books about: could
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The How Can It Be Gluten Free Cookbook
Editors at America's Test Kitchen

Cook's Illustrated, 2014

Successful gluten free recipes require more than just new ingredients. You need new techniques and that's where our test kitchen team can help. We tried thousands of recipes (most were pretty awful) before we figured out the secrets to making favorite foods without gluten. In this landmark book, we tell what works (and why) so you can successfully prepare lasagna, fried chicken, and fresh pasta in your kitchen. And we have reinvented the rules ...
  
  











  



  
All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel
Anthony Doerr

Scribner, 2014

MARIE-LAURE LIVES WITH HER FATHER in Paris near the Museum of Natural History, where he works as the master of its thousands of locks. When she is six, Marie-Laure goes blind and her father builds a perfect miniature of their neighborhood so she can memorize it by touch and navigate her way home. When she is twelve, the Nazis occupy Paris and father and daughter flee to the walled citadel of Saint-Malo, where Marie-Laure’s reclusive ...
  
  











  



  
Frankenstein (Dover Thrift Editions)
Mary Shelley

Dover Publications, 1994

Few creatures of horror have seized readers' imaginations and held them for so long as the anguished monster of Mary Shelley's Frankenstein . The story of Victor Frankenstein's terrible creation and the havoc it caused has enthralled generations of readers and inspired countless writers of horror and suspense. Considering the novel's enduring success, it is remarkable that it began merely as a whim of Lord Byron's. "We will each write a story," ...
  
  











  



  
The Other Wes Moore: One Name, Two Fates
Wes Moore

Spiegel & Grau, 2011

Two kids named Wes Moore were born blocks apart within a year of each other. Both grew up fatherless in similar Baltimore neighborhoods and had difficult childhoods; both hung out on street corners with their crews; both ran into trouble with the police. How, then, did one grow up to be a Rhodes Scholar, decorated veteran, White House Fellow, and business leader, while the other ended up a convicted murderer serving a life sentence? Wes Moore, ...
  
  











  



  
How to Tell If Your Cat Is Plotting to Kill You
The Oatmeal, Matthew Inman

Andrews McMeel Publishing, 2012

TheOatmeal.com’s most popular cat jokes, including “How to Pet a Kitty” and “The Bobcats,” plus 15 new and never-before-seen catthemed comics, are presented in this hilarious collection from New York Times best-selling author Matthew Inman, a.k.a. TheOatmeal.com. Includes pull-out poster! Jesus Rollerblading Christ--another helping of TheOatmeal! Mrow, MOAR kitty comics. Mr. Oats delivers a sidesplitting serving of cat comics in his ...
  
  











  



  
Can't We Talk about Something More Pleasant?: A Memoir
Roz Chast

Bloomsbury USA, 2014

#1 New York Times Bestseller 2014 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST In her first memoir, Roz Chast brings her signature wit to the topic of aging parents. Spanning the last several years of their lives and told through four-color cartoons, family photos, and documents, and a narrative as rife with laughs as it is with tears, Chast’s memoir is both comfort and comic relief for anyone experiencing the life-altering loss of elderly parents. When ...
  
  











  



  
I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats
Francesco Marciuliano

Chronicle Books, 2012

Cat lovers will laugh out loud at the quirkiness of their feline friends with these insightful and curious poems from the singular minds of housecats. In this hilarious book of tongue-in-cheek poetry, the author of the internationally syndicated comic strip Sally Forth helps cats unlock their creative potential and explain their odd behavior to ignorant humans. With titles like "Who Is That on Your Lap?," "This Is My Chair," "Kneel Before Me," ...
  
  











  



  
I Could Pee on This 2015 Wall Calendar
Francesco Marciuliano

Chronicle Books, 2014

This calendar of witty poems—including such classics as "Why Are You Screaming?," "This is My Chair," and "Meow"—offers twelve months' worth of delightful feline advice, observations, and irrationality.
  
  











  



  
Surviving When Modern Medicine Fails: A definitive guide to essential oils that could save your life during a ...
Dr. Scott A Johnson

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014

What’s new in the Second Edition: • Expanded safety data, including known drug interactions and contraindications • Now over 350 protocols for health conditions • New topical and oral dosage guidelines and recommended dilution ratios • Profiles and benefits of popular carrier oils • Essential oil chemistry basics – summaries of common essential oil constituents • Clarification of liver toxicity reports and allergies or ...
  
  











  



  
But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, ...
Kristy Turner

The Experiment, 2014

“Get ready for your taste buds to explode.”—Isa Chandra Moskowitz Can’t imagine living without cheese? Convinced that dairy-free baked goods just don’t cut it? Hate the taste of tofu and not a fan of boring salads? EXCUSES, BE GONE! Blogger-author extraordinaire Kristy Turner deliciously refutes every excuse you’ve ever heard with 125 bursting-with-flavor vegan recipes for every meal of the day—including dessert! “ All ...
  
