books by Katherine Tegen Books
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Nelson Mandela
Kadir Nelson

Katherine Tegen Books, 2013

In this picture book biography, award-winning author and illustrator Kadir Nelson tells the story of Mandela, a global icon, in poignant free verse and glorious illustrations. It is the story of a young boy's determination to change South Africa, and of the struggles of a man who eventually became the president of his country by believing in equality for all people, no matter the color of their skin. Readers will be inspired by Mandela's triumph ...
  
  











  



  
A Dog's Way Home

Katherine Tegen Books, 2011

Daddy says, "Most folks got a north star in their life—something that gives their life extra meaning. Mine is music." Without even thinking, I say, "Mine is Tam." Abby knows that Tam, her Shetland sheepdog, is her north star, and she's pretty certain she's his, too. But when an accident separates Abby and Tam, it feels as though all the stars have fallen out of the sky and nothing will ever be right again. As the days between them turn to ...
  
  











  



  
Septimus Heap, Book Six: Darke
Angie Sage

Katherine Tegen Books, 2011

In the sixth book of the Magykal series, Alther Mella has been Banished, a Darke Domaine engulfs the Castle, and a Darke dragon is on the loose. Septimus Heap must use all of his skills to save the Castle and the Wizard Tower from destruction: He must enter the Darke. But he cannot do this alone. With the help of Jenna, Alther Mella, Marcellus Pye, and Septimus's estranged brother, Simon Heap, Septimus and Marcia Overstrand battle the spreading ...
  
  











  



  
Waiting for Normal
Leslie Connor

Katherine Tegen Books, 2010

Addie is waiting for normal. But Addie's mother has an all-or-nothing approach to life: a food fiesta or an empty pantry, her way or no way. All-or-nothing never adds up to normal, and it can't bring Addie all to home, where she wants to be with her half sisters. But Addie never stops hoping that one day, maybe, she'll find normal.
  
  











  



  
Light: A Gone Novel

Katherine Tegen Books, 2013

It's been over a year since all the adults disappeared. Gone. In the time since every person over the age of fourteen disappeared from the town of Perdido Beach, California, countless battles have been fought: battles against hunger and lies and plague, and epic battles of good against evil. Light , Michael Grant's sixth and final book in the New York Times bestselling Gone series creates a masterful, arresting conclusion to life in the ...
  
  











  



  
Waiting for Normal Reprint by Connor, Leslie (2010) Paperback

Katherine Tegen Books, 2010
  
  











  



  
The Swap

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

This smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka. With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other's shoes. He's her. And she's him. ELLIE assumed popular guys didn't worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you're cool with everything is tougher than it looks.JACK thought girls had it easy—no fights with bullies, no demanding ...
  
  











  



  
Septimus Heap, Book Seven: Fyre
Angie Sage

Katherine Tegen Books, 2013

Favorite characters return in this stunning seventh and final book in Angie Sage's New York Times bestselling magykal series: ExtraOrdinary Wizard Marcia Overstrand, Alchemist Marcellus Pye, and of course Septimus Heap, Jenna, Beetle, Simon, Lucy, and the rest of the Heap gang. Jenna will soon be Queen and Beetle is now Chief Hermetic Scribe. Septimus, however, must rid the Castle of the Darke Domaine by destroying the Two-Faced Ring. His ...
  
  











  



  
The Owl and the Pussycat
Edward Mortimer, Anne Lear

Katherine Tegen Books, 2006
  
  











  



  
A Pussycat's Christmas
Margaret Wise Brown

Katherine Tegen Books, 2009

Christmas Is in the Air But how can you tell? Does the air smell of tangerines? And Christmas greens? Can you feel it in the wind? Or hear it in the sound of a song? Experience the beauty and mystery of Christmas in this classic story told by Margaret Wise Brown and illustrated with charming paintings by Anne Mortimer.
  
  











  



  
A Dog Called Homeless
Sarah Lean

Katherine Tegen Books, 2012

Praised by Newbery Medal–winning author Katherine Applegate as "graceful" and "miraculous," this Schneider Family Book Award–winning novel tells how one girl's friendship with a homeless dog mends a family's heart. Cally Fisher knows she can see her dead mother, but the only other living soul who does is a mysterious wolfhound who always seems to be there when her mom appears. How can Cally convince anyone that her mom is still with the ...
  
