books about: nonfiction
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Random House, 2010

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE •  Hailed as the top nonfiction book of the year by Time magazine • Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for biography and the Indies Choice Adult Nonfiction Book of the Year award   On a May afternoon in 1943, an Army Air Forces bomber crashed into the Pacific Ocean and disappeared, leaving only a spray of debris and a slick of oil, gasoline, and blood. ...
  
  











  



  
Flash Boys: A Wall Street Revolt

Simon & Schuster Audio, 2014

From the number-one New York Times best-selling author of Liar's Poker and "one of the country's most popular business journalists" ( The New York Times ) Michael Lewis, comes an engaging new book about Wall Street. Michael Lewis, the best-selling author of Boomerang, The Big Short, The Blind Side, Moneyball , and many others, returns to the financial world to give listeners a ringside seat as the biggest news story in years prepares to ...
  
  











  



  
Plain Jane: A mystery/thriller not for the faint of heart (Book 1 of the Harbinger Murder Mystery Series)

Off Our Meds MultiMedia, LLC, 2013

In celebration of the Indie Book Blowout, Plain Jane will be priced at just $2.99! Get it NOW before it goes back up to its regular price of $5.99! Did you know that James Rollins Recommends... Plain Jane: Brunettes Beware, a Top 10 bestseller in both Hard-Boiled Mysteries and Police Procedurals. Let's see why... "Wickedly macabre and blisteringly paced, PLAIN JANE marks the debut of a thriller for the new millennium. Brash, funny, ...
  
  











  



  
A Little Bit of Everything For Dummies

For Dummies, 2011

Twenty years ago the very first For Dummies book, DOS For Dummies , was published. From that first printing of that first book came a series unlike anything in the publishing world, one that is global in both geography - we have been published worldwide in some 30 languages - and in coverage. No single volume can hope to summarize what thousands of titles have meant to millions of readers over the years, and we don't claim to do that in this ...
  
  











  



  
925 Ideas to Help You Save Money, Get Out of Debt and Retire A Millionaire So You Can Leave Your Mark on the ..., 2012

Devin Thorpe has collected over 150 essays on personal and family finance to help you learn how to be happier with your money, to live more frugally and investment more wisely. 925 Ideas... is an easy and readable guide to help your family find financial peace. Author Devin D. Thorpe explains: 1) how you and your spouse can find agreement on money matters, 2) how to teach your kids about money, 3) how to pay for your children's ...
  
  











  



  
The Nazi Officer's Wife: How One Jewish Woman Survived The Holocaust

William Morrow, 2012

Edith Hahn was an outspoken young woman in Vienna when the Gestapo forced her into a ghetto and then into a labor camp. When she returned home months later, she knew she would become a hunted woman and went underground. With the help of a Christian friend, she emerged in Munich as Grete Denner. There she met Werner Vetter, a Nazi Party member who fell in love with her. Despite Edith's protests and even her eventual confession that she was ...
  
  











  



  
ALASKA BOUND: One man's dream...One woman's nightmare!

Tammy Jones, 2014

This exhilarating tale will take you on an unforgettable journey of fear, determination and triumph as Tom Jones' dream to experience Alaska lures him and his wife from the sleepy coastal town of Raymond, Washington to the sun baked slopes of northeastern Oregon and ultimately to the pristine wilderness of The Last Frontier. Author Tammy Jones has gone from bank teller to builder with a few career changes in between. Her honest and direct ...
  
  











  



  
Minecraft: Essential Handbook: An Official Mojang Book
Scholastic

Scholastic Inc., 2013

The long-awited, first OFFICIAL guide to the online gaming sensation, Minecraft! You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do? This official handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources; make a shelter; craft tools, armor, and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips ...
  
  











  



  
Twelve Years a Slave

HarperPerennial Classics, 2013

#1 Bestseller Now a major motion picture directed by Steve McQueen and starring Brad Pitt, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Michael Fassbender, Benedict Cumberbatch, and Paul Giamatti 12 Years a Slave is a riveting true account of a free man captured and sold into slavery in the pre–Civil War South. Solomon Northup’s narrative explores one of the darkest times in American history and captures in vivid detail the unimaginable realities of slavery. ...
  
  











  



  
Nikola Tesla: Imagination and the Man That Invented the 20th Century

Oculus Publishers, 2013

If you want to learn about one of history's most fascinating minds and uncover some of his secrets of imagination--secrets that enabled him to invent machines light years ahead of his time and literally bring light to the world--then you want to read this book. Imagination amplifies and colors every other element of genius, and unlocks our potential for understanding and ability. It's no coincidence that geniuses not only dare to dream of ...
  
