books about: direction
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Kindle Fire Owner's Manual: The ultimate Kindle Fire guide to getting started, advanced user tips, and ...

Weber Books, 2012

(Editor's Note: This book was updated in October, 2013, and covers the HDX models.) Finally ... a quick, easy reference to using your Kindle Fire — to the max! Amazon’s Kindle Fire is the handiest, best-value digital device available, and is your portal to an infinite universe of education and entertainment. This easy-to-use guide shows you how to get the biggest bang from your Kindle bucks. You’ll see how to quickly set up your ...
  
  











  



  
The Wes Anderson Collection
Matt Zoller Seitz

Harry N. Abrams, 2013

Wes Anderson is one of the most influential voices from the past two decades of American cinema. A true auteur, Anderson is known for the visual artistry, inimitable tone, and idiosyncratic characterizations that make each of his films— Bottle Rocket , Rushmore , The Royal Tenenbaums , The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou , The Darjeeling Limited , Fantastic Mr. Fox , and Moonrise Kingdom —instantly recognizable as “Andersonian.” The ...
  
  











  



  
Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration
Ed Catmull, Amy Wallace

Random House, 2014

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees to new heights, a manual for anyone who strives for originality, and the first-ever, all-access trip into the nerve ...
  
  











  



  
The Loomatic's Interactive Guide to the Rainbow Loom
Suzanne M. Peterson

Hijinx, LLC, 2013

The Loomatic's Guide to the Rainbow Loom is the Official Rainbow Loom Book. This 204 page book contains step-by-step instructions on how to make over 50 rubber band bracelets on the Rainbow Loom. In addition to diagrams & photos, the book uses QR codes that can be scanned with a smart phone or tablet that will take you directly to the Rainbow Loom YouTube channel or to short video clip to help you learn to create your rubber band jewelry and ...
  
  











  



  
Press Here
Herve Tullet

Chronicle Books, 2011

Press the yellow dot on the cover of this book, follow the instructions within, and embark upon a magical journey! Each page of this surprising book instructs the reader to press the dots, shake the pages, tilt the book, and who knows what will happen next! Children and adults alike will giggle with delight as the dots multiply, change direction, and grow in size! Especially remarkable because the adventure occurs on the flat surface of the ...
  
  











  



  
Revelations On Manna: "What is it?"

Areopagus Publishing, 2014

There are those who claim the undivided attention of the Almighty as they "speak to God" and, consequently He speaks to them, clearly and distinctly. This book is not for them. This book is for the more honest and down-to-earth man or woman who only wants to receive the daily guidance that was promised. If this describes you, your honesty will simply not allow you to manufacture miraculous communications out of what you know are your own mental ...
  
  











  



  
Younger Next Year: Live Strong, Fit, and Sexy - Until You're 80 and Beyond
Chris Crowley, Henry S. Lodge

Workman Publishing Company, 2007

Announcing the paperback edition of Younger Next Year , the New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal , and Publishers Weekly bestseller, co-written by one of the country’s most prominent internists, Dr. Henry "Harry" Lodge, and his star patient, the 73-year-old Chris Crowley. These are the books that show us how to turn back our biological clocks—how to put off 70% of the normal problems of aging (weakness, sore joints, bad ...
  
  











  



  
Underlying Grace: A Journey To Find More In Life

G. Allen Mercer, 2014

‘Have you ever questioned 'why' and 'what' your life is about? Did you ever wonder if you had a purpose? Have you ever asked God these questions? Neil Abrams did...and he got an answer. After a tragic car accident Neil finds himself walking a path, unsure if he is dead or alive. His ‘guide’, a whimsical older man, helps Neil walk the path and discover that the life he thought was broken is actually filled with Underlying Grace.
  
  











  



  
NYPD Red 2

Little, Brown and Company, 2014

When NYPD Red arrives at a crime scene, everyone takes notice. Known as the protectors of the rich, famous, and connected, NYPD Red is the elite task force called in only for New York City's most high-profile crimes. And Detective Zach Jordan is the best of the best, a brilliant and relentless pursuer of justice. He puts professionalism above all, ignoring his feelings for his partner, Detective Kylie MacDonald, the woman who broke his heart ...
  
  











  



  
NYPD Red

Little, Brown and Company, 2012

It's the start of Hollywood on Hudson, and New York City is swept up in the glamour. Every night, the red carpet rolls out for movie stars arriving at premieres in limos; the most exclusive restaurants close for private parties for wealthy producers and preeminent directors; and thousands of fans gather with the paparazzi, hoping to catch a glimpse of the most famous and beautiful faces in the world. With this many celebrities in town, special ...
  
  











  



  
Siddhartha
Hermann Hesse

Bantam Classics, 1982

In the novel, Siddhartha , a young man, leaves his family for a contemplative life, then, restless, discards it for one of the flesh. He conceives a son, but bored and sickened by lust and greed, moves on again. Near despair, Siddhartha comes to a river where he hears a unique sound. This sound signals the true beginning of his life -- the beginning of suffering, rejection, peace, and, finally, wisdom.
  
