books about: his
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption
Laura Hillenbrand

Random House, 2010

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE •  Hailed as the top nonfiction book of the year by Time magazine • Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for biography and the Indies Choice Adult Nonfiction Book of the Year award On a May afternoon in 1943, an Army Air Forces bomber crashed into the Pacific Ocean and disappeared, leaving only a spray of debris and a slick of oil, gasoline, and blood. Then, ...
  
  











  



  
Wonder
R. J. Palacio

Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2012

The extraordinary #1 New York Times  bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers. I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse. August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past ...
  
  











  



  
To Kill a Mockingbird
Harper Lee

Grand Central Publishing, 1988

The unforgettable novel of a childhood in a sleepy Southern town and the crisis of conscience that rocked it, To Kill A Mockingbird became both an instant bestseller and a critical success when it was first published in 1960. It went on to win the Pulitzer Prize in 1961 and was later made into an Academy Award-winning film, also a classic. Compassionate, dramatic, and deeply moving, To Kill A Mockingbird takes readers to the roots of ...
  
  











  



  
His Captive Bride (Stolen Brides Series Book 3)

Summit Avenue Books, 2013

She's swept away to a hidden island paradise filled with pleasures... and secrets. Abducted from a trade fair by a mysterious warrior, Lady Avril de Varennes awakens on Asgard Island, an enchanted paradise cloaked in mists and mystery, kept secret from the world for centuries. Against her will, Avril weds her arrogant captor, Hauk Valbrand--even as she vows to escape. Hauk believes himself beyond the reach of love, until his fiery captive ...
  
  











  



  
Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back, ...

Thomas Nelson, 2010

“A beautifully written glimpse into heaven that will encourage those who doubt and thrill those who believe.” —Ron Hall, coauthor of Same Kind of Different as Me “Do you remember the hospital, Colton?” Sonja said. “Yes, mommy, I remember,” he said. “That’s where the angels sang to me.” When Colton Burpo made it through an emergency appendectomy, his family was overjoyed at his miraculous survival. What they weren’t ...
  
  











  



  
Nero (Made Men Book 1)

Young Ink Press, 2014

Nero is the king of Legacy Prep, living a life of power. Elle is the school's punching bag, living a life of fear. The only good girls Nero knows jump in his bed when he tells them to. The closest Elle has come to a bad boy like him is in the cafeteria line. The mob boss gave him orders to find out what she knows. Her mouth is sealed. I just want to be a fu**ing made man. I'm just a fu**ing waitress. *WARNING* This work of ...
  
  











  



  
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

Delacorte Press, 2009

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.   If ...
  
  











  



  
How Dogs Love Us: A Neuroscientist and His Adopted Dog Decode the Canine Brain

Amazon Publishing, 2013

The powerful bond between humans and dogs is one that’s uniquely cherished. Loyal, obedient, and affectionate, they are truly “man’s best friend.” But do dogs love us the way we love them? Emory University neuroscientist Gregory Berns had spent decades using MRI imaging technology to study how the human brain works, but a different question still nagged at him: What is my dog thinking? After his family adopted Callie, a shy, skinny ...
  
  











  



  
Twelve Years a Slave

Open Road Media, 2014

The harrowing true story that inspired the critically acclaimed film The son of a freed slave, Solomon Northup lived the first thirty years of his life as a free man in upstate New York. In the spring of 1841, he was offered a job: a short-term, lucrative engagement as a violinist in a traveling circus. It was a trap. In Washington, DC, Northup was drugged, kidnapped, and sold into slavery. He spent the next twelve years on plantations in ...
  
  











  



  
The Alchemist
Paulo Coelho

HarperOne, 1993

"My heart is afraid that it will have to suffer," the boy told the alchemist one night as they looked up at the moonless sky." Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams." The Alchemist is the magical story of Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure as extravagant as any ever found. ...
  
  











  



  
Outliers: The Story of Success
Malcolm Gladwell

Back Bay Books, 2011

In this stunning new book, Malcolm Gladwell takes us on an intellectual journey through the world of "outliers"--the best and the brightest, the most famous and the most successful. He asks the question: what makes high-achievers different? His answer is that we pay too much attention to what successful people are like, and too little attention to where they are from: that is, their culture, their family, their generation, and the ...
  
