books about: room-by-room
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Room for a Little One: A Christmas Tale
Martin Waddell

Margaret K. McElderry Books, 2006

That cold winter's night, beneath the star's light... ...a Little One came for the world.
  
  











  



  
Room on the Broom
Julia Donaldson

Puffin, 2003

The witch and her cat are happily flying through the sky on a broomstick when the wind picks up and blows away the witch's hat, then her bow, and then her wand!  Luckily, three helpful animals find the missing items, and all they want in return is a ride on the broom.  But is there room on the broom for so many friends?  And when disaster strikes, will they be able to save the witch from a hungry dragon?
  
  











  



  
The Burning Room (A Harry Bosch Novel)
Michael Connelly

Little, Brown and Company, 2014

In the new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly, Detective Harry Bosch and his rookie partner investigate a cold case that gets very hot... very fast. In the LAPD's Open-Unsolved Unit, not many murder victims die a decade after the crime. So when a man succumbs to complications from being shot by a stray bullet ten years earlier, Bosch catches a case in which the body is still fresh, but any other clues are ...
  
  











  



  
A Room of One's Own
Virginia Woolf

Martino Fine Books, 2012

2012 Reprint of Original 1929 Edition. Exact facsimile of the original edition, not reproduced with Optical Recognition Software. "A Room of One's Own" is an extended essay by Virginia Woolf. First published in 1929, the essay was based on a series of lectures she delivered at Newnham College and Girton College, two women's colleges at Cambridge University in October 1928. While this extended essay in fact employs a fictional narrator and ...
  
  











  



  
Room: A Novel
Emma Donoghue

Back Bay Books, 2011

To five-year-old-Jack, Room is the world. . . . It's where he was born, it's where he and his Ma eat and sleep and play and learn. At night, his Ma shuts him safely in the wardrobe, where he is meant to be asleep when Old Nick visits. Room is home to Jack, but to Ma it's the prison where she has been held for seven years. Through her fierce love for her son, she has created a life for him in this eleven-by-eleven-foot space. But with Jack's ...
  
  











  



  
The Ladies' Room
Carolyn Brown

Montlake Romance, 2012

Secrets told in the church ladies' room are supposed to stay in the ladies' room. But that doesn't mean that what Trudy overhears there during her great-aunt Gertrude's funeral won't change the rest of her life. Trudy has a daughter in the middle of a major rebellion, a two-timing husband who has been cheating for their entire married life, and a mother with Alzheimer's residing in the local nursing home. She doesn't really need a crumbling old ...
  
  











  



  
Giovanni's Room (Vintage International)
James Baldwin

Vintage, 2013

Set in the 1950s Paris of American expatriates, liaisons, and violence, a young man finds himself caught between desire and conventional morality. With a sharp, probing imagination, James Baldwin's now-classic narrative delves into the mystery of loving and creates a moving, highly controversial story of death and passion that reveals the unspoken complexities of the human heart.
  
  











  



  
A Room with a View (Dover Thrift Editions)
E. M. Forster

Dover Publications, 1995

In common with much of his other writing, this work by the eminent English novelist and essayist E. M. Forster (1879–1970) displays an unusually perceptive view of British society in the early 20th century. Written in 1908, A Room with a View is a social comedy set in Florence, Italy, and Surrey, England. Its heroine, Lucy Honeychurch, struggling against straitlaced Victorian attitudes of arrogance, narrow-mindedness and snobbery, falls in ...
  
  











  



  
The Room
Emma Donoghue

Back Bay Books, 2011

Remainder Mark. Never opened.
  
  











  



  
Room to Play: A Children's Book about Decluttering, 2013

Join Brother and Sis on their journey of turning a very messy situation into Room to Play! This book was written for preschool and elementary aged children. It presents both a REASON and a METHOD for decluttering their room. It is playfully illustrated by two sisters (still kids themselves) in a sort of “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” style. The writing is fun, and it helps kids learn about the process of sorting and decluttering. Our hope is ...
  
  











  



  
The Secret Rooms: A True Story of a Haunted Castle, a Plotting Duchess, and a Family Secret
Catherine Bailey

Penguin Books, 2013

For fans of Downton Abbey , t his New York Times bestseller is the enthralling true story of family secrets and aristocratic intrigue in the days before WWI After the Ninth Duke of Rutland, one of the wealthiest men in Britain, died alone in a cramped room in the servants’ quarters of Belvoir Castle on April 21, 1940, his son and heir ordered the room, which contained the Rutland family archives, sealed. Sixty years later, ...
  