  











  



  
The $100 Startup: Reinvent the Way You Make a Living, Do What You Love, and Create a New Future
Chris Guillebeau

Crown Business, 2012

In The $100 Startup , Chris Guillebeau shows you how to lead of life of adventure, meaning and purpose – and earn a good living.   Still in his early thirties, Chris is on the verge of completing a tour of every country on earth – he’s already visited more than 175 nations – and yet he’s never held a “real job” or earned a regular paycheck.  Rather, he has a special genius for turning ideas into income, and he uses what he ...
  
  











  



  
The Man Who Would Not Be Washington: Robert E. Lee's Civil War and His Decision That Changed American History
Jonathan Horn

Scribner, 2015

The riveting true story of Robert E. Lee, the brilliant soldier bound by marriage to George Washington’s family but turned by war against Washington’s crowning achievement, the Union. On the eve of the Civil War, one soldier embodied the legacy of George Washington and the hopes of leaders across a divided land. Both North and South knew Robert E. Lee as the son of Washington’s most famous eulogist and the son-in-law of Washington’s ...
  
  











  



  
If You Give a Moose a Muffin
Laura Numeroff

HarperCollins, 1991

If a big hungry moose comes to visit, you might give him a muffin to make him feel at home. If you give him a muffin, he'll want some jam to go with it. When he's eaten all your muffins, he'll want to go to the store to get some more muffin mix. In this hilarious sequel to If You Give a Mouse a Cookie, the young host is again run ragged by a surprise guest. Young readers will delight in the comic complications that follow when a little boy ...
  
  











  



  
The Sound and the Fury: The Corrected Text
William Faulkner

Vintage, 1990

“I give you the mausoleum of all hope and desire. . . . I give it to you not that you may remember time, but that you might forget it now and then for a moment and not spend all of your breath trying to conquer it. Because no battle is ever won he said. They are not even fought. The field only reveals to man his own folly and despair, and victory is an illusion of philosophers and fools.” —from The Sound and the Fury   The Sound and ...
  
  











  



  
What We Talk About When We Talk About Love: Stories
Raymond Carver

Vintage, 1989

In his second collection of stories, as in his first, Carver's characters are peripheral people--people without education, insight or prospects, people too unimaginative to even give up. Carver celebrates these men and women.
  
  











  



  
I Could Chew on This 2015 Wall Calendar
Francesco Marciuliano

Chronicle Books, 2014

With poems such as "I Lose My Mind When You Leave the House" and "Going Somewhere?" by candid canines, this calendar is sure to entertain dog lovers all year round.
  
  











  



  
My Stroke of Insight: A Brain Scientist's Personal Journey
Jill Bolte Taylor Ph.D.

Plume, 2009

The astonishing New York Times bestseller that chronicles how a brain scientist's own stroke led to enlightenment On December 10, 1996, Jill Bolte Taylor, a thirty-seven- year-old Harvard-trained brain scientist experienced a massive stroke in the left hemisphere of her brain. As she observed her mind deteriorate to the point that she could not walk, talk, read, write, or recall any of her life-all within four hours-Taylor alternated ...
  
  











  



  
One Word That Will Change Your Life, Expanded Edition
Jon Gordon, Dan Britton, ...

Wiley, 2013

The guide to creating simplicity in your world and developing a discipline for life, now in a full-color, expanded edition One Word explains how to simplify your life and business by focusing on just ONE WORD for the entire year. The simplicity of choosing one word makes it a catalyst for life-change. Clutter and complexity lead to procrastination and paralysis, while simplicity and focus lead to success and clarity. By celebrated authors Dan ...
  
  











  



  
Why Does He Do That?: Inside the Minds of Angry and Controlling Men
Lundy Bancroft

Berkley Books, 2003

"He doesn't mean to hurt me-he just loses control." "He can be sweet and gentle." "He's scared me a few times, but he never hurts the children-he's a great father." "He's had a really hard life..." Women in abusive relationships tell themselves these things every day. Now they can see inside the minds of angry and controlling men-and change their own lives. In this groundbreaking book, a counselor shows how to improve, survive, or leave an ...
  
  











  



  
Cloud Atlas: A Novel
David Mitchell

Random House Trade Paperbacks, 2004

By the New York Times bestselling author of The Bone Clocks  | Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize A postmodern visionary and one of the leading voices in twenty-first-century fiction, David Mitchell combines flat-out adventure, a Nabokovian love of puzzles, a keen eye for character, and a taste for mind-bending, philosophical and scientific speculation in the tradition of Umberto Eco, Haruki Murakami, and Philip K. Dick. The result is ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
american, calendar, changed, controlling, cookbook, corrected, decision, definitive, edition, editions, essential, expanded, frankenstein, friends, history, insight, journey, medicine, personal, pleasant, plotting, recipes, reinvent, scientist, something, startup, stories, surviving, washington, without




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


camera & photo: Polaroid Shutter Release Timer Remote Control For For The Canon Digital ...

home  impressum - about us