books about: mushrooms
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Complete Mushroom Hunter: An Illustrated Guide to Finding, Harvesting, and Enjoying Wild Mushrooms
Gary Lincoff

Quarry Books, 2010

Do you know your mushrooms? This is the only mushrooming book that will introduce you safely and with confidence to the not-so “underground” hobby of mushroom hunting and gathering. Gathering edible wild food is a wonderful way to forge a connection to the earth. Mushrooms are the ultimate local food source; they grow literally everywhere, from mountains and woodlands to urban and suburban parks to your own backyard. The Complete Mushroom ...
  
  











  



  
All That the Rain Promises and More: A Hip Pocket Guide to Western Mushrooms
David Arora

Ten Speed Press, 1991

Full-color illustrated guide to identifying 200 Western mushrooms by their key features.
  
  











  



  
Mushrooms Demystified
David Arora

Ten Speed Press, 1986

Simply the best and most complete mushroom field guide and reference book, MUSHROOMS DEMYSTIFIED includes descriptions and keys to more than 2,000 species of mushrooms, with more than 950 photographs. Mushroom authority David Arora provides a beginner's checklist of the 70 most distinctive and common mushrooms, plus detailed chapters on terminology, classification, habitats, mushroom cookery, mushroom toxins, and the meanings of scientific ...
  
  











  



  
Growing Gourmet and Medicinal Mushrooms
Paul Stamets

Ten Speed Press, 2000

After years of living in awe of the mysterious fungi known as mushrooms-chefs, health enthusiasts, and home cooks alike can't get enough of these rich, delicate morsels. With updated production techniques for home and commercial cultivation, detailed growth parameters for 31 mushroom species, a trouble-shooting guide, and handy gardening tips, this revised and updated handbook will make your mycological landscapes the envy of the neighborhood.
  
  











  



  
National Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Mushrooms (National Audubon Society Field Guides)
NATIONAL AUDUBON SOCIETY

Knopf, 1981

With more than 700 mushrooms detailed with color photographs and descriptive text, this is the most comprehensive photographic field guide to the mushrooms of North America. The 762 full-color identification photographs show the mushrooms as they appear in natural habitats. Organized visually, the book groups all mushrooms by color and shape to make identification simple and accurate in the field, while the text account for each species includes ...
  
  











  



  
Mushrooming without Fear: The Beginner's Guide to Collecting Safe and Delicious Mushrooms
Alexander Schwab

Skyhorse Publishing, 2007

Novices eager to collect tasty wild mushrooms will find this unique guide invaluable. Unlike others, it focuses only on those types that are both safe to eat and delicious. Most important, it presents the eight rules of mushroom gathering in a straightforward fashion—including “Never, never take a mushroom with gills” and “If a mushroom smells rotten, it is rotten.” Among the many mushrooms covered are the cep; the red-cracked, larch, ...
  
  











  



  
Mushrooms of America, Edible and Poisonous, 2011

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  



  
Mycophilia: Revelations from the Weird World of Mushrooms
Eugenia Bone

Rodale Books, 2013

In Mycophilia , accomplished food writer and cookbook author Eugenia Bone examines the role of fungi as exotic delicacy, curative, poison, and hallucinogen, and ultimately discovers that a greater understanding of fungi is key to facing challenges of the 21st century. Whether one’s interest in mushrooms is culinary, scientific, recreational, or entrepreneurial, Mycophilia will open a reader’s eyes to the vast and bizarre world of fungi ...
  
  











  



  
The Mushroom, Edible and Otherwise Its Habitat and its Time of Growth, 2011

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  



  
Mushrooms of Northeast North America: Midwest to New England (Lone Pine Field Guide)
George Barron

Lone Pine Pub, 1999

A full-color photographic field guide to mushrooms and fungi of the northern United States, from the Midwest to New England. Featured in USA Today, this must-have reference has spectacular photos and excellent species information.
  
  











  



  
The Mushroom Hunters: On the Trail of an Underground America
Langdon Cook

Ballantine Books, 2013

In the tradition of Michael Pollan’s The Omnivore’s Dilemma, Susan Orlean’s The Orchid Thief, and Mark Kurlansky’s Cod —a renowned culinary adventurer goes into the woods with the iconoclasts and outlaws who seek the world’s most coveted ingredient . . . and one of nature’s last truly wild foods: the uncultivated, uncontrollable mushroom. Within the dark corners of America’s forests grow culinary treasures. Chefs pay top ...
  
