books about: others
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Son of Neptune (Heroes of Olympus, Book 2)
Rick Riordan

Disney-Hyperion, 2011

The second book in the Heroes of Olympus series is given the deluxe treatment in this special limited edition. Signed by Rick Riordan and boasting exclusive endpaper art from series illustrator John Rocco, each numbered copy is sure to delight the millions of readers who have fallen in love with the world of Camp Half-Blood. 
  
  











  



  
The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Built a Dynasty
Willie Robertson, Korie Robertson

Howard Books, 2012

Meet the Robertsons in this personal behind-the-scenes look at the stars of the exploding A&E® show Duck Dynasty ®. Faith. Family. Ducks—in that order. This book gives readers an up-close and personal, behind-the-scenes look at the family in the exploding A&E® show— Duck Dynasty ®. This Louisiana bayou family operates Duck Commander, a booming family business that has made them millions. You’ll hear all about the Robertson clan ...
  
  











  



  
There's More to Life Than This: Healing Messages, Remarkable Stories, and Insight About The Other Side from ...
Theresa Caputo

Simon & Schuster Audio, 2013

For fans of TLC’s Long Island Medium and anyone interested in the big questions of life, death, and finding out what’s important in between, New York Times bestselling author and medium Theresa Caputo shares how she discovered her gift and her many encounters with Spirit. Beloved medium Theresa Caputo, star of the hit television show Long Island Medium , opens the door to her world and invites you to experience her exceptional gift of ...
  
  











  



  
Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices Book 3)

Margaret K. McElderry Books, 2013

Danger and betrayal, love and loss, secrets and enchantment are woven together in the breathtaking finale to the #1 New York Times bestselling Infernal Devices Trilogy, prequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series. Danger intensifies for the Shadowhunters as the New York Times bestselling Infernal Devices trilogy comes to a close. If the only way to save the world was to destroy what you loved most, would you do ...
  
  











  



  
The Jesus Storybook Bible: Every Story Whispers His Name
Sally Lloyd-Jones

Zonderkidz, 2007

The Moonbeam Award Gold Medal Winner in the religion category, The Jesus Storybook Bible tells the Story beneath all the stories in the Bible. At the center of the Story is a baby, the child upon whom everything will depend. Every story whispers his name. From Noah to Moses to the great King David---every story points to him. He is like the missing piece in a puzzle---the piece that makes all the other pieces fit together. From the Old ...
  
  











  



  
The Heroes of Olympus - Book Three: Mark of Athena
Rick Riordan

Disney-Hyperion, 2014

In The Son of Neptune , Percy, Hazel, and Frank met in Camp Jupiter, the Roman equivalent of Camp Halfblood, and traveled to the land beyond the gods to complete a dangerous quest. The third book in the Heroes of Olympus series will unite them with Jason, Piper, and Leo. But they number only six--who will complete the Prophecy of Seven? The Greek and Roman demigods will have to cooperate in order to defeat the giants released by the Earth ...
  
  











  



  
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

Penguin Audio, 2013

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken , the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics. Daniel James Brown's robust book tells the story of the University of Washington's 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard workers, ...
  
  











  



  
Wonder
R. J. Palacio

Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2012

August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past Auggie’s extraordinary face. WONDER , now a #1  New York Times bestseller and included on the Texas Bluebonnet Award master list, begins from Auggie’s point of view, but soon ...
  
  











  



  
With the Old Breed: The World War Two Pacific Classic
E. B. Sledge

Ebury, 2011

The inspiration behind the HBO series THE PACIFIC This was a brutish, primitive hatred, as characteristic of the horror of war in the Pacific as the palm trees and the islands...Landing on the beach at Peleliu in 1944 as a twenty-year-old new recruit to the US Marines, Eugene Sledge can only try desperately to survive. At Peleliu and Okinawa - two of the fiercest and filthiest Pacific battles of WWII - he witnesses the dehumanising brutality ...
  
  











  



  
Happy, Happy, Happy: My Life and Legacy as the Duck Commander

Simon & Schuster Audio, 2013

This no-holds-barred autobiography chronicles the remarkable life of Phil Robertson, the original Duck Commander and Duck Dynasty star, from early childhood through the founding of a family business. Life was always getting in the way of Phil Robertson's passion for duck hunting. An NFL-bound quarterback, Phil made his mark on Louisiana Tech University in the 1960s by playing football and completing his college career with a master's ...
  
  











  



  
The Promise of a Pencil: How an Ordinary Person Can Create Extraordinary Change
Adam Braun

Scribner, 2015

The riveting New York Times bestseller about a young man who built more than 250 schools around the world—and the steps anyone can take to lead a successful and significant life. Adam Braun began working summers at hedge funds when he was just sixteen years old, sprinting down the path to a successful Wall Street career. But while traveling he met a young boy begging on the streets of India, who after being asked what he wanted most in the ...
  
