books about: mushrooms
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Mushrooms: how to grow them a practical treatise on mushroom culture for profit and pleasure, 2012

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  



  
Mushrooming without Fear: The Beginner's Guide to Collecting Safe and Delicious Mushrooms
Alexander Schwab

Skyhorse Publishing, 2007

Novices eager to collect tasty wild mushrooms will find this unique guide invaluable. Unlike others, it focuses only on those types that are both safe to eat and delicious. Most important, it presents the eight rules of mushroom gathering in a straightforward fashion—including “Never, never take a mushroom with gills” and “If a mushroom smells rotten, it is rotten.” Among the many mushrooms covered are the cep; the red-cracked, larch, ...
  
  











  



  
Mushrooms Demystified
David Arora

Ten Speed Press, 1986

Simply the best and most complete mushroom field guide and reference book, MUSHROOMS DEMYSTIFIED includes descriptions and keys to more than 2,000 species of mushrooms, with more than 950 photographs. Mushroom authority David Arora provides a beginner's checklist of the 70 most distinctive and common mushrooms, plus detailed chapters on terminology, classification, habitats, mushroom cookery, mushroom toxins, and the meanings of scientific ...
  
  











  



  
Organic Mushroom Farming and Mycoremediation: Simple to Advanced and Experimental Techniques for Indoor and ...
Tradd Cotter

Chelsea Green Publishing, 2014

What would it take to grow mushrooms in space? How can mushroom cultivation help us manage, or at least make use of, invasive species such as kudzu and water hyacinth and thereby reduce dependence on herbicides? Is it possible to develop a low-cost and easy-to-implement mushroom-growing kit that would provide high-quality edible protein and bioremediation in the wake of a natural disaster? How can we advance our understanding of morel ...
  
  











  



  
Mycophilia: Revelations from the Weird World of Mushrooms
Eugenia Bone

Rodale Books, 2013

In Mycophilia , accomplished food writer and cookbook author Eugenia Bone examines the role of fungi as exotic delicacy, curative, poison, and hallucinogen, and ultimately discovers that a greater understanding of fungi is key to facing challenges of the 21st century. Whether one’s interest in mushrooms is culinary, scientific, recreational, or entrepreneurial, Mycophilia will open a reader’s eyes to the vast and bizarre world of fungi ...
  
  











  



  
National Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Mushrooms (National Audubon Society Field Guides)
NATIONAL AUDUBON SOCIETY

Knopf, 1981

With more than 700 mushrooms detailed with color photographs and descriptive text, this is the most comprehensive photographic field guide to the mushrooms of North America. The 762 full-color identification photographs show the mushrooms as they appear in natural habitats. Organized visually, the book groups all mushrooms by color and shape to make identification simple and accurate in the field, while the text account for each species includes ...
  
  











  



  
Growing Gourmet and Medicinal Mushrooms
Paul Stamets

Ten Speed Press, 2000

After years of living in awe of the mysterious fungi known as mushrooms-chefs, health enthusiasts, and home cooks alike can't get enough of these rich, delicate morsels. With updated production techniques for home and commercial cultivation, detailed growth parameters for 31 mushroom species, a trouble-shooting guide, and handy gardening tips, this revised and updated handbook will make your mycological landscapes the envy of the neighborhood.
  
  











  



  
Mushrooms of America, Edible and Poisonous, 2011

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  



  
All That the Rain Promises and More: A Hip Pocket Guide to Western Mushrooms
David Arora

Ten Speed Press, 1991

Full-color illustrated guide to identifying 200 Western mushrooms by their key features.
  
  











  



  
The Complete Mushroom Hunter: An Illustrated Guide to Finding, Harvesting, and Enjoying Wild Mushrooms
Gary Lincoff

Quarry Books, 2010

Do you know your mushrooms? This is the only mushrooming book that will introduce you safely and with confidence to the not-so “underground” hobby of mushroom hunting and gathering. Gathering edible wild food is a wonderful way to forge a connection to the earth. Mushrooms are the ultimate local food source; they grow literally everywhere, from mountains and woodlands to urban and suburban parks to your own backyard. The Complete Mushroom ...
  
