books about: grades
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Wonder
R. J. Palacio

Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2012

The extraordinary #1 New York Times  bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers. I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse. August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past ...
  
  











  



  
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
Jeff Kinney

Amulet Books, 2014

Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney's latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.
  
  











  



  
Minecraft: Combat Handbook: An Official Mojang Book
Scholastic

Scholastic Inc., 2014

The OFFICIAL Combat Handbook will teach you everything you need to know to defend yourself from hostile monsters and enemy players. In Minecraft, you're never alone and the threat of attack is constant. How will you survive? The Official Combat Handbook will teach you everything you need to know to defend yourself from hostile monsters and enemy players. You can learn how to build a fort, craft armor and weapons, set mob traps, defeat your ...
  
  











  



  
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, Book 2)
James Dashner

Ember, 2011

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts , the first two books in ...
  
  











  



  
The Heroes of Olympus Book Five: The Blood of Olympus
Rick Riordan

Disney-Hyperion, 2014

Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen-all of them-and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens. She needs their blood-the blood of Olympus-in order to wake. The demigods are having more frequent visions of a ...
  
  











  



  
Where She Went
Gayle Forman

Speak, 2012

The highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed If I Stay Picking up several years after the dramatic conclusion of If I Stay , Where She Went continues the story of Adam and Mia, from Adam's point of view. Ever since Mia's decision to stay - but not with him - Adam's career has been on a wonderful trajectory. His album, borne from the anguish and pain of their breakup, has made him a bona ...
  
  











  



  
If I Stay
Gayle Forman

Speak, 2010

The critically acclaimed, bestselling novel from Gayle Forman, author of  Where She Went ,  Just One Day , and  Just One Year .   Soon to be a major motion picture, starring Chloe Moretz!   In the blink of an eye everything changes. Seventeen ­year-old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall what happened afterwards, watching her own damaged body being taken from the wreck. Little by little she struggles to put ...
  
  











  



  
The Day the Crayons Quit
Drew Daywalt

Philomel, 2013

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me --now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just ...
  
  











  



  
The Maze Runner (Book 1)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2010

Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts , the first two books in the Mortality ...
  
  











  



  
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
Rick Riordan

Disney-Hyperion, 2014

A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was like, Can we do this anonymously? Because I don't need the Olympians mad at me again. But if it helps you to know your Greek gods, and survive an encounter with them if they ever show up in your face, then I guess writing all this down will be my good deed for the week. So begins Percy Jackson's Greek Gods , in which the son of Poseidon adds his own ...
  
  











  



  
Harry Potter Paperback Box Set (Books 1-7)
J. K. Rowling

Arthur A. Levine Books, 2009

Now for the first time ever, J.K. Rowling’s seven bestselling Harry Potter books are available in a stunning paperback boxed set! The Harry Potter series has been hailed as “one for the ages” by Stephen King and “a spellbinding saga’ by USA Today. And most recently, The New York Times called Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows the “fastest selling book in history.” This is the ultimate Harry Potter collection for Harry Potter ...
  
  











  



  
Press Here
Herve Tullet

Chronicle Books, 2011

The New York Times bestseller "Irresistible." – The Wall Street Journal Press the yellow dot on the cover of this book, follow the instructions within, and embark upon a magical journey! Each page of this surprising book instructs the reader to press the dots, shake the pages, tilt the book, and who knows what will happen next! Children and adults alike will giggle with delight as the dots multiply, change direction, and grow in size! ...
  
  











  



  
The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Younger Girls, Revised Edition
Valorie Schaefer

American Girl, 2012

Our best-selling body book for girls just got even better! With all-new illustrations and updated content for girls ages 8 and up, it features tips, how-tos, and facts from the experts. You'll find answers to questions about your changing body, from hair care to healthy eating, bad breath to bras, periods to pimples, and everything in between. Once you feel comfortable with what's happening, you'll be ready to move on to the The Care & Keeping ...
  
  











  



  
Minecraft: Redstone Handbook: An Official Mojang Book
Scholastic

Scholastic Inc., 2014

Power up with this OFFICIAL Redstone handbook--it's electrifying! It's time to wire up and get connected to one of the most complex areas of Minecraft--Redstone. Redstone experts guide you through all aspects of working with Redstone including mining, smelting, using repeaters, circuit components and circuit designs. This handbook also includes exclusive tips from game creator Notch himself and some of the most extraordinary Redstone creations ...
  
  











  



  
Minecraft: Construction Handbook: An Official Mojang Book
Scholastic

Scholastic Inc., 2014

If you can dream it, you can build it in Minecraft! This OFFICIAL guide will give you tips and tricks on how to be a creative genius! You can make theme parks with incredible waterslide rides, or entire pirate coves complete with galleons! Is there nothing that can't be achieved in Minecraft? Here the experts talk you through amazing constructs which range from awe-inspiring cathedrals to wacky inventions--like the hilarious animal cannon that ...
  
  











  



  
Sisters
Raina Telgemeier

GRAPHIX, 2014

The companion to Raina Telgemeier's #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir, SMILE. Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't ...
  
  











  



  
Nightmares!
Jason Segel, Kirsten Miller

Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 2014

Jason Segel, multitalented actor, writer, and musician, teams up with New York Times bestselling author Kirsten Miller for the hilariously frightening, New York Times bestselling, middle-grade novel Nightmares!, the first book in a trilogy about a boy named Charlie and a group of kids who must face their fears to save their town.   Sleeping has never been so scary. And now waking up is even worse!   Charlie Laird has several problems. ...
  
  











  



  
The Death Cure (Maze Runner, Book Three)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2013

Read the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts , the first two books in the ...
  
  











  



  
Ultimate Sticker Book: Frozen (Ultimate Sticker Books)
DK Publishing

DK CHILDREN, 2013

Frozen journeys into theaters November 27, 2013, in Disney Digital 3D™ in select theaters. From the studio behind 2010's Tangled and this year's Wreck-It Ralph , Walt Disney Animation Studios presents Frozen , the coolest comedy-adventure ever to hit the big screen. When a prophecy traps a kingdom in eternal winter, Anna, a fearless optimist, teams up with extreme mountain man Kristoff and his sidekick reindeer, Sven, on an epic ...
  
  











  



  
The Giving Tree
Shel Silverstein

Harper & Row, 2014

'Once there was a tree...and she loved a little boy.' So begins a story of unforgettable perception, beautifully written and illustrated by the gifted and versatile Shel Silverstein. Every day the boy would come to the tree to eat her apples, swing from her branches, or slide down her trunk...and the tree was happy. But as the boy grew older he began to want more from the tree, and the tree gave and gave and gave. This is a tender story, ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
books, combat, construction, crayons, edition, frozen, girls, giving, handbook, heroes, jackson, keeping, minecraft, mojang, nightmares, official, olympus, paperback, potter, press, redstone, revised, runner, scorch, sisters, sticker, trials, ultimate, wonder, younger




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


music: Progressions: 100 Years Of Jazz Guitar

home  impressum - about us