books about: his
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Tempted by His Touch: A Limited Edition Boxed Set of Dukes, Rogues, & Alpha Heroes Historical Romance Novels, ...

Intrepid Reads, 2014

* USA Today bestseller!*  A multi-author boxed set featuring ten sizzling full length historical romances from ten bestselling, award-winning authors. Fall in love with fabulous tales of intrigue, suspense, wit, and passion featuring dukes, rogues, alpha heroes...and the women who can't resist them. JUST .99 cents from July 27 - Sept. 21---then it disappears FOREVER!   ~Includes exclusive material! Titles have over 200 5-star reviews ...
  
  











  



  
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Pottermore Limited, 2012

In Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, Harry, an orphan, lives with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley. One day just before his eleventh birthday, an owl tries to deliver a mysterious letter the first of a sequence of events that end in Harry meeting a giant man named Hagrid. Hagrid explains Harry's history to him: When he was a baby, the Dark wizard, Lord Voldemort, attacked and killed his parents ...
  
  











  



  
His Every Whim

Jaded Speck Publishing, 2014

From New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Liliana Rhodes Amazon Kindle Top 100 Amazon Top 10 in Romance Short Stories Amazon Top 50 in Contemporary Romance While down on her luck, Ashley meets a handsome stranger... Ashley Monroe is curvy girl having a string of bad luck. Jobless and sleeping on her friend's couch, she takes a waitressing job at an event at the prestigious Boone Art Gallery. While there, she's told one ...
  
  











  



  
Wonder
R. J. Palacio

Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2012

The extraordinary #1 New York Times  bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers. I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse. August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past ...
  
  











  



  
StrengthsFinder 2.0
Tom Rath

Gallup Press, 2007

Do you have the opportunity to do what you do best every day? Chances are, you don't. All too often, our natural talents go untapped. From the cradle to the cubicle, we devote more time to fixing our shortcomings than to developing our strengths. To help people uncover their talents, Gallup introduced the first version of its online assessment, StrengthsFinder, in 2001 which ignited a global conversation and helped millions to discover ...
  
  











  



  
The Day the Crayons Quit
Drew Daywalt

Philomel, 2013

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me --now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just ...
  
  











  



  
Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage: A novel

Knopf, 2014

A  New York Times  #1 Bestseller Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage  is the long-awaited new novel—a book that sold more than a million copies the first week it went on sale in Japan—from the award-winning, internationally best-selling author Haruki Murakami. Here he gives us the remarkable story of Tsukuru Tazaki, a young man haunted by a great loss; of dreams and nightmares that have unintended consequences for ...
  
  











  



  
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

Delacorte Press, 2009

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.   If ...
  
  











  



  
His Captive Bride (Stolen Brides Series Book 3)

Summit Avenue Books, 2013

She's swept away to a hidden island paradise filled with pleasures... and secrets. Abducted from a trade fair by a mysterious warrior, Lady Avril de Varennes awakens on Asgard Island, an enchanted paradise cloaked in mists and mystery, kept secret from the world for centuries. Against her will, Avril weds her arrogant captor, Hauk Valbrand--even as she vows to escape. Hauk believes himself beyond the reach of love, until his fiery captive ...
  
  











  



  
Guarding His Heart, 2014

Guarding His Heart is a STANDALONE book with no cliffhanger Leonardo Maxwell was shocked when his best friend, Zane Beaumont fell in love and got married. While he is happy for his friend, he knows that he definitely doesn't want to go the love and marriage route. He knows that there is nothing that can come from either of the two. When his father calls him and tells him that it's time for him to take over the family business, he does so ...
  
  











  



  
How To Win Friends and Influence People

Simon & Schuster, 2010

You can go after the job you want...and get it! You can take the job you have...and improve it! You can take any situation you're in...and make it work for you! Since its release in 1936, How to Win Friends and Influence People has sold more than 15 million copies. Dale Carnegie’s first book is a timeless bestseller, packed with rock-solid advice that has carried thousands of now famous people up the ladder of success in their business and ...
  
