books by Hodder & Stoughton
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Improve Your Handwriting (Teach Yourself)
Rosemary Sassoon, Gunnlaugur SE Briem

Hodder & Stoughton, 2011

How to improve one's handwriting by using self-diagnosis tests to identify problems   Written by a world-renowned expert on handwriting and a professional calligrapher, specifically for adults who are experiencing problems with their writing, this book uses self-diagnosis tests to help identify the problem before encouraging readers to experiment and choose the style that suits them best. Covering everything from holding a pen to the ...
  
  











  



  
The Blood Sugar Solution 10-day Detox Diet
Dr. Mark Hyman

Hodder & Stoughton Ltd, 2014
  
  











  



  
The Blood Sugar Solution
Mark Hyman

Hodder & Stoughton Ltd, 2012
  
  











  



  
Fire After Dark: After Dark Book 1

Hodder & Stoughton, 2012

A story that will captivate, exhilarate and intoxicate you like no other, perfect for those who loved the bestselling Fifty Shades of Grey but were left wanting more ... It started with a spark... Everything changed when I met Dominic. My heart had just been broken, split into jagged fragments that can jigsaw together to make me look enough like a normal, happy person. Dominic has shown me a kind of abandonment I've never known ...
  
  











  



  
Remote Control: A Spider Shepherd Short Story

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

A brand new Spider Shepherd short story, including an exclusive extract from the eleventh Spider Shepherd all action thriller, WHITE LIES, out 14 August 2014. When Dan 'Spider' Shepherd is called urgently to a remote UK RAF base, he has no idea of the hazardous task set out before him. Working closely with a team of drone pilots, Shepherd's brief is to help take down Abdaullah Hussain: a British-born Somalian terrorist who has fled Britain to ...
  
  











  



  
Alex Ferguson: My Autobiography
Sir Alex Ferguson

Hodder & Stoughton, 2013

The celebratory, revealing, inspiring, and entertaining autobiography of the greatest manager in the history of British soccer   Over the past four years, Alex Ferguson has been reflecting on and jotting down the highlights of his extraordinary career, and here he reveals his amazing story as it unfolded, from his very early days in the tough shipyard areas of Govan. Sir Alex announced his retirement as manager of Manchester United after 27 ...
  
  











  



  
Zodiac Station

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

An extraordinary thriller set at the frozen edge of the world, perfect for fans of Kate Mosse, Michael Crichton and Dan Brown. In the Arctic Ocean, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the pack ice. There shouldn't be anyone near them for hundreds of miles. But then a lone skier, half-dead with cold, emerges out of the snow. His name is Tom Anderson, and he is the only survivor of a disaster at Zodiac Station, a ...
  
  











  



  
Katie and the Starry Night
James Mayhew

Hodder & Stoughton, 2013

A perfect introduction for children to Van Gogh, showcasing five of his masterpieces   The stars in Vincent van Gogh's painting are so beautiful that Katie can't resist reaching in and taking one. But what will she do when all the other stars come tumbling out of the painting, too? Will Katie be able to catch the stars before the gallery guard notices they've floated away? This picture book features The Starry Night, Noon, Vincent's ...
  
  











  



  
Celebration of Discipline
Richard Foster

Hodder & Stoughton Ltd, 2008

A brand new re-issue of this Christian classic, with a stunning new cover. Arguably the most established contemporary spiritual classic by our most profound living religious writer. This timeless classic has helped well over a million people discover a richer spiritual life infused with joy, peace and a deeper understanding of God. The book explores the 'classic disciplines' of Christian faith: the inward disciplines of meditation, prayer, ...
  
  











  



  
Is It Just Me?

Hodder & Stoughton, 2012

Well hello to you dear audiobook browser. Now I have your attention it would be rude if I didn't tell you a little about my literary feast. So, here is the thing: Is it just me or does anyone else find that adulthood offers no refuge from the unexpected horrors, peculiar lack of physical coordination, and sometimes unexplained nudity that accompanied childhood and adolescence? Does everybody struggle with the hazards that accompany, say, sitting ...
  
