books about: black
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Black Widow (Elemental Assassin)
Jennifer Estep

Pocket Books, 2014

Lethal, sexy, and always ready to protect her friends, Gin Blanco (a.k.a. the Spider) takes on the mysterious M.M. Monroe in book twelve of the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Elemental Assassin urban fantasy series. There’s nothing worse than a cruel, cunning enemy with time to kill—and my murder to plan. With wicked Fire elemental Mab Monroe long gone, you’d think I could finally catch a break. But someone’s always trying ...
  
  











  



  
Black: Black Series (Volume 1)
Russell Blake

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013

Artemus Black. Perennially down-on-his-luck Hollywood PI whose Bogie fixation is as dated as his wardrobe. With an assistant who mocks him relentlessly, an obese cat that loathes him, a romantic life that's deader than Elvis, money problems, booze, nicotine, and anger management issues, how much worse can it get? When he takes a case that's supposed to be easy money working for a celebrity whose colleagues and surrounding paparazzi are dropping ...
  
  











  



  
BLACK Is Back (BLACK #2)

Reprobatio, Ltd., 2014

In this second installment in the acclaimed BLACK series, Artemus Black, Hollywood PI to the stars, dives into the rap music scene to stop a killer - with often disastrous and humorous results. Fans of hard-boiled detective fiction from Elmore Leonard, Michael Connelly and Lawrence Block will enjoy Black's trials and tribulations, all delivered with a tongue-in-cheek cynicism that's uniquely Russell Blake. +++ Q&A with Russell Blake Q: ...
  
  











  



  
Time Out of Mind: Cora's Bond Vampire Series #3

Swift River Media Group, 2014

In the Third Book of the Vampire Serial, Cora Discovers a Darker Side of Dorian's World... Cora Shaw was bonded to billionaire vampire Dorian Thorne twice—once by blood and again by choice. But with the death of one of her best friends, she discovers that her choice was far more dangerous than she ever expected. Everything is falling apart, from her role in Dorian's research to any sense of normality remaining in her ordinary life. ...
  
  











  



  
Black List: A Thriller
Brad Thor

Pocket Books, 2013

A stunning thriller that predicted the National Security Agency scandal. “Brad Thor is as current as tomorrow’s headlines.” —Dan Brown #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor returns with his most explosive thriller ever. Somewhere deep inside the United States government is a closely guarded list. Members of Congress never get to see it—only the President and a secret team of advisers. Once your name is on the list, it ...
  
  











  



  
Black (The Circle Series)
Ted Dekker

Thomas Nelson, 2009

An Adrenaline-Laced Epic Where Dreams and Reality Collide. Fleeing assailants through deserted alleyways, Thomas Hunter narrowly escapes to the roof of a building. Then a silent bullet from the night clips his head . . . and his world goes black. From the blackness comes an amazing reality of another world where evil is contained. A world where Thomas Hunter is in love with a beautiful woman. But then he remembers the dream of being ...
  
  











  



  
Black (Triple Crown Publications Presents)
Tracy Brown

Triple Crown Publications, 2003

Who said the streets don't love nobody? Black is the novel that shatters the myth. Kaia didn't choose the streets. The streets chose her. Tossed from a broken home, Kaia is forced to learn the hard way just how grimy street life can be. Shedding her innocence overnight it seems, Kaia goes from being an often overlooked, stepped upon and crushed little girl, to a woman. She endures all of the drama that is thrown her way, sometimes catching it ...
  
  











  



  
Black Moon Draw, 2014

What if you woke up in a book? A reader trapped in fiction. The sexy hero waiting for her. A harrowing journey home. For fans of "Labyrinth" and "The Neverending Story" comes an epic romantic adventure ... A reader gets sucked into the book she’s reading and is trapped, unless she convinces the hero of the story to send her home. Just her luck - the book is unfinished, and its sexy hero is far more alpha male than she’s prepared to ...
  
  











  



  
BLACK To Reality (Black 4)

Reprobatio Ltd., 2014

BLACK To Reality is the fourth in the acclaimed BLACK series of noir detective fiction featuring Artemus Black, the world's losingest Hollywood Private Investigator. In this installment he is saved from financial calamity when he takes a case that requires him to work undercover on a reality television show, posing as an over-the-hill rocker trying for one last shot at success.
  
  











  



  
Black Prophetic Fire
Cornel West, Christa Buschendorf

Beacon Press, 2014

An unflinching look at nineteenth- and twentieth-century African American leaders and their visionary legacies. In an accessible, conversational format, Cornel West, with distinguished scholar Christa Buschendorf, provides a fresh perspective on six revolutionary African American leaders: Frederick Douglass, W. E. B. Du Bois, Martin Luther King Jr., Ella Baker, Malcolm X, and Ida B. Wells. In dialogue with Buschendorf, West examines the ...
  
