books about: drives
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Day the Crayons Quit
Drew Daywalt

Philomel, 2013

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me --now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just ...
  
  











  



  
Worthy Fights: A Memoir of Leadership in War and Peace
Leon Panetta, Jim Newton

Penguin Press HC, The, 2014

The inspiring and revelatory autobiography of the defense secretary and CIA director who led the intelligence war that killed Bin Laden, among many important roles in a legendary career It could be said that Leon Panetta has had two of the most consequential careers of any American public servant in the past fifty years. His first career, beginning as an army intelligence officer and including a distinguished run as one of Congress’s ...
  
  











  



  
Minecraft: Construction Handbook: An Official Mojang Book
Scholastic

Scholastic Inc., 2014

If you can dream it, you can build it in Minecraft! This OFFICIAL guide will give you tips and tricks on how to be a creative genius! You can make theme parks with incredible waterslide rides, or entire pirate coves complete with galleons! Is there nothing that can't be achieved in Minecraft? Here the experts talk you through amazing constructs which range from awe-inspiring cathedrals to wacky inventions--like the hilarious animal cannon that ...
  
  











  



  
How We Got to Now: Six Innovations That Made the Modern World
Steven Johnson

Riverhead Hardcover, 2014

From the New York Times–bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From and Everything Bad Is Good for You, a new look at the power and legacy of great ideas. In this illustrated history, Steven Johnson explores the history of innovation over centuries, tracing facets of modern life (refrigeration, clocks, and eyeglass lenses, to name a few) from their creation by hobbyists, amateurs, and entrepreneurs to their unintended historical ...
  
  











  



  
The Maze Runner Series (Maze Runner)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2014

The perfect gift for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent , this boxed set includes all of the paperback editions of James Dashner's #1 New York Times bestselling series --The Maze Runner , The Scorch Trials , The Death Cure and The Kill Order . The first book, The Maze Runner , is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario;Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster ...
  
  











  



  
Somewhere Safe with Somebody Good: The New Mitford Novel (A Mitford Novel)
Jan Karon

Putnam Adult, 2014

"Karon knits Mitford's small-town characters and multiple story lines into a cozy sweater of a book.... Somewhere Safe hits the sweet spot at the intersection of your heart and your funny bone. 4/4 stars"   —   USA Today  "Welcome home, Mitford fans...to Karon's gift for illuminating the struggles that creep into everyday lives—along with a vividly imagined world." — People "The faster and more impersonal the world becomes, ...
  
  











  



  
Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End
Atul Gawande

Metropolitan Books, 2014

In Being Mortal , bestselling author Atul Gawande tackles the hardest challenge of his profession: how medicine can not only improve life but also the process of its ending Medicine has triumphed in modern times, transforming birth, injury, and infectious disease from harrowing to manageable. But in the inevitable condition of aging and death, the goals of medicine seem too frequently to run counter to the interest of the human spirit. Nursing ...
  
  











  



  
Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck
Thug Kitchen

Rodale Books, 2014

Thug Kitchen started their wildly popular web site to inspire people to eat some Goddamn vegetables and adopt a healthier lifestyle. Beloved by Gwyneth Paltrow (“This might be my favorite thing ever”) and named Saveur’s Best New Food blog of 2013—with half a million Facebook fans and counting—Thug Kitchen wants to show everyone how to take charge of their plates and cook up some real f*cking food. Yeah, plenty of blogs and cookbooks ...
  
  











  



  
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition: DSM-5
American Psychiatric Association

American Psychiatric Publishing, 2013

This new edition of the American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health. Their dedication and hard work have yielded an authoritative volume that defines and classifies mental disorders in order to improve ...
  
  











  



  
The Sense of Style: The Thinking Person’s Guide to Writing in the 21st Century
Steven Pinker

Viking Adult, 2014

A short and entertaining book on the modern art of writing well by New York Times bestselling author Steven Pinker Why is so much writing so bad, and how can we make it better? Is the English language being corrupted by texting and social media? Do the kids today even care about good writing? Why should any of us care? In The Sense of Style , the bestselling linguist and cognitive scientist Steven Pinker answers these questions ...
  
  











  



  
The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Younger Girls, Revised Edition
Valorie Schaefer

American Girl, 2012

Our best-selling body book for girls just got even better! With all-new illustrations and updated content for girls ages 8 and up, it features tips, how-tos, and facts from the experts. You'll find answers to questions about your changing body, from hair care to healthy eating, bad breath to bras, periods to pimples, and everything in between. Once you feel comfortable with what's happening, you'll be ready to move on to the The Care & Keeping ...
  
