books about: kids
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Tommy Goes Trick-or-Treating (Bird Brain Books Book 4)

Evolved Publishing, 2012

Tommy Goes Trick-or-Treating by Emlyn Chand (Illustrated by Noelle Giffin) Evolved Publishing brings you the fourth of the Bird Brain Books by Emlyn Chand, Tommy Goes Trick-or-Treating . This children's picture book, with full color illustrations by artist Noelle Giffin, is for kids 3 to 8 years old. [DRM-Free] [Children’s Picture Books/Animals/Birds/Halloween] Tommy is a mischievous little woodpecker who loves to fly to the edge of ...
  
  











  



  
101 best jokes

Editions ASAP, 2012

One hundred of hilarious and funny jokes! Have fun and laugh!
  
  











  



  
The Invention of Wings: With Notes (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 3)

Viking Adult, 2014

The newest Oprah’s Book Club 2.0 selection: this special eBook edition of The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd features exclusive content, including Oprah’s personal notes highlighted within the text, and a reading group guide. Writing at the height of her narrative and imaginative gifts, Sue Monk Kidd presents a masterpiece of hope, daring, the quest for freedom, and the desire to have a voice in the world. Hetty ...
  
  











  



  
Tongue Twisters for Kids

Riley Weber, 2013

"Rubber baby buggy bumpers" - Say this three times as fast as you can. How about, try saying " Loopy lizards lying lazily aloft a little lane of logs," without messing up. This Tongue Twister book is huge collection of funny phrases, ridiculous rhymes, and silly sentences that will have kids laughing for hours. Each one challenges your mouth muscles as you try to say these tongue twisters faster and multiple times. A tongue twister is a ...
  
  











  



  
Mystery on Church Hill (The Virginia Mysteries Book 2)

MyBoys3 Press, 2013

Brothers Sam and Derek have a knack for uncovering mystery and adventure. When they visit Richmond's St. John's Church for a reenactment of Patrick Henry's famous liberty speech, they stumble upon a hidden piece of history. As the boys and their friend, Caitlin, dig deeper, they find clues from America's founding fathers and a secret plot to steal a treasure from our nation's past. Join in the mystery as the search races from the from the ...
  
  











  



  
Lily Lemon Blossom Welcome to Lily's Room

Barbara Miller, 2012

Meet Lily Lemon Blossom, a delightful little girl who loves adventures and playing with her friends. Lily invites you to see her lovely room and meet her many friends, including Bunny Rabbit and Josephine her kitten who is always by her side. A quick peek into Lily's room will tell you quite a lot about her. The room comes alive with its vibrant colors and huggable plush toys. It's a happy place for a happy little girl and her friends.
  
  











  



  
A Tale of Two Cities

Public Domain Books, 2010

Novel by Charles Dickens, published both serially and in book form in 1859. The story is set in the late 18th century against the background of the French Revolution. Although Dickens borrowed from Thomas Carlyle's history, The French Revolution, for his sprawling tale of London and revolutionary Paris, the novel offers more drama than accuracy. The scenes of large-scale mob violence are especially vivid, if superficial in historical ...
  
  











  



  
The Ugly Duckling (Illustrated)

Ripple Digital Publishing, 2011

A classic story by Hans Christian Andersen presented with modern illustrations. The story of how a little bird endures the abuses and miseries as he was growing up not realizing he would mature into a beautiful swan. It’s a great tale about personal transformation for the better. "It is only with the heart that one can see clearly, for the most essential things are invisible to the eye."
– Antonie De Sainte Exupery
  
  











  



  
Orangey the Goldfish (Book 1)

Fiction Entertainment, Inc., 2012

This fun children's picture book follows the story of a growing relationship between an adventurous boy Billy and his new pet goldfish named Orangey. As Billy learns how to take care of his new pet goldfish who really loves to eat, we learn Orangey is a goldfish that talks. This book may be ideal for young kids but also enjoyable for the whole family as well! Follow the entire series and look for other Orangey the Goldfish book titles for ...
  
  











  



  
Children's books-2:bedtime stories collection(values books)Adventure Education(goodnight & sleep)kids ..., 2014

Four children's Great books, all rolled into one. best for bedtime stories beginner / early reader poetry for kids. best animals stories, value tales
  
  











  



  
The Maze Runner (Book 1)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2010

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.   If ...
  