  











  



  
The Antelope in the Living Room: The Real Story of Two People Sharing One Life
Melanie Shankle

Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., 2014

Welcome to the story of a real marriage. Marriage is simultaneously the biggest blessing and the greatest challenge two people can ever take on. It is the joy of knowing there is someone to share in your joys and sorrows, and the challenge of living with someone who thinks it’s a good idea to hang a giant antelope head on your living room wall. In The Antelope in the Living Room , New York Times best-selling author and blogger Melanie ...
  
  











  



  
The Room

BookBaby, 2012

“Dr.Grasso,” came the shout. I hate shouting across the room. “Dr.Grasso,” this time louder. Then finally a blood curdling shout “I need you in eight now!!” It wasn’t like I was far away mind you. Hell, the whole ER was little more than the size of the produce section at Quick Check, but when Kathy A yelled it was going to be bad. Sure enough as I came around the curtain, there was Kathy and an ER tech cutting away the last ...
  
  











  



  
Breathing Room: Open Your Heart by Decluttering Your Home
Melva Green, Lauren Rosenfeld

Atria Books/Beyond Words, 2014

Bless your clutter. Yes, you heard right: Bless it. Bless everything in your life that is superfluous, broken, burdensome, and overwhelming—because it is all here to teach you an important lesson, perhaps the most important lesson there is: what really matters. Everyone’s lives could use some serious decluttering. But decluttering isn’t just about sorting junk into piles and tossing things in the trash. Decluttering can inform us of our ...
  
  











  



  
Rooms: A Novel
Lauren Oliver

Ecco, 2014

The New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy makes her brilliant adult debut with this mesmerizing story in the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Her Fearful Symmetry, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane —a tale of family, ghosts, secrets, and mystery, in which the lives of the living and the dead intersect in shocking, surprising, and moving ways. Wealthy Richard Walker has just died, leaving behind ...
  
  











  



  
A Room with a View
E. M. Forster

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013

A Room with a View is a work by E.M. Forster now brought to you in this new edition of the timeless classic.
  
  











  



  
Room 729 (Episode Two): A Kindle Unlimited Serial Thriller, 2015

*A KINDLE UNLIMITED Thriller Serial* When commercial editor Tom Adams arrives at his hotel in Los Angeles, Room 729 holds a deadly surprise. Episode One began this action-packed tale of suspense, intrigue and murder. In Episode Two, our hero finds that The City of Angels can be hell on Earth...
  
  











  



  
Room 1208, 2013

Maggie’s life hasn’t been an easy one. But in the last two years she’s made giant strides towards overcoming the repercussions of a devastating childhood. Now thirty years old, she’s ready to jump the final hurdle that stands between her past and a new life free from low self-esteem and old hurts. Taking that leap requires the cooperation of a handsome gentleman she spies across a busy airport hotel lounge. Neither one of them ...
  
  











  



  
Room Full of Mirrors: A Biography of Jimi Hendrix
Charles R. Cross

Hachette Books, 2006

Now in paperback, the national bestselling biography of American musical icon Jimi Hendrix It has been more than thirty-five years since Jimi Hendrix died, but his music and spirit are still very much alive for his fans everywhere. Charles R. Cross vividly recounts the life of Hendrix, from his difficult childhood and adolescence in Seattle through his incredible rise to celebrity in London's swinging sixties. It is the story of an outrageous ...
  
  











  



  
Room and Furniture Layout Kit
Muncie Hendler

Dover Publications, 1981

All you need to create the room of your dreams! Moving into a new house or apartment? Refurnishing your present living space? Now you don't have to waste time and energy endlessly repositioning heavy pieces. This easy-to-use furniture layout kit will help you design your rooms efficiently, accurately, and with a sense of balance. You can lay out a full eight rooms of furnishings with 215 punch-out shapes: beds, chairs, sofas, tables, cabinets, ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
antelope, biography, breathing, burning, castle, children, christmas, decluttering, duchess, editions, episode, family, furniture, giovanni, haunted, hendrix, international, kindle, ladies, layout, living, mirrors, people, plotting, serial, sharing, thrift, thriller, unlimited, vintage




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Shogun (The Asian Saga Chronology)

home  impressum - about us