books about: schumacher
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Small Is Beautiful: Economics as if People Mattered
E. F. Schumacher

Harper Perennial, 2010

“Nothing less than a full-scale assault on conventional economic wisdom.” — Newsweek   One the 100 most influential books published since World War II — The Times Literary Supplement   Hailed as an “eco-bible” by Time magazine, E.F. Schumacher’s riveting, richly researched statement on sustainability has become more ...
  
  











  



  
Beyond Big Data: Using Social MDM to Drive Deep Customer Insight (IBM Press)
Martin Oberhofer, Eberhard Hechler, ...

IBM Press, 2014

Drive Powerful Business Value by Extending MDM to Social, Mobile, Local, and Transactional Data   Enterprises have long relied on Master Data Management (MDM) to improve customer-related processes. But MDM was designed primarily for structured data. Today, crucial information is increasingly captured in unstructured, transactional, and social formats: from tweets and Facebook posts to call center transcripts. Even with tools like ...
  
  











  



  
Small Is Beautiful: Economics as if People Mattered
E. F. Schumacher

Harper Perennial, 1989

“Nothing less than a full-scale assault on conventional economic wisdom.” — Newsweek   One the 100 most influential books published since World War II — The Times Literary Supplement   Hailed as an “eco-bible” by Time magazine, E.F. Schumacher’s riveting, richly researched statement on sustainability has become more ...
  
  











  



  
Woman in Christ: Toward a New Feminism
Michele M. Schumacher

Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing Company, 2004

The challenge of promoting the "new feminism" has barely been addressed since it was first launched by Pope John Paul II in his 1995 encyclical Evangelium vitae. The thirteen contributors in this book, all outstanding international scholars, take up this task, together laying the necessary theoretical foundation for the new feminism. These chapters articulate an integral philosophical and theological understanding of persons that moves beyond ...
  
  











  



  
Buy & Hold Forever: How to Build Wealth for the 21st Century
David Schumacher, Steve Dexter

Schumacher Enterprises, 2010

GET RICH IN ANY REAL ESTATE MARKET David Schumacher discovered that the way to a lifetime of financial security is to buy smart and never sell, and he built a $20-million fortune using his own savvy advice. Forget about "flipping" properties. Say goodbye to late-night TV "no money down" scams. Here's a shrewd, moneymaking, step-by-step investment program providing proven advice on how to: Pick the properties with the most profit potential; ...
  
  











  



  
The Darkest Hour: A Novel
Tony Schumacher

William Morrow, 2014

A crackling, highly imaginative thriller debut in the vein of W.E.B. Griffin and Philip Kerr, set in German-occupied London at the close of World War II, in which a hardened British detective jeopardizes his own life to save an innocent soul and achieve the impossible—redemption. London, 1946. The Nazis have conquered the British, and now occupy Great Britain, using brutality and fear to control its citizens. John Henry Rossett, a decorated ...
  
  











  



  
Schumacher: The Official Inside Story of the Formula One Icon
Michael Schumacher

Ebury Press, 2003

For the first time, the Sphinx of Formula One opens up about his family, his success, his assessment of the other drivers and the state of Formula One, and his insider’s view of Ferrari in a handsome, photo-packed volume. Michael Schumacher is undoubtedly the greatest Formula One driver of his generation.
  
  











  



  
A Guide for the Perplexed
E. F. Schumacher

Harper Perennial, 1978

The author of the world wide best-seller, Small Is Beautiful, now tackles the subject of Man, the World, and the Meaning of Living. Schumacher writes about man's relation to the world. man has obligations -- to other men, to the earth, to progress and technology, but most importantly himself. If man can fulfill these obligations, then and only then can he enjoy a real relationship with the world, then and only then can he know the ...
  
  











  



  
Dear Committee Members: A novel
Julie Schumacher

Doubleday, 2014

Finally a novel that puts the "pissed" back into "epistolary." Jason Fitger is a beleaguered professor of creative writing and literature at Payne University, a small and not very distinguished liberal arts college in the midwest. His department is facing draconian cuts and squalid quarters, while one floor above them the Economics Department is getting lavishly remodeled offices. His once-promising writing career is in the doldrums, as is his ...
  
  











  



  
Small is Beautiful: Economics as if People Mattered
E.F. Schumacher

Perenial Library /Harper & Row, Publishers, 1975

Small is Beautiful is E. F. Schumacher's stimulating and controversial study of world economies. This remarkable book is as relevant today and its themes as pertinent and thought-provoking as when it was first published thirty years ago. Small is Beautiful looks at the economic structure of the Western world in a revolutionary way. Schumacher maintains that Man's current pursuit of profit and progress, which promotes giant organisations and ...
  
  











  



  
Research in Education: Evidence-Based Inquiry (7th Edition)
James H. McMillan, Sally Schumacher

Pearson, 2009

This substantially revised text provides a comprehensive, highly accessible, and student friendly introduction to the principles, concepts, and methods currently used in educational research. This text provides a balanced combination of quantitative and qualitative methods and enables students to master skills in reading, understanding, critiquing, and conducting research. The treatment of qualitative research is parallel to that of quantitative ...
  