  











  



  
Psilocybin Mushrooms of the World: An Identification Guide
Paul Stamets

Ten Speed Press, 1996

From the author of GROWING GOURMET AND MEDICINAL MUSHROOMS comes the only identification guide exclusively devoted to the world's psilocybin-containing mushrooms. Detailed descriptions and color photographs for over 100 species are provided, as well as an exploration of their long-standing (and often religious) use by ancient peoples and their continued significance to modern-day culture. Some of the species included have just been discovered in ...
  
  











  



  
Psilocybin Mushroom Handbook: Easy Indoor and Outdoor Cultivation
L. G Nicholas, Kerry Ogame

Quick American Archives, 2006

Here is a practical step-by-step guide to cultivating four species of psilocybin-containing mushrooms, indoors and outside. Anyone with a clean kitchen, some basic equipment, and a closet shelf or shady flowerbed will be able to grow a bumper crop. This Handbook also includes an introduction to mushroom biology, a guide for supplies, and advice on discreetly integrating psychedelic mushrooms into outdoor gardens. Hand-drawn illustrations and ...
  
  











  



  
The Mushroom Cultivator: A Practical Guide to Growing Mushrooms at Home
Paul Stamets

Agarikon Press, 1984

The book you are about to read is a milestone in the new awareness of mushrooms. The Mushroom Cultivator by Paul Stamets and J.S. Chilton is easily the best source of information on growing mushrooms at home. The authors demystify the art of mushroom cultivation and put mastery of it within everyone's reach. If you have been searching for information on this topic, you will find it to be all that you have been looking for. Includes detailed ...
  
  











  



  
Mushrooms and Other Fungi of North America
Roger Phillips

Firefly Books, 2010

Praise for the hardcover edition: "The quality of the photographs, along with the detailed descriptions, makes the volume an excellent identification guide." -- American Reference Books Annual "If you have even the slightest interest in identifying North American mushrooms, this is -- quite simply -- the book on the topic, bar none." -- January Magazine For amateur collectors or professional mycologists working ...
  
  











  



  
Mycelium Running: How Mushrooms Can Help Save the World
Paul Stamets

Ten Speed Press, 2005

Mycelium Running is a manual for the mycological rescue of the planet. That’s right: growing more mushrooms may be the best thing we can do to save the environment, and in this groundbreaking text from mushroom expert Paul Stamets, you’ll find out how.   The basic science goes like this: Microscopic cells called “mycelium”--the fruit of which are mushrooms--recycle carbon, nitrogen, and other essential elements as they break down ...
  
  











  



  
Psilocybin: Magic Mushroom Grower's Guide: A Handbook for Psilocybin Enthusiasts
O. T. Oss, O. N. Oeric

Quick American Archives, 1993

In the 1970s two of the most influential thinkers of the psychedelic era gathered what was then known about psilocybin botany and culture and presented it in Psilocybin: Magic Mushroom Grower's Guide . Writing under pseudonyms, the McKenna brothers provided simple, reliable, and productive methods for magic mushroom propagation, including black-and-white photographs that showed the techniques of the time. The development of more modern ...
  
  











  



  
A Field Guide to Mushrooms: North America (Peterson Field Guides)
Kent H. McKnight, Vera B. McKnight

Houghton Mifflin, 1998

More than 1,000 species of mushrooms described in detail. Over 700 paintings and drawings reveal subtle field marks that cannot be captured into photographs.
  
  











  



  
Among the Mushrooms A Guide For Beginners, 2011

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  



  
Mushrooms of the Midwest
Michael Kuo, Andrew S. Methven

University of Illinois Press, 2014

Fusing general interest in mushrooming with serious scholarship, Mushrooms of the Midwest describes and illustrates over five hundred of the region's mushroom species. From the cold conifer bogs of northern Michigan to the steamy oak forests of Missouri, the book offers a broad cross-section of the fungi, edible and not, that can be found growing in the Midwest’s diverse ecosystems. With hundreds of color illustrations, Mushrooms of ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
american, beginners, collecting, complete, cultivation, cultivator, delicious, demystified, enjoying, enthusiasts, handbook, harvesting, identification, illustrated, medicinal, mushroom, mushrooming, mushrooms, mycelium, mycophilia, national, northeast, otherwise, peterson, poisonous, practical, promises, psilocybin, revelations, underground




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


DVD: Distant Drums [Blu-ray]

home  impressum - about us