books about: legacy
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Legacy : A Step-By-Step Guide to Writing Personal History
Linda Spence

Swallow Press, 1997

In this practical guide to capturing those memories that have been stored away, Linda Spence provides the questions that are the keys to unlocking the memories that make up a life. Beyond the vital statistics are the personal stories that tell what it was like, what we did, and why we did it, how we feel about our choices, and what our circumstances were. Through encouraging coaching, shared memories, and open-ended questions, the process of ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy: An Event Group Thriller (Event Group Thrillers)
David L. Golemon

Thomas Dunne Books, 2011

“Fans of Clive Cussler, Verne, X-Files, and military tactical thrillers will find much to enjoy in this increasingly clever series.” – Booklist on Leviathan The New York Times bestselling author of Leviathan and Primeval is back at full throttle with an adrenaline-pumping addition to the Event Group Thriller Series. The United States is ready to make a triumphant return to the moon, striking out boldly into the solar system in ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy: A Novel (Random House Large Print)
Danielle Steel

Random House Large Print, 2010

  This compelling, centuries-spanning novel brilliantly interweaves the lives of two women—a writer working in the heart of modern academia and a daring young Sioux Indian on an incredible journey in the eighteenth century. The result is an unforgettable story of courage in the face of the unknown. At the age of thirty-eight, Brigitte Nicholson has a job she likes, a man she loves, and a book on the women’s suffrage movement that she will ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy
Ellery A. Kane

BalboaPress, 2014

                  How do you want to feel today? In 2041, the choice is yours.    San Francisco is deserted, the Bay Bridge bombed, and the BART subway trains grounded. The Guardians, members of an elite and mysterious government-appointed military police force, are maintaining order at all costs--thanks to emotion-altering drugs like Emovere that suppress fear and anxiety. Lex Knightley, daughter of a ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy: The Acclaimed Novel of Elizabeth, England's Most Passionate Queen -- and the Three Men Who Loved Her
Susan Kay

Sourcebooks Landmark, 2010

A Spellbinding Tale of England's Most Passionate Queen-and the Three Men Whose Destinies Belonged to Her Alone. "Fast-paced...one of the most fascinating monarchs in history." -New York Times Book Review "A stupendous achievement...a book that captures Queen Elizabeth I completely." -Mainstream Historical Beloved for its stunning storytelling, Legacy offers an exquisite portrait of the queen who defined an era. Tracing ...
  
  











  



  
The Legacy Journey: A Radical View of Biblical Wealth and Generosity
Dave Ramsey

Ramsey Press, 2014

* Web Description Dave Ramsey shares Biblical wisdom on the legacy we build with our wealth. What does the Bible really say about money? About wealth? How much does God expect you to give to others? How does wealth affect your friendships, marriage, and children? How much is “enough”? There’s a lot of bad information in our culture today about wealth—and the wealthy. Worse, there’s a growing backlash in America against our most ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy (Love's Legacy)

Little Fox, 2013

Catherine Denton spends five years in lonely exile because of her friendship with Wild Ryde, a notorious rake old enough to be her father. When her real father, the Earl of Trenwich, dies, she fears her life will become even more bleak, but he leaves her a fortune. As a wealthy heiress, she can rejoin polite society and have her pick of husbands. But the one man she wants is Wild Ryde's very proper son. Andrew St. John, sixth Marquess of ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy (Thaumatology Book 3), 2011

All Ceridwyn Brent wants is a normal life, well, as normal as it gets when you are the only living sorceress in the world, your lover is a half-succubus, and you have a werewolf for a mate. Work is keeping her busy enough; she is trying to capitalise on her research with her boss by building a power generator which uses magic to generate electricity, and she has a PhD thesis interview to get through so she can finally be Doctor Brent. Then ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy - 15 Lessons in Leadership: What the All Blacks Can Teach Us About the Business of Life
James Kerr

Constable, 2013

Champions do extra. They sweep the sheds. They follow the spearhead. They keep a blue head. They are good ancestors. In Legacy, best-selling author James Kerr goes deep into the heart of the world's most successful sporting team, the legendary All Blacks of New Zealand, to reveal 15 powerful and practical lessons for leadership and business. Legacy is a unique, inspiring handbook for leaders in all fields, and asks: What are the secrets of ...
  
  











  



  
Your Legacy: The Greatest Gift
James Dobson

FaithWords, 2014

We live in a culture that seeks to destroy the embryonic faith of our children and usher them into politically correct ideology, godless systems of belief, and gross immorality that would have shocked previous generations. This is what confronts today's Christian parents and many of them are terrified of it. We live in truly perilous times. But the good news is there is a way you can be victorious in this battle for the hearts, minds, and ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy (Private, Book 6)
Kate Brian

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2008

The price of power... After Cheyenne Martin's death, everyone at Easton Academy is struggling to recover from yet another tragedy--especially the girls of Billings Hall. With Cheyenne gone, they need to elect a new leader. And who better than Reed Brennan, the ultimate Billings Girls? As the new Billings president, Reed suddenly has access to power she never imagined. Gossip is reported to her immediately, she has first dibs on ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy: The Girl in the Box #8

Reikonos Press, 2013

Time is running out for Sienna Nealon. The mysterious organization Century is only weeks from wiping out the entire metahuman race. But just as Sienna has made the decision to fight them, her past catches up to her and she finds herself in the hands of the U.S. Government. Secrets long buried begin to rise, putting Sienna and everyone she cares about directly in the path of Century...and in a desperate search for the identity of their leader, ...
  