  











  



  
The Autopoiesis of Architecture: A New Framework for Architecture
Patrik Schumacher

Wiley, 2011

Take a theoretical approach to architecture with The Autopoiesis of Architecture , which presents the topic as a discipline with its own unique logic. Architecture's conception of itself is addressed as well as its development within wider contemporary society. Author Patrik Schumacher offers innovative treatment that enriches architectural theory with a coordinated arsenal of concepts facilitating both detailed analysis and insightful ...
  
  











  



  
Will Eisner: A Dreamer's Life in Comics
Michael Schumacher

Bloomsbury USA, 2010

In Will Eisner: A Dreamer's Life in Comics , Michael Schumacher delves beneath Eisner's public persona to draw connections between his life and his art. Eisner's career spanned a remarkable eight decades, from his scrappy survival at the dawn of comics' Golden Age in the late 1930s to the beginning of the twenty-first century, when Pulitzers began going to graphic novels (a term Eisner is widely credited with creating). Schumacher's extensive ...
  
  











  



  
Small Is Beautiful in the 21st Century: The Legacy of E. F. Schumacher (Schumacher Briefings)
Diana Schumacher

UIT Cambridge Ltd., 2011

During the 35 years since the publication of Fritz Schumacher's bestselling Small Is Beautiful: Economics as If People Mattered , many of his prophetic warnings have come to pass. Schumacher brought a profound wisdom and humanity to bear on the practical challenges of our time and this briefing illuminates his thinking and shows how we can help to turn out present crisis into the opportunity to build a more kind, just, and ecologically ...
  
  











  



  
If You Don't Like Capitalism or State Socialism, What Do You Want? (Annual E. F. Schumacher Lectures Book 31)

Schumacher Center for a New Economics, 2011

The Annual E. F. Schumacher Lectures include some of the foremost voices on a new economics. In October 1981 the E. F. Schumacher Society (now the Schumacher Center for a New Economics) hosted the first annual E. F. Schumacher Lectures, which were delivered by Wendell Berry, Hazel Henderson, and Wes Jackson. They offered a promising view of the world as it could and should be. It was a propitious beginning for what has become a respected ...
  
  











  



  
November's Fury: The Deadly Great Lakes Hurricane of 1913
Michael Schumacher

Univ Of Minnesota Press, 2014

On Thursday, November 6, the Detroit News forecasted “moderate to brisk” winds for the Great Lakes. On Friday, the Port Huron Times-Herald predicted a “moderately severe” storm. Hourly the warnings became more and more dire. Weather forecasting was in its infancy, however, and radio communication was not much better; by the time it became clear that a freshwater hurricane of epic proportions was developing, the storm was well on its ...
  
  











  



  
Die Spur des Bösen: Vier Psychothriller in einem E-Book (German Edition), ...

Bastei Entertainment, 2014

Vier spannende Psychothriller in einem Band. "Crazy Wolf: Die Bestie in mir!" von Christian Endres: In Jacksons Innerem schlummert eine Bestie. Niemand darf davon wissen. Doch es gibt Menschen, die sein Geheimnis kennen. Und sie haben ein finsteres Ziel, wollen ihn brechen und sein mühsam im Gleichgewicht gehaltenes Leben zerstören ... "Teufelsbrut" von Timothy Stahl: Der siebenjährige Eric kann einer grausamen Mordserie im letzten ...
  
  











  



  
Michael Schumacher: The Edge of Greatness
James Allen

Headline Book Publishing, 2009

Gifted with a rare blend of superior ability and unshakeable nerves, Michael Schumacher is the outstanding Formula One driver of his generation. Over the past 15 seasons he has won an unprecedented seven world drivers’ championships and in the process has captured the imagination of fans all over the world. For all his success, Schumacher is also a controversial figure, feared for his ruthless tactics and despised for using extreme methods ...
  
  











  



  
Twenty Eight-Weeks

Catherine Sinclair, 2014

Jack Bryers left the FBI in California as a lead profiler and moved to Salem, Massachusetts to escape his past. Certainly Halloween central could offer Jack the new beginning his wife Rachel and him needed. Unfortunately for Jack, his past would come to find him and he would uncover secrets better left unknown. Jack is forced to relive a case that brought him to the brink of insanity. He learns-there is no one he can truly trust, not even his ...
  
  











  



  
Jean-Paul Sartre: Das Sein Und Das Nichts (Klassiker Auslegen) (German Edition)

Walter de Gruyter, 2014
  
  











  








   



search for books
architecture, auslegen, autopoiesis, beautiful, briefings, capitalism, committee, customer, economics, education, eight-weeks, evidence, evidence-based, feminism, formula, framework, greatness, hurricane, inquiry, jean-paul, klassiker, lectures, mattered, november, official, perplexed, psychothriller, research, schumacher, socialism




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


tools & hardware: Thomas & Betts TY25M Cable Tie 50lb 7" Natural Nylon with Stainless Steel ...

home  impressum - about us