books about: drives
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Humans of New York
Brandon Stanton

St. Martin's Press, 2013

Based on the blog with more than four million loyal fans, a beautiful, heartfelt, funny, and inspiring collection of photographs and stories capturing the spirit of a city Now an instant #1 New York Times bestseller, Humans of New York began in the summer of 2010, when photographer Brandon Stanton set out to create a photographic census of New York City.  Armed with his camera, he began crisscrossing the city, covering thousands of miles ...
  
  











  



  
Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption
Laura Hillenbrand

Random House Trade Paperbacks, 2014

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE •  Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more. In boyhood, Louis Zamperini was an incorrigible delinquent. As a teenager, he channeled his defiance into running, discovering a prodigious talent that had carried him to the Berlin Olympics. But when World War II began, the athlete became an airman, embarking on a ...
  
  











  



  
Revival: A Novel
Stephen King

Scribner, 2014

A dark and electrifying novel about addiction, fanaticism, and what might exist on the other side of life. In a small New England town, over half a century ago, a shadow falls over a small boy playing with his toy soldiers. Jamie Morton looks up to see a striking man, the new minister. Charles Jacobs, along with his beautiful wife, will transform the local church. The men and boys are all a bit in love with Mrs. Jacobs; the women and girls feel ...
  
  











  



  
Gray Mountain: A Novel
John Grisham

Doubleday, 2014

John Grisham has a n ew hero . . . and she’s full of surprises The year is 2008 and Samantha Kofer’s career at a huge Wall Street law firm is on the fast track—until the recession hits and she gets downsized, furloughed, escorted out of the building. Samantha, though, is one of the “lucky” associates. She’s offered an opportunity to work at a legal aid clinic for one year without pay, after which there would be a slim chance ...
  
  











  



  
Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids
Rob Elliott

Revell, 2013

Kids can't get enough of laughter--so they can't get enough of Rob Elliot's hilarious joke books! Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids is an all-new collection of knock-knock jokes that will have kids and kids-at-heart rolling in the aisles. Jokes like Knock knock. Who's there? Ben. Ben who? Ben away for a while but I'm back now This new book from Rob Elliott is poised to reach and even surpass the more than 165,000 copies sold of his first book, ...
  
  











  



  
The Book with No Pictures
B.J. Novak

Dial, 2014

A #1 New York Times bestseller, this innovative and wildly funny read-aloud by award-winning humorist/actor B.J. Novak will turn any reader into a comedian. You might think a book with no pictures seems boring and serious. Except . . . here’s how books work. Everything written on the page  has  to be said by the person reading it aloud. Even if the words say . . .   BLORK. Or BLUURF.   Even if the words are a ...
  
  











  



  
The Day the Crayons Quit
Drew Daywalt

Philomel, 2013

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me --now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just ...
  
  











  



  
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
Daniel James Brown

Penguin Books, 2014

The #1 New York Times –bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany For readers of Unbroken , out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times—the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant. It was an unlikely ...
  
  











  



  
Make It Ahead: A Barefoot Contessa Cookbook
Ina Garten

Clarkson Potter, 2014

For the first time, trusted and beloved cookbook author Ina Garten, the Barefoot Contessa, answers the number one question she receives from cooks: Can I make it ahead? If you’ve ever found yourself stuck in front of the stove at your own party, scrambling to get everything to the table at just the right moment, Ina is here to let you in on her secrets! Thanks to twenty years of running a specialty food store and fifteen years writing ...
  
  











  



  
The Skinnytaste Cookbook: Light on Calories, Big on Flavor
Gina Homolka

Clarkson Potter, 2014

Get the recipes everyone is talking about in the debut cookbook from the wildly popular blog Skinnytaste   Gina Homolka is America’s most trusted home cook when it comes to easy, flavorful recipes that are miraculously low-calorie and made from all-natural, easy-to-find ingredients. Her blog, Skinnytaste is the number one go-to site for slimmed down recipes that you’d swear are anything but. It only takes one look to see why people go ...
  
  











  



  
Everything I Never Told You: A Novel
Celeste Ng

Penguin Press HC, The, 2014

Lydia is dead. But they don’t know this yet . . . So begins the story of this exquisite debut novel, about a Chinese American family living in 1970s small-town Ohio. Lydia is the favorite child of Marilyn and James Lee; their middle daughter, a girl who inherited her mother’s bright blue eyes and her father’s jet-black hair. Her parents are determined that Lydia will fulfill the dreams they were unable to pursue—in Marilyn’s ...
  
