books about: post
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Body Keeps the Score: Brain, Mind, and Body in the Healing of Trauma
Bessel van der Kolk MD

Viking, 2014

A pioneering researcher and one of the world’s foremost experts on traumatic stress offers a bold new paradigm for healing   Trauma is a fact of life. Veterans and their families deal with the painful aftermath of combat; one in five Americans has been molested; one in four grew up with alcoholics; one in three couples have engaged in physical violence. Such experiences inevitably leave traces on minds, emotions, and even on biology. Sadly, ...
  
  











  



  
Orphan Train
Christina Baker Kline

William Morrow, 2013

Orphan Train is a gripping story of friendship and second chances from Christina Baker Kline, author of Bird in Hand and The Way Life Should Be . Penobscot Indian Molly Ayer is close to “aging out” out of the foster care system. A community service position helping an elderly woman clean out her home is the only thing keeping Molly out of juvie and worse... As she helps Vivian sort through her possessions and memories, Molly learns ...
  
  











  



  
Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
E L James

Vintage, 2012

MORE THAN 100 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDE FIFTY SHADES OF GREY IS NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE When unworldly student Anastasia Steele first encountered the driven and dazzling young entrepreneur Christian Grey it sparked a sensual affair that changed both of their lives irrevocably. Shocked, intrigued, and, ultimately, repelled by Christian’s singular erotic tastes, Ana demands a deeper commitment. Determined to keep her, Christian ...
  
  











  



  
The Accidental Empress: A Novel
Allison Pataki

Howard Books, 2015

New York Times bestselling author Allison Pataki follows up on her critically acclaimed debut novel, The Traitor’s Wife , with the little-known and tumultuous love story of “Sisi” the Austro-Hungarian Empress and captivating wife of Emperor Franz Joseph. The year is 1853, and the Habsburgs are Europe’s most powerful ruling family. With his empire stretching from Austria to Russia, from Germany to Italy, Emperor Franz Joseph is young, ...
  
  











  



  
Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption
Laura Hillenbrand

Random House Trade Paperbacks, 2014

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE •  Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more. In boyhood, Louis Zamperini was an incorrigible delinquent. As a teenager, he channeled his defiance into running, discovering a prodigious talent that had carried him to the Berlin Olympics. But when World War II began, the athlete became an airman, embarking on a journey ...
  
  











  



  
American Sniper: The Autobiography of the Most Lethal Sniper in U.S. Military History
Chris Kyle, Scott McEwen, ...

Harper, 2013

NOW A BLOCKBUSTER MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY CLINT EASTWOOD—NOMINATED FOR SIX ACADEMY AWARDS, INCLUDING BEST PICTURE From 1999 to 2009, U.S. Navy Seal Chris Kyle recorded the most career sniper kills in United States military history. His fellow American warriors, whom he protected with deadly precision from rooftops and stealth positions during the Iraq War, called him “The Legend”; meanwhile, the enemy feared him so much they named him ...
  
  











  



  
Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II's Most Audacious General
Bill O'Reilly, Martin Dugard

Henry Holt and Company, 2014

Readers around the world have thrilled to Killing Lincoln, Killing Kennedy , and Killing Jesus --riveting works of nonfiction that journey into the heart of the most famous murders in history. Now from Bill O’Reilly, anchor of The O’Reilly Factor , comes the most epic book of all in this multimillion-selling series: Killing Patton . General George S. Patton, Jr. died under mysterious circumstances in the months following the end of ...
  
  











  



  
The Alchemist
Paulo Coelho

HarperOne, 1993

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho continues to change the lives of its readers forever. With more than two million copies sold around the world, The Alchemist has established itself as a modern classic, universally admired. Paulo Coelho's masterpiece tells the magical story of Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure as extravagant as any ever found. The story of the treasures Santiago finds ...
  
  











  



  
Fifty Shades of Grey (The Fifty Shades Trilogy)
E L James

Vintage Books, 2012

MORE THAN 100 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORDWIDE NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE When literature student Anastasia Steele goes to interview young entrepreneur Christian Grey, she encounters a man who is beautiful, brilliant, and intimidating. The unworldly, innocent Ana is startled to realize she wants this man and, despite his enigmatic reserve, finds she is desperate to get close to him. Unable to resist Ana’s quiet beauty, wit, and independent ...
  
