books about: chesapeake
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Chesapeake
James A. Michener

Fawcett, 1986

In this classic novel, James A. Michener brings his grand epic tradition to bear on the four-hundred-year saga of America’s Eastern Shore, from its Native American roots to the modern age. In the early 1600s, young Edmund Steed is desperate to escape religious persecution in England. After joining Captain John Smith on a harrowing journey across the Atlantic, Steed makes a life for himself in the New World, establishing a remarkable dynasty ...
  
  











  



  
Chesapeake Blue (The Chesapeake Bay Saga, Book 4)
Nora Roberts

Jove, 2004

The #1 New York Times bestseller is now in paperback! Seth Quinn is finally home. It's been a long journey. After a harrowing boyhood with his drug-addicted mother, he'd been taken in by the Quinn family, growing up with three older brothers who'd watched over him with love. Now a grown man returning from Europe as a successful painter, Seth is settling down on Maryland's Eastern Shore, surrounded once again by Cam, Ethan, and Phil, ...
  
  











  



  
The Christmas Bouquet (Chesapeake Shores Novels)
Sherryl Woods

Harlequin MIRA, 2014

When it comes to family and Christmas, #1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods always looks to the O'Briens for a little holiday magic  For the very driven medical student Caitlyn Winters, catching the bridal bouquet at a Christmas wedding has set off a chain reaction that she's sure is more curse than blessing. Not only has she fallen in love with family medicine resident Noah McIlroy, but an unexpected pregnancy threatens her ...
  
  











  



  
Chesapeake: The Aerial Photography of Cameron Davidson
Cameron Davidson

University of Virginia Press, 2011

Nearly 10,000 years ago, rising sea levels filled a meteor-impact crater to form the Chesapeake Bay, North America’s largest estuary, and the third largest in the world. The long tendrils of its watershed cover 64,000 square miles and span six states from Virginia to New York. Seventeen million people live within its boundaries. There are more than 100,000 streams, creeks, and rivers in the watershed, including 150 major rivers, with names ...
  
  











  



  
Chesapeake [First Edition]
James A. Michener

NY: Random House., 1978

Once again James A. Michener brings history to life with this 400-year saga of America's great bay and its Eastern Shore. Following Edmund Steed and his remarkable family, who parallel the settling and forming of the nation, CHESAPEAKE sweeps readers from the unspoiled world of the Native Americans to the voyages of Captain John Smith, the Revolutionary War, and right up to modern times.
  
  











  



  
A Chesapeake Shores Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel)
Sherryl Woods

Mira, 2011

After years apart, Mick and Megan O'Brien are finally ready to make it official…again. Most of their grown children couldn't be happier about their rekindled love and impending marriage this holiday season. Only Connor is a holdout. Driven to become a divorce attorney after what he views as his mother's abandonment of their family, Connor's not about to give his blessing to this reunion romance. The last thing Megan wants to do is hurt her ...
  
  











  



  
Sea Swept (Chesapeake Bay, Book 1)
Nora Roberts

Jove, 1998

New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts presents the first novel in a stunning new trilogy of three men bound by the love of the extraordinary couple who took them in and raised them as brothers. Now grown and living on their own, the Quinn brothers must return to the family home on the Maryland shore, to honor their father's last request. A champion boat racer, Cameron Quinn traveled the world spending his winnings on champagne ...
  
  











  



  
Rising Tides (The Chesapeake Bay Saga, Book 2)
Nora Roberts

Jove, 1998

New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts presents the second novel in the dramatic trilogy of three men who return home to honor their father's last wish—to care for Seth, a troubled boy in need of a family. Coming home has taught the brothers more than they ever dreamed about the meaning of family and responsibility. Now it is time to learn the meaning of acceptance and love... Of the three brothers, it was Ethan who shared his ...
  
  











  



  
Beautiful Swimmers: Watermen, Crabs and the Chesapeake Bay
William W. Warner

Back Bay Books, 1994

William Warner exhibits his skill as a naturalist and as a writer in this Pulitzer Prize-winning study of the pugnacious Atlantic blue crab and of its Chesapeake Bay territory. Penguin Nature Library.
  
  











  



  
Inner Harbor (The Chesapeake Bay Saga, Book 3)
Nora Roberts

Jove, 1999

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts presents the final novel in the captivating trilogy of three brothers who have come together in a time of need. They honored their father's wish to raise young Seth as their own. And with all of the brothers home again, the Quinn family has never been so strong. But in the months to come, their strength is tested — once again... Phillip Quinn had done everything to make his life seem ...
  
