books about: drives
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Driven (The Driven Trilogy Book 1)

JKB Publishing, 2013

USA Today Best-seller and New York Times Best-Selling Author Rylee Thomas is used to being in control. But she’s about to meet the one man that just might make her enjoy losing it… I am the exception to the rule. In a world full of willing women, I’m a challenge to the roguish and achingly handsome Colton Donavan. A man used to getting exactly what he wants in all aspects of life. He’s the reckless bad boy constantly ...
  
  











  



  
Chat

Drive Around Publishing, 2014

When Sandy Quinn met Jason Brewer on the first day of second grade, a life-long friendship was born. Twenty-six years later, Jason is finally ready to move on from his divorce. His ex-wife leaves behind her Kindle, and he stumbles upon Bestselling Author Carissa Steel’s latest release. After learning that she lives less than an hour from his apartment- and is single- he contacts her on Facebook. As he struggles to flirt over chat, he ...
  
  











  



  
The Art of Racing in the Rain: A Novel
Garth Stein

Harper Paperbacks, 2009

A heart-wrenching but deeply funny and ultimately uplifting story of family, love, loyalty, and hope--a captivating look at the wonders and absurdities of human life . . . as only a dog could tell it.
  
  











  



  
Drive Me Crazy: Holland Springs Series, Book 1 (Contemporary Romance)

Marquita Valentine, 2013

From New York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, comes the first book in her bestselling contemporary romance series. Holland Springs, Book 1 He's her best friend's older brother Twenty-four year old Troublemaker Extraordinaire, Melanie Ann Smith, isn't asking for much out of life: a house without wheels, to travel further than her home state and her best friend's older brother, Carter Ambrose. Only three ...
  
  











  



  
Drive (Fire on Ice Book 4)

Brenda Rothert, 2014

Years of training are about to pay off for hockey player Nikola Vereshkova. A call to play in the big league means he can finally come through for those who need him. His relocation to Chicago comes with built-in friends – and one gorgeous enemy who was less than impressed with him after their first encounter. Sadie Alexander knows all about the drastic measures men will take just to get laid. She’s not only experienced it first-hand, but ...
  
  











  



  
Mr. Mercedes: A Novel
Stephen King

Scribner, 2014

In a mega-stakes, high-suspense race against time, three of the most unlikely and winning heroes Stephen King has ever created try to stop a lone killer from blowing up thousands. In the frigid pre-dawn hours, in a distressed Midwestern city, hundreds of desperate unemployed folks are lined up for a spot at a job fair. Without warning, a lone driver plows through the crowd in a stolen Mercedes, running over the innocent, backing up, and ...
  
  











  



  
Sex Games: 52 Bedroom Challenges To Spice Up Your Love Life (Now With Bonus Content!), 2014

Has your sex life become a bore? Need to spice up things in the bedroom? Sex Games provides 52 unique sex games and challenges for you to try – one for every week of the year! Each game comes with a detailed description, including rules, variants and twists , as well as a risk level rating for games that really push the sexual limits. If your sex life is in need of an overhaul, this is the book for you. The challenges included ...
  
  











  



  
Drive: The Surprising Truth About What Motivates Us
Daniel H. Pink

Riverhead Books, 2011

The New York Times bestseller that gives readers a paradigm—shattering new way to think about motivation. Most people believe that the best way to motivate is with rewards like money—the carrot-and-stick approach. That's a mistake, says Daniel H. Pink (author of To Sell Is Human: The Surprising Truth About Motivating Others ). In this provocative and persuasive new book, he asserts that the secret to high performance and ...
  
  











  



  
On Sunset Beach: The Chesapeake Diaries

Ballantine Books, 2014

NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER From Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming new novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.   Carly Summit’s name couldn’t be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to ...
  
  











  



  
Worth The Weight (The Worth Series Book 1: A Copper Country Romance)

Copper Country Press LLC, 2014

Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling Worth Series A New Body... A New Life... An Old Flame? Lizzie Hampton is literally a shadow of her former self. Having lost half her body weight, she's headed to her small hometown to test out her new body on an old flame. Just a harmless fling to get her self confidence back before she returns to the city and the new man in her life. But Lizzie's plan has a few bumps in the road. Finn ...
  
  











  



  
Instinct: The Power to Unleash Your Inborn Drive
T. D. Jakes

FaithWords, 2014

Modern life can seem like being lost in a jungle. With distractions and dangers emerging from every direction, it's easy to lose focus. Over time, we lose touch with one of our most powerful, purposeful, God-given attributes--the desire to be fruitful and multiply, what Bishop T. D. Jakes calls our "instinct for increase." Combining historical, cultural, and personal examples with biblical insights, in INSTINCT Bishop Jakes outlines how to ...
  
