books about: bitter
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Bitter
Vick Breedy

XLIBRIS, 2014

Ava, Charlene and Evelyn's story is like a reality show on paper. Any woman that's ever felt like they've been made a fool of by a man that they've slept with will gravitate toward this story and take notes! BITTER tells the story of three women from Boston, Massachusetts that were violated, deceived and beaten down by love and their struggle with restoring trust in their current relationships. Ava, a pharmaceutical sales representative is ...
  
  











  



  
Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Jamie Ford

Ballantine Books, 2009

In the opening pages of Jamie Ford’s stunning debut novel, Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet , Henry Lee comes upon a crowd gathered outside the Panama Hotel, once the gateway to Seattle’s Japantown. It has been boarded up for decades, but now the new owner has made an incredible discovery: the belongings of Japanese families, left when they were rounded up and sent to internment camps during World War II. As Henry looks on, the owner ...
  
  











  



  
Bitter Sweet Love (The Dark Elements)

Harlequin Teen, 2013

In a sizzling prequel novella to her new series The Dark Elements, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout draws readers into the extraordinary, irresistible world of Wardens and demons. Dez wasn't just Jasmine's crush. A gargoyle Warden like Jas, he helped her come to terms with her destiny—fending off demons and maintaining the balance between good and evil. He was her everything…right until the moment he ...
  
  











  



  
The Bitter Kingdom (Girl of Fire and Thorns)
Rae Carson

Greenwillow Books, 2013

The third book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy. Elisa, the seventeen-year-old sorcerer-queen, will travel into an unknown enemy's realm to win back her true love, save her kingdom, and uncover the final secrets of her destiny. Veronica Roth called The Girl of Fire and Thorns "intense, unique . . . definitely recommended." Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and George R. R. Martin's style of sweeping ...
  
  











  



  
Bitter

Life Changing Books, 2011

Reese Kennedy, is a controversial radio talk-show host who was on top of the world when she was married and living the glamorous life. That is until her husband Eric, a former NBA player, leaves for her for a much younger woman. After a nasty divorce, Reese takes her frustration out on every man by bashing them on her show and soon becomes the most hated woman in Dallas. Just when Reese thinks she s completely fed up with men, a handsome and ...
  
  











  



  
Bitters: A Spirited History of a Classic Cure-All, with Cocktails, Recipes, and Formulas
Brad Thomas Parsons

Ten Speed Press, 2011

Gone are the days when a lonely bottle of Angostura bitters held court behind the bar. A cocktail renaissance has swept across the country, inspiring in bartenders and their thirsty patrons a new fascination with the ingredients, techniques, and traditions that make the American cocktail so special. And few ingredients have as rich a history or serve as fundamental a role in our beverage heritage as bitters.   Author and bitters enthusiast ...
  
  











  



  
Bitter is the New Black: Confessions of a Condescending, Egomaniacal, Self-Centered Smartass, Or, Why You ...
Jen Lancaster

NAL Trade, 2006

Jen Lancaster was living the sweet life-until real life kicked her to the curb. She had the perfect man, the perfect job-hell, she had the perfect life-and there was no reason to think it wouldn't last. Or maybe there was, but Jen Lancaster was too busy being manicured, pedicured, highlighted, and generally adored to notice. This is the smart-mouthed, soul-searching story of a woman trying to figure out what happens next when she's gone ...
  
  











  



  
Bitter Farewell (Chasing Cross Book Three) (A Brothers of Rock Novel) (rockstar contemporary romance), 2013

***NEW LOW PRICE!!! ONLY $3.99!!! HURRY UP AND SAVE!!!*** ***For fans of Nashville the TV show and Bella Andre, the BROTHERS OF ROCK series is dramatic, sexy, romantic,and entertaining. It sizzles!*** __ Book three in the Brothers of Rock series - BITTER FAREWELL When Danny boards the private jet for his father's funeral, he knows he isn't just going back home to settle the estate. * He is ...
  
  











  



  
Bitter Brew: The Rise and Fall of Anheuser-Busch and America's Kings of Beer
William Knoedelseder

HarperBusiness, 2014

“Bitter Brew deftly chronicles the contentious succession of kings in a uniquely American dynasty. You’ll never crack open a six again without thinking of this book.” —John Sayles, Director of Eight Men Out and author of A Moment in the Sun The creators of Budweiser and Michelob beers, the Anheuser-Busch company is one of the wealthiest, most colorful and enduring family dynasties in the history of American commerce. In Bitter Brew ...
  
  











  



  
Bitter Demons (Peachville High Demons #3)

Dead River Books, 2011

Book 3 of the Peachville High Demons series: So far, life in Peachville has been tough for Harper Madison. She's survived attacks on her life, learned how to control her magic, and met the most gorgeous boy - who also happens to be a demon. After her latest stunt at Brighton Hospital, the Order of Shadows is determined to tighten their control on her life. When a future Prima from a nearby demon gate comes to town, she and Harper decide ...
  
