books by Hodder & Stoughton
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Alex Ferguson: My Autobiography
Sir Alex Ferguson

Hodder & Stoughton, 2013

The celebratory, revealing, inspiring, and entertaining autobiography of the greatest manager in the history of British soccer   Over the past four years, Alex Ferguson has been reflecting on and jotting down the highlights of his extraordinary career, and here he reveals his amazing story as it unfolded, from his very early days in the tough shipyard areas of Govan. Sir Alex announced his retirement as manager of Manchester United after 27 ...
  
  











  



  
True Colours (A Dan Shepherd Mystery)
Stephen Leather

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

The 10th installment in the all-action Dan "Spider" Shepherd series The Russian oligarchs are the world's new elite. They treat the world as their plaything, traveling without borders and living lives of unimaginable luxury without fear or restraint. But when an assassin starts killing off some of the world's richest men, an oligarch with friends in high places seeks the protection of MI5, and Spider Shepherd is placed in the firing line. But ...
  
  











  



  
The Blood Sugar Solution 10-day Detox Diet
Dr. Mark Hyman

Hodder & Stoughton Ltd, 2014
  
  











  



  
Blue Mondays Part One

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

Part one of an addictive eight-part erotic romance for fans of Sadie Matthews and Sylvia Day. When Lucy Green sees a stranger drop his wallet on the Tube, it?s the beginning of a cat-and-mouse relationship that enlightens, frustrates and arouses her in equal measure. She follows him to give it back, and is soon drawn into a situation she never dreamed possible, behaving in a way she never thought she would. She seems to respond to Ben at some ...
  
  











  



  
Secrets After Dark: After Dark Book 2

Hodder & Stoughton, 2012

Beth and Dominic embarked on the most intensely sexual and emotional relationship of their life in FIRE AFTER DARK - the first novel in Sadie Matthews' erotic romance series. Now SECRETS AFTER DARK will take you one step closer to the bittersweet edge of passion: the perfect read for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James, Sylvia Day and Nikki Gemmell. Ours was a love bound by power... Falling in love with Dominic changed me. I ...
  
  











  



  
A Lesson of Intensity: Season of Desire Part 2

Hodder & Stoughton, 2013

A story of passion, desire and fierce emotion, the first in the new Seasons Quartet is the must-read for all fans of Sadie Matthews' After Dark series, and will win her legions of new ones. Freya Hammond is used to people fulfilling her every whim. Wealthy and spoiled, she lives a butterfly existence of fashion and parties and is accustomed to getting her own way. Which is why the new bodyguard is riling her. Miles Murray is ex-SAS and ...
  
  











  



  
A Lesson in Desire: Season of Desire Part 3

Hodder & Stoughton, 2013

A story of passion desire and fierce emotion the first in the new Seasons Quartet is the must-read for all fans of Sadie Matthews' After Dark series and will win her legions of new ones. Freya Hammond is used to people fulfilling her every whim. Wealthy and spoiled she lives a butterfly existence of fashion and parties and is accustomed to getting her own way. Which is why the new bodyguard is riling her. Miles Murray is ex-SAS and obeys ...
  
  











  



  
Is It Just Me?
Miranda Hart

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

Comedian Miranda Hart laments on the horrors of growing up and offers her younger self some essential advice on grappling with life's unexpected perils and blunders Well hello to you dear browser. Now I have your attention it would be rude if I didn't tell you a little about my literary feast. So, here is the thing: is it just me or does anyone else find that adulthood offers no refuge from the unexpected horrors, peculiar lack of physical ...
  
  











  



  
James May's Man Lab: The Book of Usefulness
James May

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

Top Gear's James May is on a mission to save modern man For at least two decades now modern man has been on the brink of a crisis. Persuaded by both the post-feminist political landscape and his representation in the popular media to remodel himself as an endearingly hopeless halfwit, he now exists only as an object of pity. James and his happy band of brothers (plus a few women, but we try to edit them out) are engaged on a quest to lead ...
  
  











  



  
The Sleepwalker (CHERUB #9)
Robert Muchamore

Hodder & Stoughton, 2008

In the ninth breathtaking title in the bestselling CHERUB series, James is getting into trouble on campus, while Lauren has an air crash to investigate.
  