  











  



  
To Sail a Darkling Sea (Black Tide Rising)
John Ringo

Baen, 2014

BOOK II IN THE BLACK TIDE RISING SERIES FROM THE NEW YORK TIMES BEST-SELLING AUTHOR. Sequel to Under a Graveyard Sky. A family of survivors fights back against a zombie plague that has brought down civilization. A World Cloaked in Darkness With human civilization annihilated by a biological zombie plague, a rag-tag fleet of yachts and freighters known as Wolf Squadron scours the Atlantic, searching for survivors. Within every abandoned ...
  
  











  



  
The Princess in Black
Shannon Hale, Dean Hale

Candlewick, 2014

Who says princesses don’t wear black? When trouble raises its blue monster head, Princess Magnolia ditches her flouncy dresses and becomes the Princess in Black! Princess Magnolia is having hot chocolate and scones with Duchess Wigtower when . . . Brring! Brring! The monster alarm! A big blue monster is threatening the goats! Stopping monsters is no job for dainty Princess Magnolia. But luckily Princess Magnolia has a secret —she’s ...
  
  











  



  
Black Scorpion

Sullivan Productions LLC/ Leo Sullivan Presents, 2014

Sincere walked in Epiphany hand in hand with Reign. He felt good; he had a bad bitch on his arm and he was looking good. He ignored the glares from women as they made their way to VIP. His boy Phalon had them set up real nice. “You want a drink ma?” Sincere asked once they had reached their booth. “Yeah, get me a Red Berry Cîroc and lime juice.” He flagged the waitress down and ordered her drink as well as a bottle of Ace. “So ...
  
  











  



  
Fight Me (Rivers Edge Book 2), 2014

Jake Stevens has it made. A local police officer with an open invitation to any number of beds around town, Jake has no desire to settle down with any of the ladies he entertains by night. After watching his best friend fall in love with his little sister, Jake is certain that love and marriage just aren’t in his cards. Heck, he’s not even playing with the same deck. After Jake encounters a blast from the past one night, he finds himself ...
  
  











  



  
Black Gold (Takhini Wolves, Book 1)

Samhain Publishing, Ltd., 2011

Their wolves are howling at the moon. Their human halves are on different planets. Takhini Wolves, Book 1 Lone wolf Shaun Stevens’s automatic response to the words “happily ever after”? Kill me now . Yet with all his friends settling down he’s begun to think there may actually be something to this love-and-roses crap. One thing’s for sure: his dream mate will have to out-cuss, out-spit and out-hike him. So he never expected ...
  
  











  



  
Orange Is the New Black: My Year in a Women's Prison
Piper Kerman

Spiegel & Grau, 2011

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES • #1  NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER   With a career, a boyfriend, and a loving family, Piper Kerman barely resembles the reckless young woman who delivered a suitcase of drug money ten years before. But that past has caught up with her. Convicted and sentenced to fifteen months at the infamous federal correctional facility in Danbury, Connecticut, the well-heeled Smith College alumna is now inmate ...
  
  











  



  
Black: The History of a Color
Michel Pastoureau

Princeton University Press, 2008

Black--favorite color of priests and penitents, artists and ascetics, fashion designers and fascists--has always stood for powerfully opposed ideas: authority and humility, sin and holiness, rebellion and conformity, wealth and poverty, good and bad. In this beautiful and richly illustrated book, the acclaimed author of Blue now tells the fascinating social history of the color black in Europe. In the beginning was black, Michel Pastoureau ...
  
  











  



  
Undeclared (SSU Boys Book 3), 2014

Deep in the heart of the Bible Belt, lines are getting blurred... Liam Rush has never ventured too far outside the fences of his family farm, so college is a pretty big deal for him. Now he can finally claim his own identity-- one that doesn’t involve football, hunting, farm work, or four overbearing brothers. But when he finds himself falling for the androgynous dancer at Trybe, where he works as a bouncer, things get confusing. He’s ...
  
  











  



  
Black and White (Storm's Soldiers MC Book 1), 2014

MEAGAN: I knew that boy was trouble the moment I laid eyes on him: shaved head, leather jacket, tattoos leaking out onto his neck like warpaint. I've just now left behind the storms of my past, and he is no fluffy white cloud to land on. But one wicked smile from him, and I'm shivering, longing for something I should never want Maybe just one night. Yeah, one rough night to shake me free. That's all this was supposed to be... ...
  
  











  



  
Full Throttle (Black Knights Inc.)
Julie Ann Walker

Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2014

New York Times bestselling author Julie Ann Walker continues to thrill readers with her sexy Black Knights, Inc. romantic suspense series. Behind the facade of their tricked-out motorcycle shop is a covert team comprised of the most elite ex-military specialists. "Edgy, Alpha, and downright hot!" – USA Today Bestselling Author Catherine Mann She Needs a Hero... Abby Thompson didn't sign up to be the daughter of the ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
assassin, circle, crown, darkling, elemental, fight, history, knights, orange, presents, princess, prison, prophetic, publications, reality, rising, rivers, scorpion, series, soldiers, storm, takhini, thriller, throttle, triple, undeclared, vampire, volume, widow, wolves




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


beauty: Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo, Original Formula, 16 oz.

home  impressum - about us