books about: ebenezer
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Papers of Martin Luther King, Jr., Volume VII: To Save the Soul of America, January 1961-August 1962 ...
Martin Luther King

University of California Press, 2014

Preserving the legacy of one of the twentieth century’s most influential advocates for peace and justice, The Papers of Martin Luther King, Jr. , is described by one historian as being the “equivalent to a conversation” with King. To Save the Soul of America, the seventh volume of the anticipated fourteen-volume edition, provides an unprecedented glimpse into King’s early relationship with President John F. Kennedy and his efforts to ...
  
  











  



  
The Puppy Place #35: Cooper
Ellen Miles

Scholastic Paperbacks, 2014

Welcome to the Puppy Place--where every puppy finds a home! While rehearsing for a play, Charles meets Cooper, a corgi with a whole lot of personality. Charles only feels comfortable onstage with Cooper there with him. Can Charles find this star of a pup a home?
  
  











  



  
Parting the Waters : America in the King Years 1954-63
Taylor Branch

Simon & Schuster, 1989

Hailed as the most masterful story ever told of the American civil rights movement, Parting the Waters is destined to endure for generations. Moving from the fiery political baptism of Martin Luther King, Jr., to the corridors of Camelot where the Kennedy brothers weighed demands for justice against the deceptions of J. Edgar Hoover, here is a vivid tapestry of America, torn and finally transformed by a revolutionary struggle unequaled since ...
  
  











  



  
A Christmas Carol (Bantam Classic)
Charles Dickens

Bantam Classics, 1986

Merry Christmas, everyone! “Bah!” said Scrooge. “Humbug!” With those famous words unfolds a tale that renews the joy and caring that are Christmas. Whether we read it aloud with our family and friends or open the pages on a chill winter evening to savor the story in solitude, Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol is a very special holiday experience. It is the one book that every year will warm our hearts with favorite memories of ...
  
  











  



  
Love at First Roar (Grayslake) (Volume 4)
Celia Kyle

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014

What happens when a half-blind weremole girl falls for a scarred werebear guy? A match made in furry, dirt-caked heaven. Mostly. Weremole Kira Kolanowski has spent twenty-nine-ish years of her life half-blind and occasionally half-dead. (Her family isn’t exactly loving.) In an effort to remain fully alive, she moves to Grayslake, Georgia, with her poor excuse for a guide dog—a guide dog who decides to lift his leg and relieve himself on ...
  
  











  



  
A Christmas Carol (picture book edition)
Charles Dickens

Balzer + Bray, 2009

In this luminous picture book adaptation of Charles Dickens' immortal classic, the story of Ebenezer Scrooge leaps off the page to warm the soul of one and all. Be swept away in an unforgettable Christmas Eve, from Scrooge's first "Bah, humbug!" to the arrival of the Ghost of Christmas Past; from the courage of Tiny Tim to the glory of Christmas morning. Brett Helquist's art bursts with spirit, humor, and an irresistible attention to detail. ...
  
  











  



  
People I Want to Punch in the Throat: Competitive Crafters, Drop-Off Despots, and Other Suburban Scourges
Jen Mann

Ballantine Books, 2014

NATIONAL BESTSELLER A debut collection of witty, biting essays laced with a surprising warmth, from Jen Mann, the writer behind the popular blog People I Want to Punch in the Throat   People I want to punch in the throat: • anyone who feels the need to bling her washer and dryer • humblebraggers • people who treat their pets like children   Jen Mann doesn’t have a filter, which sometimes gets her in trouble with ...
  
  











  



  
A Christmas Carol (Penguin Christmas Classics)
Charles Dickens

Penguin Classics Hardcover, 2014

One of five beloved Christmas classics in collectible hardcover editions   First published on December 19, 1843, A Christmas Carol was an instant classic: Londoners thronged to hear Dickens read it in person and bought out the first printing in days. Its reception was so ecstatic that it is credited with helping to revive interest among the Victorians in Christmas traditions, including caroling and holiday cards, as well as inciting an ...
  
  











  



  
Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable 19th Edition
Dr. Ebenezer Cobham Brewer

Hodder Education Publishers, 2013

Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase & Fable has been much loved for its wit and wisdom since 1870. This iconic reference book will take you on a captivating adventure through its unique blend of language, culture, myth and legend. This latest edition, edited by Susie Dent, includes an intriguing supplement of Brewer's Gems--facts, fables and curiosities from Brewer collections of past.
  
  











  



  
VeggieTales Bible Storybook: With Scripture from the NIrV (Big Idea Books)
Cindy Kenney

Zonderkidz, 2006

Join Bob the Tomato, Larry the Cucumber, and all your VeggieTales friends as they share twenty favorite Bible stories. Based on the popular videos, this Bible storybook combines VeggieTales humor with great lessons. Kids will love reading these classic Veggie stories and Scripture selections that go along with them from the New International Reader’s Version (NIrV—The NIV for Kids!) Have fun while learning Bible stories and the important ...
  