  











  



  
The Giving Tree
Shel Silverstein

Harper & Row, 2014

'Once there was a tree...and she loved a little boy.' So begins a story of unforgettable perception, beautifully written and illustrated by the gifted and versatile Shel Silverstein. Every day the boy would come to the tree to eat her apples, swing from her branches, or slide down her trunk...and the tree was happy. But as the boy grew older he began to want more from the tree, and the tree gave and gave and gave. This is a tender story, ...
  
  











  



  
1984 (Signet Classics)
George Orwell

Signet Classic, 1961

View our feature on George Orwell’s 1984 . Written in 1948, 1984 was George Orwell’s chilling prophecy about the future. And while 1984 has come and gone, Orwell’s narrative is timelier than ever. 1984 presents a startling and haunting vision of the world, so powerful that it is completely convincing from start to finish. No one can deny the power of this novel, its hold on the imaginations of multiple generations of readers, or the ...
  
  











  



  
The Happiest Baby on the Block
Harvey Karp

Bantam, 2003

In perhaps the most important parenting book of the decade, Dr. Harvey Karp reveals an extraordinary treasure sought by parents for centuries—an automatic “off-switch” for their baby’s crying. No wonder pediatricians across the country are praising him and thousands of Los Angeles parents, from working moms to superstars like Madonna and Pierce Brosnan, have turned to him to learn the secrets for making babies happy. Never again will ...
  
  











  



  
The Death Cure (Maze Runner, Book Three)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2013

Read the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and the second book, The Scorch Trials , will soon be a movie that hits theaters September 18, 2015! Also look for James ...
  
  











  



  
The Reaper: Autobiography of One of the Deadliest Special Ops Snipers
Nicholas Irving, Gary Brozek

St. Martin's Press, 2015

Groundbreaking, thrilling and revealing,  The Reaper  is the astonishing memoir of Special Operations Direct Action Sniper Nicholas Irving, the 3rd Ranger Battalion's deadliest sniper with 33 confirmed kills, though his remarkable career total, including probables, is unknown. Irving shares the true story of his extraordinary military career, including his deployment to Afghanistan in the summer of 2009, when he set another record, this ...
  
  











  



  
Ruby (Oprah's Book Club 2.0)
Cynthia Bond

Hogarth, 2015

The newest Oprah’s Book Club 2.0 selection   The epic, unforgettable story of a man determined to protect the woman he loves from the town desperate to destroy her, this beautiful and devastating debut heralds the arrival of a major new voice in fiction.   Ephram Jennings has never forgotten the beautiful girl with the long braids running through the piney woods of Liberty, their small East Texas town. Young Ruby Bell, “the kind of ...
  
  











  



  
The Maze Runner (Book 1)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2010

Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and the second book, The Scorch Trials , is soon to be a movie, hitting theaters September 18, 2015! Also look for James Dashner’s ...
  
  











  



  
The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry: A Novel
Gabrielle Zevin

Algonquin Books, 2014

"Funny, tender, and moving, The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry reminds us all exactly why we read and why we love."* A. J. Fikry’s life is not at all what he expected it to be. He lives alone, his bookstore is experiencing the worst sales in its history, and now his prized possession, a rare collection of Poe poems, has been stolen. But when a mysterious package appears at the bookstore, its unexpected arrival gives Fikry the chance to ...
  
  











  



  
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, Book 2)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2011

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The ...
  
  











  



  
Station Eleven: A novel
Emily St. John Mandel

Knopf, 2014

2014 National Book Award Finalist A New York Times Bestseller An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for art and humanity.   One snowy night Arthur Leander, a famous actor, has a heart attack ...
  
  











  



  
The Kill Order (Maze Runner, Prequel) (The Maze Runner Series)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2014

Read the fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and the second book, The Scorch Trials , will soon be a movie that hits theaters September 18, 2015! Also look for ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
accidental, alchemist, american, audacious, autobiography, classics, deadliest, eleven, empress, general, giving, happiest, healing, history, killing, military, patton, prequel, redemption, resilience, runner, series, snipers, special, station, storied, strange, survival, trilogy, unbroken




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


baby: Shermag Glider Rocker Combo, Cherry with Oatmeal

home  impressum - about us