  











  



  
SMART SCHOOL TIME RECIPES: The Breakfast, Snack, and Lunchbox Cookbook for Healthy Kids and Adults

Fleming Ink, 2010

This e-cookbook was created to encourage whole foods living for families, while offering ample alternatives to prepackaged meals and snacks. Within you will discover 125 healthy recipes and over 100 full color photos for quick breakfasts, on-the-go snacks, and portable lunch items. And of course, the recipes are kid-friendly (and adult-friendly!), easy, and delicious. The chapters include: Morning Muffin Mania Sensational Smoothies Easy ...
  
  











  



  
Wonder
R. J. Palacio

Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2012

The extraordinary #1 New York Times  bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers. I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse. August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past ...
  
  











  



  
kids books: Terry Treetop and the Lost Egg: (Animal habitats) (values book) (Rhymes eBook) (Adventure & ..., 2014

Send your kids on an adventure! Terry Treetop books: Adventure & Education series ("Animal Habitats & Environment children's books collection")   This fun children's picture book is about a boy with red hair and freckles named Terry, yet everybody calls him Terry Treetop because he loves climbing trees. Terry finds a small egg, and his quest is to bring it back home to its mom. But where is the egg's home? Does the egg belong to ...
  
  











  



  
The Day the Crayons Quit
Drew Daywalt

Philomel, 2013

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me --now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just ...
  
  











  



  
Frozen Little Golden Book (Disney Frozen)
RH Disney

Golden/Disney, 2013

Walt Disney Animation Studios presents an epic tale of adventure and comedy with Frozen. When a prophecy traps a kingdom in eternal winter, Anna, a young dreamer, must team up with Kristoff, a daring mountain man, and his reindeer on the grandest of journeys to find Anna's sister, the Snow Queen Elsa, and put an end to her icy spell. Encountering mystical trolls, a hilarious snowman named Olaf, Everest-like extremes, and magic at every turn, ...
  
  











  



  
Free Story "Little Bad Wolf and Red Riding Hood" from Newfangled Fairy Tales

Meadowbrook, 2012

The Big Bad Wolf is running a successful scam on Little Red's Grandma until Little Red catches him in the act. In this free short story Big Bad Wolf is running a successful scam on Little Red's Grandma until Little Red catches him in the act. If you like this sample story, look for The Newfangled Fairy Tales series.  Each fairy tale in the series puts a delightful new spin on classic stories and themes. King Midas is a workaholic banker ...
  
  











  



  
Cookies: A Tale of Friendship, 2014

"PERFECT BOOK FOR BACK-TO-SCHOOL!" Themes: Moving, making new friends, adjusting to a new town, and starting out at a new school. An innocent visit up to meet their new neighbors turns into an intricate tale of deception. How will Frog and Pickles find their way out of this mess and still manage to keep their new friend? Both young and older readers will enjoy this heart-warming, humorous tale about the summer the foxes moved to town. Fun, ...
  
  











  



  
Treasure Island, 2012

A voyage for buried treasure spells trouble for cabin boy Jim Hawkins, who finds himself in the middle of a mutiny with some of the nastiest pirates to ever sail the seven seas.
  
  











  



  
A Quest of Heroes (Book #1 in the Sorcerer's Ring), 2013

“THE SORCERER’S RING has all the ingredients for an instant success: plots, counterplots, mystery, valiant knights, and blossoming relationships replete with broken hearts, deception and betrayal. It will keep you entertained for hours, and will satisfy all ages. Recommended for the permanent library of all fantasy readers.” --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos The #1 Bestseller, with over 500 five star reviews on Amazon! From ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
adventure, animals, beginner, books-2, breakfast, children, collection, cookbook, cookies, duckling, education, friendship, goldfish, goodnight, habitats, illustrated, invention, lunchbox, mysteries, mystery, newfangled, recipes, sorcerer, stories, treasure, treating, treetop, trick-or-treating, twisters, virginia




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


cell phone: Turtlebackcase A-SONIM5560HDL HD Leather Case for ATT/SONIM/XP/5560/BOLT - ...

home  impressum - about us