books about: parallel
 
 



Suche books:   






  
An Introduction to Parallel Programming
Peter Pacheco

Morgan Kaufmann, 2011

Author Peter Pacheco uses a tutorial approach to show students how to develop effective parallel programs with MPI, Pthreads, and OpenMP. The first undergraduate text to directly address compiling and running parallel programs on the new multi-core and cluster architecture, An Introduction to Parallel Programming explains how to design, debug, and evaluate the performance of distributed and shared-memory programs. User-friendly exercises teach ...
  
  











  



  
Parallel Journeys
Eleanor H. Ayer, Helen Waterford, ...

Aladdin, 2000

She was a young German Jew. He was an ardent member of the Hitler Youth. This is the story of their parallel journey through World War II. Helen Waterford and Alfons Heck were born just a few miles from each other in the German Rhineland. But their lives took radically different courses: Helen's to the Auschwitz extermination camp; Alfons to a high rank in the Hitler Youth. While Helen was hiding in Amsterdam, Alfons was a fanatic ...
  
  











  



  
Parallel: Book One of The Kasdtien Cycle

Chris Kneipp, 2013

Mark will be 16 soon but his birthday is the least of his worries. He has just found out a secret. His mother is not his mother, his father is not his father and the Earth is not his home. In the shadow of an unseen enemy, Mark is taunted by dreams and the harrying of his enemy's growing army. With the help of his best friend Matthew and new ally, the half-elven girl Angelie, he must escape this world. He must fight to get back home to the ...
  
  











  



  
NIV and KJV Parallel Study Bible: Two Bible Versions Together for Study and Comparison
Zondervan

Zondervan, 2013

The NIV and KJV Side-by-Side Study Bible combines three powerful study resources into one. First, there’s the complete text of the clear, accessible New International Version, the world’s most popular modern-English Bible. Next, there’s the iconic grandeur and poetic language of the King James Version Bible. Finally, 10,000 study notes from the pages of the bestselling NIV Study Bible are combined with these two texts to create a ...
  
  











  



  
The Parallel Process: Growing Alongside Your Adolescent or Young Adult Child in Treatment
Krissy Pozatek, LICSW

Lantern Books, 2010

For many parents of troubled teenagers, a therapeutic program that takes the child from the home for a period of time offers some respite from the daily tumult of acting out, lies, and tension that has left the family under siege. However, just as the teenager is embarking on a journey of self-discovery, skill-development, and emotional maturation, so parents too need to use this time to recognize that their own patterns may have contributed to ...
  
  











  



  
KJV/MEV Parallel Bible: King James Version / Modern English Version
Passio

Passio, 2014

The new Modern English Version (MEV) heralds a new day for Bibles with the most modern translation ever produced in the King James tradition, providing fresh clarity for Bible readers everywhere with an updated language that doesn’t compromise the truth of the original texts. This parallel Bible lets readers experience the history, poetry and beauty of the King James Bible side by side with the clarity and readability that the new Modern ...
  
  











  



  
Designing and Building Parallel Programs: Concepts and Tools for Parallel Software Engineering
Ian Foster

Addison-Wesley, 1995

In this book, Foster builds actual applications programs used to solve real engineering problems in a variety of disciplines while using the parallel computing platform, the platform of choice within the commercial world. Parallel computing-once found only in academic/research environments-is now becoming the computing platform of choice in a wide range of disciplines within the academic and commercial world. This text introduces the parallel ...
  
  











  



  
Parallel Worlds: A Journey Through Creation, Higher Dimensions, and the Future of the Cosmos
Michio Kaku

Anchor, 2006

In this thrilling journey into the mysteries of our cosmos, bestselling author Michio Kaku takes us on a dizzying ride to explore black holes and time machines, multidimensional space and, most tantalizing of all, the possibility that parallel universes may lay alongside our own. Kaku skillfully guides us through the latest innovations in string theory and its latest iteration, M-theory, which posits that our universe may be just one in an ...
  
  











  



  
Parallel (Travelers Series Book 1)

Sugar Skull Books, 2013

Destiny has a way of catching up. Saddled with powers she doesn't understand, Etta Fleming's world is turned upside-down the day she meets Cooper Everett, the man who transports her to an alternate reality. A reality she was meant to be a part of. One minute, she's an orphan living at Dominion House for Girls, an institution for delinquent foster kids, then finds herself attending the exclusive Dominion Hall Academy. Plucked from ...
  
  











  



  
Parallel
Lauren Miller

HarperTeen, 2014

A romantic, mind-bending novel about parallel worlds, soul mates, destiny, and the big-time consequences of even our smallest choices, perfect for fans of The Future of Us and Before I Fall . Abby Barnes had it all planned out—high school, college, career—but one decision made in her senior year of high school changed her carefully mapped-out future. When Abby wakes up the morning of her eighteenth birthday, it's as though her past has ...
  