  











  



  
Home for the Summer: The Chesapeake Diaries
Mariah Stewart

Ballantine Books, 2012

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the one that shattered her ...
  
  











  



  
Chesapeake - Acting Edition
Lee Blessing

Dramatists Play Service, Inc., 2010

Book annotation not available for this title. Title: Chesapeake Author: Blessing, Lee Publisher: Dramatist's Play Service Publication Date: 2010/06/30 Number of Pages: 41 Binding Type: PAPERBACK Library of Congress:
  
  











  



  
The Source: A Novel
James A. Michener

Dial Press Trade Paperback, 2002

In his signature style of grand storytelling, James A. Michener transports us back thousands of years to the Holy Land. Through the discoveries of modern archaeologists excavating the site of Tell Makor, Michener vividly re-creates life in an ancient city and traces the profound history of the Jewish people—from the persecution of the early Hebrews, the rise of Christianity, and the Crusades to the founding of Israel and the modern conflict in ...
  
  











  



  
Backroads & Byways of Chesapeake Bay: Drives, Day Trips & Weekend Excursions
Leslie Atkins

Countryman Press, 2014

This brand-new book is perfect for lighthouse enthusiasts, dolphin lovers, history buffs, art admirers, bargain shoppers—everyone! Want to hunt shipwrecks for treasure? Explore War of 1812 sites? How about visiting a waterfront village to enjoy great seafood? Or birding in a bird-watching mecca? Backroads & Byways of Chesapeake Bay devotes itineraries to each of these and many more, all accompanied by color photos and maps. All the ideas and ...
  
  











  



  
On Sunset Beach: The Chesapeake Diaries
Mariah Stewart

Ballantine Books, 2014

NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER From Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming new novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.   Carly Summit’s name couldn’t be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to ...
  
  











  



  
Moonlight Cove (A Chesapeake Shores Novel)
Sherryl Woods

Mira, 2011

Jess O'Brien has overcome a lot—the challenges of attention deficit disorder, the near bankruptcy of her beloved Inn at Eagle Point and her self-perception as a screwup in a family of overachievers. Now she's ready to share the future with a man. Her friends persuade her to join a dating service—but she gets no takers! Which is fine with her childhood friend, psychologist Will Lincoln, who's already chosen the perfect man for Jess: himself. ...
  
  











  



  
An O'Brien Family Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel)
Sherryl Woods

Harlequin MIRA, 2012

Dating Matthew O'Brien—a playboy and a younger man—cost Laila Riley her career and her parents' respect. A high price, even for love—and when Laila decides it was just a fling, she breaks it off, despite Matthew's objections. But the O'Brien family has other ideas, and they conspire to get Laila to join them on a Dublin holiday. It's a great time to get away from it all, but Laila has reservations about the trip. Matthew's bound to be ...
  
  











  



  
The Inn At Eagle Point (Chesapeake Shores Novels)
Sherryl Woods

Mira, 2009

It's been years since Abby O'Brien Winters set foot in Chesapeake Shores. The Maryland town her father built has too many sad memories and Abby too few spare moments, thanks to her demanding Wall Street career, the crumbling of her marriage and energetic twin daughters. Then one panicked phone call from her youngest sister brings her racing back home to protect Jess's dream of renovating the charming Inn at Eagle Point. But saving the inn from ...
  
  











  



  
The Summer Garden (A Chesapeake Shores Novel)
Sherryl Woods

Mira, 2012

Falling for "Maddening Moira" O'Malley was the unexpected highlight of Luke O'Brien's Dublin holiday. So when she pays a surprise visit to Chesapeake Shores, Luke is thrilled…at first. A fling with this wild Irish rose is one thing, but forever? Maybe someday, but not when he's totally focused on establishing a business that will prove his mettle to his overachieving family. Given Luke's reaction, Moira has some soul-searching of her own to ...
  
  











  



  
Dogwood Hill (A Chesapeake Shores Novel)
Sherryl Woods

Mira, 2014

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods tests the strength of the beloved O'Briens and proves that love and family can always triumph!  When former pro football quarterback Aidan Mitchell comes to Chesapeake Shores to take a high school coaching job, he's embraced by the town—especially the O'Briens. But Aidan has a secret that could alter all their lives.  For wounded Liz March, who's trying for a fresh start after a ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
acting, aerial, backroads, beautiful, bouquet, byways, cameron, chesapeake, christmas, davidson, diaries, dogwood, drives, edition, excursions, family, garden, harbor, moonlight, novels, photography, rising, shores, source, summer, sunset, swimmers, tides, watermen, weekend




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: 2,286 Traditional Stencil Designs (Dover Pictorial Archive)

home  impressum - about us