  











  



  
Minecraft: Redstone Handbook: An Official Mojang Book
Scholastic

Scholastic Inc., 2014

Power up with this OFFICIAL Redstone handbook--it's electrifying! It's time to wire up and get connected to one of the most complex areas of Minecraft--Redstone. Redstone experts guide you through all aspects of working with Redstone including mining, smelting, using repeaters, circuit components and circuit designs. This handbook also includes exclusive tips from game creator Notch himself and some of the most extraordinary Redstone creations ...
  
  











  



  
Bright Baby Touch and Feel Easter
Roger Priddy

Priddy Books, 2012

This is an ideal first word and picture board book to share with your baby or toddler as a first step to discovering Easter traditions. The pages feature bright pcitures of chocolate eggs, Easter baskets, chicks, bunnies and more to look at, and there are lots of different touch-and-feel textures including foil, glitter and fabric which little fingers will just love to explore.
  
  











  



  
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

Viking Adult, 2013

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken , the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics Daniel James Brown’s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington’s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard ...
  
  











  



  
Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids
Rob Elliott

Revell, 2010

What happens to race car drivers when they eat too much? They get indy-gestion. Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids provides children ages 7-10 many hours of fun and laughter. Young readers will have a blast sharing this collection of hundreds of one-liners, knock knock jokes, tongue twisters, and more with their friends and family! This brand new book will have children rolling on the floor with laughter and is sure to be a great gift idea for any ...
  
  











  



  
The Last Days of Jesus: His Life and Times
Bill O'Reilly

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 2014

Two thousand years ago, Jesus walked across Galilee; everywhere he traveled he gained followers. His contemporaries are familiar historical figures: Julius Caesar, Caesar Augustus, Herod the Great, Pontius Pilate. It was an era of oppression, when every man, woman, and child answered to the brutal rule of Rome. In this world, Jesus lived, and in this volatile political and historical context, Jesus died—and changed the world forever. Adapted ...
  
  











  



  
Busy Toddler, Happy Mom: Over 280 Activities to Engage your Toddler in Small Motor and Gross Motor ..., 2013

Do you often wish you had more ideas on how to keep your child stimulated at home? Do you find yourself signing up for expensive toddler programs since they give you the confidence that you have provided all that your toddler needs for his developmental growth? Do you wish that your toddler could be more fully engaged in his play so that you have time to do the laundry? Have you purchased activity books to give you more ideas on how to ...
  
  











  



  
Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs
Roger Price, Leonard Stern

Price Stern Sloan, 2013

Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs features 21 original stories all about celebrating Easter! At only $3.99, this book makes the perfect addition to any Easter basket.
  
  











  



  
How to Win Friends & Influence People
Dale Carnegie

Pocket Books, 1998

For more than sixty years the rock-solid, time-tested advice in this book has carried thousands of now famous people up the ladder of success in their business and personal lives. Now this previously revised and updated bestseller is available in trade paperback for the first time to help you achieve your maximum potential throughout the next century! Learn: * Three fundamental techniques in handling people * The six ways to make people ...
  
  











  



  
The Going-To-Bed Book
Sandra Boynton

Little Simon, 1982

Getting ready for sleep is tons of fun in this special anniversary edition of a Sandra Boynton classic. The sun has set not long ago. Now everybody goes below to take a bath in one big tub with soap all over—SCRUB SCRUB SCRUB! This classic bedtime story is just right for winding down the day as a joyful, silly group of animals scrub scrub scrub in the tub, brush and brush and brush their teeth, and finally rock and rock and rock to sleep. ...
  
  











  



  
Kingdom Keepers: Disney After Dark

Disney Hyperion, 2010

In this fantastical thriller, five young teens tapped as models for theme park "guides" find themselves pitted against Disney villains and witches that threaten both the future of Walt Disney World and the stability of the world outside its walls. Using a cutting-edge technology called DHI--which stands for both Disney Host Interactive and Daylight Hologram Imaging--Finn Whitman, an Orlando teen, and four other kids are transformed into hologram ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
activities, americans, development, dummies, eggstravaganza, essential, everything, going-to-bed, handbook, harbinger, holocaust, imagination, influence, invented, keepers, language, laugh-out-loud, millionaire, minecraft, mystery, nightmare, official, olympics, redemption, redstone, resilience, survival, survived, thriller, unbroken




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


music: Omis 2009

home  impressum - about us