books about: post
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Neverwhere

William Morrow, 2009

Richard Mayhew is a young man with a good heart and an ordinarylife, which is changed forever when he stops to help a girl he finds bleeding on a London sidewalk. His small act of kindness propels him into a world he never dreamed existed. There are people who fall through the cracks, and Richard has become one of them. And he must learn to survive in this city of shadows and darkness, monsters and saints, murderers and angels, if he is ever to ...
  
  











  



  
Land (Stranded Book 1), 2012

New Edit completed October 30,2013 Five go by Land - Five go by Sea A group of teens on a class trip to Disneyland are left stranded. An EMP over North America has destroyed everything electronic. No cars, no planes, no phones, no electricity. Refusing to wait for someone else to help them, ten courageous young people take charge of their future and choose to begin the long journey home. 1500 miles of adventure and lawless country await. Will ...
  
  











  



  
Blackout (Darkness Trilogy Book 1)

New Heroes Media, 2014

One wall divides life from darkness. After the worldwide Blackout, America built a concrete wall--the Frontier--across the middle of the nation to isolate its precious electricity in the top half. Everyone below the Frontier was forsaken, and now only a few survive in the grim region known as the Dark Zone. Sixteen year old Phoenix Troublefield endures the dark with his girlfriend, Star Windsong. When America announces that it will trade ...
  
  











  



  
Rekindled (Fountain Creek Chronicles Book #1)

Bethany House Publishers, 2006

From USA Today bestselling author Tamera Alexander comes a gripping story of love, loss, and second chances Ten years ago Kathryn Jennings made a vow. For better or worse. And that promise still holds true, even though her marriage has not turned out as she expected. When her husband fails to return home one stormy winter night, she struggles to keep their ranch, but her efforts are blocked at every turn. After a shocking glimpse into her ...
  
  











  



  
All Fall Down: A Novel

Atria Books, 2014

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner Allison Weiss got her happy ending — a handsome husband, adorable daughter, a job she loves, and the big house in the suburbs. But while waiting in the pediatrician’s office, she opens a magazine to a quiz about addiction and starts to wonder…Is a Percocet at the end of the day really different from a glass of wine? Is it such a bad thing to pop a Vicodin after a brutal Jump & ...
  
  











  



  
Torch Song: A Kickass Heroine, A Post-Apocalyptic World: Book One Of The Blackjack Trilogy

booksBnimble, 2014

Fans of Lisbeth Salander of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Katniss Everdeen of The Hunger Games will love Rica Marin, a new kickass, gunslinging heroine. "Fast-paced action and a decisive, strong-minded heroine make this a good choice for fans of the postapocalyptic thrillers." -Library Journal IT’S 2066. AND YOU CAN'T TRUST ANYBODY… Rica Marin’s a mercenary—a hired gun, soldier, and spy who answers only to ...
  
  











  



  
Changes of Heart (Montana Skies Book #1)

Revell, 2005

After the unexpected death of her husband, Maggie Locke's perfect life is shattered. Keeping to herself at first, she slowly finds solace in new and old friendships. But still, Maggie is cautious, especially when she discovers that Danny Pulver, her ranch veterinarian, and Ian Lane, the vibrant new minister, both have feelings for her. Then a terrible blizzard hits the town on Thanksgiving night while Maggie is away from home, and she finds ...
  
  











  



  
Orphan Train: A Novel

William Morrow Paperbacks, 2013

Orphan Train is a gripping story of friendship and second chances from Christina Baker Kline, author of Bird in Hand and The Way Life Should Be . Penobscot Indian Molly Ayer is close to “aging out” out of the foster care system. A community service position helping an elderly woman clean out her home is the only thing keeping Molly out of juvie and worse... As she helps Vivian sort through her possessions and memories, Molly learns ...
  
  











  



  
The Park Service: Book One of The Park Service Trilogy

Birch Paper Press, 2013

All three books now released! From  New York Times  bestselling author Ryan Winfield, a thrilling tale of friendship, betrayal, and adventure. What if the plan to save Earth includes the extinction of humankind? Sometimes the best intentions ultimately lead to evil ends. That's what fifteen-year-old Aubrey VanHouten learns when he stumbles onto a post-apocalyptic paradise where the few remaining humans live on the run from ...
  
  











  



  
Sharing You: A Novel

William Morrow Paperbacks, 2014

Sensational New York Times bestselling author Molly McAdams breaks bounds with this emotionally wrenching, heartbreakingly real New Adult novel of love, passion, guilt, honor, and infidelity. Twenty-three year old Kamryn Cunningham has left behind a privileged, turbulent past for the anonymity of small-town life. Busy with her new bakery, she isn’t interested in hook-ups or fix-ups. Then she meets the very sexy, very married Brody. Though ...
  