  











  



  
Lonesome Dove
Larry McMurtry

Pan Books, 1986
  
  











  



  
Mastering the Art of French Cooking Mastering the Art of French Cooking
Julia/ Beck, Simone/ Bertholle, Louisette Child

Random House Inc, 1989

Explains for the novice American cook the special ingredients and cooking techniques involved in preparing the wide variety of French dishes featured Title: Mastering the Art of French Cooking Author: Child, Julia/ Beck, Simone/ Bertholle, Louisette Publisher: Random House Inc Publication Date: 1989/01/01 Number of Pages: Binding Type: PAPERBACK Library of Congress: 83048113
  
  











  



  
The Power of a Praying Wife
Stormie Omartian

Harvest House Publishers, 1999

Every wife who desires a deeper, more meaningful relationship with her husband is sure to appreciate Stormie's candor and encouragement in this practical book. By focusing on 30 different areas, women can cover every aspect of their husband's lives with prayer, including security in work and finances; health and physical protection; spiritual and emotional strength; fears and emotions; faith and the future; sexuality and communication; and ...
  
  











  



  
The Everyday Life Bible: The Power of God's Word for Everyday Living
Joyce Meyer

FaithWords, 2006

For years audiences have watched Joyce Meyer deliver powerful messages of hope and encouragement while holding the source of her inspiration, the Bible. Through the pages of THE EVERYDAY LIFE BIBLE, readers will experience the study of Scripture as if Joyce was sitting next to them, chapter by chapter and precept by precept. Not only will they learn more, they will easily be able to share this new understanding of the Bible with family and ...
  
  











  



  
Endurance : Shackleton's Incredible Voyage
Alfred Lansing

Carroll & Graf Publishers, 1986

The astonishing saga of polar explorer Ernest Shackleton's survival for over a year on the ice-bound Antarctic seas, as Time magazine put it, "defined heroism." Alfred Lansing's scrupulously researched and brilliantly narrated book -- with over 200,000 copies sold -- has long been acknowledged as the definitive account of the Endurance's fateful trip. To write their authoritative story, Lansing consulted with ten of the surviving members and ...
  
  











  



  
Hind's Feet on High Places: An Allegory Dramatizing the Journey Each of Us Must Take Before We Can Live in ...
Hannah Hurnard

Blacksmith Corp, 1999

Hannah Hurnard created the story of Much Afraid, a young girl hoping to travel from the Valley of Humiliation to the High Places. Along the way, she meets a number of memorable characters— including the Family of Fearings, Cousin Pride, Mrs. Valiant, Mercy, and Peace. Much Afraid also meets the ever-caring Shepherd, who helps her on her journey, at the end of which she receives a new name: Grace and Glory. This long-time best-seller is an ...
  
  











  



  
Giraffes Can't Dance
Giles Andreae

Cartwheel Books, 2012

The bestselling Giraffes Can't Dance is now a board book! Giraffes Can't Dance is a touching tale of Gerald the giraffe, who wants nothing more than to dance. With crooked knees and thin legs, it's harder for a giraffe than you would think. Gerald is finally able to dance to his own tune when he gets some encouraging words from an unlikely friend. With light-footed rhymes and high-stepping illustrations, this tale is gentle inspiration for ...
  
  











  



  
Seabiscuit: An American Legend

Random House Audio, 2010

Seabiscuit was one of the most electrifying and popular attractions in sports history and the single biggest newsmaker in the world in 1938, receiving more coverage than FDR, Hitler, or Mussolini. But his success was a surprise to the racing establishment, which had written off the crooked-legged racehorse with the sad tail. Three men changed Seabiscuit's fortunes: Charles Howard was a onetime bicycle repairman who introduced the automobile to ...
  
  











  



  
October Sky (The Coalwood Series #1)
Homer H. Hickam

Fourth Estate Ltd, 1999

Three years in the life of Homer 'Sonny' Hickam, from the moment he sees the Sputnik satellite overhead in West Virginia to his successful launch of a prizewinning rocket. A nostalgic and lyrical memoir of growing up in rural West Virginia in the 1950s and one boy's dream to rival the Russians in the race for space. In 1957 in Coalwood, West Virginia, a town dominated by the black steel towers of the mine and the coal waggons, for a fourteen ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
allegory, american, americans, clockwork, coalwood, commander, cooking, dramatizing, dynasty, endurance, everyday, extraordinary, giraffes, healing, incredible, infernal, journey, lonesome, mastering, messages, olympics, ordinary, praying, princess, promise, remarkable, seabiscuit, shackleton, storybook, whispers




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


musical instruments: Akai KS808 CD+G Karaoke System with Speaker Pedestal

home  impressum - about us