books about: nonfiction
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Redeeming Love
Francine Rivers

Multnomah Books, 1997

A Story of Love That Won't Let Go - No Matter What! California’s gold country, 1850. A time when men sold their souls for a bag of gold and women sold their bodies for a place to sleep.   Angel expects nothing from men but betrayal. Sold into prostitution as a child, she survives by keeping her hatred alive. And what she hates most are the men who use her, leaving her empty and dead inside.     Then she meets Michael Hosea, a man who ...
  
  











  



  
Wonder
R. J. Palacio

Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2012

August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past Auggie’s extraordinary face. WONDER , now a #1  New York Times bestseller and included on the Texas Bluebonnet Award master list, begins from Auggie’s point of view, but soon ...
  
  











  



  
The Liberty Amendments: Restoring the American Republic

Simon & Schuster Audio, 2013

Mark R. Levin has made the case, in numerous New York Times best-selling books - Men in Black, Liberty and Tyranny, and Ameritopia - that the principles undergirding our society and governmental system are unravelling. In The Liberty Amendments, he turns to the founding fathers and the constitution itself for guidance in restoring the American republic. For a century, the Statists have steadfastly constructed a federal Leviathan, ...
  
  











  



  
By Laura Hillenbrand Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption (1st)
Laura Hillenbrand

Random House, 2010
  
  











  



  
Jesus Calling: Enjoy Peace in His Presence
Sarah Young

Thomas Nelson, 2012

Each day offers encouragement and hope from a Savior who is closer than you can imagine and who will never leave you.   Grow in a deep personal faith while reading a message that everyone needs to hear and embrace deep within the soul. Jesus Calling ®  is a devotional that is read daily by more than six million people. This version includes the beloved original content, but with a modern cover that will appeal to a younger audience. ...
  
  











  



  
Finding Me

Whole Story Audiobooks, 2014

Michelle was a young mother when she was kidnapped by a local bus driver named Ariel Castro. For more than a decade, she endured unimaginable torture. In 2003 Amanda Berry joined her in captivity, followed by Gina DeJesus in 2004. Their escape on May 6, 2013, made headlines around the world. In Finding Me , Michelle will reveal her story, and how she has found the courage to now build a life worth living.
  
  











  



  
A Higher Call
Adam Makos

Atlantic Books, 2014
  
  











  



  
America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great

Zondervan, 2012

What is America becoming? Or, more importantly, what can she be if we reclaim a vision for the things that made her great in the first place? In America the Beautiful , Dr. Ben Carson helps us learn from our past in order to chart a better course for our future. From his personal ascent from inner-city poverty to international medical and humanitarian acclaim, Carson shares experiential insights that help us understand... what is good about ...
  
  











  



  
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics (Ala Notable ...
Daniel James Brown

Viking Adult, 2013

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken , the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics Daniel James Brown’s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington’s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard ...
  
  











  



  
Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Eric Blehm

WaterBrook Press, 2013

Fearless takes you deep into SEAL Team SIX, straight to the heart of one of its most legendary operators.   “As a rule, we don’t endorse books or movies or anything regarding the command where I work—and Adam Brown worked—but as the author writes in Fearless , ‘you have to know the rules, so you know when to bend or break them.’ This is one of those times.  Read this book. Period. It succeeds where all the others have ...
  
  











  



  
I'll Follow the Moon (Mom's Choice Award Honoree and Chocolate Lily Award Winner)
Stephanie Lisa Tara

Brown Books, 2011

"On a quiet moonlit beach, a baby green sea turtle stirs from a dream of home. Slowly, slowly with a tap, crick, crack, the baby turtle embarks upon a mysterious nighttime journey. Gentle tender verse and enchanting illustrations carry this tranquil tale from sand to sea." ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ...
  
  











  



  
There's More to Life Than This: Healing Messages, Remarkable Stories, and Insight About The Other Side from ...
Theresa Caputo

Simon & Schuster Audio, 2013

For fans of TLC’s Long Island Medium and anyone interested in the big questions of life, death, and finding out what’s important in between, New York Times bestselling author and medium Theresa Caputo shares how she discovered her gift and her many encounters with Spirit. Beloved medium Theresa Caputo, star of the hit television show Long Island Medium , opens the door to her world and invites you to experience her exceptional gift of ...
  