  











  



  
CyberStorm, 2013

Now in development for a major motion picture by 20th Century Fox. Mike Mitchell, an average New Yorker already struggling to keep his family together, suddenly finds himself fighting just to keep them alive when a bizarre string of disasters starts tearing apart the world around them.  The Internet goes down. A bird-flu epidemic starts raging. Rumors spread that it's all part of a coordinated foreign attack.  And then the power ...
  
  











  



  
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, Book Two) (The Maze Runner Series)

Delacorte Press, 2010

Read the second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in ...
  
  











  



  
Sleeping With the Wolf (After The Crash Book 1)

Liquid Silver Books, 2010

This is not the future Carla had dreamed of. A plane crash has landed her more than fifty years in the future! Fifty years after Armageddon. Civilization destroyed. Technology gone. Raging plagues. A world she doesn’t understand and where she has no place. Now she finds herself the prize in a battle where the winner takes her as his bride. This is definitely not the future Carla had planned! Rising country music star Carla boards a plane in ...
  
  











  



  
The Death Cure (Maze Runner Book Three) (The Maze Runner Series)

Delacorte Press, 2011

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in ...
  
  











  



  
The Girl Who Came Home: A Novel of the Titanic (P.S.)

William Morrow Paperbacks, 2014

Inspired by true events, the New York Times bestselling novel The Girl Who Came Home is the poignant story of a group of Irish emigrants aboard RMS Titanic —a seamless blend of fact and fiction that explores the tragedy's impact and its lasting repercussions on survivors and their descendants. Ireland, 1912. Fourteen members of a small village set sail on RMS Titanic , hoping to find a better life in America. For seventeen-year-old ...
  
  











  



  
The Atlantis World (The Origin Mystery, Book 3)

Riddle Inc., 2014

The Atlantis World is the final book in A.G. Riddle's bestselling Origin Mystery trilogy (currently in development to be a major motion picture). The first book, The Atlantis Gene , is on sale now: amazon.com/dp/B00C2WDD5I _________________________________________________________ A GLOBAL CATACLYSM BEYOND IMAGINATION... A MYSTERIOUS SIGNAL FROM SPACE... AND ONE LAST HOPE TO SAVE THE HUMAN RACE: THE ATLANTIS WORLD. As the clock ticks down ...
  
  











  



  
Sheep to the Slaughter: Post Apocalyptic Survival Horror Fiction (I Waited for So Long To Be Free Book 2)

Ramsey Publishing, 2014

HUMANITY FACES EXTINCTION as the Earth is terrorized by a force from another Universe. THE ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS AWAIT in the second book of the Series: SHEEP TO THE SLAUGHTER. (You DON'T necessarily need a Kindle Reader to buy and read this book. It's available for immediate reading with your Amazon virtual cloud reader) Arlana Tristus and Colin Browne flee from the east as the terror from Stonehenge continues to devour and infect ...
  
  











  



  
The Atlantis Plague: A Thriller (The Origin Mystery, Book 2)

Riddle Inc., 2013

The Atlantis Plague is the second book in A.G. Riddle's bestselling Origin Mystery trilogy (currently in development to be a major motion picture). __________________________________________________________________ A PANDEMIC 70,000 YEARS IN THE MAKING... WILL CHANGE HUMANITY... FOREVER. __________________________________________________________________ In Marbella, Spain, Dr. Kate Warner awakens to a horrifying reality: the human race ...
  
  











  



  
Letter Perfect ( Book #1)

Bethany House Publishers, 2006

Laugh-Out-Loud Historical Fiction! Ruth Caldwell has always tried to live up to her mother's expectations of what a lady should be...often with less-than-impressive results. But when she's forced to journey west to meet the father she's never seen, Ruth hopes that this might be the place she'll finally fit in. But her arrival brings about more mayhem than even Ruth is used to. She soon meets Josh McCain, the son of her father's business ...
  
  











  



  
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One) (The Maze Runner Series)

Delacorte Press, 2009

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.   If ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
apocalyptic, atlantis, blackjack, blackout, changes, chronicles, cyberstorm, darkness, fiction, fountain, heroine, kickass, montana, mystery, neverwhere, perfect, post-apocalyptic, rekindled, scorch, series, service, sharing, slaughter, sleeping, stranded, survival, thriller, titanic, trials, trilogy




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


tools & hardware: Campbell Hausfeld MP6000 Tire Inflator with Gauge

home  impressum - about us