books about: beatrix
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The School for Good and Evil #2: A World without Princes
Soman Chainani

HarperCollins, 2014

Magic and romance battle each other in this much anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel The School for Good and Evil . Best friends Sophie and Agatha return to the spectacular world where the only way out of a fairy tale is to live through one. Together, they have the strength to face unseen enemies and new threats. But what will happen when they are torn apart?
  
  











  



  
Taken into his Dungeon (BDSM Medieval Erotica), 2012

Elizabeth is a young maiden that just moved into Lord Dominic's territory. When she is suddenly invited to dine with him in his castle, she fears he may have darker intentions. See what happens when a beautiful maiden is taken into a lord's sex dungeon for a night of debauchery! Warning this 3200 word short erotica contains: domination, bondage, bdsm, fisting, blowjobs, spanking, and hard, rough sex! Handle Carefully!
  
  











  



  
A Collection of Beatrix Potter Stories, 2011

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  



  
Beatrix Potter Illustrated Collection: 22 Books, 660 Illustrations, Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny and Many ...

Timeless Reads, 2014

22 Books and 660 Illustrations! The works of Beatrix Potter are some of the most beloved children's stories of all time. Now enjoy them all in a single, high quality collection at an amazing price. The convenient table of contents will allow you to jump instantly to any of the 22 books, including timeless characters like Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny, Squirrel Nutkin, and many more. Any you're sure to love the 660 included illustrations, ...
  
  











  



  
Blood Moon Rising (Beatrix Rose Book 2)

Unputdownable, 2014

Mark Dawson (author of the best-selling JOHN MILTON series) continues the action-packed quest for revenge begun by Beatrix Rose in IN COLD BLOOD. Ten years ago, Beatrix Rose headed an off-the-books hit squad that did the dirty work of the British Government. When she discovered that the commander of the squad was corrupt, he sent five of his assassins to rub her out. But they failed. Bad mistake. There were six names on Beatrix's Death List ...
  
  











  



  
Blood & Roses (Beatrix Rose Book 3)

Unputdownable, 2014

"BEFORE YOU EMBARK ON A JOURNEY OF REVENGE, DIG TWO GRAVES" Beatrix Rose has worked her way through her Kill List. Four are dead and just two remain. But now her enemies know she has them in her sights. The hunter becomes the hunted. In a thrilling conclusion to the breakneck trilogy, Beatrix and her daughter must fight them in North Africa, New York and finally in the swamps of North Carolina. It's a lightning-paced roller-coaster of action ...
  
  











  



  
The Signature of All Things: A Novel
Elizabeth Gilbert

Viking Adult, 2013

A glorious, sweeping novel of desire, ambition, and the thirst for knowledge, from the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love and Committed In The Signature of All Things, Elizabeth Gilbert returns to fiction, inserting her inimitable voice into an enthralling story of love, adventure and discovery. Spanning much of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, the novel follows the fortunes of the extraordinary ...
  
  











  



  
In Cold Blood (Beatrix Rose Book 1)

Unputdownable, 2014

"REVENGE IS A DISH BEST SERVED COLD" The new book from acclaimed writer Mark Dawson (author of the #1 bestselling JOHN MILTON series), IN COLD BLOOD is an action-packed thriller about ruthless betrayal and bloodthirsty vengeance. Beatrix Rose was the most dangerous assassin in an off-the-books government kill squad until her former boss betrayed her. A decade later, she emerges from the Hong Kong underworld with payback on her mind. They ...
  
  











  



  
Beatrix Potter The Complete Tales (Peter Rabbit)
Beatrix Potter

Warne, 2006

This complete and unabridged collection contains all 23 of Beatrix Potter's Tales in one deluxe volume with all their original illustrations. The stories are arranged in the order in which they were first published so they may be read in their proper sequence. A special section at the end of this volume contains four additional works by Beatrix Potter that were not published during her lifetime. Beautifully reissued with a newly designed ...
  
  











  



  
The Tale of Peter Rabbit Story Board Book
Beatrix Potter

Warne, 1999

Finally, The Tale of Peter Rabbit is available in a colorful board book. This generously sized book tells Beatrix Potter's famous tale of naughty Peter Rabbit's adventures in Mr. McGregor's garden. Young children will be enchanted by the simple text and beautiful illustrations, which bring a classic story vibrantly to life. The board book format is sturdy and accessible, perfect for young readers, but adults will enjoy it too for bed-time ...
  
  











  



  
How to Outrun a Crocodile When Your Shoes Are Untied (My Life Is a Zoo)
Jess Keating

Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, 2014

"A wild romp, filled with humor and heart."—Lisa Schroeder, author of It's Raining Cupcakes and the Charmed Life series Ana Wright's social life is now officially on the endangered list: she lives in a zoo (umm, elephant droppings!?), her best friend lives on the other side of the world, and the Sneerers are making junior high miserable. All Ana wants is to fade into the background. Yeah, that's not going to happen. Creature File for ...
  
