books by Viking Adult
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Book of Life: A Novel (All Souls Trilogy)

Viking Adult, 2014

The highly anticipated finale to the #1 New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with A Discovery of Witches After traveling through time in Shadow of Night , the second book in Deborah Harkness’s enchanting series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. At Matthew’s ancestral home at Sept-Tours, they reunite with the cast of ...
  
  











  



  
The Magician's Land: A Novel (The Magicians Book 3)

Viking Adult, 2014

The stunning conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Magicians trilogy Quentin Coldwater has lost everything. He has been cast out of Fillory, the secret magical land of his childhood dreams that he once ruled. Everything he had fought so hard for, not to mention his closest friends, is sealed away in a land Quentin may never again visit. With nothing left to lose he returns to where his story began, the Brakebills Preparatory ...
  
  











  



  
The Signature of All Things: A Novel

Viking Adult, 2013

A glorious, sweeping novel of desire, ambition, and the thirst for knowledge, from the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love and Committed In The Signature of All Things, Elizabeth Gilbert returns to fiction, inserting her inimitable voice into an enthralling story of love, adventure and discovery. Spanning much of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, the novel follows the fortunes of the extraordinary ...
  
  











  



  
The Secret Place (Dublin Murder Squad Book 5)

Viking Adult, 2014

The sensational new novel from “one of the most talented crime writers alive” ( The Washington Post ) The photo on the card shows a boy who was found murdered, a year ago, on the grounds of a girls’ boarding school in the leafy suburbs of Dublin. The caption saysI KNOW WHO KILLED HIM. Detective Stephen Moran has been waiting for his chance to get a foot in the door of Dublin’s Murder Squad—and one morning, sixteen-year-old ...
  
  











  



  
The Invention of Wings: With Notes (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 3)

Viking Adult, 2014

The newest Oprah’s Book Club 2.0 selection: this special eBook edition of The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd features exclusive content, including Oprah’s personal notes highlighted within the text, and a reading group guide. Writing at the height of her narrative and imaginative gifts, Sue Monk Kidd presents a masterpiece of hope, daring, the quest for freedom, and the desire to have a voice in the world. Hetty ...
  
  











  



  
Dear Daughter: A Novel

Viking Adult, 2014

“Quick-witted and fast-paced, this debut mystery should be a hit with Gone Girl fans.” — People magazine "This is an all-nighter . . . The best debut mystery I've read in a long time." —Tana French “A really gutsy, clever, energetic read, often unexpected, always entertaining. I loved Janie Jenkins’s sassy voice and Elizabeth Little’s too. In the world of crime novels, Dear Daughter is a ...
  
  











  



  
Dollbaby: A Novel

Viking Adult, 2014

A big-hearted coming-of-age debut set in civil rights-era New Orleans—a novel of Southern eccentricity and secrets When Ibby Bell’s father dies unexpectedly in the summer of 1964, her mother unceremoniously deposits Ibby with her eccentric grandmother Fannie and throws in her father’s urn for good measure. Fannie’s New Orleans house is like no place Ibby has ever been—and Fannie, who has a tendency to end up in the local ...
  
  











  



  
Any Other Name: A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 10)

Viking Adult, 2014

Sheriff Walt Longmire is sinking into a high-plains winter discontent when his former boss, Lucian Connally, asks him to take on a mercy case outside his jurisdiction. Detective Gerald Holman of neighboring Campbell County is dead, and Lucian wants to know what drove his old friend, a by-the-book lawman with a wife and daughter, to take his own life. With the clock ticking on the birth of Walt’s first grandchild in Philadelphia, he enlists the ...
  
  











  



  
One Plus One: A Novel

Viking Adult, 2014

One single mom. One chaotic family. One quirky stranger. One irresistible love story from the New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You American audiences have fallen in love with Jojo Moyes. Ever since she debuted Stateside she has captivated readers and reviewers alike, and hit the New York Times bestseller list with the word-of-mouth sensation Me Before You . Now, with One Plus One , she’s written another ...
  
  











  



  
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
Daniel James Brown

Viking Adult, 2013

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken , the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics Daniel James Brown’s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington’s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard ...
  
  











  



  
The Nixon Defense: What He Knew and When He Knew It
John W. Dean

Viking Adult, 2014

Based on Nixon’s overlooked recordings, New York Times bestselling author John W. Dean connects the dots between what we’ve come to believe about Watergate and what actually happened   Watergate forever changed American politics, and in light of the revelations about the NSA’s widespread surveillance program, the scandal has taken on new significance. Yet remarkably, four decades after Nixon was forced to resign, no one has ...
  
