books about: kids
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Maze Runner (Book 1)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2010

Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts , the first two books in the Mortality ...
  
  











  



  
Frozen Little Golden Book (Disney Frozen)
RH Disney

Golden/Disney, 2013

Walt Disney Animation Studios presents Frozen, a stunning big-screen comedy adventure. Fearless optimist Anna sets off on an epic journey--teaming up with rugged mountain man Kristoff and his loyal reindeer Sven--to find her sister Elsa, whose icy powers have trapped the kingdom of Arendelle in eternal winter. Encountering Everest-like conditions, mystical trolls and a hilarious snowman named Olaf, Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race ...
  
  











  



  
Mindset: The New Psychology of Success
Carol Dweck

Ballantine Books, 2007

World-renowned Stanford University psychologist Carol Dweck, in decades of research on achievement and success, has discovered a truly groundbreaking idea–the power of our mindset. Dweck explains why it’s not just our abilities and talent that bring us success–but whether we approach them with a fixed or growth mindset. She makes clear why praising intelligence and ability doesn’t foster self-esteem and lead to accomplishment, but may ...
  
  











  



  
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Eric Carle

Philomel, 1994

THE all-time classic picture book, from generation to generation, sold somewhere in the world every 30 seconds! Have you shared it with a child or grandchild in  your  life? "The very hungry caterpillar literally eats his way through the pages of the book—and right into your child's heart..." — Mother's Manual "Gorgeously illustrated, brilliantly innovative..." — The New York Times Book Review
  
  











  



  
First 100 Words
Roger Priddy

Priddy Books, 2011

Your little one will soon learn some essential first words and pictures with this bright board book. There are 100 color photographs to look at and talk about, and 100 simple first words to read and learn, too. The pages are made from tough board for hours of fun reading, and the cover is softly padded for little hands to hold.
  
  











  



  
The Day the Crayons Quit
Drew Daywalt

Philomel, 2013

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me --now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just ...
  
  











  



  
The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Younger Girls, Revised Edition
Valorie Schaefer

American Girl, 2012

Our best-selling body book for girls just got even better! With all-new illustrations and updated content for girls ages 8 and up, it features tips, how-tos, and facts from the experts. You'll find answers to questions about your changing body, from hair care to healthy eating, bad breath to bras, periods to pimples, and everything in between. Once you feel comfortable with what's happening, you'll be ready to move on to the The Care & Keeping ...
  
  











  



  
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
Jeff Kinney

Amulet Books, 2014

Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney's latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.
  
  











  



  
The Conscious Parent: Transforming Ourselves, Empowering Our Children
Dr. Shefali Tsabary

Namaste Publishing, 2010

Instead of being merely the receiver of the parents' psychological and spiritual legacy, children function as ushers of the parents' development. Parents unwittingly pass on an inheritance of psychological pain and emotional shallowness. To handle the behavior that results, traditional books on parenting abound with clever techniques for control and quick fixes for dysfunction. In Dr. Shefali Tsabary's conscious approach to parenting, however, ...
  
  











  



  
Wonder
R. J. Palacio

Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2012

The extraordinary #1 New York Times  bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers. I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse. August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past ...
  
  











  



  
The Giving Tree
Shel Silverstein

Harper & Row, 2014

'Once there was a tree...and she loved a little boy.' So begins a story of unforgettable perception, beautifully written and illustrated by the gifted and versatile Shel Silverstein. Every day the boy would come to the tree to eat her apples, swing from her branches, or slide down her trunk...and the tree was happy. But as the boy grew older he began to want more from the tree, and the tree gave and gave and gave. This is a tender story, ...
  
  











  



  
Guess How Much I Love You
Sam McBratney

Candlewick, 2008

"Guess how much I love you," says Little Nutbrown Hare. Little Nutbrown Hare shows his daddy how much he loves him: as wide as he can reach and as far as he can hop. But Big Nutbrown Hare, who can reach farther and hop higher, loves him back just as much. Well then Little Nutbrown Hare loves him right up to the moon, but that's just halfway to Big Nutbrown Hare's love for him.
  
  











  



  
Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
Judith Viorst

Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 1987

Alexander knew it was going to be a terrible day when he woke up with gum in this hair. And it got worse... His best friend deserted him. There was no dessert in his lunch bag. And, on top of all that, there were lima beans for dinner and kissing on TV! This handsome new edition of Judith Viorst's classic picture book is sure to charm readers of all ages.
  
