books about: nowhere
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Nowhere, a Story of Exile
Ms. Anna Astvatsaturian Turcotte

hybooksonline.com, 2012

Anna Astvatsaturian Turcotte lost her childhood to ethnic cleansing. In 1988, she was a ten year old girl living in the seaside city of Baku, in the Soviet Republic of Azerbaijan. Like any other young girl, she had childhood aspirations, crushes and dreams. That entire life was swept away as the majority Muslim Azeri population drove the minority Christian Armenians out of the country using terror and violence. Her family was forced to flee ...
  
  











  



  
Nowhere

Marysue G. Hobika, 2013

Mikayla, or Mike as she likes to be called, is unhappy with life’s current turn of events. After the sudden death of her father, she finds herself starting a new life in the Podunk town her mother grew up in, a month before her senior year begins. Mike goes to a party with her cousins to meet their friends, but she spends the whole night wishing she’d stayed home. That changes when a handsome cowboy unexpectedly shows up. Dooner has been ...
  
  











  



  
The Edge of Nowhere
Elizabeth George

Speak, 2014

The first young adult book by a #1 New York Times bestselling author! Whidbey Island may be only a ferry ride from Seattle, but it's a world apart. When Becca King arrives there, she doesn't suspect the island will become her home for the next four years. Put at risk by her ability to hear "whispers"--the thoughts of others--Becca is on the run from her stepfather, whose criminal activities she has discovered. Stranded and alone, Becca ...
  
  











  



  
The 39 Clues: Unstoppable: Nowhere to Run
Jude Watson

Scholastic Inc., 2013

The Cahill family has a secret. For five hundred years, they have guarded the 39 Clues – thirty-nine ingredients in a serum that transforms whomever takes it into the most powerful person on earth. If the serum got into the wrong hands, the disaster would rock the world. So certain Cahills have always made it their mission to keep the serum safe, buried, locked away. Until now.   Thirteen-year-old Dan Cahill and his older sister, Amy, are ...
  
  











  



  
Nowhere Men Volume 1: Fates Worse Than Death TP
Eric Stephenson

Image Comics, 2013

"SCIENCE IS THE NEW ROCK 'N' ROLL!" So said Dade Ellis, Simon Grimshaw, Emerson Strange, and Thomas Walker at the dawn of a new age of enlightenment that ushered in a boom in scientific advancement. As the research supergroup World Corp., they became the most celebrated scientists of all time. They changed the world - and we loved them for it. But where did it all go wrong? And when progress is made at any and all cost, who ultimately pays the ...
  
  











  



  
The Cold Nowhere: A Jonathan Stride Novel
Brian Freeman

Quercus, 2014

Edgar Award finalist and international bestselling author Brian Freeman brings the long-awaited return of Lieutenant Jonathan Stride to the bitter cold of Duluth, Minnesota.   Sixteen-year-old Catalina Mateo shows up unannounced one night in Detective Jonathan Stride’s home, dripping wet from a desperate plunge into the icy waters of Lake Superior. Her sodden clothes stained with blood, Cat spins a tale of a narrow escape from a shadowy ...
  
  











  



  
A Long Way From Nowhere: A Couple's Journey on the Continental Divide Trail
Julie Urbanski, Matt Urbanski

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014

What is it like to hike the length of the Continental Divide Trail? For Matt and Julie, also known as Optimist and Stopwatch, life on the trail meant twenty-seven days without seeing another hiker, six bears encountered within fifteen hours, two sets of maps, a GPS, and a compass to find the trail, and both wildfires and massive flooding to add to the adventure. Hiking the trail also meant a dramatic shift in perspective, a strengthening of love ...
  
  











  



  
Nowhere to Run (A Joe Pickett Novel)
C. J. Box

Berkley, 2011

It's Joe Pickett's last week as a temporary game warden in the mountain town of Baggs, Wyoming, but his conscience won't let him leave without checking out the strange reports coming from the wilderness: camps looted, tents slashed, elk butchered. What awaits him is like something out of an old campfire tale, except this story is all too real-and all too deadly.
  
  











  



  
Upside Down in the Middle of Nowhere
Julie T. Lamana

Chronicle Books, 2014

Armani Curtis can think about only one thing: her tenth birthday. All her friends are coming to her party, her mama is making a big cake, and she has a good feeling about a certain wrapped box. Turning ten is a big deal to Armani. It means she's older, wiser, more responsible. But when Hurricane Katrina hits the Lower Nines of New Orleans, Armani realizes that being ten means being brave, watching loved ones die, and mustering all her strength ...
  
  











  



  
In the Middle of Nowhere (Willow's Journey Book 1)

Julie Ann Knudsen, 2013

A TEENAGE GIRL. A BROKEN HEART. AND A BOY WHO TRIES TO MEND IT. Butterflies. Little, fluttering butterflies. That’s what fifteen-year-old Willow Flynn feels in the pit of her stomach every time the mysterious boy is near. But Willow has other things to contend with as she deals with the tragic loss of her father, as well as her emotionally preoccupied mother, while being uprooted to a new house, a new school, a new life, far away, on ...
  