  











  



  
Smithsonian Handbooks: Mushrooms
Thomas Laessoe, Elwyn Hartley Edwards

DK ADULT, 2002

Smithsonian Handbooks: Mushrooms
  
  











  



  
Mushrooms
Thomas Laessoe

Dk Pub, 2013

The perfect book for mushroom enthusiasts everywhere, this is an authoritative field guide to more than 450 species of wild mushrooms. Poisonous and edible mushrooms are clearly labeled throughout the book along with essential information on size, range, and habitat. Each entry is accompanied by clear images of specimens and illustrations informing the reader where and when to find them. Features over 2000 photographs and illustrations Includes ...
  
  











  



  
The Mushroom Book For Beginners: 2nd Edition Revised : A Mycology Starter or How To Be A Backyard Mushroom ...
Mr Frank Randall

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012

From the author of the #1 Amazon Bestsellers 'The Bee Book - An Apiculture Starter' and 'The Worm Book - A Vermiculture Starter' comes this brand new introductory guide to growing mushrooms at home. Free Gift with Every Purchase! All purchasers are now entitled to download a brand new bonus, The Backyard Farm Book of Edible Landscaping - absolutely FREE! (See back of book for details) Hello! Thankyou for taking the time to look at my book. Are ...
  
  











  



  
The Mushroom, Edible and Otherwise Its Habitat and its Time of Growth, 2011

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  



  
The Mushroom Hunters: On the Trail of an Underground America
Langdon Cook

Ballantine Books, 2013

In the tradition of Michael Pollan’s The Omnivore’s Dilemma, Susan Orlean’s The Orchid Thief, and Mark Kurlansky’s Cod —a renowned culinary adventurer goes into the woods with the iconoclasts and outlaws who seek the world’s most coveted ingredient . . . and one of nature’s last truly wild foods: the uncultivated, uncontrollable mushroom. Within the dark corners of America’s forests grow culinary treasures. Chefs pay top ...
  
  











  



  
An Introduction To Home Mushroom Cultivation (Self Sustained Living), 2014

Learn About Mushroom Farming At Home, and How To Get Started Today! Get this Kindle book for just $2.99. Read on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or Kindle device. This book contains steps and strategies for growing mushrooms, information about the amazing world of mushrooms and how to make them flourish in the comfort of your home. Do you have a mini farm or backyard garden at home? Are you thinking of expanding your produce to ...
  
  











  



  
Shroom: Mind-bendingly Good Recipes for Cultivated and Wild Mushrooms
Becky Selengut

Andrews McMeel Publishing, 2014

 Chef and cooking teacher Becky Selengut's Shroom feeds our enduring passion for foraged and wild foods by exploring 15 types of mushrooms, including detailed how-to's on everything home cooks need to know to create 75 inventive, internationally-flavored mushroom dishes. The button mushroom better make room on the shelf. We're seeing a growing number of supermarkets displaying types of mushrooms that are leaving shoppers scratching their ...
  
  











  



  
Among the Mushrooms A Guide For Beginners, 2011

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  



  
Mushrooms of the Pacific Northwest: Timber Press Field Guide (Timber Press Field Guides)
Joe Ammirati, Steve Trudell

Timber Press, 2009

The Pacific Northwest is one of the best places to find mushrooms — they are both abundant and spectacularly diverse. Yet until now, there has been no mushroom guide that focuses on the region. This compact, beautifully illustrated guide presents descriptions and photographs of 460 of the region's most conspicuous, distinctive, and ecologically important mushrooms. The geographic range covered by the book includes Oregon, Washington, southern ...
  
  











  



  
The Mushroom Cultivator: A Practical Guide to Growing Mushrooms at Home
Paul Stamets

Agarikon Press, 1984

The book you are about to read is a milestone in the new awareness of mushrooms. The Mushroom Cultivator by Paul Stamets and J.S. Chilton is easily the best source of information on growing mushrooms at home. The authors demystify the art of mushroom cultivation and put mastery of it within everyone's reach. If you have been searching for information on this topic, you will find it to be all that you have been looking for. Includes detailed ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
american, backyard, beginners, bendingly, collecting, cultivated, cultivation, cultivator, delicious, demystified, experimental, handbooks, harvesting, illustrated, introduction, medicinal, mind-bendingly, mushrooming, mushrooms, mycophilia, mycoremediation, northwest, otherwise, poisonous, practical, revelations, smithsonian, sustained, techniques, underground




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


musical instruments: LA Sax LA-SAXSEMISOP-GPBR Soprano Saxophone (Brass)

home  impressum - about us