books about: desperate
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Desperate Damsel

Royal Dynasty Publications, 2014

A scared wife, dreaming of an escape from her abusive husband finds herself trapped and running out of time. Being isolated from the world, other than her dead end job, she finds that she has no family, friends or money. Will her plan of escape work out? Will she get out before he kills her? Enter this romantic thriller of an abusive relationship that goes too far.
  
  











  



  
We Never Said I Love You (Love In Small Packages Book 1)

Books We Love Ltd., 2012

Wounded soldier, Adrian Bancroft, has a whirlwind romance with his nurse. A foolish misunderstanding leads to a heated argument and he and Julie part in bitterness. With the black clouds of war hovering overhead, he returns to the hospital to sort things out with the woman he loves, but Julie has been banished because she is pregnant. Amidst the chaos of wartime London, he begins a desperate search for her.
  
  











  



  
Rescue Acupressure: Instantly Suppress Stress, Headaches, Memory Lapses In Desperate Situations Like During ..., 2012

Never Again Be The Victim Of Stress Or Headaches And Suppress Them Instantly & Anywhere... ...Even While You Are Taking A Crucial Exam Upon finishing this book, you will immediately Master the way to relieve all of the worst pains that can suddenly appear when you are in delicate situations such as a job interview, a public speech, an important meeting or...while taking a crucial exam such as the GRE, LSAT, GMAT or any other exam that ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate Marriages: Moving Toward Hope and Healing in Your Relationship

Oasis Audio, 2011

When you said, "I do," you entered marriage with high hopes. You dreamed that your marriage would be supremely happy. You never intended it to be miserable. Millions of couples are struggling in desperate marriages. But the story doesn't have to end there. Dr. Gary Chapman writes, "I believe that in every troubled marriage, one or both partners can take positive steps that have the potential for changing the emotional climate in their marriage." ...
  
  











  



  
What Goes Around

Christine Wilkinson, 2014

A roller coaster of emotions awaits in this blood-tingling psychological thriller about a mean and bitter sixty-one year old woman who believes she’s getting terrorized by the man she lashed out at for abusing his wife. The man responsible, though, is the very man who took an oath to protect her. Like everyone else in town, he’s had enough of her, and when the opportunity presents itself, he pounces on the chance to silence her venomous ...
  
  











  



  
Prodigal's Steps:: The True Story of a Family's Desperate Flight Back Home

Genovi James, 2014

...........“As I’ve mentioned, the problem with seeing the world through worldly eyes is that evil disappears from your view. Yet it never really disappears. You think that you are walking in a kingdom of light, but in reality, you are walking in the wrong kingdom – and you don’t even know it. And the problem with walking in the wrong kingdom is that sometimes that kingdom can come and start to walk in us. We may not even realize it ...
  
  











  



  
Three Weeks With Lady X (Desperate Duchesses Book 7)

Avon, 2014

New York Time s bestseller Eloisa James's fabulous new novel! Having made a fortune, Thorn Dautry , the powerful bastard son of a duke, decides that he needs a wife. But to marry a lady, Thorn must acquire a gleaming, civilized façade, the specialty of Lady Xenobia India . Exquisite, headstrong, and independent, India vows to make Thorn marriageable in just three weeks. But neither Thorn nor India anticipate the forbidden passion that ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate Times

Nicholas Antinozzi, 2011

Imagine waking up to the horrific news of an economic cataclysm. Around the globe, investors have panicked and the markets are on the verge of collapse. The unthinkable has happened. There is a run on the banks and the dollar is in a free-fall. With time running out, you rush out the door and try to prepare for the worst-case scenario; only to learn that hyperinflation has arrived and prices have already begun to skyrocket. This is the sad ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate (Harris Trilogy Book One)

Black Horse, 2014

Despair was all Kate Monroe had ever known. Every member of her family had perished in tragic situations. Kate wondered how she would ever survive alone on her small farm in Durham, North Carolina during one of the most heartbreaking times in American History, the Civil War. Meanwhile, her treacherous neighbor, Bob Lewis attempted to force Kate into marriage. Kate detested him and refused to succumb to his advances. She cut her long, gorgeous ...
  
  











  



  
The Tale of Despereaux: Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup and a Spool of Thread
Kate DiCamillo

Candlewick, 2006

"Forgiveness, light, love, and soup. These essential ingredients combine into a tale that is as soul-stirring as it is delicious." — BOOKLIST (starred review) Welcome to the story of Despereaux Tilling, a mouse who is in love with music, stories, and a princess named Pea. It is also the story of a rat called Roscuro, who lives in the darkness and covets a world filled with light. And it is the story of Miggery Sow, a slow-witted serving girl ...
  
  











  



  
A Duke of Her Own (Desperate Duchesses Book 6)

Avon, 2009

A duke must choose wisely . . . Leopold Dautry, the notorious Duke of Villiers, must wed quickly and nobly—and his choices, alas, are few. The Duke of Montague's daughter, Eleanor, is exquisitely beautiful and fiercely intelligent. Villiers betroths himself to her without further ado. After all, no other woman really qualifies. Lisette, the outspoken daughter of the Duke of Gilner, cares nothing for clothing or decorum. She's engaged to ...
  
