books about: chesapeake
 
 



Suche books:   






  
A Chesapeake Shores Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel)
Sherryl Woods

Mira, 2011

After years apart, Mick and Megan O'Brien are finally ready to make it official…again. Most of their grown children couldn't be happier about their rekindled love and impending marriage this holiday season. Only Connor is a holdout. Driven to become a divorce attorney after what he views as his mother's abandonment of their family, Connor's not about to give his blessing to this reunion romance. The last thing Megan wants to do is hurt her ...
  
  











  



  
Inner Harbor (The Chesapeake Bay Saga, Book 3)
Nora Roberts

Jove, 1999

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts presents the final novel in the captivating trilogy of three brothers who have come together in a time of need. They honored their father's wish to raise young Seth as their own. And with all of the brothers home again, the Quinn family has never been so strong. But in the months to come, their strength is tested — once again... Phillip Quinn had done everything to make his life seem ...
  
  











  



  
Sea Swept (Chesapeake Bay, Book 1)
Nora Roberts

Jove, 1998

New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts presents the first novel in a stunning new trilogy of three men bound by the love of the extraordinary couple who took them in and raised them as brothers. Now grown and living on their own, the Quinn brothers must return to the family home on the Maryland shore, to honor their father's last request. A champion boat racer, Cameron Quinn traveled the world spending his winnings on champagne ...
  
  











  



  
The Chesapeake Campaigns 1813-15: Middle Ground of the War of 1812
Scott Sheads

Osprey Publishing, 2014

Francis Scott Key's Star Spangled Banner, inspired by Fort McHenry's defense after the burning of Washington, DC, during the War of 1812, reminds Americans of a time when the United States faced a very real foreign invasion. Arising out of a series of bitter commercial and naval disputes, and having as much to do with perceived slights to national pride as any pressing cause, the War of 1812 was never the most popular of conflicts on both sides ...
  
  











  



  
Chesapeake Blue: Book Four of the Chesapeake Bay Saga
Nora Roberts

Berkley Trade, 2013

Welcome to Nora Roberts’ captivating saga about the lives and loves of four brothers on the windswept shores of the Chesapeake Bay… Chesapeake Blue is the fourth novel in a stunning quartet about four men bound by the love of the extraordinary couple who took them in and raised them as brothers. Now, Seth Quinn is finally home… It’s been a long journey. After a harrowing boyhood with his drug-addicted mother, Seth had been taken in ...
  
  











  



  
Nora Roberts Chesapeake Bay Saga 1-4 (Penguin Twentieth-Century Classics)

Jove, 2011

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA
  
  











  



  
Rising Tides (The Chesapeake Bay Saga, Book 2)
Nora Roberts

Jove, 1998

New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts presents the second novel in the dramatic trilogy of three men who return home to honor their father's last wish—to care for Seth, a troubled boy in need of a family. Coming home has taught the brothers more than they ever dreamed about the meaning of family and responsibility. Now it is time to learn the meaning of acceptance and love... Of the three brothers, it was Ethan who shared his ...
  
  











  



  
Chesapeake [First Edition]
James A. Michener

NY: Random House., 1978

Once again James A. Michener brings history to life with this 400-year saga of America's great bay and its Eastern Shore. Following Edmund Steed and his remarkable family, who parallel the settling and forming of the nation, CHESAPEAKE sweeps readers from the unspoiled world of the Native Americans to the voyages of Captain John Smith, the Revolutionary War, and right up to modern times.
  
  











  



  
Tales of the Chesapeake, 2011

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  



  
Chesapeake: A Novel
James A. Michener

Dial Press Trade Paperback, 2003

In this classic novel, James A. Michener brings his grand epic tradition to bear on the four-hundred-year saga of America’s Eastern Shore, from its Native American roots to the modern age. In the early 1600s, young Edmund Steed is desperate to escape religious persecution in England. After joining Captain John Smith on a harrowing journey across the Atlantic, Steed makes a life for himself in the New World, establishing a remarkable dynasty ...
  