  











  



  
Structured Parallel Programming: Patterns for Efficient Computation
Michael McCool, James Reinders, ...

Morgan Kaufmann, 2012

Programming is now parallel programming. Much as structured programming revolutionized traditional serial programming decades ago, a new kind of structured programming, based on patterns, is relevant to parallel programming today. Parallel computing experts and industry insiders Michael McCool, Arch Robison, and James Reinders describe how to design and implement maintainable and efficient parallel algorithms using a pattern-based approach. They ...
  
  











  



  
Parallel Bible: KJV and MSG (with Best navigation)

E4 Group, 2014

The Message Bible, MSG For more than two years, Eugene Peterson devoted all his efforts to The Message® New Testament. His primary goal was to capture the tone of the text and the original conversational feel of the Greek, in contemporary English. He hoped to bring the New Testament to life for two different types of people. The first group were those who hadn't read the Bible because it seemed too distant, irrelevant, and antiquated. The ...
  
  











  



  
Introduction to Parallel Algorithms
Joseph JaJa

Addison-Wesley Professional, 1992

Written by an authority in the field, this book provides an introduction to the design and analysis of parallel algorithms. The emphasis is on the application of the PRAM (parallel random access machine) model of parallel computation, with all its variants, to algorithm analysis. Special attention is given to the selection of relevant data structures and to algorithm design principles that have proved to be useful. Features *Uses PRAM (parallel ...
  
  











  



  
After (a parallel story)

Wind Chimes Publishing, 2014

After (a parallel story) is the follow-up novel to the Parallel Trilogy and is meant to be read after you've read the entire trilogy. This book description contains spoilers for the trilogy. Morgan is thrilled to be back in her world with her family, and is ecstatic that Billy is by her side. Ready to settle into her life and to show Billy how wonderful her world is, Morgan becomes alarmed when a government official makes an unexpected ...
  
  











  



  
Revelation: Four Views: A Parallel Commentary

Thomas Nelson, 1997

How can we understand the book of Revelation and its many interpretations? Four Views of Revelation: A Parallel Commentary covers the traditional views in an even-handed fashion. Four parallel columns present the information you need on these key views, and inform you about outstanding commentators on the book of Revelation. No other book gives such extensive coverage of how the church has understood Revelation over the centuries. The ...
  
  











  



  
The Message-NKJV Parallel Bible
Thomas Nelson

Thomas Nelson, 2007

Two Bibles in one - The MESSAGE and the New King James, showing the best of the traditional and the most free of the contemporary translations. The Message has gained popularity as a translation to compare with, for purposes of study. Now get the best contrast available in any parallel Bible.
  
  











  



  
Parallel Myths
J.F. Bierlein

Ballantine Books, 1994

An entertaining and thought-provoking look at the common threads woven through the world's greatest myths -- and the central role they have played through time.
  
  











  



  
Gospel Parallels: A Comparison of the Synoptic Gospels, New Revised Standard Version
Jr. Burton H. Throckmorton

Thomas Nelson, 1992

A classic since 1949, Gospel Parallels presents Matthew, Mark, and Luke printed side-by-side for easy and enlightening comparative study. Now fully revised and updated using the NRSV, it features a more readable type face and a new, even more effective system for comparison.
  
  











  



  
Beyond Time Travel - Exploring Our Parallel Worlds: Amazing Real Life Stories in the News (Time Travel Books ..., 2014

The idea of parallel universes has come to the fore in recent years and is now considered by many to be one of our most exciting possibilities, not only in the realms of fantasy and science fiction entertainment, but also in the field of solid mainstream scientific theory. The Many Worlds Interpretation The concept that our universe may not be the only universe, but that there are millions, billions, trillions - indeed an infinite amount - ...
  
  











  



  
Fundamentals of Parallel Processing
Harry F. Jordan, Gita Alaghband

Prentice Hall, 2002

Rapid changes in the field of parallel processing make this book especially important for professionals who are faced daily with new products—and provides them with the level of understanding they need to evaluate and select the products. It gives readers a fundamental understanding of parallel processing application and system development. Chapter topics include parallel machines and computations, potential for parallel computations, ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
adolescent, algorithms, alongside, building, commentary, comparison, computation, concepts, creation, designing, dimensions, efficient, engineering, exploring, fundamentals, introduction, kasdtien, message-nkjv, navigation, parallels, processing, programming, programs, revelation, software, standard, structured, travelers, treatment, versions




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Series) (Volume 1)

home  impressum - about us