  











  



  
LEGACY, Book 3: Overload
Warren Murphy, Gerald Welch

Destroyer Books, 2014

A figure from Sunny Joe's past seeks revenge by hiring Stone and Freya for a video game where there are no cheat codes…and death is for real! This action-packed new series is based on the wildly popular "Destroyer" series, which has sold more than 50 million copies worldwide. Gerald Welch and "Destroyer" co-creator Warren Murphy have collaborated on LEGACY to bring the mythical martial art of Sinanju to a whole new generation of readers. ...
  
  











  



  
Transformers Legacy: The Art of Transformers Packaging
Jim Sorenson, Bill Forster

IDW Publishing, 2014

Remember the thrill of tearing open a gift on Christmas morning, discovering a brand-new Transformer in a shiny new box? While the toys were amazing in their own right, what made the packages stand head-and-shoulders above the myriad competing action figures on shelves was the stunning box art. Transformers: Legacy collects hundreds of beautifully airbrushed paintings from the iconic first decade of The Transformers. Hasbro, Takara, and private ...
  
  











  



  
The Legacy: Legend of Drizzt, Book VII (The Legend of Drizzt)
R.A. Salvatore

Wizards of the Coast, 2008

A new mass market edition of the New York Times best-selling sword and sorcery classic, The Legacy is Drizzt at his scimitar-wielding best! Having found a measure of peace among the dwarves in the reclaimed Mithral Hall, Drizzt begins to know contentment for perhaps the first time in his tumultuous life. But for a dark elf renegade from a city ruled by priestesses of a demon goddess, no peace can long last. It is Lolth herself, the dreaded ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy
Jayne Ann Krentz

Severn House Publishers, 2013

Honor Mayfield was about to walk into a trap. Her chance meeting with Conn Landry was no stroke of luck - he had cleverly set her up a long time ago . . . As a member of the thoroughbred horse-racing set in California, Conn was well-respected. But Honor was about to discover the real man beneath the controlled exterior. Too late she realized she was falling for someone who was seeking to avenge a legacy of murder and betrayal. A piece of her ...
  
  











  



  
The Copernicus Legacy: The Serpent's Curse
Tony Abbott

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

Bestselling author Tony Abbott returns with the next book in the Copernicus Legacy series, a globe-trotting adventure packed with more riddles, puzzles, and secret histories. The hunt for Copernicus's first relic sent Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca to the far reaches of the world and put them in serious danger. But they never imagined Sara Kaplan—Darrell and Wade's mother—would be kidnapped by the conniving Galina Krause. Now they must race ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy
James A. Michener

Ballantine Books, 1990

As Major Norman Starr is about to appear before a congressional committee to publicly account for his covert actions, he recalls the heritage of his ancestors and the role they played in the true glory of America. Bestselling author James Michener has painted a timeless family portrait and an eloquent lesson in American history. "Michener is a master storyteller."
  
  











  



  
Legacy (Legacy Trilogy)
Cayla Kluver

AmazonEncore, 2009

The first boy disappeared on the day of his birth, on a night when the pale yellow moon of the nighttime sky turned red and bathed the heavens in the ghastly color of blood, on the same night the Kingdom of Cokyri abruptly ceased its merciless attack. Across the land of Hytanica, under the shadow of the crimson moon, infant boys continued to vanish. Not until the blood had faded from the sky did the disappearances stop and the bodies of the ...
  
  











  



  
Legacy: A Father's Handbook for Raising Godly Children
Unknown

Family Life Center, 2000

The most important job a man has is fathering his children, but raising godly children in today s world isn t an easy task. Legacy will help to equip you with the basic tools you need to fulfill your role as a father. This man-to-man book covers fundamental principles, priorities, and practical strategies to help you build a legacy of faith in your family. Author: Stephen Wood Pages: 159 pages, paperback Publisher: Family Life Center ISBN: ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
acclaimed, biblical, blacks, business, children, copernicus, elizabeth, england, generosity, greatest, handbook, history, journey, leadership, lessons, overload, packaging, passionate, personal, private, radical, raising, serpent, step-by-step, thaumatology, thriller, thrillers, transformers, trilogy, writing




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


beauty: Love Live Eri Ayase Yellow Gold Cosplay Wig Costume Cos Party Hair

home  impressum - about us