  











  



  
Almost Home (Chesapeake Diaries, Book 3)
Mariah Stewart

Ballantine Books, 2011

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. When she was young, Steffie Wyler always knew exactly what she wanted to do with her life: 1. Make ice cream. 2. Marry the coolest boy in town. 3. Live happily ever after. These days, Steffie is the proud owner of One Scoop or Two, a wildly popular ice cream parlor. But the cool ...
  
  











  



  
On Sunset Beach: The Chesapeake Diaries
Mariah Stewart

Ballantine Books, 2014

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming new novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.   Carly Summit’s name couldn’t be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about ...
  
  











  



  
The Chesapeake Diaries Series 5-Book Bundle: Coming Home, Home Again, Almost Home, Hometown Girl, Home for ...

Ballantine Books, 2013

In the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy, the stories in the Chesapeake Diaries series combine captivating contemporary romance with the heartwarming power of healing and redemption. Once you settle into the charming small-town rhythms of St. Dennis, Maryland, you’ll never want to leave. And now, you won’t have to, with the first five novels in this beloved series from New York Times bestselling author Mariah ...
  
  











  



  
Chesapeake: The Aerial Photography of Cameron Davidson
Cameron Davidson

University of Virginia Press, 2011

Nearly 10,000 years ago, rising sea levels filled a meteor-impact crater to form the Chesapeake Bay, North America’s largest estuary, and the third largest in the world. The long tendrils of its watershed cover 64,000 square miles and span six states from Virginia to New York. Seventeen million people live within its boundaries. There are more than 100,000 streams, creeks, and rivers in the watershed, including 150 major rivers, with names ...
  
  











  



  
The Long Way Home: The Chesapeake Diaries
Mariah Stewart

Ballantine Books, 2013

NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. As the only child of a wealthy investment manager, Ellie Chapman has never known anything besides a life of perfect privilege. But her years of good fortune come to an abrupt end when her father is exposed for swindling billions of dollars from innocent investors in a massive Ponzi ...
  
  











  



  
Home for the Summer: The Chesapeake Diaries
Mariah Stewart

Ballantine Books, 2012

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the one that shattered her ...
  
  











  



  
Beach Lane (A Chesapeake Shores Novel)
Sherryl Woods

Mira, 2011

In the close-knit community of Chesapeake Shores, Maryland, Susie O'Brien and Mack Franklin's "not dating" claim befuddles everyone, especially since the two spend every spare minute together. Susie's thrilled when their friendship finally heats up. Then, just when happily-ever-after seems within reach, Mack loses the job he loves and Susie faces a devastating diagnosis. But O'Briens always unite in a crisis. Even her cousin Jess, Susie's rival ...
  
  











  



  
COKE AIR (Chesapeake Crime Confidential)

Huggins Point Publishing Co., 2014

Cocaine and politics are a big part of life in the land of pleasant living. Maryland State Police detective Christy Lee Vennetti and her newspaper reporter husband, T. J. Kent share a life together. Join them as their paths cross more than a few times as major figures in a drug ring explode into the headlines when their gambling boat is blasted into the hereafter.
  
  











  



  
At the River's Edge: The Chesapeake Diaries
Mariah Stewart

Ballantine Books, 2014

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Mariah Stewart returns to her beloved Chesapeake Diaries with this charming novel of small-town romance—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery. After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it’s time for a break. Between a law career that’s become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she’s done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think ...
  
  











  



  
A Seaside Christmas (Chesapeake Shores)
Sherryl Woods

Harlequin MIRA, 2013

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods takes you back to Chesapeake Shores for another heartwarming holiday season    As the only child of a single mom, Jenny Collins wanted nothing more than to be part of a large, rambunctious family like the O'Briens. Ironically, though, when her mother married into that family, Jenny found herself feeling more like an outsider than ever.  Now, after years in Nashville as an established ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
1813-15, 5-book, aerial, almost, bundle, cameron, campaigns, century, chesapeake, christmas, classics, confidential, davidson, diaries, edition, ground, harbor, hometown, middle, penguin, photography, rising, roberts, seaside, series, shores, summer, sunset, twentieth, twentieth-century




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


camera & photo: Foscam FI8910W Pan & Tilt IP/Network Camera with Two-Way Audio and Night ...

home  impressum - about us