books about: libraries
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

Delacorte Press, 2009

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.   If ...
  
  











  



  
Divergent

Katherine Tegen Books, 2011

Now includes an excerpt from the upcoming Four: A Divergent Collection . This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet. This dystopian series set in a futuristic Chicago has captured the hearts of millions of teen and adult readers. Perfect for fans of the Hunger Games and Maze Runner series, ...
  
  











  



  
Second Chance, 2014

A tricky ghost treats a lonely librarian to another chance at love… Wilford town librarian Marnie Thomas has had too much loss to risk her heart ever again. She buries her hurt in books and finds her friends in stories, even though she longs for love and a family of her own. Real estate developer Collin Morgan is back in town on Halloween to help his sister, but the last person he expected to see at his niece’s story hour is Marnie ...
  
  











  



  
Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Random House, 2010

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE •  Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more. In boyhood, Louis Zamperini was an incorrigible delinquent. As a teenager, he channeled his defiance into running, discovering a prodigious talent that had carried him to the Berlin Olympics. But when World War II began, the athlete became an airman, embarking on a ...
  
  











  



  
Edge of Eternity: Book Three of The Century Trilogy

Dutton Adult, 2014

Ken Follett’s Century Trilogy follows the fortunes of five intertwined families—American, German, Russian, English, and Welsh—as they make their way through the twentieth century. It has been called “potent, engrossing” ( Publishers Weekly ) and “truly epic” ( Huffington Post ). USA Today said, “You actually feel like you’re there.” Edge of Eternity , the finale, covers one of the most tumultuous eras of all: the ...
  
  











  



  
The Fault in Our Stars

Speak, 2012

Now a Major Motion Picture TODAY Book Club pick TIME Magazine’s #1 Fiction Book of 2012 "The greatest romance story of this decade." — Entertainment Weekly -Millions of copies sold- #1 New York Times Bestseller #1 Wall Street Journal Bestseller #1 USA Today Bestseller #1 International Bestseller #1 Indie Bestseller Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel ...
  
  











  



  
Insurgent (Divergent Book 2)

Katherine Tegen Books, 2012

Now includes an excerpt from the upcoming Four: A Divergent Collection . One choice can transform you—or it can destroy you. But every choice has consequences, and as unrest surges in the factions all around her, Tris Prior must continue trying to save those she loves—and herself—while grappling with haunting questions of grief and forgiveness, identity and loyalty, politics and love. Tris's initiation day should have been marked by ...
  
  











  



  
Allegiant (Divergent Book 3)

Katherine Tegen Books, 2013

Now includes an excerpt from the upcoming Four: A Divergent Collection . What if your whole world was a lie? What if a single revelation—like a single choice—changed everything? What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected? The explosive conclusion to Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy reveals the secrets of the dystopian world that has captivated millions of readers in Divergent and ...
  
  











  



  
The Legend of the Firewalker, 2014

See how it all begins ... Book #1 in the bestselling book series, the Legend of the Firewalker. Teenagers with supernatural powers. A college town deep in folklore, murder and mystery. A vengeful secret order. And fallen angels with dark and powerful forces that will stop at nothing to find the one they seek... "Give this book a try! From the very beginning you're going to get thrown into scenes that are down right creepy. ...
  
  











  



  
Gone Girl: A Novel

Crown, 2012

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick’s clever and beautiful wife disappears. Husband-of-the-Year Nick isn’t doing himself any favors with cringe-worthy daydreams about the slope and shape of his wife’s head, but passages from Amy's diary reveal the alpha-girl ...
  
  











  



  
Les Misérables (English language)

Public Domain Books, 2010

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  



  
Catching Fire (The Second Book of the Hunger Games)

Scholastic Press, 2010

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has won the annual Hunger Games with fellow district tribute Peeta Mellark. But it was a victory won by defiance of the Capitol and their harsh rules. Katniss and Peeta should be happy. After all, they have just won for themselves and their families a life of safety and plenty. But there are rumors of rebellion among the subjects, and Katniss and Peeta, to their horror, are the faces of that rebellion. The ...
  
  











  



  
Essays in Humanism

Philosophical Library/Open Road, 2011

An inspiring collection of the great thinker’s views on a rapidly changing world   Nuclear proliferation, Zionism, and the global economy are just a few of the insightful and surprisingly prescient topics scientist Albert Einstein discusses in this volume of collected essays from between 1931 and 1950. Written with a clear voice and a thoughtful perspective on the effects of science, economics, and politics in daily life, Einstein’s ...
  
  











  



  
The Hunger Games

Scholastic Press, 2009

The book no one can stop talking about . . . In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. The Capitol is harsh and cruel and keeps the districts in line by forcing them all to send one boy and one girl between the ages of twelve and eighteen to participate in the annual Hunger Games, a fight to the death on live TV. Sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen, who ...
  
  











  



  
Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games)

Scholastic Press, 2010

The greatly anticipated final book in the New York Times bestselling Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss Everdeen. The final book in The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins will have hearts racing, pages turning, and everyone talking about one of the biggest and most talked-about books and authors in recent publishing history!!!!
  
  











  



  
The Official SAT Study Guide
The College Board

College Board, 2009

The Official SAT Study Guide: Second Edition ™ features 10 official SAT® practice tests created by the test maker. With over 1,000 pages and more than 20 chapters, it's packed with the most up-to-date information regardless of the jacket and students need to get ready for the test. Students will gain valuable experience and raise their confidence by taking practice tests, by reviewing critical concepts, test-taking approaches, and focused ...
  
  











  



  
Murder In The Library (Book 3 Dekker Cozy Mystery Series), 2013

A man is found murdered in the locked library in his home. Surveillance cameras show that no one other than the deceased entered the library. The deceased left a clue for the police, only they cannot figure out what the clue means.
  
  











  



  
Minecraft: Ultimate Book of House Design: Gorgeous Book of Minecraft House Designs. Interior & Exterior. ..., 2014

From #1 Amazon Bestselling Authors Creative Community! This time we're delighted to present The Masterpiece - Minecraft: Ultimate Book of House Design. Our goal is to show you the most Incredible Possibilities and unlock your Creative Abilities to Master Minecraft World together with us! * Superior Building Techniques and Designs. * Comprehensive Minecraft Building Coverage. * Outstanding House Ideas and Building Secrets. * Mansions, Modern, ...
  
  











  



  
Wonder
R. J. Palacio

Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2012

The extraordinary #1 New York Times  bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers. I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse. August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past ...
  
  











  



  
Unbelievable Adventures of Steve: A Minecraft Novel: Marvelous Adventure Story of Steve. Steve's Minecraft ..., 2014

The Masterpiece from Amazon #1 Best Selling Authors Creative Community! Immerse yourself into the story with gorgeous characters, a twisting plot-line, and so many surprises and delights that you'll never want to put the book down. * Fabulous Story! * Gorgeous Characters * You will not be able to put it down! * Perfect For Kids AND Adults! Welcome to the world of Steve! Steve lives in a world of blocks, magic and building. Steve ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
adventure, adventures, all-in-one, allegiant, catching, construction, divergent, eternity, exterior, firewalker, gorgeous, high-tech, humanism, insurgent, interior, language, mansions, marvelous, masterpiece, miencraft, minecraft, mockingjay, official, redemption, resilience, step-by-step, survival, ultimate, unbelievable, unbroken




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


tools & hardware: Wallpaper York Girl Power 2 CHEER WALL DECALS RMK1655SCS

home  impressum - about us