books about: direction
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

Random House, 2014

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “What does it mean to manage well?”   From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Forbes  raves that Creativity, Inc. “just might be the business book ever written.” Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want ...
  
  











  



  
The Twilight Saga: The Complete Film Archive: Memories, Mementos, and Other Treasures from the Creative Team ...
Robert Abele

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2012

Immerse yourself in the world of the spectacular The Twilight Saga film series. Written and designed in collaboration with the entire cast and crew who brought all four of Stephenie Meyer's celebrated novels to the silver screen, this official treasure trove delivers an enchanting experience, transporting readers to the vampire world by sharing filmmaking secrets, never-before-seen candid set photography and artwork, and exclusive stories from ...
  
  











  



  
Make Your Own Damn Movie!: Secrets of a Renegade Director, ...

St. Martin's Press, 2007

Lloyd Kaufman, the writer/producer/director of such cult-classic films as The Toxic Avenger , Class of Nuke 'Em High , and Tromeo and Juliet , offers a guide to movie-making unlike any other available anywhere. In 25 years, Kaufman, along with partner Michael Herz, has built Troma Studios up from a company struggling to find its voice in a field crowded with competitors to its current--and legendary--status as a lone survivor, a bastion of ...
  
  











  



  
Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not-So-Glam TV Star

Aladdin, 2014

Everyone’s been rooting for Nikki Maxwell and her crush, Brandon—and fans will finally learn if they had their first kiss in this seventh book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series! Nikki’s juggling a lot this month. A reality TV crew is following Nikki and her friends as they record their hit song together, plus there are voice lessons, dance practice, and little sister Brianna’s latest wacky hijinks. Nikki’s sure ...
  
  











  



  
Found: God's Will (Find the Direction and Purpose God Wants for Your Life)
John MacArthur

David C. Cook, 1998

Over 250,000 in print! GET READY FOR A SURPRISE! You may want to jump and shout when you read the sixth principle for knowing when you have found God's will. The sixth principle is "Do whatever you want" as long as the first five principles are operating in your life. Read about all six principles to better understand what the psalmist means when he urges, "Delight thyself also in the Lord; and He ...
  
  











  



  
Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Random House Books for Young Readers, 2013

A perennial favorite, Dr. Seuss’s wonderfully wise graduation speech is the perfect send-off for children starting out in the world, be they nursery school, high school, or college grads! From soaring to high heights and seeing great sights to being left in a Lurch on a prickle-ly perch, Dr. Seuss addresses life’s ups and downs with his trademark humorous verse and illustrations, while encouraging readers to find the success that lies ...
  
  











  



  
Harry Potter Page to Screen: The Complete Filmmaking Journey
Bob McCabe

Harper Design, 2011

Harry Potter: Page to Screen , the follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Harry Potter: Film Wizardry , is a lavish and personal look at the entire filmmaking process that transformed J. K. Rowling’s fantasy series into a blockbuster movie franchise. Featuring all-new interviews with Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, and Michael Gambon, behind-the-scenes anecdotes from producer David Heyman, production designer Stuart Craig, ...
  
  











  



  
Harry Potter Film Wizardry
Brian Sibley

Harper Design, 2010

Immerse yourself in the world of the spectacular "Harry Potter" film series, and learn why Yule Ball ice sculptures never melt, where Galleons, Sickles and Knuts are really "minted", how to get a Hippogriff to work with actors, about the inspiration behind Hogwarts castle, and why Dementors move the way they do. Written and designed in collaboration with the cast and crew that brought J.K Rowling's celebrated novels to the silver screen, "Harry ...
  
  











  



  
Gifted Hands: The Ben Carson Story
Ben Carson M.D., Cecil Murphey

Zondervan, 1992

The story of Ben Carson, M.D. will inspire readers as they watch an inner-city youngster rise to become director of pediatric neurosurgery at Johns Hopkins University Hospital.
  
  











  



  
1 Direction Dare to Dream
One Direction

HarperCollins, 2012

Join the UK's hottest new boyband on their rollercoaster ride to superstardom, with the follow-up to the Number 1 bestselling book One Direction: Forever Young: Our Official X Factor Story. In 2010 they were just five normal boys, who didn't even know each other, dreaming of being up on stage, with fans screaming their names! so much has happened for One Direction since then! Following their huge success on The X Factor, and the hysteria they ...
  
