books about: mary
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Appointments with Heaven: The True Story of a Country Doctor's Healing Encounters with the Hereafter

Tyndale Momentum, 2013

When Dr. Reggie Anderson is present at the bedside of a dying patient, something miraculous happens. Sometimes as he sits vigil and holds the patient’s hand . . . he can experience what they feel and see as they cross over. Because of these God-given glimpses of the afterlife—his “appointments with heaven”—Reggie knows beyond a doubt that we are closer to the next world than we think. Join him as he shares remarkable stories from his ...
  
  











  



  
A Lineage of Grace- Unveiled: Tamar / Unashamed: Rahab / Unshaken: Ruth / Unspoken: Bathsheba / Unafraid: Mary
Francine Rivers

Tyndale House Publishers, 2003

Unveiled: Tamar/Unashamed: Rahab/Unshaken: Ruth/Unspoken: Bathsheba/Unafraid: Mary (A Lineage of Grace 5-in-1)
  
  











  



  
The Law of Divine Compensation: On Work, Money, and Miracles
Marianne Williamson

HarperOne, 2012

Marianne Williamson is a bestselling author ( Return to Love , Healing the Soul of America ), a world-renowned teacher, and one of the most important inspirational thinkers of our time. In The Law of Divine Compensation , she reveals the spiritual principles that help us overcome financial stress and unleash the divine power of abundance. A guru to anyone interested in spirituality, Williamson's words ring with power and truth as she assures ...
  
  











  



  
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
J. K. Rowling

Paw Prints 2008-04-03, 2008

The summer holidays are dragging on and Harry Potter can't wait for the start of the school year. It is his fourth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and there are spells to be learnt and (unluckily) Potions and Divination lessons to be attended. But Harry can't know that the atmosphere is darkening around him, and his worst enemy is preparing a fate that it seems will be inescapable ...With characteristic wit, fast-paced humour ...
  
  











  



  
Champion: A Legend Novel
Marie Lu

Putnam Juvenile, 2013

The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Time s bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion?     June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite ...
  
  











  



  
Magic Tree House Boxed Set, Books 5-8: Night of the Ninjas, Afternoon on the Amazon, Sunset of the ...
Mary Pope Osborne

Random House Books for Young Readers, 2002

Books 5-8: #5, Night of the Ninjas; #6, Afternoon on the Amazon; #7,Sunset of the Sabertooth; #8, Midnight on the Moon.
  
  











  



  
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
J. K. Rowling

Bloomsbury Pub Ltd, 2000

Harry Potter is an ordinary boy who lives in a cupboard under the stairs at his Aunt Petunia and Uncle Vernon's house, which he thinks is normal for someone like him who's parents have been killed in a 'car crash'. He is bullied by them and his fat, spoilt cousin Dudley, and lives a very unremarkable life with only the odd hiccup (like his hair growing back overnight!) to cause him much to think about. That is until an owl turns up with a letter ...
  
  











  



  
A Day to Pick Your Own Cotton (Shenandoah Sisters #2)
Michael Phillips

Bethany House Publishers, 2003

Book 2 of Shenandoah Sisters. Mayme and Katie, from entirely different worlds, have been thrown together in the chaotic aftermath of the Civil War. Just teenagers, they are left to survive only by their own wits and shared experiences. Gradually, they are learning to appreciate each other's strengths and to shore up each other's weaknesses. Out of their efforts to simply stay alive comes a growing awareness of the Lord's love and care for them, ...
  
  











  



  
Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire
J. K. Rowling

Arthur A. Levine Books / Scholastic, 2000
  
  











  



  
No Turning Back: A Witness to Mercy

Marian Press, 2012

Many who know of Fr. Donald know him because of his conversion story. He has spoken of it at conferences, on television, radio, online, and wherever he can spread the message. This book finally captures in print how Divine Mercy, through the intercession of the Blessed Mother, touched his life. In his own words, No Turning Back recounts Fr. Donald's personal story of conversion after reading a book about Our Lady.
  
  











  



  
Magic Tree House Boxed Set, Books 9-12: Dolphins at Daybreak, Ghost Town at Sundown, Lions at Lunchtime, and ...
Mary Pope Osborne

Random House Books for Young Readers, 2003

The Magic Tree House adventures continue in books 9—12. Morgan the magical librarian of Camelot challenges Jack and Annie to discover the answers to four riddles as they travel under the sea to the Wild West, the African plains, and the frozen Arctic. If they succeed, they will become Master Librarians! Books in this set include: Dolphins at Daybreak (#9) Ghost Town at Sundown (#10) Lions at Lunchtime (#11) Polar Bears past Bedtime ...
  
