books about: post
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Dark Recollections (Adrian's Undead Diary Book 1), 2014

For the first time, the internet phenomenon is now in print! Beheading a zombie isn't easy in a world where you're more afraid of the living than the dead. Adrian Ring's simple life is thrown into chaos when the world is ripped apart by a plague of undead and legions of desperate survivors. Retreating to Auburn Lake Preparatory Academy, Adrian attempts to rescue friends and family on the way while dancing around his impending insanity ...
  
  











  



  
End (The Dying of the Light, Book 1)

Grey Gecko Press, 2012

“I didn't see Rebecca die the second time.” The United States military hides a secret: the completely real existence of one-bite-and-you're-dead zombies. An elite Special Forces unit has known they exist for over a hundred years, and has been quietly and expertly keeping the monsters at bay… until now. The sole survivor of the massacre at Fall Creek joins this elite unit to combat the single greatest threat our world has ever known. ...
  
  











  



  
The Atlantis Plague: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 2)

Riddle Inc., 2013

The Atlantis Plague is the second book in A.G. Riddle's bestselling Origin Mystery trilogy (currently in development to be a major motion picture). __________________________________________________________________ A PANDEMIC 70,000 YEARS IN THE MAKING... WILL CHANGE HUMANITY... FOREVER. __________________________________________________________________ In Marbella, Spain, Dr. Kate Warner awakens to a horrifying reality: the human race ...
  
  











  



  
All Fall Down: A Novel

Atria Books, 2014

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner Allison Weiss got her happy ending — a handsome husband, adorable daughter, a job she loves, and the big house in the suburbs. But while waiting in the pediatrician’s office, she opens a magazine to a quiz about addiction and starts to wonder…Is a Percocet at the end of the day really different from a glass of wine? Is it such a bad thing to pop a Vicodin after a brutal Jump & ...
  
  











  



  
The Prayer Box

Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., 2013

ECPA 2014 Christian Book Award Finalist,  Christy Award Finalist,  Christianity Today Book Award Finalist! When Iola Anne Poole, an old-timer on Hatteras Island, passes away in her bed at ninety-one, the struggling young mother in her rental cottage, Tandi Jo Reese, finds herself charged with the task of cleaning out Iola's rambling Victorian house. Running from a messy, dangerous past, Tandi never expects to find more than a ...
  
  











  



  
Orphan Train: A Novel

William Morrow Paperbacks, 2013

Orphan Train is a gripping story of friendship and second chances from Christina Baker Kline, author of Bird in Hand and The Way Life Should Be . Penobscot Indian Molly Ayer is close to “aging out” out of the foster care system. A community service position helping an elderly woman clean out her home is the only thing keeping Molly out of juvie and worse... As she helps Vivian sort through her possessions and memories, Molly learns ...
  
  











  



  
The Atlantis World (The Origin Mystery, Book 3)

Riddle Inc., 2014

The Atlantis World is the final book in A.G. Riddle's bestselling Origin Mystery trilogy (currently in development to be a major motion picture). The first book, The Atlantis Gene , is on sale now: amazon.com/dp/B00C2WDD5I _________________________________________________________ A GLOBAL CATACLYSM BEYOND IMAGINATION... A MYSTERIOUS SIGNAL FROM SPACE... AND ONE LAST HOPE TO SAVE THE HUMAN RACE: THE ATLANTIS WORLD. As the clock ticks down ...
  
  











  



  
Left Alive #1, 2014

Adults only due to graphic violence and sexual situations. Book 1 of 3 The world is dead. Plants gone. Animals gone. The air is thick with dust and ash. Water has turned to murky cesspools of death and decay. Life and Earth as we know it are gone—at least all the good parts. It’s been almost a year since the first signs that we killed our planet began to arise. Order and humanity are gone now, replaced by vigilante justice and ...
  
  











  



  
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

Delacorte Press, 2009

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.   If ...
  
  











  



  
Preacher's Daughter, The (Annie's People Book #1) (Annie's People)

Bethany House Publishers, 2005

Annie's People Book 1- A new series from The New York Times bestselling author of the ABRAM'S DAUGHTERS series! The Preacher's Daughter begins a remarkable journey of heartache and homespun delight--a series readers will find impossible to forget. Paradise, Pennsylvania, is likened to a little slice of heaven on earth...but for Annie Zook--the preacher's eldest daughter--it seems like a dead-end street. She is expected to join the Amish church, ...
  