  











  



  
The Conscious Parent: Transforming Ourselves, Empowering Our Children
Dr. Shefali Tsabary

Namaste Publishing, 2010

Instead of being merely the receiver of the parents' psychological and spiritual legacy, children function as ushers of the parents' development. Parents unwittingly pass on an inheritance of psychological pain and emotional shallowness. To handle the behavior that results, traditional books on parenting abound with clever techniques for control and quick fixes for dysfunction. In Dr. Shefali Tsabary's conscious approach to parenting, however, ...
  
  











  



  
Deadline (A Virgil Flowers Novel)
John Sandford

Putnam Adult, 2014

The thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times –bestselling series.   In Southeast Minnesota, down on the Mississippi, a school board meeting is coming to an end. The board chairman announces that the rest of the meeting will be closed, due to personnel issues. “Issues” is correct. The proposal up for a vote before them is whether to authorize the killing of a local reporter. The vote is four to one in favor. Meanwhile, not far ...
  
  











  



  
Frozen Little Golden Book (Disney Frozen)
RH Disney

Golden/Disney, 2013

Walt Disney Animation Studios presents Frozen, a stunning big-screen comedy adventure. Fearless optimist Anna sets off on an epic journey--teaming up with rugged mountain man Kristoff and his loyal reindeer Sven--to find her sister Elsa, whose icy powers have trapped the kingdom of Arendelle in eternal winter. Encountering Everest-like conditions, mystical trolls and a hilarious snowman named Olaf, Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race ...
  
  











  



  
Trim Healthy Mama
Pearl P. Barrett, Serene C. Allison

Welby Street Press, 2012

Trim Healthy Mama No More Fads! A Common Sense Guide To Satisfy Your Cravings And Energize Your Life. By Pearl Barrett & Serene Allison. For Women Of All Ages And Stages! Over 250 Recipes, Proven Ways to Lose Weight, How to Balance your Hormones, How to Re-fire your Metabolism, Make your Skin Glow, Ignite Marriage Intimacy, Simple but Effective Exercise Plan. (for Pregnant Mothers too!) Answers for Postmenopausal Women.
  
  











  



  
World Order
Henry Kissinger

Penguin Press HC, The, 2014

Walter Isaacson, Time : “Dazzling and instructive... [a] magisterial new book.” Henry Kissinger offers in World Order a deep meditation on the roots of international harmony and global disorder. Drawing on his experience as one of the foremost statesmen of the modern era—advising presidents, traveling the world, observing and shaping the central foreign policy events of recent decades—Kissinger now reveals his analysis of the ...
  
  











  



  
A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge: PMBOK(R) Guide
Project Management Institute

Project Management Institute, 2013

Book by Project Management Institute
  
  











  



  
100 Days of Real Food: How We Did It, What We Learned, and 100 Easy, Wholesome Recipes Your Family Will Love
Lisa Leake

William Morrow Cookbooks, 2014

The creator of the 100 Days of Real Food blog draws from her hugely popular website to offer simple, affordable, family-friendly recipes and practical advice for eliminating processed foods from your family's diet. Inspired by Michael Pollan's  In Defense of Food , Lisa Leake decided her family's eating habits needed an overhaul. She, her husband, and their two small girls pledged to go 100 days without eating highly processed or refined ...
  
  











  



  
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
Rick Riordan

Disney-Hyperion, 2014

A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was like, Can we do this anonymously? Because I don't need the Olympians mad at me again. But if it helps you to know your Greek gods, and survive an encounter with them if they ever show up in your face, then I guess writing all this down will be my good deed for the week. So begins Percy Jackson's Greek Gods , in which the son of Poseidon adds his own ...
  
  











  



  
The Fault in Our Stars
John Green

Speak, 2014

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten. Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning-author John Green’s most ambitious and ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
century, children, conscious, construction, cookbook, deadline, diagnostic, disorders, empowering, handbook, innovations, keeping, kitchen, knowledge, leadership, learned, management, matters, medicine, minecraft, official, ourselves, revised, somebody, somewhere, statistical, thinking, transforming, wholesome, younger




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


tools & hardware: Stanley 94-248 65-Piece Homeowner's Tool Kit

home  impressum - about us