books about: desperate
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Desperate Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery)

Dennis Carstens, 2013

Marc Kadella is back and he has a new client. His antagonist on the Hennepin County bench, Judge Gordon Prentiss has been accused of a murder. Despite his lack of respect for Marc, Prentiss wants him to represent him because he is innocent and knows Marc will fight hard for him. Marc's initial reaction is to let Prentiss have whatever he gets but, he becomes convinced that the judge is in fact innocent so he agrees to take the case. A criminal ...
  
  











  



  
Unglued: Making Wise Choices in the Midst of Raw Emotions
Lysa TerKeurst

Zondervan, 2012

God gave us emotions to experience life, not destroy it! Lysa TerKeurst admits that she, like most women, has had experiences where others bump into her happy and she comes emotionally unglued. We stuff, we explode, or we react somewhere in between. What do we do with these raw emotions? Is it really possible to make emotions work for us instead of against us? Yes, and in her usual inspiring and practical way, Lysa will show you how. Filled with ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate Times

Nicholas Antinozzi, 2011

Imagine waking up to the horrific news of an economic cataclysm. Around the globe, investors have panicked and the markets are on the verge of collapse. The unthinkable has happened. There is a run on the banks and the dollar is in a free-fall. With time running out, you rush out the door and try to prepare for the worst-case scenario; only to learn that hyperinflation has arrived and prices have already begun to skyrocket. This is the sad ...
  
  











  



  
This Duchess of Mine (Desperate Duchesses)

HarperCollins e-books, 2009

No man can resist Jemma's sensuous allure . . . Except her own husband! Wedding bells celebrating the arranged marriage between the lovely Duchess of Beaumont and her staid, imperturbable duke had scarcely fallen silent when a shocking discovery sent Jemma running from the ducal mansion. For the next nine years she cavorted abroad, creating one delicious scandal after another (if one is to believe the rumors). Elijah, Duke of Beaumont, did ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate

Christine Wilkinson, 2013

This story is intended for readers age 18+ due to its content and language. It may not be appropriate for all audiences. Please read at your own discretion. Debut novel Desperate is a heart-pounding, edge-of-your-seat, dark psychological thriller about an abusive, manipulative, powerful man whose life comes apart when his wife finally breaks free and disappears. Finding refuge with a local cop, she begins the fight for her life, and in the ...
  
  











  



  
Your Wicked Heart (Rules for the Reckless)

Pocket Star, 2012

A sexy and evocative Regency romance eNovella Jilted overseas and abandoned without a penny, Amanda Thomas is desperate to get home. She’ll do whatever it takes to secure a berth on an England-bound ship, even if it means pretending to be the wife of the absentee viscount who jilted her. But when the anchor lifts, she’s not the only impostor on board—for the stranger in her bed claims to be the real Viscount Ripton. Can she trust this ...
  
  











  



  
A Duke of Her Own (Desperate Duchesses)

HarperCollins e-books, 2009

A duke must choose wisely . . . Leopold Dautry, the notorious Duke of Villiers, must wed quickly and nobly—and his choices, alas, are few. The Duke of Montague's daughter, Eleanor, is exquisitely beautiful and fiercely intelligent. Villiers betroths himself to her without further ado. After all, no other woman really qualifies. Lisette, the outspoken daughter of the Duke of Gilner, cares nothing for clothing or decorum. She's engaged to ...
  
  











  



  
The Tale of Despereaux: Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup and a Spool of Thread
Kate DiCamillo

Candlewick, 2006

"Forgiveness, light, love, and soup. These essential ingredients combine into a tale that is as soul-stirring as it is delicious." — BOOKLIST (starred review) Welcome to the story of Despereaux Tilling, a mouse who is in love with music, stories, and a princess named Pea. It is also the story of a rat called Roscuro, who lives in the darkness and covets a world filled with light. And it is the story of Miggery Sow, a slow-witted serving girl ...
  
  











  



  
Three Weeks With Lady X (Desperate Duchesses)

Avon, 2014

New York Time s bestseller Eloisa James's fabulous new novel! Having made a fortune, Thorn Dautry , the powerful bastard son of a duke, decides that he needs a wife. But to marry a lady, Thorn must acquire a gleaming, civilized façade, the specialty of Lady Xenobia India . Exquisite, headstrong, and independent, India vows to make Thorn marriageable in just three weeks. But neither Thorn nor India anticipate the forbidden passion that ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate Damsel

Royal Dynasty Publications, 2014

A scared wife, dreaming of an escape from her abusive husband finds herself trapped and running out of time. Being isolated from the world, other than her dead end job, she finds that she has no family, friends or money. Will her plan of escape work out? Will she get out before he kills her? Enter this romantic thriller of an abusive relationship that goes too far.
  
