books about: search
 
 



Suche books:   






  
What Color Is Your Parachute? 2015: A Practical Manual for Job-Hunters and Career-Changers
Richard N. Bolles

Ten Speed Press, 2014

The world's most popular job-search book is updated for 2015 to tailor its long-trusted guidance with up-to-the-minute information and advice for today's job-hunters and career-changers.   What Color Is Your Parachute? is the world’s most popular job-hunting guide with more than ten million copies sold. Now, no matter what your circumstances, every job-hunter can find help with up-to-the-minute information on what has changed about the ...
  
  











  



  
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, Book 2)
James Dashner

Delacorte Press, 2011

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The ...
  
  











  



  
Looking for Alaska
John Green

Speak, 2006

The award-winning, genre-defining debut from #1 bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars Winner of the Michael L. Printz Award Los Angeles Times Book Prize Finalist New York Times bestseller Before. Miles “Pudge” Halter is done with his safe life at home. His whole life has been one big non-event, and his obsession with famous last words has only made him crave “the Great Perhaps” even more (Francois Rabelais, poet). He heads ...
  
  











  



  
The Legend of Zelda Box Set: Prima Official Game Guide
David Hodgson, Stephen Stratton

Prima Games, 2013

• The guides will be contained in a unique, high quality box that is The Legend of Zelda™ themed and held closed by an embedded magnetic clasp. • An individually numbered certificate of authenticity will be included for collectors, with a signature and message from Mr. Eiji Aonuma, Producer/Director for The Legend of Zelda™ series.  • A high quality, 2-sided laser etched metallic bookmark will be included with the box set to help ...
  
  











  



  
Man's Search for Meaning
Viktor E. Frankl

Beacon Press, 2006

With a new Foreword by Harold S. Kushner and a new Biographical Afterword by William J. Winslade Psychiatrist Viktor Frankl's memoir has riveted generations of readers with its descriptions of life in Nazi death camps and its lessons for spiritual survival. Between 1942 and 1945 Frankl labored in four different camps, including Auschwitz, while his parents, brother, and pregnant wife perished. Based on his own experience and the experiences of ...
  
  











  



  
Four: A Divergent Collection
Veronica Roth

Katherine Tegen Books, 2014

Complete your Divergent library with Four ! Fans of the Divergent series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth will be thrilled by Four: A Divergent Collection , a companion volume that includes four pre- Divergent stories plus three additional scenes from Divergent, all told from Tobias's point of view. Readers first encountered Tobias as "Four" in Divergent . His voice is an integral part of Allegiant . Readers will ...
  
  











  



  
Leaving Time: A Novel
Jodi Picoult

Ballantine Books, 2014

#1  NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER Throughout her blockbuster career, Jodi Picoult has seamlessly blended nuanced characters, riveting plots, and rich prose, brilliantly creating stories that “not only provoke the mind but touch the flawed souls in all of us” ( The Boston Globe ). Now, in her highly anticipated new novel, she has delivered her most affecting work yet—a book unlike anything she’s written before.   For more than a ...
  
  











  



  
The Catcher in the Rye
J.D. Salinger

Little, Brown and Company, 1991

Anyone who has read J.D. Salinger's New Yorker stories ? particularly A Perfect Day for Bananafish, Uncle Wiggily in Connecticut, The Laughing Man, and For Esme ? With Love and Squalor, will not be surprised by the fact that his first novel is fully of children. The hero-narrator of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE is an ancient child of sixteen, a native New Yorker named Holden Caulfield. Through circumstances that tend to preclude adult, secondhand ...
  
  











  



  
Immortal Diamond: The Search for Our True Self
Richard Rohr

Jossey-Bass, 2013

Dissolve the distractions of ego to find our authentic selves in God In his bestselling book Falling Upward, Richard Rohr talked about ego (or the False Self) and how it gets in the way of spiritual maturity. But if there's a False Self, is there also a True Self? What is it? How is it found? Why does it matter? And what does it have to do with the spiritual journey? This book likens True Self to a diamond, buried deep within us, formed ...
  
  











  



  
Med-Surg Success: A Q&A Review Applying Critical Thinking to Test Taking (Davis's Q&a Series)
Kathryn Colgrove, Ray Huttel

F.A. Davis Company, 2010

The road to nursing success begins here! A complete review of core concepts. More than 2,265 classroom-tested, NCLEX®-style questions. (Alternate-item format, too!) Test-taking hints and rationales for correct and incorrect answers. TWO BOOKS IN ONE! Course review now. NCLEX®-prep later. Assure your mastery of medical surgical nursing knowledge while honing your critical thinking and test-taking skills. ...
  