  











  



  
Harry Potter Paperback Box Set (Books 1-7)
J. K. Rowling

Arthur A. Levine Books, 2009

Now for the first time ever, J.K. Rowling’s seven bestselling Harry Potter books are available in a stunning paperback boxed set! The Harry Potter series has been hailed as “one for the ages” by Stephen King and “a spellbinding saga’ by USA Today. And most recently, The New York Times called Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows the “fastest selling book in history.” This is the ultimate Harry Potter collection for Harry Potter ...
  
  











  



  
Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
Sherri Duskey Rinker

Chronicle Books, 2011

The #1 New York Times bestseller As the sun sets behind the big construction site, all the hardworking trucks get ready to say goodnight. One by one, Crane Truck, Cement Mixer, Dump Truck, Bulldozer, and Excavator finish their work and lie down to rest—so they'll be ready for another day of rough and tough construction play! With irresistible artwork by best-selling illustrator Tom Lichtenheld and sweet, rhyming text, this book will have ...
  
  











  



  
Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection (Cat in the Hat, One Fish Two Fish, Green Eggs and Ham, Hop on Pop, Fox ...
Dr. Seuss

Random House Books for Young Readers, 2009

A perfect gift for new parents, birthday celebrations, and happy occasions of all kinds, this collection of five beloved Beginner Books by Dr. Seuss— The Cat in the Hat, One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish, Green Eggs and Ham, Hop on Pop, and Fox in Socks —will be cherished by young and old alike. Ideal for reading aloud or reading alone, they will begin a child on the adventure of a lifetime!
  
  











  



  
No-Drama Discipline: The Whole-Brain Way to Calm the Chaos and Nurture Your Child's Developing Mind
Daniel J. Siegel, Tina Payne Bryson

Bantam, 2014

The pioneering experts behind the bestselling The Whole-Brain Child —Tina Payne Bryson and Daniel J. Siegel, the New York Times bestselling author of Brainstorm —now explore the ultimate child-raising challenge: discipline. Highlighting the fascinating link between a child’s neurological development and the way a parent reacts to misbehavior, No-Drama Discipline provides an effective, compassionate road map for dealing with ...
  
  











  



  
Little Blue Truck Board Book
Alice Schertle

HMH Books for Young Readers, 2009

Beep! Beep! Beep! Meet Blue. A muddy country road is no match for this little pick up--that is, until he gets stuck while pushing a dump truck out of the muck. Luckily, Blue has made a pack of farm animal friends along his route. And they're willing to do whatever it takes to get their pal back on the road. Filled with truck sounds and animals noises, here is a rollicking homage to the power of friendship and the rewards of helping others.
  
  











  



  
Goodnight Moon
Margaret Wise Brown, Clement Hurd

HarperFestival, 2007

In a great green room, tucked away in bed, is a little bunny. "Goodnight room, goodnight moon." And to all the familiar things in the softly lit room--to the picture of the three little bears sitting in chairs, to the clocks and his socks, to the mittens and the kittens, to everything one by one--he says goodnight. In this classic of modern children's literature, beloved by generations of readers and listeners, the quiet poetry of the words and ...
  
  











  



  
Ultimate Sticker Book: Frozen (Ultimate Sticker Books)
DK Publishing

DK CHILDREN, 2013

Frozen journeys into theaters November 27, 2013, in Disney Digital 3D™ in select theaters. From the studio behind 2010's Tangled and this year's Wreck-It Ralph , Walt Disney Animation Studios presents Frozen , the coolest comedy-adventure ever to hit the big screen. When a prophecy traps a kingdom in eternal winter, Anna, a fearless optimist, teams up with extreme mountain man Kristoff and his sidekick reindeer, Sven, on an epic ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
alexander, beginner, caterpillar, children, collection, conscious, construction, crayons, developing, discipline, edition, empowering, giving, goodnight, horrible, keeping, mindset, no-drama, nurture, ourselves, paperback, psychology, revised, sticker, success, terrible, transforming, ultimate, whole-brain, younger




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


apparel: SurelyMine Women's Arden B Sequined Tunic Tank Top

home  impressum - about us