books about: fall
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Why Do Leaves Change Color? (Let's-Read-and-Find-Out Science, Stage 2)
Betsy Maestro

HarperCollins, 1994

As children jump into piles of leaves and help their parents rake the yard, they also wonder: Why do leaves change color? With bright illustrations from Loretta Krupinski and clear, simple text by Betsy Maestro, this book explains what happens to leaves in autumn. This informative concept book includes detailed pictures of leaves in different sizes, shapes, and colors and a list of activities that kids can do with leaves. This is a Stage 2 ...
  
  











  



  
Fall (Seasons)
Sian Smith, Rebecca Rissman

Acorn, 2009

What happens to leaves during fall? Read this book to find out what happens in the fall. Books in this series introduce children to the four seasons. Each book uses simple, repetitive text to teach children basic vocabulary, and includes stunning photographs to show the changes that take place during each season. In Fall, children learn about typical autumn activities and changes in the natural world.
  
  











  



  
Fall (Four Seasons Series)
Nuria Roca

Barron's Educational Series, 2004

Large and beautiful color illustrations on every page of this book—one in a brand-new four-volume series—will appeal especially to early grades boys and girls. Kids will also love having the simply written descriptive text read to them as they gaze at the charming pictures—and as they get just a little older, they’ll be able to read the text by themselves! Both words and pictures evoke the moods and activities of autumn, and the ...
  
  











  



  
Apples and Pumpkins
Anne Rockwell

Aladdin, 2012

A young girl spends a glorious fall day picking apples and searching for the perfect pumpkin in this refreshed classic. "When red and yellow leaves are on the trees," a little girl goes with her parents to a farm where they pick apples and choose "the best pumpkin of them all." Back home, she helps to carve a grinning jack-o'-lantern face on the big orange pumpkin, which guards their doorstep on halloween night while her mother hands out shiny ...
  
  











  



  
We're Going on a Leaf Hunt
Steve Metzger

Cartwheel Books, 2008

Join three friends on a fun leaf-finding adventure! This bouncy new version of the popular song begs to be read out loud. There are lots of beautiful fall leaves to find! Three friends have a big adventure hiking over a mountain and through a forest to collect leaves of all kinds and colors. What will they do with all their leaves at the end of the story? Jump and play in them, of course! With easy rhyming text and fun sound effects, ...
  
  











  



  
The Fall
Albert Camus

Vintage, 1991

Elegantly styled, Camus' profoundly disturbing novel of a Parisian lawyer's confessions is a searing study of modern amorality.
  
  











  



  
Fall Leaves
Loretta Holland

HMH Books for Young Readers, 2014

Autumn is in the air: days grow shorter and nights are long. Birds leave, flowers, too. Apples and temperatures fall—then snow! Part poem, part silent stage, this luminous picture book puts autumn on display and captures the spirit of change that stays with us long after fall leaves. Unlock the secrets of this busy and beautiful time of year as the natural world makes way for winter.
  
  











  



  
Fancy Nancy and the Fall Foliage
Jane O'Connor

HarperFestival, 2014

Fancy Nancy is back in New York Times bestselling team Jane O'Connor and Robin Preiss Glasser's picture book series. Fancy Nancy loves fall—the fashion, the weather, and especially the colors of the leaves! As Fancy Nancy helps Mom and Dad rake the leaves outside in Fancy Nancy and the Fall Foliage , she gets a stupendous idea to do something unique with the most beautiful leaves she finds. Join Nancy as she celebrates the changing of the ...
  
  











  



  
Let It Fall
Maryann Cocca-Leffler

Cartwheel Books, 2010

An autumnal 8x8 offering that celebrates the ups and downs of fall! The leaves turn red, brown, and orange, then drift down from the trees. It is time to go apple picking and on hayrides at the county fair. Fall is finally here! With soft colored art, adorable children, and colorful outdoor scenes, LET IT FALL celebrates all the seasonal awe of autumn.
  
  











  



  
Fall (Bright Baby Touch and Feel)
Roger Priddy

Priddy Books, 2010

With seasonal pictures for Fall and Thanksgiving, this is an engaging book to share with babies and toddlers. There are Fall leaves, pumpkins, cranberries and photographs of other familiar things to look at, and the pages have different touch-and-feel textures, which little fingers will love to explore.
  