  











  



  
Worth The Drive (The Worth Series Book 2: A Copper Country Romance)

Copper Country Press LLC, 2013

Book 2 in the New York Times bestselling Worth Series All Katie ever wanted was a baby. Be careful what you wish for. Katie Lipton is the town beauty, but that never got her what she wanted most—a baby. And, oh yeah, a faithful husband would have been nice, too. Reeling from her husband’s cheating and desertion, Katie embarks on a one-night fling with professional golfer Darío Luna. Never could she have imagined that one night ...
  
  











  



  
Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!
Mo Willems

Hyperion Press, 2003

When a bus driver takes a break from his route, a very unlikely volunteer springs up to take his place-a pigeon! But you've never met one like this before. As he pleads, wheedles, and begs his way through the book, children will love being able to answer back and decide his fate. In his hilarious picture book debut, popular cartoonist Mo Willems perfectly captures a preschooler's temper tantrum.
  
  











  



  
Montana Dawn (McCutcheon Family Series Book 1)

Leisure Books, 2014

MONTANA DAWN–The McCutcheon Family Series Book One (Western Historical Romance) – 2011 VCRW Laurel Wreath Winner, 2010 Maggie Finalist, 2010 Gayle Wilson Finalist , RWA Golden Heart Finalist Montana Territory, 1883 When Luke McCutcheon finds Faith Brown about to give birth in her rickety wagon, his first instincts are to ride for help. Instead, he stays and delivers a beautiful baby girl. Unable to leave the pretty young widow and ...
  
  











  



  
Alexander the Great: The Macedonian Who Conquered the World

Oculus Publishers, 2013

If you want to learn about one of history's greatest military commanders and uncover some of his secrets of drive--drive that enabled him and his small army to first subdue all of Greece and then the mighty Persian Empire--then you want to read this book. Some people like to think that geniuses are so inherently extraordinary that they navigate their journeys with clairvoyant ease. This simply isn't true. Greatness does not come lightly. ...
  
  











  



  
Let's Go for a Drive! (An Elephant and Piggie Book)
Mo Willems

Disney-Hyperion, 2012

Gerald is careful. Piggie is not. Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can. Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to. Gerald and Piggie are best friends. In Let's Go for a Drive! Gerald and Piggie want to hit the road! But the best-laid plans of pigs and elephants often go awry.
  
  











  



  
Lonesome Dove: A Novel

Simon & Schuster, 2010

A love story, an adventure, and an epic of the frontier, Larry McMurtry’s Pulitzer Prize— winning classic, Lonesome Dove, the third book in the Lonesome Dove tetralogy, is the grandest novel ever written about the last defiant wilderness of America. Journey to the dusty little Texas town of Lonesome Dove and meet an unforgettable assortment of heroes and outlaws, whores and ladies, Indians and settlers. Richly authentic, beautifully ...
  
  











  



  
The Energy Bus: 10 Rules to Fuel Your Life, Work, and Team with Positive Energy
Jon Gordon

Wiley, 2007

The Energy Bus , an international best seller by Jon Gordon, takes readers on an enlightening and inspiring ride that reveals 10 secrets for approaching life and work with the kind of positive, forward thinking that leads to true accomplishment - at work and at home. Jon infuses this engaging story with keen insights as he provides a powerful roadmap to overcome adversity and bring out the best in yourself and your team. When you get on The ...
  
  











  



  
Biology, 8th Edition
Neil A. Campbell, Jane B. Reece, ...

Pearson Benjamin Cummings, 2008

Key Message: The best-selling biology textbook in the world just got better!  Neil Campbell and Jane Reece’s BIOLOGY is the unsurpassed leader in introductory biology. The book's hallmark values—accuracy, currency, and passion for teaching and learning—have made Campbell/Reece the most successful book for readers for seven consecutive editions. More than 6 million readers have benefited from BIOLOGY’s clear explanations, ...
  
  











  



  
Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard
Chip Heath, Dan Heath

Crown Business, 2010

Why is it so hard to make lasting changes in our companies, in our communities, and in our own lives? The primary obstacle is a conflict that’s built into our brains, say Chip and Dan Heath, authors of the critically acclaimed bestseller  Made to Stick . Psychologists have discovered that our minds are ruled by two different systems—the rational mind and the emotional mind—that compete for control. The rational mind wants a great beach ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
alexander, bedroom, biology, challenges, change, chesapeake, conquered, contemporary, content, copper, country, diaries, driven, edition, elephant, holland, instinct, lonesome, macedonian, mccutcheon, mercedes, montana, motivates, positive, romance, springs, surprising, things, trilogy, unleash




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


baby: Kanga Care Wet Bag, Quinn Plaid

home  impressum - about us