  











  



  
Buried Innocence - A Mary O'Reilly Paranormal Mystery - Book Thirteen (Volume 13)
Terri Reid

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014

Placing the bags on the counter, Donna slipped off her jacket and hung it on the back of a kitchen chair, and then she pulled an apron over her work clothes. She started unpacking the groceries, first putting the refrigerated foods away and then she started working on the canned goods. She smiled as she heard Ryan singing. It wasn’t a tune she was familiar with, so he must have learned it in daycare. “Where did you learn that ...
  
  











  



  
You Are My I Love You (Little Letters)
Maryann Cusimano Love

Grosset & Dunlap, 2012

A day in the life of parent and child--full of smiles and giggles, messes and meals, boundless energy and well-earned rest. Not to mention lots of love. Here, in simple rhyming verse, accompanied by colorful, playful illustrations, is one such day. Share it with others and treasure the memories.
  
  











  



  
Under the Mantle: Marian Thoughts from a 21st Century Priest

Marian Press, 2013

Fr. Donald Calloway, MIC, deftly shares his personal insights on topics including Divine Mercy, the Eucharist, the Church, confession, prayer, the cross, masculinity, and femininity — all while telling us what it means to be “under Mary’s Mantle.” Includes hundreds of quotes about Our Lady from saints, blesseds, and popes.
  
  











  



  
Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul
Maria Faustina Kowalska

Marian Press, 2005

This bestselling book that birthed the Divine Mercy movement, one of the fastest growing movements in world today. This amazing narrrative will stir your heart and soul while it chronicles the experience of a simple Polish nun.
  
  











  



  
Treasured Legacies (A Mary O'Reilly Paranormal Mystery Book 12), 2014

Was it raining outside? Dale Johnson wondered as he woke up. It was dark and he could hear the sound of rain hitting the roof. Suddenly, he was pelted with something small and hard. He opened his eyes and sat up, nearly fainting in the process. His head was pounding. What the hell happened? He was pelted again and realized he was being hit with small pieces of corn. His stomach twisted and his heart pounded. He wasn’t in his house; he ...
  
  











  



  
How Full Is Your Bucket? For Kids
Tom Rath, Mary Reckmeyer

Gallup Press, 2009

Through the story of a little boy named Felix, this charming book explains to children how being kind not only helps others, it helps them, too. As he goes about his day, Felix interacts with different people — his sister Anna, his grandfather, other family and friends. Some people are happy, but others are grumpy or sad. Using the metaphor of a bucket and dipper, Felix’ grandfather explains why the happy people make Felix feel good, while ...
  
  











  



  
33 Days to Morning Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat In Preparation for Marian Consecration
Michael E. Gaitley

Marian Press, 2011

From Fr. Michael E. Gaitley, MIC, author of the bestselling book Consoling the Heart of Jesus, comes an extraordinary 33-day journey to Marian consecration with four giants of Marian spirituality: St. Louis de Montfort, St. Maximilian Kolbe, Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, and Blessed John Paul II. Fr. Michael masterfully summarizes their teaching, making it easy to grasp and simple enough to put into practice. More specifically, he weaves ...
  
  











  



  
Let Me Hold You Longer
Karen Kingsbury

Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., 2004

2005 Logos Bookstores Award winner for Best Children’s Book With lighthearted illustrations and a sweet, reflective tone, best-selling author Karen Kingsbury encourages parents to savor not only their children’s “firsts”—like first steps and first words—but the “lasts” as well. With the tenderness of a mother speaking directly to her child, Karen reminds us not to miss last days of kindergarten and last at bats in Little League ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
afternoon, appointments, bathsheba, champion, compensation, consecration, daybreak, do-it-yourself, dolphins, encounters, hereafter, innocence, legacies, lunchtime, midnight, miracles, paranormal, philosopher, preparation, sabertooth, shenandoah, thirteen, thoughts, treasured, unafraid, unashamed, unshaken, unspoken, unveiled, yourself




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


SPI-GM8891C Chev C20

home  impressum - about us