  











  



  
HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites
Jon Duckett

Wiley, 2011

A full-color introduction to the basics of HTML and CSS from the publishers of Wrox!   Every day, more and more people want to learn some HTML and CSS. Joining the professional web designers and programmers are new audiences who need to know a little bit of code at work (update a content management system or e-commerce store) and those who want to make their personal blogs more attractive. Many books teaching HTML and CSS are dry and only ...
  
  











  



  
The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus (Case for ... Series)
Lee Strobel

Zondervan, 2013

A SEASONED JOURNALIST CHASES DOWN THE BIGGEST STORY IN HISTORY Is there credible evidence that Jesus of Nazareth really is the Son of God? Retracing his own spiritual journey from atheism to faith, Lee Strobel, former legal editor of the Chicago Tribune , cross-examines a dozen experts with doctorates who are specialists in the areas of old manuscripts, textual criticism, and biblical studies. Strobel challenges them with questions ...
  
  











  



  
Four Blood Moons: Something Is About to Change
John Hagee

Worthy Publishing, 2013

"...There will be signs in the sun, in the moon, and in the stars...Now when these things begin to happen, look up and lift up your heads, because your redemption draws near." Luke 21:25a, 28 It is rare that Scripture, science, and history align with each other, yet the last three series of Four Blood Moons have done exactly that. Are these the “signs” that God refers to in His Word? If they are, what do they mean? What is their ...
  
  











  



  
Look and Find® Disney® Frozen

PUBNI, 2012

Look for all your favorite characters! Look and Find books feature 8 extra busy scenes, and lists of more challenges at the end of each book. Perfect entertainment on car and plane rides. Fun for kids to share together.
  
  











  



  
Into the Wild
Jon Krakauer

Anchor, 1997

In April 1992 a young man from a well-to-do family hitchhiked to Alaska and walked alone into the wilderness north of Mt. McKinley. His name was Christopher Johnson McCandless. He had given $25,000 in savings to charity, abandoned his car and most of his possessions, burned all the cash in his wallet, and invented a new life for himself. Four months later, his decomposed body was found by a moose hunter.  How McCandless came to die is the ...
  
  











  



  
Are You My Mother? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM))
P.D. Eastman

Random House Books for Young Readers, 1998

A baby bird goes in search of his mother in this hilarious Board Book adapation of P.D. Eastman's classic story, perfect for babies and toddlers!
  
  











  



  
Richard Scarry's Cars and Trucks and Things That Go
Richard Scarry

Golden Books, 1998

The station wagon, the tow truck, the garbage truck and the bulldozer. Every manner of machinery that moves is riotously depicted in this classic favorite. As the pig family head to the beach for a picnic, they encounter every vehicle known, from the forklift to the locomotive, and many vehicles that are not as common, from the pumpkin car to the broom-o-cycle. Each detailed spread provides tremendous opportunity to make up stories and describe ...
  
  











  



  
The Work: My Search for a Life That Matters
Wes Moore

Spiegel & Grau, 2015

The acclaimed author of The Other Wes Moore continues his inspirational quest for a meaningful life and shares the powerful lessons—about self-discovery, service, and risk-taking—that led him to a new definition of success for our times.   The Work is the story of how one young man traced a path through the world to find his life’s purpose. Wes Moore graduated from a difficult childhood in the Bronx and Baltimore to an adult life ...
  
  











  



  
The New Captain Underpants Collection (Books 1-5)
Dav Pilkey

The Blue Sky Press, 2002

It's got FIVE times the action! FIVE times the adventure! FIVE times the Flip-O-Rama! Now you can have the first FIVE Captain Underpants books in one boxed set! Tra-La-Laaaaa! Join George and Harold on FIVE hilarious adventures with the amazing Captain Underpants, as they duel Dr. Diaper, tackle the talking toilets, clash with the crazy cafeteria ladies, plot against Professor Poopypants, and wrestle the wicked Wedgie Woman. Overflowing with ...
  
  











  



  
Sacred Marriage: What If God Designed Marriage to Make Us Holy More Than to Make Us Happy
Gary L. Thomas

Zondervan, 2000

Your marriage is more than a sacred covenant with another person. It is a spiritual discipline designed to help you know God better, trust him more fully, and love him more deeply. Scores of books have been written that offer guidance for building the marriage of your dreams. But what if God's primary intent for your marriage isn't to make you happy. . . but holy? And what if your relationship isn't as much about you and your spouse as it is ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
applying, captain, career-changers, catcher, changers, collection, critical, designed, diamond, divergent, evidence, hunters, immortal, investigation, job-hunters, journalist, leaving, looking, marriage, meaning, med-surg, official, parachute, personal, practical, something, success, thinking, underpants, websites




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


musical instruments: Korg OT-120 Orchestral Tuner

home  impressum - about us