  











  



  
Baby Loves Fall!: A Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books)
Karen Katz

Little Simon, 2013

Baby experiences the thrills of fall in this seasonal lift-the-flap board book from Karen Katz! It’s fall! What will baby see? What is in the basket? Here are a soft, fluffy hat and scarf! Little ones will love lifting the flaps in this book to reveal a yummy apple pie, some crunchy acorns, a soft, fluffy hat, and everything else that Baby loves about fall! The sturdy format and easy-to-lift flaps are perfect for parents and children ...
  
  











  



  
Fall (Seaside Novels) (Volume 5)
Rachel Van Dyken

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014

If you look up British in the dictionary, A-list celebrity Jamie Jaymeson’s name would be next to it. Along with charming, witty, man-whore, and a lot of other adjectives that he wouldn’t appreciate being attached to his name. He has everything in the world going for him. Until fate decides his number’s finally up. Caught in a compromising position that really wasn’t his fault to begin with (really it wasn’t)—Jaymeson’s been told ...
  
  











  



  
It's Fall (Celebrate the Seasons!)
Linda Glaser

Millbrook Press, 2001

A child experiences the colors and textures of fall. Includes nature activities to do during that season.
  
  











  



  
Mouse's First Fall (Classic Board Books)
Lauren Thompson

Little Simon, 2010

Lauren Thompson and Bucket Erdogan show what makes fall so much fun in Classic Board Book edition of Mouse's First Fall !
  
  











  



  
The Busy Little Squirrel (Classic Board Books)
Nancy Tafuri

Little Simon, 2010

The leaves have started to fall. The air is cold. Squirrel needs to get ready for winter. He cannot nibble with the mice. He does not have time to hop with the frogs or run with the dogs. Will this busy little squirrel ever slow down? Focusing on all the charming features of the fall season, this sweetly illustrated story features country animals, pumpkins, leaves, apples and other signs of autumn. Now available as a sturdy board book, the ...
  
  











  



  
I Love Fall!: A Touch-and-Feel Board Book
Alison Inches

Little Simon, 2009

From woolly scarves and plump orange pumpkins to crunchy leaves and smooth wicker baskets, readers will delight in all the different textures fall has to offer. With simple, rhyming verses and sweet, vibrant illustrations, youngsters can celebrate the season with this touch-and-feel board book that's perfect for small hands.
  
  











  



  
The Fall
Bethany Griffin

Greenwillow Books, 2014

Madeline Usher has been buried alive. The doomed heroine comes to the fore in this eerie reimagining of Edgar Allan Poe's classic short story "The Fall of the House of Usher." Gothic, moody, and suspenseful from beginning to end, The Fall is literary horror for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children and Asylum . Madeline awakes in a coffin. She was put there by her own twin brother. How did it come to this? In short ...
  
  











  



  
Fall Is Not Easy
Marty Kelley

Zino Pr Childrens Books, 1998

You've got to feel sorry for your average tree. It's got a lot to worry about: squirrels, thunderstorms, kids building forts. Oh, yes, and then there's that pesky business about changing colors for the fall... Main character in Fall Is Not Easy is a tree that has its share of troubles with its fall colors. No matter what pattern its leaves change into--a smiley face, a a spotted cow, an "Eat at Joe's" sign--nothing seems to work out quite ...
  
  











  



  
Fletcher and the Falling Leaves
Julia Rawlinson

Greenwillow Books, 2008

As the leaves fall from his favorite tree, Fletcher worries that something is terribly wrong. But then winter comes, and with it a wonderful surprise. Do you know what it is? Join Fletcher and find out. . . .
  
  











  



  
Red Leaf, Yellow Leaf
Lois Ehlert

HMH Books for Young Readers, 1991

Lois Ehlert uses watercolor collage and pieces of actual seeds, fabric, wire, and roots in this innovative and rich introduction to the life of a tree. A special glossary explains how roots absorb nutrients, what photosynthesis is, how sap circulates, and other facts about trees. “Children will beg to share this book over and over.”-- American Bookseller
  
  











  








   



search for books
apples, board, books, bright, celebrate, change, classic, falling, fancy, first, fletcher, foliage, leaves, lift-the-flap, little, loves, mouse, nancy, novels, pumpkins, s-read-and-find-out, science, seaside, seasons, series, squirrel, touch, touch-and-feel, volume, yellow




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


kitchen: KitchenAid 242765-2 Cap-Hub, Chrome

home  impressum - about us