books about: forensics
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Dirty Little Secrets: A J.J. Graves Mystery (J.J. Graves Mysteries Book 1)

Liliana Hart, 2013

DIRTY LITTLE SECRETS: A J.J. GRAVES MYSTERY J.J. Graves has seen a lot of dead bodies in her line of work... She's not only in the mortuary business, but she's also the coroner for King George County, Virginia. When a grisly murder is discovered in the small town of Bloody Mary, it's up to J.J. and her best friend, Detective Jack Lawson, to bring the victim justice. The murders are piling up... When a popular mystery writer shows up ...
  
  











  



  
Killer's Island (The Maria Wern Series Book 1)

Stockholm Text, 2012

The Gotland Island myth of the White Sea-Lady—a young bride who drowned on her wedding night lures men into the watery depth—is conjured up one midsummer morning, just before a nurse is found murdered in a wedding dress. Detective Inspector Maria Wern is put on the case to investigate, but soon realizes she is under observation by the killer.
  
  











  



  
Chilled (A Bone Secrets Novel)

Montlake Romance, 2012

As a forensic nurse on a search and rescue team, Brynn Nealey braves a dangerous blizzard to find the survivors of a plane crash in the Cascade Mountains. Joining her is Alex Kinton, a former US marshal with self-destructive tendencies. Alex lies his way onto Brynn’s team to find the man who killed his brother—and then administer his own brand of vigilante justice. But once the team members reach the plane’s wreckage, they discover ...
  
  











  



  
The J.J. Graves Mysteries: J.J. Graves Box Set 1

Liliana Hart, 2014

Books 1-3 of the J.J. Graves Mystery series by New York Times bestselling author Liliana Hart available as a box set for the very first time! DIRTY LITTLE SECRETS: J.J. Graves has seen a lot of dead bodies in her line of work... She's not only in the mortuary business, but she's also the coroner for King George County, Virginia. When a grisly murder is discovered in the small town of Bloody Mary, it's up to J.J. and her best friend, ...
  
  











  



  
Whipping Boy

Dark Valentine Press, 2014

Murder hits close to home for criminalist Lark Riordan when a neighbor’s son is killed and another neighbor is arrested for the crime. Teaming up with homicide detective Max Siwek to investigate the case, Lark encounters family secrets, old grudges, and dysfunctional relationships that make her own life seem normal. And that’s saying something because her father is a self-involved actor who’s just been nominated for an Oscar, and she and ...
  
  











  



  
Alone (A Bone Secrets Novel)

Montlake Romance, 2014

One rainy night in the woods outside of Portland, Dr. Victoria Peres is called to the site of a haunting crime scene. Six beautiful young girls—all in white dresses and arranged in a perfect circle—have been left for dead. Only one girl, fighting for her life at a nearby hospital, has survived the carnage. Things get stranger still when Victoria and the police discover that the disturbing arrangement of the bodies—as meticulous as it is ...
  
  











  



  
Undercurrents

RosettaBooks, 2014

Police Sergeant Lou Boldt heads a special task force within Seattle’s Homicide bureau. His job: find and stop the Cross Killer, a twisted, perverse serial murderer who has eluded police for six months and paralyzed the city. But when a body washes up on the shore of Puget Sound, Boldt thinks the killer has finally made a mistake. This body shows some of the work of the Cross Killer—but a job badly botched. Did this woman die while trying to ...
  
  











  



  
Bones Never Lie: A Novel (Temperance Brennan Book 17)

Bantam, 2014

The evidence is irrefutable: In sixteen New York Times bestsellers over the course of as many years, Kathy Reichs has proven herself “a genius at building suspense” (New York Daily News ). In forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan, Reichs has created a detective fiction heroine who’s brilliant to the bone. “Every minute in the morgue with Tempe is golden,” says The New York Times Book Review. In the acclaimed author’s ...
  
  











  



  
Working Stiff: Two Years, 262 Bodies, and the Making of a Medical Examiner

Scribner, 2014

The fearless memoir of a young forensic pathologist’s “rookie season” as a NYC medical examiner, and the cases—hair-raising and heartbreaking and impossibly complex—that shaped her as both a physician and a mother. Just two months before the September 11 terrorist attacks, Dr. Judy Melinek began her training as a New York City forensic pathologist. With her husband T.J. and their toddler Daniel holding down the home front, Judy threw ...
  
  











  



  
The Hot Zone: The Terrifying True Story of the Origins of the Ebola Virus

Anchor, 2012

The bestselling landmark account of the first emergence of the Ebola virus. A highly infectious, deadly virus from the central African rain forest suddenly appears in the suburbs of Washington, D.C. There is no cure. In a few days 90 percent of its victims are dead. A secret military SWAT team of soldiers and scientists is mobilized to stop the outbreak of this exotic "hot" virus. The Hot Zone tells this dramatic story, giving a hair-raising ...
  
  











  



  
Bones Never Lie: A Novel (Temperance Brennan Book 17)

Bantam, 2014

The evidence is irrefutable: In sixteen New York Times bestsellers over the course of as many years, Kathy Reichs has proven herself “a genius at building suspense” (New York Daily News ). In forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan, Reichs has created a detective fiction heroine who’s brilliant to the bone. “Every minute in the morgue with Tempe is golden,” says The New York Times Book Review. In the acclaimed author’s ...
  