  











  



  
Desperate Measures (A Regency Short Story), 2011

Note: This is a short story (less than 10,000 words) and not a novella. Customers who enjoy the traditional Regency Romances of Georgette Heyer will enjoy this witty Regency short story by New York Times bestselling author Candice Hern. Lydia Bettridge is a young woman suffering the pangs of unrequited love. To capture the attention of Geoffrey Danforth, the man who has stolen her heart but barely notices her, she has resorted to desperate ...
  
  











  



  
Divorced, Desperate and Delicious (Divorced and Desperate)

Love Spell, 2011

Live...Laugh...Read...with New York Times-bestselling author Christie Craig.... “Readers who enjoy Jenny Crusie and Janet Evanovich will fall head over heels for Divorced, Desperate and Deceived...” —New York Times Bestseller Dianna Love Ever since photographer Lacy Maguire caught her ex playing Pin the Secretary to the Elevator Wall, she's been content with her dog Fabio, her three cats, and a vow of chastity. But all of that changes ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate Marriages: Moving Toward Hope and Healing in Your Relationship

Oasis Audio, 2011

When you said, "I do," you entered marriage with high hopes. You dreamed that your marriage would be supremely happy. You never intended it to be miserable. Millions of couples are struggling in desperate marriages. But the story doesn't have to end there. Dr. Gary Chapman writes, "I believe that in every troubled marriage, one or both partners can take positive steps that have the potential for changing the emotional climate in their marriage." ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate Damsel II

Royal Dynasty Publications, 2014

Cynthia is missing and the Police believe her husband is responsible. Everything he has done against Cynthia has set himself up, and now he is reaping the rewards. Anthony is going out of his mind with grief and everyone is suspicious of her husband, Eric. Continue down this path with the next installment of the romantic thriller and the damsel in distress.
  
  











  



  
Desperate Measures

Bold Strokes Books, 2014

Homicide detective Kay Griffith never had a problem controlling her anger—until murder suspect Tommy Rayne finally pushes her over the edge. After assaulting him, she's suspended from her job. She uses her unexpected time off to make some home improvements, but Kay has no idea Rayne is stalking her, and he's hell-bent on revenge. Brenda Jansen owns Jansen Construction with her father. A routine job brings her to Kay's doorstep, and Brenda ...
  
  











  



  
When the Duke Returns (Desperate Duchesses)

HarperCollins e-books, 2009

The Duchess of Cosway yearns for a man she has never met . . . her husband. Married by proxy as a child, Lady Isidore has spent years fending off lecherous men in every European court while waiting to meet her husband. She's determined to accept him, no matter how unattractive the duke turns out to be. When she finally lures Simeon Jermyn back to London, his dark handsomeness puts Isidore's worst fears to rest—until disaster strikes. The ...
  
  











  



  
Loving the Little Years: Motherhood in the Trenches
Rachel Jankovic

Canon Press, 2010

I didn't write this book because mothering little ones is easy for me. I wrote it because it isn't. I know that this is a hard job, because I am right here in the middle of it. I know you need encouragement because I do too. This is not a tender reminiscence from someone who had children so long ago that she only remembers the sweet parts. At the time of writing this, I have three children in diapers, and I can recognize the sound of hundreds ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate Duchesses

HarperCollins e-books, 2009

Welcome to a world of reckless sensuality and glittering sophistication . . . of dangerously handsome gentlemen and young ladies longing to gain a title . . . of games played for high stakes, including—on occasion—a lady's virtue. A marquess's sheltered only daughter, Lady Roberta St. Giles falls in love with a man she glimpses across a crowded ballroom: a duke, a game player of consummate skill, a notorious rakehell who shows no interest ...
  
  











  



  
Duchess By Night (Desperate Duchesses)

HarperCollins e-books, 2009

A Mischievous Charade . . . Harriet, Duchess of Berrow, is tired of her title and the responsibilities that come along with it. Enough with proper tea parties and elegant balls; what Harriet really wants is to attend an outrageous soiree where she can unleash her wildest whims and desires. But to attend such an event—especially if the event in question is Lord Justinian Strange's rollicking fete, filled with noble rogues and rotters, risqué ...
  
  











  



  
Desperate: Hope for the Mom Who Needs to Breathe
Sarah Mae, Sally Clarkson

Thomas Nelson, 2013

Desperate is for those who love their children to the depths of their souls but who have also curled up under their covers, fighting back tears, and begging God for help. It's for those who have ever wondered what happened to all their ideals for what having children would be like. For those who have ever felt like all the "experts" have clearly never had a child like theirs. For those who have prayed for a mentor. For those who ever felt ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
breathe, choices, damsel, delicious, desperate, despereaux, divorced, duchess, duchesses, emotions, healing, justice, kadella, loving, making, marriages, measures, motherhood, moving, mystery, princess, reckless, regency, relationship, returns, thread, toward, trenches, unglued, wicked




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


LB1 High Performance New Optical Mouse 2.4G Wireless Compact Portable ...

home  impressum - about us