  











  



  
Montana Bride (Bitter Creek)
Joan Johnston

Dell, 2014

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A DESPERATE DECEPTION THE PROMISE OF FOREVER   When Karl Norwood’s mail-order bride meets an untimely demise on the way to the Montana Territory, Hetty Wentworth steps in to take her place. Hetty has no idea how she’s going to pretend to be all the things she isn’t—including the mother of two kids. She only knows her deception is necessary if she’s going to save two orphans from the awful fate she ...
  
  











  



  
The Bitter Man's Guide to Women

Adam Douglas, 2012

A brilliantly insightful guide for men, this book will tell you everything you need to know about women and relationships in less than 5 minutes. What this book lacks in length, it more than makes up for with ersatz knowledgeability and diagrams. Particularly helpful for guys who have just come out of a long term relationship - but also universally applicable.
  
  











  



  
Bitter Blood: The Morganville Vampires
Rachel Caine

NAL Trade, 2013

For years, the human and vampire residents of Morganville, Texas, have managed to co-exist in peace. But now that the threat to the vampires has been defeated, the human residents are learning that the gravest danger they face is the enemy within… Thanks to the eradication of the parasitic creatures known as the draug, the vampires of Morganville have been freed of their usual constraints. With the vampires indulging their every whim, the ...
  
  











  



  
Bitter Eden: A Novel
Tatamkhulu Afrika

Picador, 2014

A MODERN CLASSIC BEING INTRODUCED TO THE UNITED STATES FOR THE FIRST TIME, TATAMKHULU AFRIKA’S AUTOBIOGRAPHICAL NOVEL ILLUMINATES THE PROFOUND AND INCOMPARABLE BONDS FORGED BETWEEN PRISONERS OF WAR. Bitter Eden is based on Tatamkhulu Afrika’s own capture in North Africa and his experiences as a prisoner of war during World War II in Italy and Germany. This frank and beautifully wrought novel deals with three men who must negotiate the ...
  
  











  



  
Bitter Sweet (Samantha Sweet Mysteries)

Secret Staircase Books, 2012

Praise for Connie Shelton’s previous mysteries: “Connie Shelton gets better with every book she writes.” —The Midwest Book Review “Shelton again has done a superb job in bringing New Mexico to life.”—Albuquerque Journal “Shelton can only expand her fan base with this solid effort.” —Publisher’s Weekly “Connie Shelton has another winner!” –The Book Report Bitter Sweet: In this fifth installment in the ...
  
  











  



  
Beautiful Demons Box Set, Books 1-3: Beautiful Demons, Inner Demons, & Bitter Demons (Peachville High Demons)

Dead River Books, LLC, 2013

**ONLY 99 CENTS for a limited time!! Also, pick up book 4, Shadow Demons, for a special sale price of 99 cents for one week only! Pick up the entire series of 6 books for less than $9.** This box set contains the first three books of the Peachville High Demons series, a fast-paced Young Adult series filled with magic, mystery, and romance. Over 150,000 copies sold in the series!!! Catch up now before the second series begins. Books ...
  
  











  



  
A Strange and Bitter Fruit
Barry Davis

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014

A chilly spring night in rural South Carolina at the tail end of Reconstruction, the murder of innocents. This is the setting for the initial chapter of the historical thriller, A Strange and Bitter Fruit. Thomas "Tee" Powell, 15, manages to escape as his family is lynched. His father, Zeke, mother Hessie and young sisters Lannie and Effie were hung to teach the blacks of Aiken that voting is not the right of the former slaves, not anymore. He ...
  
  











  



  
The Rivals (A Bitter Creek Novel)
Joan Johnston

Pocket Books, 2004

New York Times bestselling author Joan Johnston brings to life an unforgettable love story between two strong-willed people from different worlds in her thrilling new novel featuring the Blackthornes of Bitter Creek, Texas, and their formidable rivals, the Grayhawks of Wyoming. Juggling single motherhood and her job as deputy sheriff of Teton County, Sarah Barndollar hasn't lost hope of solving two cold cases of missing young women. When a ...
  
  











  



  
Theory and Practice of Family Therapy and Counseling
James Robert Bitter

Cengage Learning, 2008

A model for successful integration of multiple points of view, James R. Bitter's THEORY AND PRACTICE OF FAMILY COUNSELING AND THERAPY supports the development of personal, professional, and ethical family practice. The text's concrete, empirically based approaches, as well as diagnostics and visual tools, allow you to observe others in groups. Case studies, sample dialogues, and exercises help you to apply the concepts you've learned.
  
  











  



  
A Bitter Creek Christmas (Bitter Creek Novella)

Joan Mertens Johnston, Inc., 2013

Five couples celebrating the holidays at the Bitter Creek Ranch in Texas share stories of their most memorable Christmas gift while awaiting the arrival of a long-lost brother.
  
  











  








   



search for books
anheuser, anheuser-busch, beautiful, brothers, centered, chasing, christmas, classic, cocktails, condescending, confessions, contemporary, counseling, cure-all, egomaniacal, elements, farewell, formulas, morganville, mysteries, peachville, practice, rockstar, romance, samantha, self-centered, smartass, spirited, unemployment, vampires




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Advances in Artificial Intelligence: Applications and Theory (Series in ...

home  impressum - about us