  











  



  
Secrets After Dark: After Dark Book 2

Hodder & Stoughton, 2012

Beth and Dominic embarked on the most intensely sexual and emotional relationship of their life in FIRE AFTER DARK - the first novel in Sadie Matthews' erotic romance series. Now SECRETS AFTER DARK will take you one step closer to the bittersweet edge of passion: the perfect read for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James, Sylvia Day and Nikki Gemmell. Ours was a love bound by power... Falling in love with Dominic changed me. I ...
  
  











  



  
The Sleepwalker (CHERUB #9)
Robert Muchamore

Hodder & Stoughton, 2008

In the ninth breathtaking title in the bestselling CHERUB series, James is getting into trouble on campus, while Lauren has an air crash to investigate.
  
  











  



  
Cursed

Hodder & Stoughton, 2013

A compelling novel from Jennifer L. Armentrout, the New York Times bestselling author of the Covenant and Lux series. Dying sucks - and high school senior Ember McWilliams knows firsthand. After a fatal car accident, her gifted little sister brought her back. Now anything Ember touches dies. And that, well, really blows. Ember operates on a no-touch policy with all living things - including boys. When Hayden Cromwell shows up, quoting ...
  
  











  



  
Winnie-the-Pooh (Hodder Children's Audio)
A. A. Milne

Hodder & Stoughton, 1998

These two CDs make up a wonderful dramatization of Winnie-the-Pooh by David Benedictus with music composed, directed, and played by John Gould. With a cast of carefully-chosen actors, this adaptation conveys all the magic of Milne's classic stories. The cast includes Stephen Fry, Jane Horrocks, Geoffrey Palmer, Judi Dench, and more.
  
  











  



  
The General (CHERUB #10)
Robert Muchamore

Hodder & Stoughton, 2008

In the tenth title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series, James and Lauren are off to America to help train the army—and to get into trouble in Las Vegas.
  
  











  



  
Mr Mercedes

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

A cat-and-mouse suspense thriller featuring a retired homicide detective who's haunted by the few cases he left open, and by one in particular - the pre-dawn slaughter of eight people among hundreds gathered in line for the opening of a jobs fair when the economy was guttering out. Without warning, a lone driver ploughed through the crowd in a stolen Mercedes. The plot is kicked into gear when Bill Hodges receives a letter in the mail, from a ...
  
  











  



  
Shadow Wave (CHERUB)
Robert Muchamore

Hodder & Stoughton, 2011

The 12th title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series, and James Adams' last adventure   After a tsunami causes massive devastation to a tropical island, its governor sends in the bulldozers to knock down villages, replacing them with luxury hotels. Guarding the corrupt governor's family isn't James Adams' idea of the perfect mission, especially as it's going to be his last as a CHERUB agent. And then retired colleague Kyle Blueman ...
  
  











  



  
Brigands M. C. (CHERUB #11)
Robert Muchamore

Hodder & Stoughton, 2010

In the eleventh title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series, James discovers a love for high-speed motorcycle riding.
  
  











  



  
Broken
Shy Keenan

Hodder & Stoughton, 2008

Shy Keenan was not meant to survive her childhood. Her mother beat her so severely that she was deaf and nearly blind by her first day in school. Her stepsister thought nothing of pouring boiling water over her, and virtually every day she was raped by her stepfather. At age 10 she was sold to a gang of dockworkers, viciously attacked, and left for dead in a field with a fractured skull. Today, Shy is an internationally respected advocate in the ...
  
  











  



  
A Man Called Ove

Hodder & Stoughton, 2014

Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He isn't as young as he used to be. He drives a Saab. He points at people he doesn't like the look of. He is described by those around his as 'the neighbour from hell'.Every morning he makes his inspection rounds of the local streets. He moves bicycles and checks the contents of recycling bins, even though it's been years since he was fired as Chairman of the Residents' Association in ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
10-day, autobiography, brigands, broken, called, celebration, cherub, children, control, cursed, discipline, ferguson, general, handwriting, hodder, improve, mercedes, remote, secrets, shadow, shepherd, sleepwalker, solution, spider, starry, station, winnie, winnie-the-pooh, yourself, zodiac




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


health & personal care: Spray-A-Jells-Green Apple Scent

home  impressum - about us