books about: published
 
 



Suche books:   






  
MyMathLab: Student Access Kit
Hall H Pearson Education

Pearson, 2003

This access kit will provide you with a code to get into MyMathLab, a personalized interactive learning environment, where you can learn mathematics and statistics at your own pace and measure your progress. In order to use MyMathLab, you will need a CourseID provided by your instructor; MyMathLab is not a self-study product and does require you to be in an instructor-led course. This product is for the national MyMathLab access kit. If ...
  
  











  



  
The Great Gatsby
F. Scott Fitzgerald

Scribner, 2004

The Great Gatsby, F. Scott Fitzgerald’s third book, stands as the supreme achievement of his career. This exemplary novel of the Jazz Age has been acclaimed by generations of readers. The story of the fabulously wealthy Jay Gatsby and his love for the beautiful Daisy Buchanan, of lavish parties on Long Island at a time when The New York Times noted “gin was the national drink and sex the national obsession,” it is an exquisitely crafted ...
  
  











  



  
Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Random House, 2010

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE •  Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more. In boyhood, Louis Zamperini was an incorrigible delinquent. As a teenager, he channeled his defiance into running, discovering a prodigious talent that had carried him to the Berlin Olympics. But when World War II began, the athlete became an airman, embarking on a ...
  
  











  



  
UnEnchanted (An Unfortunate Fairy Tale Book 1)

Chanda Hahn, 2013

Mina Grime is unlucky, unpopular and uncoordinated; that is until she saves her crush's life on a field trip, changing her High School status from loser to hero overnight. But with her new found fame brings misfortune in the form of an old family curse come to light. For Mina is a descendant from the Brothers Grimm and has inherited all of their unfinished fairy tale business which includes trying to outwit a powerful Story from making her its' ...
  
  











  



  
Edge of Eternity: Book Three of The Century Trilogy

Dutton Adult, 2014

Ken Follett’s Century Trilogy follows the fortunes of five intertwined families—American, German, Russian, English, and Welsh—as they make their way through the twentieth century. It has been called “potent, engrossing” ( Publishers Weekly ) and “truly epic” ( Huffington Post ). USA Today said, “You actually feel like you’re there.” Edge of Eternity , the finale, covers one of the most tumultuous eras of all: the ...
  
  











  



  
A Tale of Two Cities

Public Domain Books, 2010

Novel by Charles Dickens, published both serially and in book form in 1859. The story is set in the late 18th century against the background of the French Revolution. Although Dickens borrowed from Thomas Carlyle's history, The French Revolution, for his sprawling tale of London and revolutionary Paris, the novel offers more drama than accuracy. The scenes of large-scale mob violence are especially vivid, if superficial in historical ...
  
  











  



  
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition
American Psychological Association

American Psychological Association (APA), 2009

The "Publication Manual" is the style manual of choice for writers, editors, students, and educators. Although it is specifically designed to help writers in the behavioral sciences and social sciences, anyone who writes non-fiction prose can benefit from its guidance. The newly-revised Sixth Edition has not only been rewritten. It has also been thoroughly rethought and reorganized, making it the most user-friendly "Publication Manual" the APA ...
  
  











  



  
To Kill a Mockingbird
Harper Lee

Grand Central Publishing, 1988

The unforgettable novel of a childhood in a sleepy Southern town and the crisis of conscience that rocked it, To Kill A Mockingbird became both an instant bestseller and a critical success when it was first published in 1960. It went on to win the Pulitzer Prize in 1961 and was later made into an Academy Award-winning film, also a classic. Compassionate, dramatic, and deeply moving, To Kill A Mockingbird takes readers to the roots of ...
  
  











  



  
The Alchemist
Paulo Coelho

HarperOne, 1993

"My heart is afraid that it will have to suffer," the boy told the alchemist one night as they looked up at the moonless sky." Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams." The Alchemist is the magical story of Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure as extravagant as any ever found. ...
  
  











  



  
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition: DSM-5
American Psychiatric Association

American Psychiatric Publishing, 2013

This new edition of the American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health. Their dedication and hard work have yielded an authoritative volume that defines and classifies mental disorders in order to improve ...
  