  











  



  
Out of My Mind
Sharon M. Draper

Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2012

“If there is one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it” (Denver Post). Melody is not like most people. She cannot walk or talk, but she has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She is smarter than most of the adults who try to diagnose her and smarter than her classmates in her integrated classroom—the very same classmates who ...
  
  











  



  
The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 5)
Rick Riordan

Thorndike Pr, 2009

A New York Times Bestseller -- In this momentous final book in the bestselling series, the long-awaited prophecy surrounding Percy Jackson's sixteenth birthday unfolds. All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds for victory are grim. Kronos's army is stronger than ever. While the Olympians struggle to contain the rampaging monster Typhon, Kronos begins his advance on New York City where Mount ...
  
  











  



  
Gifted Hands: The Ben Carson Story (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Benjamin S. Carson

Turtleback, 1996

FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. The inspiring story of a frustrated inner-city kid whose faith in God helped him become director of pediatric neurosurgery at Johns Hopkins University Hospital.
  
  











  



  
Until Tuesday: A Wounded Warrior and the Golden Retriever Who Saved Him (Thorndike Press Large Print ...
Luis Carlos

Thorndike Press, 2011

A New York Times Bestseller -- A highly decorated captain in the U. S. Army, Luis Montalván never backed down from a challenge during his two tours in Iraq. After returning home, however, the pressures of his physical wounds, traumatic brain injury and crippling PTSD took their toll. Haunted by the war and in constant pain, Luis drank, argued, and cut himself off from those he loved. Then he met Tuesday, a beautiful and sensitive service ...
  
  











  



  
The Jesus Storybook Bible: Every Story Whispers His Name
Sally Lloyd-Jones

Zonderkidz, 2007

The Moonbeam Award Gold Medal Winner in the religion category, The Jesus Storybook Bible tells the Story beneath all the stories in the Bible. At the center of the Story is a baby, the child upon whom everything will depend. Every story whispers his name. From Noah to Moses to the great King David---every story points to him. He is like the missing piece in a puzzle---the piece that makes all the other pieces fit together. From the Old ...
  
  











  



  
One Nation: What We Can All Do to Save America's Future, ...

Penguin Audio, 2014

Dear Listener, In February 2013 I gave a speech at the National Prayer Breakfast. Standing a few feet from President Obama, I warned my fellow citizens of the dangers facing our country and called for a return to the principles that made America great. Many Americans heard and responded, but our nation¿s decline has continued. Today the danger is greater than ever before, and I have never shared a more urgent message than I do now. Our ...
  
  











  



  
With the Old Breed: At Peleliu and Okinawa
E.B. Sledge

Presidio Press, 2007

“Eugene Sledge became more than a legend with his memoir, With The Old Breed . He became a chronicler, a historian, a storyteller who turns the extremes of the war in the Pacific—the terror, the camaraderie, the banal and the extraordinary—into terms we mortals can grasp.”—Tom Hanks NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER In The Wall Street Journal , Victor Davis Hanson named With the Old Breed one of the top five books on epic ...
  
  











  



  
Outlaw Platoon: Heroes, Renegades, Infidels, and the Brotherhood of War in Afghanistan

HarperAudio, 2012

In combat, men measure up. Or don't. There are no second chances. In this vivid account of the U.S. Army's legendary 10th Mountain Division's heroic stand in the mountains of Afghanistan, Captain Sean Parnell shares an action-packed and highly emotional true story of triumph, tragedy, and the extraordinary bonds forged in battle. At 24 years of age, U.S. Army Ranger Sean Parnell was named commander of a forty-man elite infantry platoon - a ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
afghanistan, amendments, american, americans, beautiful, brotherhood, chocolate, fearless, hillenbrand, infidels, messages, nonfiction, olympian, olympians, olympics, redeeming, redemption, rediscovering, remarkable, renegades, republic, resilience, restoring, retriever, sacrifice, storybook, thorndike, turtleback, unbroken, undaunted




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


pc & video games: Homeworld - PC (Windows)

home  impressum - about us