  











  



  
Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption
Laura Hillenbrand

Random House Trade Paperbacks, 2014

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE •  Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more. In boyhood, Louis Zamperini was an incorrigible delinquent. As a teenager, he channeled his defiance into running, discovering a prodigious talent that had carried him to the Berlin Olympics. But when World War II began, the athlete became an airman, embarking on a ...
  
  











  



  
Collapse (New America-Book One 1), 2012

BOOK ONE in the NEW AMERICA series. America is falling, ready to join the Roman Empire as a distant memory in the annals of history. The year is 2027. Tired and desperate, the American people are deep in the middle of The Second Great Depression. The Florida coastline is in ruins from the most powerful hurricane on record; a second just like it is bearing down on the state of Texas. For the first time in history, the Middle East has united as ...
  
  











  



  
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, Book Two) (The Maze Runner 2)

Delacorte Press, 2010

Read the second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in ...
  
  











  



  
Island Daze: Episode 1

Tinderboxed Press, 2014

A sun soaked island paradise... A debonair millionaire adventurer... A sinister secret. The Hideaway is a magnificent tropical paradise, an exclusive retreat for the elite of Elevation Industries. Those invited there by Maverick, the CEO, consider themselves among a lucky few. A sniff of the powerful, adventurous millionaire's inner circle, a couple weeks of the good life, living in a mansion perched over an idyllic waterfall -- what could ...
  
  











  



  
Wool Omnibus Edition (Wool 1 - 5) (Silo Saga)

Broad Reach Publishing, 2012

This Omnibus Edition collects the five Wool books into a single volume. It is for those who arrived late to the party and who wish to save a dollar or two while picking up the same stories in a single package. The first Wool story was released as a standalone short in July of 2011. Due to reviewer demand, the rest of the story was released over the next six months. My thanks go out to those reviewers who clamored for more. Without you, none of ...
  
  











  



  
Post-Human Series Books 1-4

Post-Human Media, 2014

** 70% OFF PROMOTION! REGULAR PRICE $9.99. ON SALE FOR $2.99/£1.53 FOR LIMITED TIME ONLY! ** BOOK DESCRIPTION: This collection of the first 4 books of the Post-Human Series tells the epic and fast-paced story of the future of humanity and the extraordinary benefits--and profound dangers--of powerful artificial intelligence. ( Special offer only to Post-Human readers )**Love the Post-Human series? Want FREE advance e-copies of my indie ...
  
  











  



  
Rekindled (Fountain Creek Chronicles Book #1)

Bethany House Publishers, 2006

From USA Today bestselling author Tamera Alexander comes a gripping story of love, loss, and second chances Ten years ago Kathryn Jennings made a vow. For better or worse. And that promise still holds true, even though her marriage has not turned out as she expected. When her husband fails to return home one stormy winter night, she struggles to keep their ranch, but her efforts are blocked at every turn. After a shocking glimpse into her ...
  
  











  



  
Children of the After: Awakening (book 1), 2013

It has been six months since their father locked them in the security vault with a promise to return. But he never came back. With supplies running out and vital life support systems failing, Jack, Samantha, and Will have no choice but to ignore their father’s warnings and leave the vault. With no knowledge of what befell the world outside, or what they might expect once the door is opened, they find themselves in a world they do not ...
  
  











  



  
What She Left Behind

Kensington Books, 2013

In this stunning new novel, the acclaimed author of The Plum Tree merges the past and present into a haunting story about the nature of love and loyalty--and the lengths we will go to protect those who need us most. Ten years ago, Izzy Stone's mother fatally shot her father while he slept. Devastated by her mother's apparent insanity, Izzy, now seventeen, refuses to visit her in prison. But her new foster parents, employees at the local museum, ...
  
  











  



  
Breeders (The Breeders Trilogy Book 1), 2014

How far would you go? If human society was genuinely at risk, how cruel and heartless would our conscience allow us to be, in order to preserve humanity? If you thought the only means of preserving humanity was to capture, imprison and breed humans against their will - would you sanction it? Ariet has been taken from her family, who are told she has died of an illness; when, in fact, she has been drugged and removed against her will to a ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
adrian, america, america-book, atlantis, awakening, behind, breeders, children, chronicles, collapse, daughter, edition, episode, fountain, island, mystery, omnibus, origin, people, plague, post-human, preacher, recollections, redemption, rekindled, resilience, survival, thriller, trilogy, unbroken




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


beauty: Shiseido 'Perfect Refining' Foundation SPF 15-O80 DEEP OCHRE

home  impressum - about us