  











  



  
The Great Gatsby
F. Scott Fitzgerald

Scribner, 2004

The Great Gatsby, F. Scott Fitzgerald’s third book, stands as the supreme achievement of his career. This exemplary novel of the Jazz Age has been acclaimed by generations of readers. The story of the fabulously wealthy Jay Gatsby and his love for the beautiful Daisy Buchanan, of lavish parties on Long Island at a time when The New York Times noted “gin was the national drink and sex the national obsession,” it is an exquisitely crafted ...
  
  











  



  
How To Win Friends and Influence People

Simon & Schuster, 2010

You can go after the job you want...and get it! You can take the job you have...and improve it! You can take any situation you're in...and make it work for you! Since its release in 1936, How to Win Friends and Influence People has sold more than 15 million copies. Dale Carnegie’s first book is a timeless bestseller, packed with rock-solid advice that has carried thousands of now famous people up the ladder of success in their business and ...
  
  











  



  
Her Heart for the Asking, a Western Romance (Book 1) (Texas Hearts), 2012

From New York Times and USA TODAY Bestselling author, Lisa Mondello, a Contemporary Western Romance Novel "Ms. Mondello presents a beguiling story that keeps you turning the pages...Truly a joy to read." Susan Mobley - 4 STARS - ROMANTIC TIMES MAGAZINE Mandy Morgan swore she’d never step foot in Texas again after Beau Gentry left her for life on the rodeo circuit eight years before. But now her uncle’s heart is failing and she has to ...
  
  











  



  
Fahrenheit 451: A Novel
Ray Bradbury

Simon & Schuster, 2013

Ray Bradbury’s internationally acclaimed novel Fahrenheit 451 is a masterwork of twentieth-century literature set in a bleak, dystopian future. Guy Montag is a fireman. In his world, where television rules and literature is on the brink of extinction, firemen start fires rather than put them out. His job is to destroy the most illegal of commodities, the printed book, along with the houses in which they are hidden. Montag never questions the ...
  
  











  



  
RIDING WITH THE COP (The Pleasure Of His Punishment), 2012

Lilly Thompson just wanted to get her ride along time with Sergeant Jake Simmons over and done. She needed to complete three shifts with the Sheriff's Department to complete her internship for school. Just when she thought she was finished, she makes a stupid mistake in the last moments of her time spent with Jake. If he doesn't give her a good report, she fails her internship. When he tells her he can't give her the report she wants because of ...
  
  











  



  
Jesus Calling: Enjoying Peace in His Presence
Sarah Young

Thomas Nelson, 2004

Uniquely inspired treasures from heaven for every day of the year by missionary Sarah Young. Jesus Calling is a devotional filled with uniquely inspired treasures from heaven for every day of the year.  After many years of writing in her prayer journal, missionary Sarah Young decided to listen to God with pen in hand, writing down whatever she believed He was saying to her.  It was awkward at first, but gradually her journaling changed ...
  
  











  



  
How To Practice: The Way to a Meaningful Life

Atria Books, 2002

As human beings, we possess one common desire: the need for happiness and a meaningful life. According to His Holiness the Dalai Lama, the ability to find true fulfillment lies within each of us. Now, the spiritual and temporal leader of Tibet, Nobel Prize winner, and bestselling author helps readers begin the path to enlightenment in a very special book -- an easy-access reference for daily practice as well as stunning illumination of the ...
  
  











  



  
The Day the Crayons Quit
Drew Daywalt

Philomel, 2013

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me --now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just ...
  
  











  



  
The Legends of King Arthur and His Knights, 2012

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  








   



search for books
adopted, alchemist, arthur, asking, astounding, calling, captive, crayons, decode, enjoying, fahrenheit, friends, influence, knights, legends, meaningful, mockingbird, neuroscientist, outliers, pleasure, practice, presence, punishment, redemption, resilience, romance, success, survival, unbroken, western




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


2GB Black Diamond Memory Module for Acer Aspire Notebooks 5742z-4685 DDR3 ...

home  impressum - about us