  











  



  
The Telling Error: Culver Valley Crime Book 9

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

Stuck in a traffic jam, Nicki Clements sees a face she hoped never to see again. It's definitely him, the same police officer, stopping each car on Elmhirst Road. Keen to avoid him, Nicki does a U-turn and makes a panicky escape. Or so she thinks. The next day, Nicki is pulled in for questioning in connection with the murder of Damon Blundy, controversial newspaper columnist and resident of Elmhirst Road. Nicki can't answer any of the ...
  
  











  



  
Kipper
Mick Inkpen

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

A full-length board book edition of the classic Kipper story that has sold millions around the world Kipper is a bestselling classic character who has been in print for more than 20 years, and this sturdy board book edition is perfect for all young Kipper fans. Kipper's basket is old and worn, and his blanket is smelly and disgusting. But can Kipper find a better place to sleep? He tries a flowerpot like a bird, a nest like a squirrel, and a ...
  
  











  



  
Brigands M. C. (CHERUB #11)
Robert Muchamore

Hodder & Stoughton, 2010

In the eleventh title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series, James discovers a love for high-speed motorcycle riding.
  
  











  



  
Black Friday (CHERUB)
Robert Muchamore

Hodder & Stoughton, 2013

Book three of the second Cherub series, featuring a new cast of characters—just as compelling as the first, which has sold millions of copies worldwide   Ryan is about to board a plane, knowing that the next twenty-four hours will change everything. His mission is to stop the biggest terrorist attack America's ever seen. Ryan works for CHERUB, a secret organization with one key advantage: even a trained terrorist won't suspect that a ...
  
  











  



  
This Twentysomething Life: A sort-of prequel to This Thirtysomething Life

Hodder & Stoughton, 2013

A brilliantly funny, heartwarming short story: essential reading for all fans of This Thirtysomething Life and the perfect introduction to Harry and Emily for newcomers. Before Harry and Emily were thirtysomethings on the cusp of parenthood, they were twentysomethings on the brink of marriage. Set during the build up to their wedding, this is the story of why Harry started a diary and how - in typical Harry fashion - he almost didn't make it ...
  
  











  



  
Spilling the Beans
Clarissa Dickson Wright

Hodder & Stoughton, 2009

As a child, Clarissa Dickson Wright was surrounded by wealth and privilege. Her mother was an Australian heiress, her father a brilliant surgeon to the Royal family. But he was also a tyrannical and violent drunk who used to beat her and force her to eat rotten food. When her adored mother died suddenly, Clarissa fell into a mind-numbing decade of wild overindulgence that eventually cost her entire fortune. After a long, hard road to recovery, ...
  
  











  



  
The Shade of Death Series 5: Hawkite Arrow of the Air (Beast Quest)
Adam Blade

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

Second in the Shade of Death subseries   Fearsome Hawkite has destroyed the crops of Gwildor, and the people are starving. Tom must stop their suffering and free the Mistress of the Beasts. But can he convince the hostile villagers he is there to help—and how will he fight a Beast in the air?
  
  











  



  
The Shade of Death Series 5: Krabb Master of the Sea (Beast Quest)
Adam Blade

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

First in the Shade of Death subseries   In the realm of Gwildor, the Mistress of the Beasts is under a curse, and her ferocious Beasts are destroying the land. Tom vows to break the spell, but when deadly Krabb ambushes his boat, it looks like the Quest may already be over.
  
  











  



  
The Blood Sugar Solution
Mark Hyman

Hodder & Stoughton Ltd, 2012
  
  











  



  
Alex Ferguson My Autobiography

Hodder & Stoughton, 2013

Sir Alex announced his retirement as manager of Manchester United after 27 years in the role. He has gone out in a blaze of glory, with United winning the Premier League for the 13th time, and he is widely considered to be the greatest manager in the history of British football. Over the last quarter of a century there have been seismic changes at Manchester United. The only constant element has been the quality of the manager's league-winning ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
10-day, autobiography, brigands, cherub, colours, culver, desire, ferguson, friday, hawkite, intensity, kipper, lesson, master, mondays, mystery, prequel, season, secrets, series, shepherd, sleepwalker, solution, sort-of, spilling, telling, thirtysomething, twentysomething, usefulness, valley




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Training in Compassion: Zen Teachings on the Practice of Lojong

home  impressum - about us