  











  



  
Star Chase-Nowhere to Hide

Saxon Andrew Publishing LLC., 2013

From the International bestselling author, Saxon Andrew, comes the third book in the Star Chase Series, Nowhere to Hide. The newly formed Alliance is faced with a difficult choice of either maintaining a low profile as the massive Invader Fleets attack the civilizations in the giant galaxy, M87, or joining them in defense of their galaxy. The Invaders have more than a billion two mile long Battleships and advanced technology that threatens to ...
  
  











  



  
Out of Nowhere, 2013

At eleven years old, Riley Tate witnessed the sudden death of her father. Now, at sixteen, she still can't bring herself to step on "the spot"--the section of kitchen floor on which her father landed after collapsing from a brain aneurysm. For Riley, a borderline hypochondriac with anxiety issues, moving on seems impossible, taking risks is out of the question, and even the simplest things feel loaded with danger. When she meets Cole Boyer in ...
  
  











  



  
Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere: A Memoir
Poe Ballantine

Hawthorne Books, 2013

Fans of Truman Capote's In Cold Blood and John Berendt's Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil will embrace Poe Ballantine's Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere. Poe Ballantine's "Free Rent at the Totalitarian Hotel" included in Best American Essays 2013, and for well over twenty years, Poe Ballantine traveled America, taking odd jobs, living in small rooms, trying to make a living as a writer. At age 46, he finally settled ...
  
  











  



  
The Child From Nowhere (Poor House Lane)

Freda Lightfoot, 2011

Events have taken an unexpected turn and Kate finds herself back in Poor House Lane with some heartrending decisions to be made, not least how to find her missing son. Somehow she must also make a living for herself and help the women being abused by the hated Swainson. But nothing is straightforward, and her sister-in-law Lucy isn’t done with her yet.
  
  











  



  
Out of Nowhere, 2013

He is the CEO of CkR International, Inc., a billion dollar company. She is a struggling single mother working for his company in customer service. What happens during a chance meeting in his company’s elevator will change their lives forever. Take the journey with Vicky and Jason as they fall in love. Will they overcome past hurts, society’s demands, and family expectations? Adult content and steamy love scenes.
  
  











  



  
Nowhere to Go and All Day to Get There (The Joe & Dottie Loudermilk Mystery Series), 2014

Two short mysteries featuring amateur sleuths Joe and Dottie Loudermilk.
  
  











  



  
The Geography of Nowhere: The Rise and Decline of America's Man-Made Landscape
James Howard Kunstler

Free Press, 1994

The Geography of Nowhere traces America's evolution from a nation of Main Streets and coherent communities to a land where every place is like no place in particular, where the cities are dead zones and the countryside is a wasteland of cartoon architecture and parking lots. In elegant and often hilarious prose, Kunstler depicts our nation's evolution from the Pilgrim settlements to the modern auto suburb in all its ghastliness. The ...
  
  











  



  
The Heir from Nowhere

Harlequin Presents, 2011

"You don't know me, but I'm having your baby." Dominic Pirelli's carefully ordered world falls apart when a female stranger phones with staggering news: an IVF clinic mix-up means she is carrying the baby that he and his late wife dreamed of having! Though he distrusts her motives, Dominic is determined to keep waiflike Angelina Cameron close. Taking her to his luxury home, the hardened tycoon reluctantly begins to admire Angie's strength and ...
  
  











  



  
Nowhere Hair: Explains your cancer and chemo to your kids
Sue Glader

Thousand Words Press, 2013

The little girl in NOWHERE HAIR knows two things: Her mom's hair is not on her head anymore, so therefore it must be somewhere around the house. After searching the obvious places, the story reveals that her mother, although going through cancer treatment, is still silly, attentive, happy and yes, sometimes very tired and cranky. She learns that she didn't cause the cancer, can't catch it, and that Mommy still is very much up for the job of ...
  
  











  



  
From Norvelt to Nowhere
Jack Gantos

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR), 2013

This rocket-paced follow-up to the Newbery Medal–winning novel Dead End in Norvelt opens deep in the shadow of the Cuban missile crisis. But instead of Russian warheads, other kinds of trouble are raining down on young Jack Gantos and his utopian town of Norvelt in western Pennsylvania. After an explosion, a new crime by an old murderer, and the sad passing of the town’s founder, twelve-year-old Jack will soon find himself launched on a ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
america, cancer, chase-nowhere, continental, couple, decline, divide, dottie, explains, geography, howling, jonathan, journey, landscape, loudermilk, man-made, memoir, middle, mystery, norvelt, nowhere, pickett, plains, series, stride, terror, unstoppable, upside, volume, willow




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Verrat auf italienisch

home  impressum - about us