books by Katherine Tegen Books
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Divergent
Veronica Roth

Katherine Tegen Books, 2012

In Beatrice Prior’s dystopian Chicago world, society is divided into five factions, each dedicated to the cultivation of a particular virtue—Candor (the honest), Abnegation (the selfless), Dauntless (the brave), Amity (the peaceful), and Erudite (the intelligent). On an appointed day of every year, all sixteen-year-olds must select the faction to which they will devote the rest of their lives. For Beatrice, the decision is between staying ...
  
  











  



  
Insurgent (Divergent)
Veronica Roth

Katherine Tegen Books, 2012

One choice can transform you—or it can destroy you. But every choice has consequences, and as unrest surges in the factions all around her, Tris Prior must continue trying to save those she loves—and herself—while grappling with haunting questions of grief and forgiveness, identity and loyalty, politics and love. Tris's initiation day should have been marked by celebration and victory with her chosen faction; instead, the day ended with ...
  
  











  



  
TodHunter Moon, Book One: PathFinder (World of Septimus Heap)
Angie Sage

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

Introducing Alice TodHunter Moon, a Magykal addition to the world of Septimus Heap! Perfect for both established fans of the Septimus Heap series and readers coming to the world of Septimus Heap for the first time, PathFinder is the first book in the Septimus Heap spin-off series, TodHunter Moon. Taking place seven years after the events of the original Septimus Heap series, PathFinder tells the story of Alice TodHunter Moon, a young ...
  
  











  



  
The Beginning of Everything
Robyn Schneider

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

Robyn Schneider's The Beginning of Everything is a witty and heart-wrenching teen novel that will appeal to fans of books by John Green and Ned Vizzini, novels such as The Perks of Being a Wallflower , and classics like The Great Gatsby and The Catcher in the Rye . Varsity tennis captain, Ezra Faulkner, was supposed to be homecoming king, but that was before—before his girlfriend cheated on him, before a car accident shattered his leg, ...
  
  











  



  
Gone
Michael Grant

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

The first in New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant's breathtaking dystopian sci-fi saga, Gone is a page-turning thriller that invokes the classic The Lord of the Flies along with the horror of Stephen King. In the blink of an eye, everyone disappears. Gone. Except for the young. There are teens, but not one single adult. Just as suddenly, there are no phones, no internet, no television. No way to get help. And no way to figure ...
  
  











  



  
Septimus Heap, Book Seven: Fyre
Angie Sage

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

Favorite characters return in this stunning seventh and final book in Angie Sage's New York Times bestselling magykal series: ExtraOrdinary Wizard Marcia Overstrand, Alchemist Marcellus Pye, and of course Septimus Heap, Jenna, Beetle, Simon, Lucy, and the rest of the Heap gang. Jenna will soon be Queen and Beetle is now Chief Hermetic Scribe. Septimus, however, must rid the Castle of the Darke Domaine by destroying the Two-Faced Ring. His ...
  
  











  



  
Four: A Divergent Collection
Veronica Roth

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

Complete your Divergent library with Four ! Fans of the Divergent series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth will be thrilled by Four: A Divergent Collection , a companion volume that includes four pre- Divergent stories plus three additional scenes from Divergent, all told from Tobias's point of view. Readers first encountered Tobias as "Four" in Divergent . His voice is an integral part of Allegiant . Readers will ...
  
  











  



  
Divergent Series Complete Box Set
Veronica Roth

Katherine Tegen Books, 2013

Veronica Roth's entire Divergent trilogy is available together for the first time, with a bonus booklet about the series. Perfect for gift givers, collectors, and fans new to the series, the complete collection includes the full text of Divergent , Insurgent , and Allegiant , plus "The World of Veronica Roth's Divergent Series," a forty-eight-page booklet including faction manifestos, a faction quiz and results, a Q&A with Veronica Roth, ...
  
  











  



  
Allegiant (Divergent Series)
Veronica Roth

Katherine Tegen Books, 2013

What if your whole world was a lie? What if a single revelation—like a single choice—changed everything? What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected? The explosive conclusion to Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy reveals the secrets of the dystopian world that has captivated millions of readers in Divergent and Insurgent .
  
  











  



  
Divergent Series Ultimate Four-Book Box Set: Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant, Four
Veronica Roth

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

Available together for the first time—all three books in the #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy, plus the companion volume told from the perspective of the immensely popular character Tobias. Perfect for established fans who want to own the full Divergent library or readers new to the series, this box set includes Divergent , Insurgent , Allegiant , and Four: A Divergent Collection as well as an exclusive Divergent series ...
  