  











  



  
Hold the Flag High
Catherine Clinton

Katherine Tegen Books, 2005

In July 1863, a significantbattle in the Civil War was fought. Sergeant William H. Carney, an officer of the newly formed Massachusetts Fifty-fourth Regiment -- comprised entirely of African Americans -- led his soldiers over the ramparts of Fort Wagner, where Union soldiers charged the Confederates. As the soldiers fought, they gained strength from the stars and stripes of the American flag, Old Glory. It was Carney's vow to never let Old ...
  
  











  



  
SUMMER JACKSON GROWN UP (HARDCOVER)
TERESA E. HARRIS

Katherine Tegen Books, 2011
  
  











  



  
Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #5: Oath Breaker
Michelle Paver

Katherine Tegen Books, 2009

Torak circled the fire and Thiazzi came after him: slowly, cracking his whip, playing with his prey as a lynx plays with a lemming. Torak was exhausted. He wasn't going to last much longer. When he was outcast, Torak was the hunted one. Nine moons later he becomes the hunter, when he vows to avenge the killing of one of his closest friends. Racked by guilt and grief, he follows the killer into the Deep Forest, where the World Spirit stalks ...
  
  











  



  
More Perfect Than the Moon CD
Patricia MacLachlan

Katherine Tegen Books, 2004

Cassie spends her days watching Grandfather and Caleb in the barn, looking out at Papa working the fields, spying on Sarah feeding the goslings. She's an observer, a writer, a storyteller. Everything is as it should be. But change is inevitable, even on the prairie. Something new is expected, and Sarah says it will be the perfect gift. Cassie isn't so sure. But just as life changes, people change too. And Cassie learns that unexpected ...
  
  











  



  
Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #6: Ghost Hunter
Michelle Paver

Katherine Tegen Books, 2011

A Riveting Story About Saving the Balance of Good and Evil in the World Winter is coming. Souls' Night draws near. Eostra the Eagle Owl Mage holds the clans in the grip of terror. Torak must leave the Forest and seek her lair in the Mountain of Ghosts, while Renn faces an agonizing decision. Wolf, their faithful pack-brother, must overcome wrenching grief. And in the final battle against the forces of darkness, Torak will make the most ...
  
  











  



  
Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #4: Outcast
Michelle Paver

Katherine Tegen Books, 2008

Torak crouched on a beach of black sand, his clothes in tatters, his face wild and hopeless as he lashed out with a flaming brand—lashed out at Wolf. Ior two moons Torak has hidden a terrible secret—and now it is revealed. He bears the mark of the Soul-Eater and must pay the price. Cast out from the clans, he is alone and on the run: cut off from his best friend, Renn, and his beloved pack-brother, Wolf. In the haunted reed-beds of Lake ...
  
  











  



  
Barefoot: Escape on the Underground Railroad
Pamela Duncan Edwards

Katherine Tegen Books, 1997

In the dark of the night a Barefoot, an escaped slave, flees for his life. With his pursuers close behind and the moon shrouded in clouds, Barefoot must rely on the wisdom of the wild animals of the forest and swamp to guide him to the safety of the underground railroad. Innovative perspective and use of light and a spare text result in an unforgettable portrayal of one slave's journey to freedom. "Another outstanding collaboration from the ...
  
  











  



  
Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #3: Soul Eater
Michelle Paver

Katherine Tegen Books, 2008

It's winter, and Wolf, Torak's beloved pack-brother, has been captured by an unknown foe. In a desperate bid to rescue him, Torak and Renn must brave the frozen wilderness of the Far North. As they battle for survival amid howling blizzards and the ever-present menace of the great white bear, their friendship is tested to the breaking point, and Torak is forced to get closer to his enemies than ever before. . . .
  
  











  








   



search for books
ancient, barefoot, breaker, called, christmas, chronicles, connor, darkness, escape, grown, hardcover, homeless, hunter, jackson, leslie, light, mandela, nelson, normal, novel, outcast, paperback, perfect, pussycat, railroad, reprint, septimus, summer, underground, waiting




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Surinam -- Switi Sranan

home  impressum - about us