books about: inferno
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Inferno
Dante

Anchor, 2002

The epic grandeur of Dante’s masterpiece has inspired readers for 700 years, and has entered the human imagination. But the further we move from the late medieval world of Dante, the more a rich understanding and enjoyment of the poem depends on knowledgeable guidance. Robert Hollander, a renowned scholar and master teacher of Dante, and Jean Hollander, an accomplished poet, have written a beautifully accurate and clear verse translation of ...
  
  











  



  
Inferno: En espanol (Spanish Edition)
Dan Brown

Vintage Espanol, 2014

El profesor de simbología en Harvard Robert Langdon despierta en un hospital a media noche. Desorientado y con una herida en la cabeza, no recuerda nada de las últimas treinta y seis horas, incluyendo como llegó allí o el origen de ese macabro objeto que los médicos han descubierto entre sus pertenencias.    Con una incansable asesina persiguiéndoles por Florencia, Langdon y la ingeniosa doctora Sienna Brooks se ven obligados a ...
  
  











  



  
Inferno
Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle

Orb Books, 2008

After being thrown out the window of his luxury apartment, science fiction writer Allen Carpentier wakes to find himself at the gates of hell. Feeling he's landed in a great opportunity for a book, he attempts to follow Dante's road map. Determined to meet Satan himself, Carpentier treks through the Nine Layers of Hell led by Benito Mussolini, and encounters countless mental and physical tortures. As he struggles to escape, he's taken ...
  
  











  



  
The Inferno (Signet Classics)
Dante Alighieri

Signet Classics, 2009

  Belonging in the company of the works of Homer and Virgil, The Inferno is a moving human drama, a journey through the torment of Hell, an expression of the Middle Ages, and a protest against the ways in which men have thwarted the divine plan.  
  
  











  



  
Inferno: Chronicles of Nick
Sherrilyn Kenyon

St. Martin's Griffin, 2014

The heat is on, and a new threat to humanity has risen . . . Nick has his driver's license and he's not afraid to use it. But turning sixteen isn't what he thought it would be. While other boys his age are worried about prom dates and applying for college, Nick is neck deep in enemies out to stop him from living another day. No longer sure if he can trust anyone, his only ally seems to be the one person he's been told will ultimately kill him. ...
  
  











  



  
The Inferno
Dante

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013

The Inferno is a work by Dante now brought to you in this new edition of the timeless classic.
  
  











  



  
Inferno: The World at War, 1939-1945
Max Hastings

Vintage, 2012

Winner of the Pritzker Prize for Military History A New York Times Notable Book From one of our finest military historians, a monumental work that shows us at once the truly global reach of World War II and its deeply personal consequences.   For thirty-five years, Max Hastings has researched and written about different aspects of the war. Now, for the first time, he gives us a magnificent, single-volume history of the entire conflict. ...
  
  











  



  
Inferno (Robert Langdon)
Dan Brown

Anchor, 2014

#1 WORLDWIDE BESTSELLER Harvard professor of symbology Robert Langdon awakens in an Italian hospital, disoriented and with no recollection of the past thirty-six hours, including the origin of the macabre object hidden in his belongings. With a relentless female assassin trailing them through Florence, he and his resourceful doctor, Sienna Brooks, are forced to flee. Embarking on a harrowing journey, they must unravel a series of codes, which ...
  
  











  



  
Inferno Anthology, ..., 2014

A SPECIAL EDITION brought to you by NYT, USA Today, & Bestselling Authors INFERNO: Ten full-length smoldering and fiery romances. Passions so intense they’re almost too hot to handle. Devour Me - Kailin Gow The Master Chefs dominated in the kitchen as well as the bedroom… Taryn Cummings could not believe she will be studying at the prestigious International Institute of Culinary Arts in beautiful Paris - a far cry from her unglamorous ...
  
  











  



  
Inferno: Special Illustrated Edition: Featuring Robert Langdon
Dan Brown

Doubleday, 2014

With the publication of his groundbreaking novels The Da Vinci Code , The Lost Symbol , and Angels & Demons , Dan Brown has become an international bestselling sensation, seamlessly fusing codes, symbols, art, and history into riveting thrillers that have captivated hundreds of millions of readers around the world. Now, with this stunning special illustrated edition of his record-setting Inferno , brought to life by more than 200 ...
  