  











  



  
Caribbean Moon (A Manny Williams Thriller, Book One 1)

Murcer Press, 2014

Rick Murcer is a New York Times and USA Today best selling author having sold over 850,000 books. Written in the tradition of James Patterson, JA Konrath, and Michael Connelly, this first book in the series will have you wanting more. Small-town detective/workaholic, Manny Williams, is thrilled with the prospect of finally taking the long-awaited vacation he had promised his wife, Louise. The couple’s exotic getaway begins in sunny ...
  
  











  



  
Alone and Afraid (Rocky Mountain Home Series book 1 of 3)

Scarecrow Books, 2013

Brooke is running from her past and hoping to make a new life in the small Colorado town of Red Cliff in the cottage her late Great Aunt Sophia left her. She wants nothing more than to be left alone. The very handsome ex-forensic specialist, Chase who lives next door, also wants to be left alone, but unfortunately his dog, Digger has other ideas. After Digger uncovers a piece of bloody plastic in Brooke's garden and then later he digs up the ...
  
  











  



  
Thank You For Arguing, Revised and Updated Edition: What Aristotle, Lincoln, And Homer Simpson Can Teach Us ...
Jay Heinrichs

Three Rivers Press, 2013

For when you really have to get your point across…             *Expanded and Revised: Including new chapters on leadership, Obama’s oratorical mastery, the pitfalls of apologies—and an “Argument Lab” section to put your new skills to the test.*   Thank You for Arguing is your master class in the art of persuasion, taught by professors ranging from Bart Simpson to Winston Churchill.   The time-tested secrets this book ...
  
  











  



  
Speak of the Devil: A Novel (Anna Curtis Series)

Touchstone, 2013

For readers of Kathy Reichs, Lisa Scottoline, Patricia Cornwell, and Lisa Gardner, a new thriller by former federal sex-crimes prosecutor Allison Leotta. SPEAK OF THE DEVIL—AND HE WILL APPEAR On the very night she gets engaged to the man she loves, sex-crimes prosecutor Anna Curtis’s professional life takes a shocking turn that threatens everything she holds dear. While Anna is enjoying a romantic dinner capped off by a marriage ...
  
  











  



  
Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers
Mary Roach

W. W. Norton & Company, 2004

"One of the funniest and most unusual books of the year....Gross, educational, and unexpectedly sidesplitting."— Entertainment Weekly Stiff is an oddly compelling, often hilarious exploration of the strange lives of our bodies postmortem. For two thousand years, cadavers—some willingly, some unwittingly—have been involved in science's boldest strides and weirdest undertakings. In this fascinating account, Mary Roach visits the good ...
  
  











  



  
The Culture Map: Breaking Through the Invisible Boundaries of Global Business
Erin Meyer

PublicAffairs, 2014

Whether you work in a home office or abroad, business success in our ever more globalized and virtual world requires the skills to navigate through cultural differences and decode cultures foreign to your own. Renowned expert Erin Meyer is your guide through this subtle, sometimes treacherous terrain where people from starkly different backgrounds are expected to work harmoniously together. When you have Americans who precede anything negative ...
  
  











  



  
Bones in Her Pocket: A Tempe Brennan E-Short (Kindle Single) (Temperance Brennan)

Scribner, 2013

A new story featuring forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan—available only in ebook—from #1 New York Times bestselling author and FOX TV’s Bones producer, Kathy Reichs. When a fly-covered canvas bag floats to the surface of North Carolina’s Mountain Island Lake, forensic anthropologist Tempe Brennan is called to the scene. Animal remains? Or could this be related to bone fragments from a human male found nearby? To Tempe’s ...
  
  











  



  
Die Again: A Rizzoli & Isles Novel

Ballantine Books, 2014

Detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles are back—and they’re going into the wild to find a killer. Die Again is the latest heart-pounding thriller in Tess Gerritsen’s New York Times bestselling series, the inspiration behind TNT’s hit show Rizzoli & Isles . When Boston homicide detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles are summoned to a crime scene, they find a killing worthy of the most ferocious ...
  
  











  



  
Dust (Kay Scarpetta Mysteries Book 21)

Putnam Adult, 2013

From the world’s number-one bestselling crime writer comes the extraordinary new Kay Scarpetta novel. Massachusetts Chief Medical Examiner Kay Scarpetta has just returned from working one of the worst mass murders in U.S. history when she’s awakened at an early hour by Detective Pete Marino. A body, oddly draped in an unusual cloth, has just been discovered inside the sheltered gates of MIT and it’s suspected the identity is ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
arguing, aristotle, boundaries, breaking, business, cadavers, caribbean, chilled, culture, e-short, edition, examiner, invisible, lincoln, medical, mountain, mysteries, origins, persuasion, revised, rizzoli, scarpetta, simpson, temperance, terrifying, thriller, undercurrents, updated, whipping, williams




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Hapkido: Traditions, Philosophy, Technique

home  impressum - about us