  











  



  
Divergent / Insurgent / Allegiant
Veronica Roth

Katherine Tegen Books, 2013
  
  











  



  
A Nest for Celeste: A Story About Art, Inspiration, and the Meaning of Home
Henry Cole

Katherine Tegen Books, 2012

Celeste is a mouse who is looking for a home. Is it nestled in the toe of a warm boot? In the shirt pocket of Celeste’s new friend Joseph, who is Audubon’s apprentice? Or is home the place deep inside Celeste’s heart, where friendships live?
  
  











  



  
Lies: A Gone Novel
Michael Grant

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

It's been seven months since all the adults disappeared. Gone. It happens in one night: a girl who died now walks among the living; Zil and the Human Crew set fire to Perdido Beach; and amid the flames and smoke, Sam sees the figure of the boy he fears the most: Drake. But Drake is dead—or so they thought. Perdido Beach burns and battles rage: Astrid against the Town Council; the Human Crew versus the mutants; and Sam against Drake, who is ...
  
  











  



  
The Copernicus Legacy: The Serpent's Curse
Tony Abbott

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

Bestselling author Tony Abbott returns with the next book in the Copernicus Legacy series, a globe-trotting adventure packed with more riddles, puzzles, and secret histories. The hunt for Copernicus's first relic sent Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca to the far reaches of the world and put them in serious danger. But they never imagined Sara Kaplan—Darrell and Wade's mother—would be kidnapped by the conniving Galina Krause. Now they must race ...
  
  











  



  
Catalyst (Insignia)
S. J. Kincaid

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

S. J. Kincaid has created a fascinating dystopian world for Insignia, her futuristic science-fiction adventure series perfect for fans of Ender's Game . Earth is in the middle of WWIII, battling to determine which governments and corporations will control the resources of the solar system. Teen Tom Raines grew up with nothing, some days without even a roof over his head. Then his exceptional gaming skills earned him a spot in the Intrasolar ...
  
  











  



  
The Copernicus Legacy: The Forbidden Stone
Tony Abbott

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

Bestselling author Tony Abbott's epic new middle grade series, the Copernicus Legacy, begins with The Forbidden Stone , a thrilling adventure packed with puzzles, intrigue, and action. Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this first book in an exciting series that takes the reader all over the globe in a race to find pieces of a mysterious hidden past—before it's too late. Wade, Lily, Darrell, and Becca fly from Texas to Germany ...
  
  











  



  
Light: A Gone Novel
Michael Grant

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

It's been over a year since all the adults disappeared. Gone. In the time since every person over the age of fourteen disappeared from the town of Perdido Beach, California, countless battles have been fought: battles against hunger and lies and plague, and epic battles of good against evil. Light , Michael Grant's sixth and final book in the New York Times bestselling Gone series creates a masterful, arresting conclusion to life in the ...
  
  











  



  
Fear: A Gone Novel
Michael Grant

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

It's been one year since all the adults disappeared. Gone. Despite the hunger, despite the lies, even despite the plague, the kids of Perdido Beach are determined to survive. Creeping into the tenuous new world they've built, though, is the worst incarnation yet of the enemy known as the Darkness: fear. Within the FAYZ, life breaks down while the Darkness takes over—turning the dome-world of the FAYZ entirely black. A will to survive and a ...
  
  











  



  
Hunger: A Gone Novel
Michael Grant

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

It's been three months since all the adults disappeared. Gone. Food ran out weeks ago and starvation is imminent. Meanwhile, the normal teens have grown resentful of the kids with powers. And when an unthinkable tragedy occurs, chaos descends upon the town. There is no longer right and wrong. Each kid is out for himself and even the good ones turn murderous. But a larger problem looms. The Darkness, a sinister creature that has lived buried deep ...
  
  











  



  
HarperCollins Treasury of Picture Book Classics: A Child's First Collection
Tegen Katherine

Katherine Tegen Books, 2002

From early, beloved classics such as Goodnight Moon and Harold and the Purple Crayon to such recent treasures as If You Give a Mouse a Cookie and Pete's a Pizza, this collection assembles twelve of the greatest picture books ever published. Parents can share the joy of introducing young children to many timeless favorites that have already enchanted millions of readers. This volume offers a wonder-filled opportunity for preschoolers and ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
allegiant, beginning, catalyst, celeste, classics, collection, complete, copernicus, divergent, everything, first, forbidden, four-book, harpercollins, hunger, insignia, inspiration, insurgent, legacy, meaning, pathfinder, picture, septimus, series, serpent, seven, stone, todhunter, treasury, ultimate




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Feng Shui for Kids/Bagua Map and Fresh Picked Rainbow Gift Set (Indigo ...

home  impressum - about us