books about: schumacher
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Darkest Hour: A Novel
Tony Schumacher

William Morrow, 2014

A crackling, highly imaginative thriller debut in the vein of W.E.B. Griffin and Philip Kerr, set in German-occupied London at the close of World War II, in which a hardened British detective jeopardizes his own life to save an innocent soul and achieve the impossible—redemption. London, 1946. The Nazis have conquered the British, and now occupy Great Britain, using brutality and fear to control its citizens. John Henry Rossett, a decorated ...
  
  











  



  
TOP SECRET ermittelt ... Das Foto-Alibi: und 5 weitere spannende Ratekrimis (German Edition)

Tilda Marleen Verlag, 2014

· Wer vergiftete den armen Bobby? TOP SECRET ermittelt ... in diesen und weiteren kniffligen Fällen. TOP SECRET – so heißt der Detektivclub von Lara, Tim und Erdmann, dem Minischwein. Die drei sind wahrscheinlich das ungewöhnlichste Detektiv-Team, das du je kennengelernt hast. Mit einer großen Portion Geschick und dem richtigen Riecher – nicht zuletzt dank Erdmanns hochempfindlichem Rüssel – kommen sie jedem Täter auf die ...
  
  











  



  
Michael Schumacher: The Edge of Greatness
James Allen

Headline Book Publishing, 2009

Gifted with a rare blend of superior ability and unshakeable nerves, Michael Schumacher is the outstanding Formula One driver of his generation. Over the past 15 seasons he has won an unprecedented seven world drivers’ championships and in the process has captured the imagination of fans all over the world. For all his success, Schumacher is also a controversial figure, feared for his ruthless tactics and despised for using extreme methods ...
  
  











  



  
Small Is Beautiful: Economics as if People Mattered
E. F. Schumacher

Harper Perennial, 2010

“Nothing less than a full-scale assault on conventional economic wisdom.” — Newsweek   One the 100 most influential books published since World War II — The Times Literary Supplement   Hailed as an “eco-bible” by Time magazine, E.F. Schumacher’s riveting, richly researched statement on sustainability has become more ...
  
  











  



  
TOP SECRET ermittelt ... Die zehn Drachen von Thimphu: und 5 weitere spannende Ratekrimis (German Edition)

Tilda Marleen Verlag, 2014

· Wer bedroht die TOP SECRET-Detektive per E-Mail? TOP SECRET ermittelt ... in diesen und weiteren kniffligen Fällen. TOP SECRET – so heißt der Detektivclub von Lara, Tim und Erdmann, dem Minischwein. Die drei sind wahrscheinlich das ungewöhnlichste Detektiv-Team, das du je kennengelernt hast. Mit einer großen Portion Geschick und dem richtigen Riecher – nicht zuletzt dank Erdmanns hochempfindlichem Rüssel – kommen sie jedem ...
  
  











  



  
Jean-Paul Sartre: Das Sein Und Das Nichts (Klassiker Auslegen) (German Edition)

Walter de Gruyter, 2014
  
  











  



  
Schumacher: The Official Inside Story of the Formula One Icon
Michael Schumacher

Ebury Press, 2003

For the first time, the Sphinx of Formula One opens up about his family, his success, his assessment of the other drivers and the state of Formula One, and his insider’s view of Ferrari in a handsome, photo-packed volume. Michael Schumacher is undoubtedly the greatest Formula One driver of his generation.
  
  











  



  
Dear Committee Members: A novel
Julie Schumacher

Doubleday, 2014

Finally a novel that puts the "pissed" back into "epistolary." Jason Fitger is a beleaguered professor of creative writing and literature at Payne University, a small and not very distinguished liberal arts college in the midwest. His department is facing draconian cuts and squalid quarters, while one floor above them the Economics Department is getting lavishly remodeled offices. His once-promising writing career is in the doldrums, as is his ...
  
  











  



  
A Guide for the Perplexed
E. F. Schumacher

Harper Perennial, 1978

The author of the world wide best-seller, Small Is Beautiful, now tackles the subject of Man, the World, and the Meaning of Living. Schumacher writes about man's relation to the world. man has obligations -- to other men, to the earth, to progress and technology, but most importantly himself. If man can fulfill these obligations, then and only then can he enjoy a real relationship with the world, then and only then can he know the ...
  
  











  



  
TOP SECRET ermittelt ... Die verschwundenen Bilder: und 5 weitere spannende Ratekrimis (German Edition)

Tilda Marleen Verlag, 2014

· Wer schleicht bei Nacht und Nebel um die unheimliche Villa? TOP SECRET ermittelt ... in diesen und weiteren kniffligen Fällen. TOP SECRET – so heißt der Detektivclub von Lara, Tim und Erdmann, dem Minischwein. Die drei sind wahrscheinlich das ungewöhnlichste Detektiv-Team, das du je kennengelernt hast. Mit einer großen Portion Geschick und dem richtigen Riecher – nicht zuletzt dank Erdmanns hochempfindlichem Rüssel – kommen ...
  
  











  



  
November's Fury: The Deadly Great Lakes Hurricane of 1913
Michael Schumacher

Univ Of Minnesota Press, 2014

On Thursday, November 6, the Detroit News forecasted “moderate to brisk” winds for the Great Lakes. On Friday, the Port Huron Times-Herald predicted a “moderately severe” storm. Hourly the warnings became more and more dire. Weather forecasting was in its infancy, however, and radio communication was not much better; by the time it became clear that a freshwater hurricane of epic proportions was developing, the storm was well on its ...
  
