books about: hawaii
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Cloud Atlas: A Novel
David Mitchell

Random House Trade Paperbacks, 2004

By the New York Times bestselling author of The Bone Clocks  | Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize A postmodern visionary and one of the leading voices in twenty-first-century fiction, David Mitchell combines flat-out adventure, a Nabokovian love of puzzles, a keen eye for character, and a taste for mind-bending, philosophical and scientific speculation in the tradition of Umberto Eco, Haruki Murakami, and Philip K. Dick. The result is ...
  
  











  



  
Remembering the Kanji: A Complete Course on How Not to Forget the Meaning and Writing of Japanese Characters
James W. Heisig

Univ of Hawaii Pr, 2011

Book annotation not available for this title. Title: Remembering the Kanji Author: Heisig, James W. Publisher: Univ of Hawaii Pr Publication Date: 2011/04/01 Number of Pages: 484 Binding Type: PAPERBACK Library of Congress: 2010049981
  
  











  



  
I Survived #4: I Survived the Bombing of Pearl Harbor, 1941
Lauren Tarshis

Scholastic Paperbacks, 2011

70 years later, the bombing of Pearl Harbor comes to life for a new generation of readers! History's most terrifying moments are brought vividly to life in the action-packed fictional I SURVIVED series! Do you have what it takes to survive ... the bombing of Pearl Harbor? Eleven-year-old Danny Crane is alone on his favorite beach in Hawaii when the world is torn apart and World War II officially hits the United States. Does he have what it ...
  
  











  



  
The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook: Kauai Revealed
Andrew Doughty

Wizard Publications Inc., 2014

The finest guidebook ever written for Kaua'i. Now you can plan your best vacation--ever. This all new ninth edition is a candid, humorous guide to everything there is to see and do on the island. Best-selling author and longtime Hawai'i resident, Andrew Doughty, unlocks the secrets of an island so lush and diverse that many visitors never realize all that it has to offer. Explore with him as he reveals breathtaking trails, secluded beaches, ...
  
  











  



  
Oahu Revealed: The Ultimate Guide to Honolulu, Waikiki & Beyond (Oahu Revisited)
Andrew Doughty

Wizard Publications Inc., 2012

The finest guidebook ever written for O'ahu. Now you can plan your best vacation--ever. This all new fourth edition is a candid, humorous guide to everything there is to see and do on the island. Written by the author of the best-selling guides, "Maui Revealed", "Hawaii The Big Island Revealed" and "The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook". Explore with him as he reveals breathtaking trails, secluded beaches, pristine reefs, delicious places to dine, ...
  
  











  



  
Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook
Andrew Doughty

Wizard Publications Inc., 2013

The finest guidebook ever written for Maui. Now you can plan your best vacation--ever. This all new sixth edition is a candid, humorous guide to everything there is to see and do on the island. Best-selling author and longtime Hawai'i resident, Andrew Doughty, unlocks the secrets of an island so lush and diverse that many visitors never realize all that it has to offer. Explore with him as he reveals breathtaking trails, secluded beaches, ...
  
  











  



  
Slouching Towards Bethlehem: Essays (FSG Classics)
Joan Didion

Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2008

The first nonfiction work by one of the most distinctive prose stylists of our era, Slouching Towards Bethlehem remains, forty years after its first publication, the essential portrait of America— particularly California—in the sixties. It focuses on such subjects as John Wayne and Howard Hughes, growing up a girl in California, ruminating on the nature of good and evil in a Death Valley motel room, and, especially, the essence of San ...
  
  











  



  
Teach Like a Champion: 49 Techniques that Put Students on the Path to College (K-12)
Doug Lemov

Jossey-Bass, 2010

Teach Like a Champion offers effective teaching techniques to help teachers, especially those in their first few years, become champions in the classroom. These powerful techniques are concrete, specific, and are easy to put into action the very next day. Training activities at the end of each chapter help the reader further their understanding through reflection and application of the ideas to their own practice. Among the techniques: ...
  
  











  



  
Hawaii The Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook
Andrew Doughty

Wizard Publications Inc., 2013

The finest guidebook ever written for the Big Island. Now you can plan your best vacation--ever. This all new seventh edition is a candid, humorous guide to everything there is to see and do on the Big Island. Best-selling author and longtime Hawai'i resident, Andrew Doughty, unlocks the secrets of an island so vast and diverse that many visitors never realize all that it has to offer. Explore with him as he reveals breathtaking trails, secluded ...
  
  











  



  
Nature's Garden: A Guide to Identifying, Harvesting, and Preparing Edible Wild Plants
Samuel Thayer

Forager's Harvest Press, 2010

A detailed guide to all aspects of using edible wild plants, from identifying and collecting through preparation. Covers 41 plants in-depth and the text is accompanied by multiple color photos.
  