  











  



  
Blood Rites: Book six of The Dresden Files

Roc, 2010

Harry Dresden, Chicago's only professional wizard, takes on a case as a favor to his friend Thomas-a vampire of dubious integrity-only to become the prime suspect in a series of ghastly murders.
  
  











  



  
Klutz Book of Paper Airplanes

Klutz, 2004

Making paper airplanes doesn't feel like science. And it's not quite art. Near as we can figure, launching a regular old piece of paper into the sky so that it soars is pure magic. We present step-by-step instructions for folding aerobatic amazement's. The ten airplanes in this book are the best we've ever seen. This big (10" x 12") book comes complete with 40 sheets of flight-tested, ready-to-fold paper, printed on both sides in a variety of 20 ...
  
  











  



  
Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not-So-Glam TV Star

Aladdin, 2014

Everyone’s been rooting for Nikki Maxwell and her crush, Brandon—and fans will finally learn if they had their first kiss in this seventh book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series! Nikki’s juggling a lot this month. A reality TV crew is following Nikki and her friends as they record their hit song together, plus there are voice lessons, dance practice, and little sister Brianna’s latest wacky hijinks. Nikki’s sure ...
  
  











  



  
The Art of Frozen
Charles Solomon

Chronicle Books, 2013

In Walt Disney Animation Studios upcoming film, Frozen , the fearless optimist Anna sets off on an epic journey—teaming up with rugged mountain man Kristoff—to find her sister Elsa, whose icy powers have trapped the kingdom of Arendelle in eternal winter. Encountering Everest-like conditions, Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race to save the kingdom. The Art of Frozen features concept art from the making of the film—including ...
  
  











  



  
Taylor Swift: The Whole Story FREE SAMPLER

HarperCollins, 2013

INCLUDES EXCLUSIVE BONUS CHAPTER: The Wit and Wisdom of Taylor Swift The first 2 chapters from the full story of Taylor Swift’s stratospheric rise to fame; all any dedicated Swifty needs to know about the pop superstar who’s taking over the world. A small-town girl with an incredible talent, and the strength to realise her dream, Taylor has grown into an award-winning, chart-topping artist and worldwide star, as well as a strong and ...
  
  











  



  
When the Heart Waits: Spiritual Direction for Life's Sacred Questions (Plus)
Sue Monk Kidd

HarperOne, 2006

From the Bestselling Author of The Secret Life of Bees , an Inspiring Autobiographical Account of Personal Pain, Spiritual Awakening, and Divine Grace Blending her own experiences with an intimate grasp of spirituality, Sue Monk Kidd relates the passionate and moving tale of her spiritual crisis, when life seemed to have lost meaning and her longing for a hasty escape from the pain yielded to a discipline of "active waiting." This PLUS ...
  
  











  



  
Totally Awesome Rubber Band Jewelry: Make Bracelets, Rings, Belts & More with Rainbow Loom(R), ...
Colleen Dorsey

Design Originals, 2013

Are you ready to make the most awesome, fun bracelets EVER? Then jump into Totally Awesome Rubber Band Jewelry ! With this new book and your Rainbow Loom®, Cra-Z-Loom™, or FunLoom™, you can make all of the cool rubber band accessories that are driving the hottest crafting craze in years. Enjoy hours of creative fun with this ultimate guide to stretch band looms. Totally Awesome Rubber Band Jewelry is packed with 12 original projects, ...
  
  











  



  
Mastering Manga with Mark Crilley: 30 drawing lessons from the creator of Akiko
Mark Crilley

IMPACT, 2012

It's THE book on manga from YouTube's most popular art instruction Guru! There's more to manga than big, shiny eyes and funky hair. In these action-packed pages, graphic novelist Mark Crilley shows you step-by-step how to achieve an authentic manga style—from drawing faces and figures to laying out awesome, high-drama spreads. You'll learn how a few basic lines will help you place facial features in their proper locations and simple tricks ...
  
  











  



  
Make Clay Charms (Klutz)
Kaitlyn Nichols

Klutz, 2013

Make Clay Charms features simple step-by-steps for more than 30 different designs — cute fruit, adorable animals, mini sweets, monsters, and tons more. Make your charms with the nine bright colors of clay, bake them, add shine (with our specially formulated glaze), and then attach your creations to the included bracelet. Comes with: 9 colors of clay (blue, pink, orange, yellow, green, purple, white, brown, bronze), charm bracelet, custom ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
advanced, airplanes, anderson, awesome, bracelets, collection, cra-z-loom, creativity, diaries, direction, drawing, funloom, getting, inspiration, interactive, jewelry, loomatic, mastering, not-so-glam, overcoming, questions, rainbow, revelations, siddhartha, spiritual, started, ultimate, underlying, unlimited, younger




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Cheer!: Inside the Secret World of College Cheerleaders by Torgovnick, ...

home  impressum - about us