening and positive behavior supports: identifying and supporting students at risk for school ...
Bridget Walker, Douglas Cheney, ...

Thomson Gale, 2005

This digital document is an article from Journal of Positive Behavior Interventions, published by Thomson Gale on September 22, 2005. The length of the article is 8560 words. The page length shown above is based on a typical 300-word page. The article is delivered in HTML format and is available in your Amazon.com Digital Locker immediately after purchase. You can view it with any web browser. Citation Details Title: Schoolwide screening ...
  
  











  



  
en attendant automne
Scott Blum

VEGA
  
  











  



  
Libellas Traum
Scott Blum

EchnAton-Verlag, 2012
  
  











  








   



search for books
addiction, apocalypse, associations, attendant, conflicting, dimensions, experiences, experimental, fellowship, hardcover, identifying, interventions, literature, longitudinal, millennium, molecular, neurobiology, neuroscience, opposition, perceptions, persuasion, pharmacology, prevailing, reconstruction, schoolwide, screening, separation, springerbriefs, supporting, terrorism




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


Das Wasserschloss des Pharaos (German Edition)

home  impressum - about us