  











  



  
Guinness World Records 2015
Guinness World Records

Guinness World Records, 2014

With a fresh new design and feel inspired by innovations in tablet technology, the latest GUINNESS WORLD RECORDS book presents thousands of new and updated records, along with hundreds of amazing never-before-seen photographs. The 2015 edition showcases the very best of the most recent world records, with new subjects as diverse as castles, 3D printing, the search for alien life and the latest developments in AI and robotics. Plus, the Flashback ...
  
  











  



  
Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail
Cheryl Strayed

Vintage Books, 2013

#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE At twenty-two, Cheryl Strayed thought she had lost everything. In the wake of her mother’s death, her family scattered and her own marriage was soon destroyed. Four years later, with nothing more to lose, she made the most impulsive decision of her life. With no experience or training, driven only by blind will, she would hike more than a thousand miles of the Pacific Crest Trail ...
  
  











  



  
The Heroes of Olympus Book Five: The Blood of Olympus
Rick Riordan

Disney-Hyperion, 2014

Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen-all of them-and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens. She needs their blood-the blood of Olympus-in order to wake. The demigods are having more frequent visions of a ...
  
  











  



  
The Maze Runner Series (Maze Runner)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2014

The perfect gift for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent , this boxed set includes all of the paperback editions of James Dashner's #1 New York Times bestselling series --The Maze Runner , The Scorch Trials , The Death Cure and The Kill Order . The first book, The Maze Runner , is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario;Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster ...
  
  











  



  
Ultimate Sticker Book: Frozen (Ultimate Sticker Books)
DK Publishing

DK CHILDREN, 2013

From the studio behind 2010's Tangled and this year's Wreck-It Ralph , Walt Disney Animation Studios presents Frozen , the coolest comedy-adventure ever to hit the big screen. When a prophecy traps a kingdom in eternal winter, Anna, a fearless optimist, teams up with extreme mountain man Kristoff and his sidekick reindeer, Sven, on an epic journey to find Anna's sister, the Snow Queen Elsa, and put an end to her icy spell. Encountering ...
  
  











  



  
The Walking Dead: Compendium One
Robert Kirkman

Image Comics, 2009

Introducing the first eight volumes of the fan-favorite, New York Times Best Seller series collected into one massive paperback collection! Collects The Walking Dead #1-48. This is the perfect collection for any fan of the Emmy Award-winning television series on AMC: over one thousand pages chronicling the beginning of Robert Kirkman's Eisner Award-winning continuing story of survival horror- from Rick Grimes' waking up alone in a hospital, to ...
  
  











  



  
The Everything Kids' Science Experiments Book: Boil Ice, Float Water, Measure Gravity-Challenge the World ...
Tom Robinson

Adams Media, 2001

Science has never been so easy--or so much fun! With The Everything Kids' Science Experiments Book , all you need to do is gather a few household items and you can recreate dozens of mind-blowing, kid-tested science experiments. High school science teacher Tom Robinson shows you how to expand your scientific horizons--from biology to chemistry to physics to outer space. You'll discover answers to questions like: Is it possible to blow up a ...
  
  











  



  
Gone Girl
Gillian Flynn

Broadway Books, 2014

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick’s clever and beautiful wife disappears. Husband-of-the-Year Nick isn’t doing himself any favors with cringe-worthy daydreams about the slope and shape of his wife’s head, but passages from Amy's diary reveal the alpha-girl ...
  
  











  



  
Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End
Atul Gawande

Metropolitan Books, 2014

In Being Mortal , bestselling author Atul Gawande tackles the hardest challenge of his profession: how medicine can not only improve life but also the process of its ending Medicine has triumphed in modern times, transforming birth, injury, and infectious disease from harrowing to manageable. But in the inevitable condition of aging and death, the goals of medicine seem too frequently to run counter to the interest of the human spirit. Nursing ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
americans, barefoot, calories, challenge, compendium, contessa, cookbook, crayons, everything, experiments, gravity, gravity-challenge, guinness, knock-knock, medicine, mountain, olympics, olympus, pacific, pictures, records, redemption, resilience, revival, skinnytaste, sticker, survival, ultimate, unbroken, walking




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


tools & hardware: SentrySafe DSW3930 1.2-Cubic Feet Biometric Fire-Safe

home  impressum - about us