  











  



  
Love You Forever
Robert Munsch

Firefly Books, 1995

A young woman holds her newborn son And looks at him lovingly. Softly she sings to him: "I'll love you forever I'll like you for always As long as I'm living My baby you'll be." So begins the story that has touched the hearts of millions worldwide. Since publication in l986, Love You Forever has sold more than 15 million copies in paperback and the regular hardcover edition (as well as hundreds of thousands of copies in Spanish and ...
  
  











  



  
Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back, ...

Thomas Nelson, 2010

“A beautifully written glimpse into heaven that will encourage those who doubt and thrill those who believe.” —Ron Hall, coauthor of Same Kind of Different as Me “Do you remember the hospital, Colton?” Sonja said. “Yes, mommy, I remember,” he said. “That’s where the angels sang to me.” When Colton Burpo made it through an emergency appendectomy, his family was overjoyed at his miraculous survival. What they weren’t ...
  
  











  



  
The Alchemist
Paulo Coelho

HarperOne, 1993

"My heart is afraid that it will have to suffer," the boy told the alchemist one night as they looked up at the moonless sky." Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams." The Alchemist is the magical story of Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure as extravagant as any ever found. ...
  
  











  



  
It's in His Kiss (Lucky Harbor Book 10)

Grand Central Publishing, 2014

ONE KISS CAN LAST FOREVER Becca Thorpe has uprooted her life and escaped to the beach. Now's her chance to get away from city living, throw caution to the ocean winds, and live in the moment. Especially if the moment includes the deliciously sexy surfer she meets shortly after arriving in Lucky Harbor. Something about the dark intensity of Sam's eyes and the thrill she gets at his touch convinces her to stay awhile. Boatbuilder and investment ...
  
  











  



  
Jesus Calling: Enjoying Peace in His Presence
Sarah Young

Thomas Nelson, 2004

Uniquely inspired treasures from heaven for every day of the year by missionary Sarah Young. Jesus Calling is a devotional filled with uniquely inspired treasures from heaven for every day of the year.  After many years of writing in her prayer journal, missionary Sarah Young decided to listen to God with pen in hand, writing down whatever she believed He was saying to her.  It was awkward at first, but gradually her journaling changed ...
  
  











  



  
The God Watchers: Jesus Did What He Saw His Father in Heaven Doing

Destiny Image, 2014

Access the blueprint that will transform your world! As the Father has sent Me, I also send you. —Jesus, John 20:21 What is God’s will for my life? Christians have asked this question for centuries. In recent years, the desperate have flooded conferences, attended events, and traveled to the latest, greatest seminars in hope of answering this nagging question and bring true peace to their seeking souls. ...
  
  











  



  
Night
Elie Wiesel

Hill and Wang, 2006

Alert: This product may be shipped with or without the inclusion of the Oprah Book Club sticker. Please note that regardless of the cover, the books are identical. Night is Elie Wiesel's masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a teenager in the Nazi death camps. This new translation by Marion Wiesel, Elie's wife and frequent translator, presents this seminal memoir in the language and ...
  
  











  



  
Fahrenheit 451: A Novel
Ray Bradbury

Simon & Schuster, 2013

Ray Bradbury’s internationally acclaimed novel Fahrenheit 451 is a masterwork of twentieth-century literature set in a bleak, dystopian future. Guy Montag is a fireman. In his world, where television rules and literature is on the brink of extinction, firemen start fires rather than put them out. His job is to destroy the most illegal of commodities, the printed book, along with the houses in which they are hidden. Montag never questions the ...
  
  











  



  
RIDING WITH THE COP (The Pleasure Of His Punishment), 2012

Lilly Thompson just wanted to get her ride along time with Sergeant Jake Simmons over and done. She needed to complete three shifts with the Sheriff's Department to complete her internship for school. Just when she thought she was finished, she makes a stupid mistake in the last moments of her time spent with Jake. If he doesn't give her a good report, she fails her internship. When he tells her he can't give her the report she wants because of ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
alchemist, astounding, brides, calling, captive, colorless, crayons, edition, enjoying, fahrenheit, forever, friends, guarding, harbor, historical, influence, limited, little, people, pilgrimage, pleasure, presence, punishment, romance, sorcerer, stolen, strengthsfinder, tempted, tsukuru, watchers




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


kitchen: Cuisinart DLC-10S Pro Classic 7-Cup Food Processor, White

home  impressum - about us