books by HarperCollins
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The E-Myth Revisited: Why Most Small Businesses Don't Work and What to Do About It
Michael E. Gerber

HarperCollins, 1995

In this first new and totally revised edition of the 150,000-copy underground bestseller, The E-Myth , Michael Gerber dispels the myths surrounding starting your own business and shows how commonplace assumptions can get in the way of running a business. He walks you through the steps in the life of a business from entrepreneurial infancy, through adolescent growing pains, to the mature entrepreneurial perspective, the guiding light of all ...
  
  











  



  
Endgame: The Calling
James Frey, Nils Johnson-Shelton

HarperCollins, 2014

Twelve ancient cultures were chosen millennia ago to represent humanity in Endgame, a global game that will decide the fate of humankind. Endgame has always been a possibility, but never a reality…until now. Twelve meteorites have just struck Earth, each meteorite containing a message for a Player who has been trained for this moment. At stake for the Players: saving their bloodline, as well as the fate of the world. And only one can win. ...
  
  











  



  
Caps for Sale: A Tale of a Peddler, Some Monkeys and Their Monkey Business
Esphyr Slobodkina

HarperCollins, 1987

Caps for Sale is a timeless classic, in print for over fifty years, and beloved by generations of readers. This easy-to-read story about a peddler and a band of mischievous monkeys is filled with warmth, humor, and simplicity and teaches children about problem and resolution. Children will delight in following the peddler's efforts to outwit the monkeys and will ask to read it again and again. This is an excellent easy-to-read book that ...
  
  











  



  
Hey, Let's Make a Band!: The Official 5SOS Book
5 Seconds of Summer

HarperCollins, 2014

Hi everyone, This book is pretty much our official story so far. It really does seem only like last week we played our first gig at the Annandale Hotel in Sydney. Since then we've been given the opportunity to turn into the people and musicians we wanted to be. The people who gave us the opportunity were the fans. So this book is like a thank-you. We want everyone to know the story of how four western Sydney teenagers picked up their ...
  
  











  



  
One Direction: Who We Are: Our Official Autobiography
One Direction

HarperCollins, 2014

For the first time EVER, global superstars One Direction are releasing their 100% official autobiography, offering a new, intimate insight into their lives as never before seen or heard! In their first in-depth autobiography, pop sensations Niall, Zayn, Liam, Harry and Louis tell the story of their lives. From nervously auditioning for the X Factor and meeting each other for the first time, to filming their hit movie This Is Us and releasing ...
  
  











  



  
The Revenge of Seven (Lorien Legacies)
Pittacus Lore

HarperCollins, 2014

The fifth and penultimate book in the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! The Garde have suffered an unbearable loss. Number Five has betrayed them. Eight is gone forever. Ella has been kidnapped. The others are now scattered. In Chicago, John makes the unlikeliest of allies: Adam, a Mogadorian who turned his back on his people. He has invaluable information about Mog technology, battle strategies, and weaknesses. Most ...
  
  











  



  
Harold and the Purple Crayon 50th Anniversary Edition (Purple Crayon Books)
Crockett Johnson

HarperCollins, 2005

Essential Picture Book Classics—timeless stories for every child to treasure. "One night, after thinking it over for some time, Harold decided to go for a walk in the moonlight." Armed only with an oversized purple crayon, young Harold draws himself a landscape full of wonder and excitement. Full of funny twists and surprises, this joyful story shows just how far your imagination can take you. Harold and the Purple Crayon has delighted ...
  
  











  



  
Warriors: Tales from the Clans
Erin Hunter

HarperCollins, 2014

Three novellas featuring the cats of Erin Hunter's #1 bestselling Warriors series—together in print for the first time! In Warriors: Tales from the Clans , experience three stand-alone adventures, previously available as individual digital-only titles: Tigerclaw's Fury : Cast out of ThunderClan as a traitor, Tigerclaw will not rest until he has his revenge on Bluestar, Fireheart, and the rest of his former Clanmates. First, though, he ...
  
  











  



  
Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen (The Old Kingdom)
Garth Nix

HarperCollins, 2014

The long-awaited fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones . Clariel is the daughter of one of the most notable families in ...
  
  











  



  
Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #4: The Blazing Star
Erin Hunter

HarperCollins, 2014

Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in the fourth book of this thrilling prequel arc in Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series. The Dawn of the Clans arc takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the warrior code. The first great battle has ended, and each group has agreed to a truce. But merely keeping the peace may not guarantee their survival. ...
  
  











  



  
Pete the Cat: Pete at the Beach (My First I Can Read)
James Dean

HarperCollins, 2013

Pete the Cat, coolest kitty ever, is ready for another adventure!   In Pete the Cat: Pete at the Beach , Pete is spending the day at the seashore. He has fun collecting shells and building a sand castle. But the beach is very hot. There is a whole ocean for Pete to cool off in, but it looks scary. Pete’s brother, Bob, offers to teach Pete to surf. Will that be enough to help Pete get over his fear of the water?   Pete at the Beach is a My ...
  