  











  



  
"They Say / I Say": The Moves That Matter in Academic Writing (Third Edition)
Gerald Graff, Cathy Birkenstein

W. W. Norton & Company, 2014

The best-selling book on academic writing—in use at more than 1,500 schools. “They Say / I Say” identifies the key rhetorical moves in academic writing, showing students how to frame their arguments in the larger context of what others have said and providing templates to help them make those moves. And, because these moves are central across all disciplines, the book includes chapters on writing in the sciences, writing in the social ...
  
  











  



  
A Pocket Style Manual
Diana Hacker, Nancy Sommers

Bedford/St. Martin's, 2011

Used by nearly a quarter million students each year, A Pocket Style Manual is a straightforward, inexpensive quick reference, with content flexible enough to suit the needs of writers in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, health professions, business, fine arts, education, and beyond. Its slim format, brief length, and spiral binding make it easy for students to keep A Pocket Style Manual with them for every writing assignment, in ...
  
  











  



  
The Maze Runner (Book 1)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2010

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.   If ...
  
  











  



  
Fahrenheit 451: A Novel
Ray Bradbury

Simon & Schuster, 2013

Ray Bradbury’s internationally acclaimed novel Fahrenheit 451 is a masterwork of twentieth-century literature set in a bleak, dystopian future. Guy Montag is a fireman. In his world, where television rules and literature is on the brink of extinction, firemen start fires rather than put them out. His job is to destroy the most illegal of commodities, the printed book, along with the houses in which they are hidden. Montag never questions the ...
  
  











  



  
Things Mother Used to Make A Collection of Old Time Recipes, Some Nearly One Hundred Years Old and Never ..., 2012

This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  
  











  



  
Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back, ...

Thomas Nelson, 2010

“A beautifully written glimpse into heaven that will encourage those who doubt and thrill those who believe.” —Ron Hall, coauthor of Same Kind of Different as Me “Do you remember the hospital, Colton?” Sonja said. “Yes, mommy, I remember,” he said. “That’s where the angels sang to me.” When Colton Burpo made it through an emergency appendectomy, his family was overjoyed at his miraculous survival. What they weren’t ...
  
  











  



  
Wool Omnibus Edition (Wool 1 - 5) (Silo Saga)

Broad Reach Publishing, 2012

This Omnibus Edition collects the five Wool books into a single volume. It is for those who arrived late to the party and who wish to save a dollar or two while picking up the same stories in a single package. The first Wool story was released as a standalone short in July of 2011. Due to reviewer demand, the rest of the story was released over the next six months. My thanks go out to those reviewers who clamored for more. Without you, none of ...
  
  











  



  
Night
Elie Wiesel

Hill and Wang, 2006

Alert: This product may be shipped with or without the inclusion of the Oprah Book Club sticker. Please note that regardless of the cover, the books are identical. Night is Elie Wiesel's masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a teenager in the Nazi death camps. This new translation by Marion Wiesel, Elie's wife and frequent translator, presents this seminal memoir in the language and ...
  
  











  



  
Wonder
R. J. Palacio

Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2012

The extraordinary #1 New York Times  bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers. I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse. August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past ...
  
  











  



  
Silence, 2013

UPDATED JUNE 2014 For eleven years, Oakley Farrell has been silent. At the age of five, she stopped talking, and no one seems to know why. Refusing to communicate beyond a few physical actions, Oakley remains in her own little world. Bullied at school, she has just one friend, Cole Benson. Cole stands by her, refusing to believe that she is not perfect the way she is. Over the years, they have developed their own version of a normal ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
academic, alchemist, american, association, astounding, century, collection, diagnostic, disorders, edition, eternity, fahrenheit, mockingbird, mymathlab, omnibus, psychological, publication, published, recipes, redemption, resilience, silence, statistical, student, survival, trilogy, unbroken, unenchanted, unfortunate, writing




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


camera & photo: Hand Strap (PVC/Nylon Black) for Samsung camcorder

home  impressum - about us