  











  



  
Beatrix Potter's Gardening Life: The Plants and Places That Inspired the Classic Children's Tales
Marta McDowell

Timber Press, 2013

There aren’t many books more beloved than The Tale of Peter Rabbit and even fewer authors as iconic as Beatrix Potter. More than 150 million copies of her books have sold worldwide and interest in her work and life remains high. And her characters—Peter Rabbit, Jemima Puddle Duck, and all the rest—exist in a charmed world filled with flowers and gardens. Beatrix Potter’s Gardening Life is the first book to explore the origins of ...
  
  











  



  
The Peter Rabbit Collection

Trout Lake Media, 2014

Beatrix Potter's most famous tales in one wonderful collection. Contains: The Tale of Peter Rabbit The Tale of Benjamin Bunny The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies The Tale of Two Bad Mice The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy Winkle The Pie and the Patty Pan The Tale of Mr Jeremy Fisher The Story of a Fierce Bad Rabbit The Story of Miss Moppet The Tale of Tom Kitten The Tale of Jemima Puddle Duck Roly Poly Pudding The Tale ...
  
  











  



  
The Beatrix Rose Box Set

Unputdownable, 2014

The new series from acclaimed writer Mark Dawson (author of the #1 bestselling JOHN MILTON series), IN COLD BLOOD is an action-packed thriller about ruthless betrayal and bloodthirsty vengeance. IN COLD BLOOD "Revenge is a dish best served cold." Beatrix Rose was the most dangerous assassin in an off-the-books government kill squad until her former boss betrayed her. A decade later, she emerges from the Hong Kong underworld with payback ...
  
  











  



  
The Wednesday Daughters: A Novel
Meg Waite Clayton

Ballantine Books, 2014

In the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Karen Joy Fowler, Meg Waite Clayton, bestselling author of The Wednesday Sisters, returns with an enthralling new novel of mothers, daughters, and the secrets and dreams passed down through generations.   It is early evening when Hope Tantry arrives at the small cottage in England’s pastoral Lake District where her mother, Ally, spent the last years of her life. Ally—one of a close-knit group of ...
  
  











  



  
The School for Good and Evil
Soman Chainani

HarperCollins, 2014

The New York Times bestselling The School for Good and Evil , the first book in the series, is an epic journey into a dazzling new world, where the only way out of a fairy tale is to live through one. This paperback edition features an Extras section, giving readers a chance to see which school they'd be in and a Q&A with the author, Soman Chainani. With her glass slippers and devotion to good deeds, Sophie knows she'll earn top marks at the ...
  
  











  



  
The Tale of Peter Rabbit
Beatrix Potter

Warne, 2002

2002 marks the 100th anniversary of one of the best-loved children's books of all time. Since 1902, over 40 million copies of The Tale of Peter Rabbit have been sold worldwide, in more than 35 languages. Recently, it was named the second best-selling children's book of all time by Publishers Weekly .
  
  











  



  
The Tale of Peter Rabbit (Peter Rabbit Naturally Better)
Beatrix Potter

Warne, 2009

The 2002 reoriginated edition of The Tale of Peter Rabbit presented in a large gift format.
  
  











  



  
The World of Peter Rabbit (The Original Peter Rabbit, Books 1-23, Presentation Box)
Beatrix Potter

Warne, 2006

All 23 original Tales by Beatrix Potter are available in a beautifully redesigned presentation box. This luxurious box features the new branded design, spot lamination and full-color original Beatrix Potter art, including a pop-up of Peter Rabbit and friends inside the lid. Titles include: #1 The Tale of Peter Rabbit #2 The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin #3 The Tailor of Gloucester #4 The Tale of Benjamin Bunny #5 The Tale of Two Bad Mice ...
  
  











  



  
The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender
Leslye Walton

Candlewick, 2014

Magical realism, lyrical prose, and the pain and passion of human love haunt this hypnotic generational saga. Foolish love appears to be the Roux family birthright, an ominous forecast for its most recent progeny, Ava Lavender. Ava — in all other ways a normal girl — is born with the wings of a bird. In a quest to understand her peculiar disposition and a growing desire to fit in with her peers, sixteen-year old Ava ventures into the ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
beatrix, beautiful, benjamin, children, classic, collection, complete, crocodile, daughters, dungeon, erotica, gardening, illustrated, illustrations, inspired, lavender, medieval, naturally, original, outrun, presentation, princes, school, signature, sorrows, stories, strange, untied, wednesday, without




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


music: DJ Z-Trip "For Those About to Vote" mix w/issue of Jim Mahfood's "Stupid ...

home  impressum - about us