  











  



  
Genealogical Dictionary of Maine and New Hampshire
Sybil Noyes, Charles T. Libby, ...

Genealogical Publishing Company, 1976

Facsimile reprint of this 1928-29 publication.
  
  











  



  
Kidnapped
Robert Louis Stevenson

Stevenson Books, 2013

The young orphan David Balfour is sent to live with his Uncle Ebenezer. When he discovers that he may be the rightful heir to his uncle’s estate, he finds himself kidnapped and cast away on a desert isle. A historical adventure novel originally intended for a young-adult audience, “Kidnapped” deals with true historical events relating to the Jacobite Rising, and has won the admiration of an adult audience.
  
  











  



  
The Financial Wisdom of Ebenezer Scrooge: 5 Principles to Transform Your Relationship with Money
Ted Klontz, Brad Klontz, ...

HCI, 2008

—The Wall Street Journal Ebenezer Scrooge would seem an unlikely source from which to glean financial wisdom. However, Dickens' classic tale of how Scrooge left behind his miserly ways and transformed into a joyful, compassionate and generous man is a powerful model we all can benefit from today. Unlike other financial planning books that focus narrowly on the 'dollar and cents' of money, The Financial Wisdom of Ebenezer Scrooge is an easy ...
  
  











  



  
The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable ...
Eileen Beha

Beach Lane Books, 2014

A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks . Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is supposed to be: Loving. Loyal. A very good listener. And he’s never, ever—not even once!—stopped smiling. Yet Throckmorton has been long forgotten by his keeper Annaliese Easterling, and he seems doomed to live out his days lost ...
  
  











  



  
The Clavis or Key to the Magic of Solomon: From an Original Talismanic Grimoire in Full Color by Ebenezer ...
Joseph H Peterson

Ibis, 2009

The Clavis or Key to the Magic of Solomon is one of several notebooks from the estate of Ebenezer Sibley, transcribed under the direction of Frederic Hockley (1808-1885). Sibley was a prominent physician and an influential author, who complemented his scientific studies with writings on the "deeper truths" including magic, astrology, alchemy, and hypnotherapy. Both Sibley and Hockley were major inspirations in the occult revival of the past two ...
  
  











  



  
The Book of Ebenezer Le Page (New York Review Books Classics)
G.B. Edwards

NYRB Classics, 2007

Ebenezer Le Page, cantankerous, opinionated, and charming, is one of the most compelling literary creations of the late twentieth century. Eighty years old, Ebenezer has lived his whole life on the Channel Island of Guernsey, a stony speck of a place caught between the coasts of England and France yet a world apart from either. Ebenezer himself is fiercely independent, but as he reaches the end of his life he is determined to tell his own story ...
  
  











  



  
A Christmas Carol Coloring Book
Charles Dickens

Dover Publications, 1998

Engaging version of the popular holiday tale invites colorists of all ages to bring to life the story of Ebenezer Scrooge, the grasping old miser whose life is forever changed by three ghostly visitors on Christmas Eve. Dickens' own specially abridged reading text accompanies 21 captivating, ready-to-color scenes.
  
  











  



  
Kidnapped (Bantam Classics)
Robert Louis Stevenson

Bantam Classics, 1982

Spirited, romantic, and full of danger, Kidnapped is Robert Louis Stevenson's classic of high adventure. Beloved by generations, it is the saga of David Balfour, a young heir whose greedy uncle connives to do him out of his inherited fortune and plots to have him seized and sold into slavery. But honor, loyalty, and courage are rewarded; the orphan and castaway survives kidnapping and shipwreck, is rescued by a daredevil of a rogue, and ...
  
  











  



  
DK Biography: Martin Luther King, Jr.
Amy Pastan, Primo Levi

DK CHILDREN, 2004

Tells the amazing story of struggle and triumph of one of the greatest Civil Rights leaders, Martin Luther King, Jr. In this groundbreaking new series, DK brings together fresh voices and DK design values to give readers the most information-packed, visually exciting biographies on the market today. Full-color photographs of people, places, and artifacts, definitions of key words, and sidebars on related subjects add dimension and relevance to ...
  
  











  



  
Between Silk and Cyanide: A Codemaker's War, 1941-1945
Leo Marks

Free Press, 2000

In 1942, Leo Marks left his father's famous bookshop, 84 Charing Cross Road, and went off to fight the war. He was twenty-two. Soon recognized as a cryptographer of genius, he became head of communications at the Special Operations Executive (SOE), where he revolutionized the codemaking techniques of the Allies and trained some of the most famous agents dropped into occupied Europe, including "the White Rabbit" and Violette Szabo. As a top ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
1941-1945, 1961-august, annaliese, biography, christmas, codemaker, coloring, competitive, crafters, dictionary, eastcliff, eastcliff-by-the-sea, easterling, financial, frederick, genealogical, grayslake, grimoire, hampshire, kidnapped, principles, relationship, remarkable, scripture, storybook, suburban, talismanic, throckmorton, transform, veggietales




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


Pink Robotic LED Booklight

home  impressum - about us