  











  



  
Inferno (An Elemental Series Book 5), 2014

In a race against time, Dylan and Aiden must do the impossible—protect Aira from a ruthless killer…and himself! INFERNO is part five of a 5-part fantasy romance serial. As Aira hovers between life and death, victim to Alex’s poison, Aiden realizes what he feels for her is more than desire. Infuriating she may be, but she was also charming and generous, insinuating herself into his heart just as easily as she inhabits the wind. But he ...
  
  











  



  
Inferno: An Anatomy of American Punishment
Robert A. Ferguson

Harvard University Press, 2014

America's criminal justice system is broken. The United States punishes at a higher per capita rate than any other country in the world. In the last twenty years, incarceration rates have risen 500 percent. Sentences are harsh, prisons are overcrowded, life inside is dangerous, and rehabilitation programs are ineffective. Police and prosecutors operate in the dark shadows of the legal process--sometimes resigning themselves to the status quo, ...
  
  











  



  
Inferno
Luc Sante

Phaidon Press, 1999

This is the only major monograph of humanitarian and photojournalist James Nachtwey, five-time winner of the Robert Capa Medal for Photography. Featuring brutally compassionate photographs taken from 1990-99, inspired by an overwhelming belief in the human possibility of change, this volume is a definitive selection from Nachtwey's astonishing portfolio. It documents today's conflicts and their victims, from Somalia's famine to genocide in ...
  
  











  



  
Inferno (Bantam Classics)
Dante Alighieri

Bantam Classics, 1982

In this superb translation with an introduction and commentary by Allen Mandelbaum, all of Dante's vivid images--the earthly, sublime, intellectual, demonic, ecstatic--are rendered with marvelous clarity to read like the words of a poet born in our own age.
  
  











  



  
Inferno: En espanol (Spanish Edition)
Dan Brown

Vintage Espanol, 2013

En sus novelas más exitosas El código Da Vinci , Ángeles y Demonios , y El símbolo perdido Dan Brown incorporó con maestría historia, arte, códigos y símbolos. En su apasionante nuevo thriller, Brown vuelve a su elemento y construye su más arriesgada novela hasta la fecha.  En el corazón de Italia, el profesor de simbología Robert Langdon es arrastrado a un perturbador mundo centrado en uno de las más misteriosas obras de la ...
  
  











  



  
Inferno, the Novel
Dan Brown

Random House Large Print, 2013
  
  











  



  
Inferno: A Devil Chaser's MC Romance, 2014

Tessa is a school teacher and single mom starting a new life in Paris, TN. Romance is the last thing on her mind. Bishop is the leader of the Devil Chasers’ Motorcycle Club, and a single dad trying to rescue his son from sins of his father. He doesn't have time to add a woman into the mix. Bishop's past won't let go, and soon Tessa is swept up in the powerful, intense biker's world - and all the danger that brings. How hard can ...
  
  











  



  
Dantes Inferno in Modern English
Dante Alighieri, Douglas Neff

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014

Most English translations of INFERNO are full of colorful, but meaningless language based on today's modern standards. Some translations are so elaborate that they are as difficult to read as the original Italian version. This translation uses the Longfellow translation as a base, but replaces the obscure or antiquated verbiage with the language of Modern English. This translation could easily be read and understood by today's reader.
  
  











  



  
The Divine Comedy: Inferno; Purgatorio; Paradiso (Everyman's Library)
Dante Alighieri

Everyman's Library, 1995

The Divine Comedy , translated by Allen Mandelbaum, begins in a shadowed forest on Good Friday in the year 1300. It proceeds on a journey that, in its intense recreation of the depths and the heights of human experience, has become the key with which Western civilization has sought to unlock the mystery of its own identity. Mandelbaum’s astonishingly Dantean translation, which captures so much of the life of the original, renders whole for us ...
  
  











  



  
Inferno - CSI Reilly Steel #2, 2014

Book 2 in the CSI Reilly Steel crime thriller police procedural series From the international bestselling author of TABOO - forensic fiction for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Lisa Gardner, Kathy Reichs, Karin Slaughter, or TV shows CSI and Criminal Minds Read the clues. Decode the science. Reveal the murderer. That's Reilly Steel's mantra. Find the answers, solve the crime. But the Quantico-trained forensic investigator is finding her skills ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
1939-1945, american, anatomy, anthology, bantam, chaser, chronicles, classics, comedy, dantes, divine, edition, elemental, english, espanol, everyman, featuring, illustrated, inferno, langdon, library, modern, paradiso, punishment, purgatorio, reilly, romance, series, spanish, special




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


beauty: Master Whitening Facial Cleanser with Papaya Extract 225ml

home  impressum - about us