  











  



  
Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board
Bethany Hamilton, Rick Bundschuh

MTV Books, 2006

They say Bethany Hamilton has saltwater in her veins. How else could one explain the passion that drives her to surf? How else could one explain that nothing—not even the loss of her arm—could come between her and the waves? That Halloween morning in Kauai, Hawaii, Bethany responded to the shark’s stealth attack with the calm of a girl with God on her side. Pushing pain and panic aside, she began to paddle with one arm, focusing on a ...
  
  











  



  
Survivors (Stranded)
Jeff Probst, Chris Tebbetts

Puffin, 2013

Sequel to the New York Times bestseller STRANDED and TRIAL BY FIRE! As seen on The Today Show, Rachael Ray, and Kelly and Michael. From the Emmy-Award winning host of Survivor , Jeff Probst with Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life co-author Chris Tebbetts comes a fantastic family adventure series! Eleven days down, and no end in sight. How long could YOU survive? It’s been days since Buzz, ...
  
  











  



  
Fodor's Hawaii 2015 (Full-color Travel Guide)
Fodor's

Fodor's, 2014

Hawaii overflows with natural beauty, from soft sand beaches to dramatic volcano cliffs. The islands' offerings, from urban Honolulu in Oahu to the luxe resorts of Maui to the natural wonders of Kauai and the Big Island, appeal to all tastes. There's also much to appreciate about the state's unique culture and the tradition of aloha that has welcomed millions of visitors over the years. NEW THIS EDITION : Brand-new hotel, restaurant, shop, and ...
  
  











  



  
The Source: A Novel
James A. Michener

Dial Press Trade Paperback, 2002

In his signature style of grand storytelling, James A. Michener transports us back thousands of years to the Holy Land. Through the discoveries of modern archaeologists excavating the site of Tell Makor, Michener vividly re-creates life in an ancient city and traces the profound history of the Jewish people—from the persecution of the early Hebrews, the rise of Christianity, and the Crusades to the founding of Israel and the modern conflict in ...
  
  











  



  
What I Talk About When I Talk About Running (Vintage International)
Haruki Murakami

Vintage, 2009

An intimate look at writing, running, and the incredible way they intersect, from the incomparable, bestselling author Haruki Murakami.While simply training for New York City Marathon would be enough for most people, Haruki Murakami's decided to write about it as well. The result is a beautiful memoir about his intertwined obsessions with running and writing, full of vivid memories and insights, including the eureka moment when he decided to ...
  
  











  



  
Moloka'i
Alan Brennert

St. Martin's Griffin, 2004

This richly imagined novel, set in Hawai'i more than a century ago, is an extraordinary epic of a little-known time and place---and a deeply moving testament to the resiliency of the human spirit. Rachel Kalama, a spirited seven-year-old Hawaiian girl, dreams of visiting far-off lands like her father, a merchant seaman. Then one day a rose-colored mark appears on her skin, and those dreams are stolen from her. Taken from her home and family, ...
  
  











  



  
Lonely Planet Discover Maui (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet, Amy C Balfour, ...

Lonely Planet, 2014

Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher Lonely Planet's Discover Maui is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Explore the lunar landscapes of majestic Haleakala Crater, drive along the Hana Road past blooming tropical jungles, or snorkel with graceful green sea turtles; all with your trusted travel companion. Discover the best of Maui and ...
  
  











  



  
Stranded
Jeff Probst, Chris Tebbetts

Puffin, 2013

A New York Times Bestseller! As seen on  The Today Show ,  Rachael Ray,  and  Kelly and Michael. From the Emmy-Award winning host of  Survivor , Jeff Probst, with  Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life  co-author, Chris Tebbetts, comes a brand new family adventure series! A family vacation becomes a game of survival! It was supposed to be a vacation--and a chance to get to know each other better. But when a massive storm ...
  
  











  



  
Norman Hall's Firefighter Exam Preparation Book
Norman Hall

F+W Media, Inc., 2003

Guaranteed Top Scores on Your Firefighter's Exam! Want to be a firefighter? Do you know what is involved in taking the exam? Don't take a chance at failing a test you could ace--learn from the expert, Norman Hall. For more than a decade, Norman Hall's Firefighter Exam Preparation Book has been the #1 test preparation book for prospective firefighters. Back by popular demand, Norman Hall has completely updated and revised this hugely ...
  
  











  



  
Scholarship Handbook 2015 (College Board Scholarship Handbook)
The College Board

College Board, 2014

The Scholarship Handbook 2015 provides the most complete and authoritative facts about more than 1.7 million awards, including scholarship, internship and loan programs offered by foundations, charitable organizations, and state and federal government agencies. Every entry is verified by the College Board to be legitimate, up-to-date, accurate and portable to more than one college. This guide includes a planning calendar and worksheets to ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
bethlehem, champion, characters, classics, complete, discover, fighting, firefighter, full-color, guidebook, handbook, harvesting, honolulu, identifying, international, japanese, preparation, preparing, remembering, revealed, revisited, running, scholarship, slouching, stranded, students, survived, survivors, techniques, ultimate




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


health & personal care: Now Foods Niacin 500mg, 250 Tablets

home  impressum - about us