books about: others
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices)

Margaret K. McElderry Books, 2013

Danger and betrayal, love and loss, secrets and enchantment are woven together in the breathtaking finale to the #1 New York Times bestselling Infernal Devices Trilogy, prequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series. Danger intensifies for the Shadowhunters as the New York Times bestselling Infernal Devices trilogy comes to a close. If the only way to save the world was to destroy what you loved most, would you do ...
  
  











  



  
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

Penguin Audio, 2013

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken , the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics. Daniel James Brown's robust book tells the story of the University of Washington's 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard workers, ...
  
  











  



  
With the Old Breed: The World War Two Pacific Classic
E. B. Sledge

Ebury, 2011

The inspiration behind the HBO series THE PACIFIC This was a brutish, primitive hatred, as characteristic of the horror of war in the Pacific as the palm trees and the islands...Landing on the beach at Peleliu in 1944 as a twenty-year-old new recruit to the US Marines, Eugene Sledge can only try desperately to survive. At Peleliu and Okinawa - two of the fiercest and filthiest Pacific battles of WWII - he witnesses the dehumanising brutality ...
  
  











  



  
Heroes of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus Series, Book 2)

Disney Hyperion, 2011

Percy Jackson figures prominently in this second installment of the biggest series yet from Rick Riordan, author of the New York Times #1 best-selling The Lost Hero, The Red Pyramid, and the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series.
  
  











  



  
Wonder
R. J. Palacio

Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2012

August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past Auggie’s extraordinary face. WONDER , now a #1  New York Times bestseller and included on the Texas Bluebonnet Award master list, begins from Auggie’s point of view, but soon ...
  
  











  



  
Happy, Happy, Happy: My Life and Legacy as the Duck Commander

Simon & Schuster Audio, 2013

This no-holds-barred autobiography chronicles the remarkable life of Phil Robertson, the original Duck Commander and Duck Dynasty star, from early childhood through the founding of a family business. Life was always getting in the way of Phil Robertson's passion for duck hunting. An NFL-bound quarterback, Phil made his mark on Louisiana Tech University in the 1960s by playing football and completing his college career with a master's ...
  
  











  



  
The Heroes of Olympus - Book Three: Mark of Athena
Rick Riordan

Disney-Hyperion, 2014

In The Son of Neptune , Percy, Hazel, and Frank met in Camp Jupiter, the Roman equivalent of Camp Halfblood, and traveled to the land beyond the gods to complete a dangerous quest. The third book in the Heroes of Olympus series will unite them with Jason, Piper, and Leo. But they number only six--who will complete the Prophecy of Seven? The Greek and Roman demigods will have to cooperate in order to defeat the giants released by the Earth ...
  
  











  



  
The Jesus Storybook Bible: Every Story Whispers His Name
Sally Lloyd-Jones

Zonderkidz, 2007

The Moonbeam Award Gold Medal Winner in the religion category, The Jesus Storybook Bible tells the Story beneath all the stories in the Bible. At the center of the Story is a baby, the child upon whom everything will depend. Every story whispers his name. From Noah to Moses to the great King David---every story points to him. He is like the missing piece in a puzzle---the piece that makes all the other pieces fit together. From the Old ...
  
  











  



  
There's More to Life than This: Healing Messages, Remarkable Stories, and Insight about the Other Side from ...

Simon & Schuster Audio, 2013

The star of TLC's Long Island Medium shares her extraordinary gift and reveals how she helps people who have lost loved ones find peace, closure, and healing. In her highly anticipated new book, brassy and beloved medium Theresa Caputo, star of the hit television show Long Island Medium , opens the door to her world and invites us to experience her exceptional gift of communicating with those who've crossed over to The Other Side. The ...
  
  











  



  
The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Built a Dynasty
Willie Robertson, Korie Robertson

Howard Books, 2012

Faith. Family. Ducks—in that order. This book gives readers an up-close and personal, behind-the-scenes look at the family in the exploding A&E® show— Duck Dynasty ®. This Louisiana bayou family operates Duck Commander, a booming family business that has made them millions. You’ll hear all about the Robertson clan from Willie and what it was like growing up in the Robertson household. You’ll sample some of Willie’s favorite family ...
  
  











  



  
Kisses from Katie: A Story of Relentless Love and Redemption
Katie J. Davis

Howard Books, 2012

What would cause an eighteen-year-old senior class president and homecoming queen from Nashville, Tennessee, to disobey and disappoint her parents by forgoing college, break her little brother’s heart, lose all but a handful of her friends (because they think she has gone off the deep end), and break up with the love of her life, all so she could move to Uganda, where she knew only one person and didn’t even speak the language? A passion ...
  