  











  



  
The World's Crummiest Umbrella
Alex Schumacher

Wandering in the Words Press, 2014

Once there was a boy who received the world’s crummiest umbrella. It was a gift from his mother, and he couldn’t believe she would do this to him. The umbrella was huge, multicolored and had a heart on a spring that popped out of the top. Ugh! The boy knows he’ll be the laughing stock of the entire school.But the boy soon learns that some gifts, even crummy ones, are not what they seem to be.
  
  











  



  
Sharpes Abenteuer (Sharpe-Serie 19) (German Edition)

Bastei Entertainment, 2014

Endlich gibt es sie auch auf Deutsch: Bernard Cornwells Erzählung Sharpes Scharmützel, in der sein Held Richard Sharpe 1812 ein spanisches Fort verteidigen muss, das von französischen Soldaten attackiert wird. Als Bonus für alle Fans der Sharpe-Serie erzählt Bernard Cornwell im 2. Teil des Buches viel Wissenswertes über die Entstehung der Sharpe-Romane und gibt dabei eine Menge Hintergrundinformationen preis.
  
  











  



  
Buy & Hold Forever: How to Build Wealth for the 21st Century
David Schumacher, Steve Dexter

Schumacher Enterprises, 2010

GET RICH IN ANY REAL ESTATE MARKET David Schumacher discovered that the way to a lifetime of financial security is to buy smart and never sell, and he built a $20-million fortune using his own savvy advice. Forget about "flipping" properties. Say goodbye to late-night TV "no money down" scams. Here's a shrewd, moneymaking, step-by-step investment program providing proven advice on how to: Pick the properties with the most profit potential; ...
  
  











  



  
How Does the Show Go On: An Introduction to the Theatre
Thomas Schumacher, Jeff Kurtti

Disney Editions, 2007

Filled with detailed explanations, captivating illustrations, and entertaining trivia, this clearly written, lively, and uniquely-designed book is a first-of-its-kind introduction to the world of the Theatre, from the box office to backstage, and beyond. From one side of the book, the reader enters via the front door, where the people and activities of the “front of house” can be examined. From the book’s other side, the reader enters the ...
  
  











  



  
Small Is Beautiful, 25th Anniversary Edition: Economics As If People Mattered: 25 Years Later . . . With ...
E. F. Schumacher

Hartley and Marks Publishers, 2000

Small is Beautiful is the perfect antidote to the economics of globalization. As relevant today as when it was first published, this is a landmark set of essays on humanistic economics. This 25th anniversary edition brings Schumacher's ideas into focus for the end-of-the-century by adding commentaries by contemporary thinkers who have been influenced by Schumacher. They analyze the impact of his philosophy on current political and ...
  
  











  



  
Small Is Beautiful: Economics as if People Mattered
E. F. Schumacher

Harper Perennial, 1989

“Nothing less than a full-scale assault on conventional economic wisdom.” — Newsweek   One the 100 most influential books published since World War II — The Times Literary Supplement   Hailed as an “eco-bible” by Time magazine, E.F. Schumacher’s riveting, richly researched statement on sustainability has become more ...
  
  











  



  
Atlas of Anatomy
Anne M Gilroy, Brian R MacPherson, ...

Thieme, 2012

Highly rated by First Aid for the USMLE ! The new gold standard for learning anatomy... Atlas of Anatomy, Second Edition , is the essential resource for anyone studying gross anatomy. Packed with over 2,400 full-color illustrations, this atlas guides you step-by-step through each region of the body, helping you master the details of anatomy. Key Features: Exquisite full-color illustrations with clear, thorough labeling and ...
  
  











  



  
Small Is Beautiful in the 21st Century: The Legacy of E. F. Schumacher (Schumacher Briefings)
Diana Schumacher

UIT Cambridge Ltd., 2011

During the 35 years since the publication of Fritz Schumacher's bestselling Small Is Beautiful: Economics as If People Mattered , many of his prophetic warnings have come to pass. Schumacher brought a profound wisdom and humanity to bear on the practical challenges of our time and this briefing illuminates his thinking and shows how we can help to turn out present crisis into the opportunity to build a more kind, just, and ecologically ...
  
  











  



  
Small is Beautiful: Economics as if People Mattered
E.F. Schumacher

Perenial Library /Harper & Row, Publishers, 1975

Small is Beautiful is E. F. Schumacher's stimulating and controversial study of world economies. This remarkable book is as relevant today and its themes as pertinent and thought-provoking as when it was first published thirty years ago. Small is Beautiful looks at the economic structure of the Western world in a revolutionary way. Schumacher maintains that Man's current pursuit of profit and progress, which promotes giant organisations and ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
abenteuer, anniversary, auslegen, beautiful, briefings, century, commentaries, committee, crummiest, economics, ermittelt, formula, foto-alibi, greatness, hurricane, introduction, jean-paul, klassiker, mattered, members, november, official, perplexed, ratekrimis, schumacher, sharpe-serie, spannende, theatre, umbrella, verschwundenen




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


Visiontek 900613 480GB mSATA SSD TAA (900613)

home  impressum - about us