  











  



  
Divorced, Desperate and Delicious (Divorced and Desperate Book 1)

Love Spell, 2011

Live...Laugh...Read...with New York Times-bestselling author Christie Craig.... “Readers who enjoy Jenny Crusie and Janet Evanovich will fall head over heels for Divorced, Desperate and Deceived...” —New York Times Bestseller Dianna Love Ever since photographer Lacy Maguire caught her ex playing Pin the Secretary to the Elevator Wall, she's been content with her dog Fabio, her three cats, and a vow of chastity. But all of that changes ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate Measures (A Regency Short Story), 2011

Note: This is a short story (less than 10,000 words) and not a novella. Customers who enjoy the traditional Regency Romances of Georgette Heyer will enjoy this witty Regency short story by New York Times bestselling author Candice Hern. Lydia Bettridge is a young woman suffering the pangs of unrequited love. To capture the attention of Geoffrey Danforth, the man who has stolen her heart but barely notices her, she has resorted to desperate ...
  
  











  



  
What Goes Around

Christine Wilkinson, 2014

A roller coaster of emotions awaits in this blood-tingling psychological thriller about a mean and bitter sixty-one year old woman who believes she’s getting terrorized by the man she lashed out at for abusing his wife. The man responsible, though, is the very man who took an oath to protect her. Like everyone else in town, he’s had enough of her, and when the opportunity presents itself, he pounces on the chance to silence her venomous ...
  
  











  



  
The Dance of Connection: How to Talk to Someone When You're Mad, Hurt, Scared, Frustrated, Insulted, ...
Harriet Lerner

William Morrow Paperbacks, 2002

In her most affirming and life-changing book yet, Dr. Harriet Lerner teaches us how to restore love and connection with the people who matter the most. In The Dance of Connection we learn what to say (and not say) when: We need an apology, and the person who has harmed us won't apologize or be accountable. We don't know how to take a conversation to the next level when we feel desperate. We feel worn down by the other person's criticism, ...
  
  











  



  
When the Duke Returns (Desperate Duchesses Book 4)

Avon, 2009

The Duchess of Cosway yearns for a man she has never met . . . her husband. Married by proxy as a child, Lady Isidore has spent years fending off lecherous men in every European court while waiting to meet her husband. She's determined to accept him, no matter how unattractive the duke turns out to be. When she finally lures Simeon Jermyn back to London, his dark handsomeness puts Isidore's worst fears to rest—until disaster strikes. The ...
  
  











  



  
Loving the Little Years: Motherhood in the Trenches
Rachel Jankovic

Canon Press, 2010

I didn't write this book because mothering little ones is easy for me. I wrote it because it isn't. I know that this is a hard job, because I am right here in the middle of it. I know you need encouragement because I do too. This is not a tender reminiscence from someone who had children so long ago that she only remembers the sweet parts. At the time of writing this, I have three children in diapers, and I can recognize the sound of hundreds ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate: Hope for the Mom Who Needs to Breathe
Sarah Mae, Sally Clarkson

Thomas Nelson, 2013

Desperate is for those who love their children to the depths of their souls but who have also curled up under their covers, fighting back tears, and begging God for help. It's for those who have ever wondered what happened to all their ideals for what having children would be like. For those who have ever felt like all the "experts" have clearly never had a child like theirs. For those who have prayed for a mentor. For those who ever felt ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate Duchesses

Avon, 2009

Welcome to a world of reckless sensuality and glittering sophistication . . . of dangerously handsome gentlemen and young ladies longing to gain a title . . . of games played for high stakes, including—on occasion—a lady's virtue. A marquess's sheltered only daughter, Lady Roberta St. Giles falls in love with a man she glimpses across a crowded ballroom: a duke, a game player of consummate skill, a notorious rakehell who shows no interest ...
  
  











  



  
Lady In Disguise (The Langley Sisters Book 1)

Wendy Vella, 2013

Desperate and penniless, Miss Olivia Langley is out of options. To ensure her family's survival she and her sister decide to take a drastic step - they don masks and take to the road as highwaymen. Disaster strikes when, inside the first carriage they rob, they find the one man Olivia had hoped never to see again. Five years ago Lord William Ryder had broken Livvy's heart. Now he has returned and she has a bad feeling that if anyone can succeed ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
acupressure, betrayed, breathe, connection, delicious, desperate, despereaux, disguise, divorced, duchesses, frustrated, headaches, healing, instantly, insulted, marriages, measures, motherhood, packages, princess, prodigal, regency, relationship, returns, sisters, situations, someone, suppress, trenches, trilogy




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


HELLA H83140282 H4 12V 100/80W High Performance Xenon Blue Halogen Bulb Set

home  impressum - about us