  











  



  
Blood Aces: The Wild Ride of Benny Binion, the Texas Gangster Who Created Vegas Poker
Doug Swanson

Viking Adult, 2014

The astonishing story of Benny Binion—a rip-roaring saga of murder, money, and the making of Las Vegas   Benny Binion was many things: a cowboy, a pioneering casino owner, a gangster, a killer, and founder of the hugely successful World Series of Poker.   Blood Aces tells the story of Binion’s crucial role in shaping modern Las Vegas. From a Texas backwater, Binion rose to prominence on a combination of vision, determination, ...
  
  











  



  
Etta Mae's Worst Bad-Luck Day

Viking Adult, 2014

Fan favorite Etta Mae Wiggins takes center stage in the latest novel in the New York Times bestselling Miss Julia series Bestselling author Ann B. Ross is back with another lively adventure set in Miss Julia’s Abbotsville. For the first time, though, she writes from the perspective of another resident: the hardscrabble, heart-of-gold Etta Mae Wiggins. Etta Mae is frustrated with her trailer-park life and her no-good family, and she has ...
  
  











  



  
The Hundred-Year House

Viking Adult, 2014

The acclaimed author of The Borrower returns with a dazzlingly original, mordantly witty novel about the secrets of an old-money family and their turn-of-the-century estate, Laurelfield. “Rebecca Makkai is a writer to watch, as sneakily ambitious as she is unpretentious." – Richard Russo Meet the Devohrs: Zee, a Marxist literary scholar who detests her parents’ wealth but nevertheless finds herself living in their carriage ...
  
  











  



  
Anticancer: A New Way of Life
David Servan-Schreiber

Viking Adult, 2009

Anticancer has been a bestselling phenomenon since Viking first published it in fall 2008. Now, a new edition addresses current developments in cancer research and offers more tips on how people living with cancer can fight it and how healthy people can prevent it. The new edition of Anticancer includes: • The latest research on anticancer foods, including new alternatives to sugar and cautions about some that are now on the market • ...
  
  











  



  
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest: 50th Anniversary Edition

Viking Adult, 2012

A fiftieth-anniversary edition of Ken Kesey's searing American classic. Boisterous, ribald, and ultimately shattering, Ken Kesey's One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest has left an indelible mark on the literature of our time. Turning conventional notions of sanity and insanity on their heads, the novel tells the unforgettable story of a mental ward and its inhabitants, especially tyrannical Big Nurse Ratched and Randle Patrick McMurphy, ...
  
  











  



  
Messenger: A Walt Longmire Story (A Penguin Special from Viking) (Walt Longmire Mysteries)

Viking Adult, 2013

Sheriff Walt Longmire comes face to face with an otherworldy messenger in this hilarious short story from the New York Times bestselling author of As the Crow Flies and The Cold Dish Sheriff Walt Longmire, his long-time friend Henry Standing Bear, and his undersheriff Victoria Moretti are returning from a fishing trip in the Bighorn Mountains when Walt receives a distress call from Crazy Woman Canyon. Forest service ranger Chuck Coon ...
  
  











  



  
Never Coming Back

Viking Adult, 2014

A bestseller in the UK, this gripping thriller of a family that vanishes into thin air is Tim Weaver’s American debut Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie’s house to find the front door unlocked, dinner on the table, and the family nowhere to be found—Carrie, her husband, and two daughters have disappeared. When the police turn up no leads, Emily turns to her former boyfriend David Raker, a missing persons investigator, to track ...
  
  











  



  
The Reckoning: A John Madden Novel by the Author of River of Darkness

Viking Adult, 2014

Inspector John Madden—who debuted in River of Darkness —returns in a gripping post–World War II murder mystery On a quiet afternoon in 1947, retired bank manager Oswald Gibson is shot in the head while fishing. In Scotland, a respectable family doctor is killed in the same manner—and with the same gun. What is the connection? Scotland Yard’s Detective Inspector Billy Styles and local detective Vic Chivers are baffled until a ...
  
  











  



  
The Sense of Style: The Thinking Person’s Guide to Writing in the 21st Century
Steven Pinker

Viking Adult, 2014

A short and entertaining book on the modern art of writing well by New York Times bestselling author Steven Pinker Why is so much writing so bad, and how can we make it better? Is the English language being corrupted by texting and social media? Do the kids today even care about good writing? Why should any of us care? In The Sense of Style , the bestselling linguist and cognitive scientist Steven Pinker answers these questions ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
americans, anniversary, anticancer, bad-luck, century, coming, created, darkness, daughter, defense, dollbaby, edition, gangster, hundred, hundred-year, invention, longmire, magician, magicians, messenger, mysteries, mystery, olympics, penguin, reckoning, signature, special, thinking, trilogy, writing




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


Pootie Tang [HD]

home  impressum - about us