  











  



  
Klutz Book of Paper Airplanes

Klutz, 2004

Making paper airplanes doesn't feel like science. And it's not quite art. Near as we can figure, launching a regular old piece of paper into the sky so that it soars is pure magic. We present step-by-step instructions for folding aerobatic amazement's. The ten airplanes in this book are the best we've ever seen. This big (10" x 12") book comes complete with 40 sheets of flight-tested, ready-to-fold paper, printed on both sides in a variety of 20 ...
  
  











  



  
One Direction: Where We are (100% Official): Our Band, Our Story

HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  
  











  



  
From Reel to Deal: Everything You Need to Create a Successful Independent Film
Dov S-S Simens

Grand Central Publishing, 2003

From screenwriting & budgeting to marketing, Simens provides encyclopedic, precise, & creative instruction for putting your vision up on the screen.
  
  











  



  
Beading with Cabochons: Simple Techniques for Beautiful Jewelry (Lark Jewelry Books)
Jamie Cloud Eakin

Lark Crafts, 2005

With this gloriously photographed and illustrated manual at hand, beaders can create awe-inspiring jewelry. It's the only current, comprehensive guide to working with cabochons--a flat piece of rock or mineral--and it covers all the basics, along with a range of new creative techniques and hot trends. Find out which tools and materials to use, which beads work best, and how to wrap them round the stones. Craft turned, pointed, twisted, brick ...
  
  











  



  
The Granny Square Book: Timeless Techniques and Fresh Ideas for Crocheting Square by Square
Margaret Hubert

Creative Publishing International, 2011

'' Granny squares are to crochet what pieced squares are to quilting. They originated with pioneer women using up precious scraps of yarn to make blankets for their families, and over the years, many recognized, named patterns have been handed down from on Title: The Granny Square Book Author: Hubert, Margaret Publisher: Quayside Pub Group Publication Date: 2011/11/01 Number of Pages: 176 Binding Type: HARDCOVER Library of Congress: ...
  
  











  



  
The Good Home Cookbook: More Than 1000 Classic American Recipes
Richard J. Perry

Collectors Press, 2006

With more than 1,000 no-nonsense recipes, The Good Home Cookbook reminds us that a good home cooked meal is as special as the company who enjoys it. In a highly ambitious effort, Richard J. Perry led his editorial team to identify recipes that formed the foundation of American cuisine as we know it today. then, hundreds of home cooks from all 50 states tested and cross-tested the recipes in the first-ever public recipe tested cookbook.
  
  











  



  
The DV Rebel's Guide: An All-Digital Approach to Making Killer Action Movies on the Cheap
Stu Maschwitz

Peachpit Press, 2007

Written by Stu Maschwitz, co-founder of the Orphanage (the legendary guerrilla visual effects studio responsible for amazing and award-winning effects in such movies as Sin City, The Day After Tomorrow, and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire), this book is a must-have for all those budding filmmakers and students who want to produce action movies with visual effects but don't have Hollywood budgets. The Orphanage was created by three ...
  
  











  



  
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey Chronicles: Art & Design
Daniel Falconer

Harper Design, 2012

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey Chronicles: Art & Design is a sumptuous celebration of the creative vision of Academy Award-winning filmmaker Peter Jackson's The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey . The book is packed with more than 1,000 images of concept artwork, photographs and development paintings by the artists working behind the scenes to bring Middle-earth to life, who each provide detailed and entertaining commentary that reveals the ...
  
  











  



  
The Wes Anderson Collection
Matt Zoller Seitz

Harry N. Abrams, 2013

Wes Anderson is one of the most influential voices from the past two decades of American cinema. A true auteur, Anderson is known for the visual artistry, inimitable tone, and idiosyncratic characterizations that make each of his films— Bottle Rocket , Rushmore , The Royal Tenenbaums , The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou , The Darjeeling Limited , Fantastic Mr. Fox , and Moonrise Kingdom —instantly recognizable as “Andersonian.” The ...
  
  











  



  
A Fish Out of Water (Beginner Books(R))
Helen Palmer

Random House Books for Young Readers, 1961

Illus. in color. "Comic pictures show how the fish rapidly outgrows its bowl, a vase, a cook pot, a bathtub."-- The New York Times.  
  
  











  








   



search for books
airplanes, all-digital, american, anderson, approach, beautiful, cabochons, chronicles, collection, complete, cookbook, creativity, crocheting, direction, director, everything, filmmaking, independent, inspiration, memories, not-so-glam, official, overcoming, renegade, successful, techniques, timeless, treasures, twilight, unexpected




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


VHS: Zotz [VHS]

home  impressum - about us