  











  



  
The Graveyard Book
Neil Gaiman

HarperCollins, 2010

In this Newbery Medal-winning novel, Bod is an unusual boy who inhabits an unusual place—he's the only living resident of a graveyard. Raised from infancy by the ghosts, werewolves, and other cemetery denizens, Bod has learned the antiquated customs of his guardians' time as well as their ghostly teachings—such as the ability to Fade so mere mortals cannot see him. Can a boy raised by ghosts face the wonders and terrors of the worlds of ...
  
  











  



  
Coolest Chapter Books for Kids Sampler

HarperCollins, 2011

Get a sneak peek inside four of the coolest chapter book series around in this special ebook sampler! Meet the zany characters of My Weird School #1: Miss Daisy Is Crazy by Dan Gutman; travel the world with Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventures #1: The Mount Rushmore Calamity by Jeff Brown; laugh out loud with Roscoe Riley Rules #1: Never Glue Your Friends to Chairs by Katherine Applegate; and discover the magic with Fairy Blossoms #1: ...
  
  











  



  
Where the Wild Things Are
Maurice Sendak

HarperCollins, 1984

Where the Wild Things Are is fifty years old! Let the wild rumpus with Max and all the wild things continue as this classic comes to life as never before with new reproductions of Maurice Sendak's artwork. Astonishing state-of-the-art technology faithfully captures the color and detail of the original illustrations. Sendak himself enthusiastically endorsed this impressive new interpretation of his art before his death in May 2012. Winner of the ...
  
  











  



  
Where the Sidewalk Ends: Poems and Drawings
Shel Silverstein

HarperCollins, 2014

If you are a dreamer, come in, If you are a dreamer, A wisher, a liar, A hope-er, a pray-er, A magic bean buyer . . . Come in . . . for where the sidewalk ends, Shel Silverstein's world begins. You'll meet a boy who turns into a TV set, and a girl who eats a whale. The Unicorn and the Bloath live there, and so does Sarah Cynthia Sylvia Stout who will not take the garbage out. It is a place where you wash your shadow and plant ...
  
  











  



  
Warriors: Dovewing's Silence

HarperCollins, 2014

In this seventy-page novella from the world of Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series, discover what happened to Dovewing after the events of the fourth Warriors arc, Omen of the Stars. The Dark Forest has been defeated—but Dovewing's powers are gone. Will she able to adjust to life as an ordinary warrior? Warriors: Dovewing's Silence also includes a teaser to Warriors Super Edition: Bramblestar's Storm .
  
  











  



  
Charlotte's Web (Trophy Newbery)
E. B. White

HarperCollins, 2012

This beloved book by E. B. White, author of Stuart Little and The Trumpet of the Swan , is a classic of children's literature that is "just about perfect." Some Pig. Humble. Radiant. These are the words in Charlotte's Web, high up in Zuckerman's barn. Charlotte's spiderweb tells of her feelings for a little pig named Wilbur, who simply wants a friend. They also express the love of a girl named Fern, who saved Wilbur's life when he was born ...
  
  











  



  
Pete the Cat and the Bad Banana (My First I Can Read)
James Dean

HarperCollins, 2014

Join Pete the Cat in New York Times bestselling author James Dean's I Can Read! beginning reader Pete the Cat and the Bad Banana . In this hilarious new title, Pete the Cat bites into a bad banana and decides that he never, ever wants to eat bananas again. But Pete really likes bananas! Will a rotten bite ruin Pete's love for this tasty fruit? Pete the Cat and the Bad Banana is a My First I Can Read! book, which means it's perfect for ...
  
  











  



  
The One and Only Ivan
Katherine Applegate

HarperCollins, 2012

Winner of the 2013 Newbery Medal and a #1 New York Times bestseller, this stirring and unforgettable novel from renowned author Katherine Applegate celebrates the transformative power of unexpected friendships. Inspired by the true story of a captive gorilla known as Ivan, this illustrated novel is told from the point-of-view of Ivan himself. Having spent 27 years behind the glass walls of his enclosure in a shopping mall, Ivan has grown ...
  
  











  



  
Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes
Eric Litwin

HarperCollins, 2010

Pete the Cat goes walking down the street wearing his brand new white shoes. Along the way, his shoes change from white to red to blue to brown to WET as he steps in piles of strawberries, blueberries, and other big messes! But no matter what color his shoes are, Pete keeps movin' and groovin' and singing his song...because it's all good. Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes asks the reader questions about the colors of different foods and ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
abhorsen, anniversary, autobiography, blazing, business, businesses, calling, chapter, charlotte, clariel, coolest, direction, dovewing, drawings, edition, endgame, graveyard, kingdom, legacies, monkeys, newbery, official, peddler, purple, revenge, revisited, sampler, sidewalk, silence, warriors




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


apparel: PROUD PARENT OF Cane Corso Men T-Shirt

home  impressum - about us