  











  



  
The Power of a Praying Wife
Stormie Omartian

Harvest House Publishers, 1999

Every wife who desires a deeper, more meaningful relationship with her husband is sure to appreciate Stormie's candor and encouragement in this practical book. By focusing on 30 different areas, women can cover every aspect of their husband's lives with prayer, including security in work and finances; health and physical protection; spiritual and emotional strength; fears and emotions; faith and the future; sexuality and communication; and ...
  
  











  



  
Seabiscuit: An American Legend

Random House Audio, 2001

Seabiscuit was a rough-hewn, undersized horse with a sad little tail and knees that wouldn't straighten all the way. For two years, he fought his trainers and floundered at the lowest level of racing, misunderstood and mishandled, before his dormant talent was discovered by three men. One was Red Pollard, a failed prizefighter and failing jockey. Another was Tom Smith, "The Lone Plainsman," an enigmatic mustang breaker who had come from the ...
  
  











  



  
CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-301 Study Guide
Darril Gibson

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2011

CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-301 Study Guide is an update to the top-selling SY0-201 guide, which helped thousands of readers pass the exam the first time they took it. The SY0-301 version covers every aspect of the SY0-301 exam, and includes the same elements readers raved about in the previous version. Each of the eleven chapters presents topics in an easy to understand manner and includes real-world examples of security ...
  
  











  



  
The Walking Dead: Compendium One
Robert Kirkman

Image Comics, 2009

Introducing the first eight volumes of the fan-favorite, New York Times Best Seller series collected into one massive paperback collection! Collects The Walking Dead #1-48. This is the perfect collection for any fan of the Emmy Award-winning television series on AMC: over one thousand pages chronicling the beginning of Robert Kirkman's Eisner Award-winning continuing story of survival horror- from Rick Grimes' waking up alone in a hospital, to ...
  
  











  



  
Lonesome Dove
Larry McMurtry

Pan Books, 1986
  
  











  



  
October Sky (The Coalwood Series #1)
Homer H. Hickam

Fourth Estate Ltd, 1999

Three years in the life of Homer 'Sonny' Hickam, from the moment he sees the Sputnik satellite overhead in West Virginia to his successful launch of a prizewinning rocket. A nostalgic and lyrical memoir of growing up in rural West Virginia in the 1950s and one boy's dream to rival the Russians in the race for space. In 1957 in Coalwood, West Virginia, a town dominated by the black steel towers of the mine and the coal waggons, for a fourteen ...
  
  











  



  
Endurance : Shackleton's Incredible Voyage
Alfred Lansing

Carroll & Graf Publishers, 1986

The astonishing saga of polar explorer Ernest Shackleton's survival for over a year on the ice-bound Antarctic seas, as Time magazine put it, "defined heroism." Alfred Lansing's scrupulously researched and brilliantly narrated book -- with over 200,000 copies sold -- has long been acknowledged as the definitive account of the Endurance's fateful trip. To write their authoritative story, Lansing consulted with ten of the surviving members and ...
  
  











  



  
Michael Vey 3: Battle of the Ampere
Richard Paul Evans

Simon Pulse/Mercury Ink, 2013

The hair-raising action continues for Michael Vey in this charged third installment of the #1 New York Times bestselling series. Michael, Taylor, Ostin and the rest of the Electroclan have destroyed the largest of the Elgen Starxource plants, but now they’re on the run. The Elgen have teamed up with the Peruvian army to capture them, and only Michael remains free. With his friends due to stand trial for terrorism—a charge that may carry ...
  
  











  



  
Left to Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust
Immaculee Ilibagiza, Steve Erwin

Hay House, 2007

Immaculee Ilibagiza grew up in a country she loved, surrounded by a family she cherished. But in 1994 her idyllic world was ripped apart as Rwanda descended into a bloody genocide. Immaculee’s family was brutally murdered during a killing spree that lasted three months and claimed the lives of nearly a million Rwandans. Incredibly, Immaculee survived the slaughter. For 91 days, she and seven other women huddled silently together in the ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
american, americans, certified, clockwork, coalwood, commander, compendium, discovering, endurance, healing, holocaust, incredible, infernal, insight, lonesome, messages, october, olympics, pacific, praying, princess, redemption, relentless, remarkable, rwandan, seabiscuit, security, shackleton, storybook, whispers




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Work into Spanish: Effective Techniques for Learning Spanish at Work

home  impressum - about us