books about: search
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Search, Part 1
Gene Luen Yang, Michael Dante DiMartino, ...

Dark Horse, 2013

What happened to Fire Lord Zuko's mother? Finding a clue at last, Zuko enlists the aid of Team Avatar - and the most unlikely ally of all - to help uncover the biggest secret of his life.
  
  











  



  
The Search
Lorna Simcox

Friends of Israel Gospel Ministry, 2001

THE SEARCH: For centuries many Jewish people have said, "When you’re dead, you’re dead." This is the poignant and true story of one Jewish woman’s ardent quest to find the ultimate answers about faith, God, and life after death. You’ll long remember the heartwarming stops on a journey that finally brought her to undeniable truth that is relevant for all of us today.
  
  











  



  
The Search: The Secrets of Crittenden County, Book Two
Shelley Shepard Gray

Avon Inspire, 2012

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray continues her Secrets of Crittenden County series with The Search —a page-turning romance novel that’s tinged with mystery, set in Kentucky Amish country. One of the most popular writers of Christian romantic fiction with Amish themes—a much beloved romantic storyteller who stands alongside such notable novelists as Beverly Lewis, Wanda Brunstetter, and Cindy ...
  
  











  



  
The Search: How Google and Its Rivals Rewrote the Rules of Business andTransformed Our Culture
John Battelle

Portfolio Trade, 2006

What does the world want? According to John Battelle, a company that answers that question—in all its shades of meaning—can unlock the most intractable riddles of business and arguably of human culture itself. And for the past few years, that’s exactly what Google has been doing. But The Search offers much more than the inside story of Google’s triumph. It’s a big-picture book about the past, present, and future of search ...
  
  











  



  
Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (and World Peace)
Chade-Meng Tan

HarperOne, 2012

With Search Inside Yourself , Chade-Meng Tan, one of Google’s earliest engineers and personal growth pioneer, offers a proven method for enhancing mindfulness and emotional intelligence in life and work. Meng’s job is to teach Google’s best and brightest how to apply mindfulness techniques in the office and beyond; now, readers everywhere can get insider access to one of the most sought after classes in the country, a course in health, ...
  
  











  



  
In Search of the Sacred Music

Happyful Publishing, 2013

Over the past year, Jeremy and Kate Storyteller had been enjoying their busy life together after their spiritual encounter with the darkest evil known to mankind. The terror seemed to be behind them until suddenly once again, very strange and frightening experiences began to occur. It seemed to start when Jeremy rejoined his former rock band and they began to create and play a new form of music. This music was more powerful and seductive than ...
  
  











  



  
The Search
Tom Brown, William Owen

Berkley Trade, 2001

For years, Tom Brown, Jr. has made a bestselling name for himself as the guru of nature, meditation, and mysticism with his extraordinary messages of hope for our earth and our inner selves. Founder of the Wilderness Survival School, Brown now shares his vision of harmony in a wilderness guide that has become a bible for both spiritualists and nature lovers.
  
  











  



  
Man's Search for Meaning
Viktor E. Frankl

Beacon Press, 2006

With a new Foreword by Harold S. Kushner and a new Biographical Afterword by William J. Winslade Psychiatrist Viktor Frankl's memoir has riveted generations of readers with its descriptions of life in Nazi death camps and its lessons for spiritual survival. Between 1942 and 1945 Frankl labored in four different camps, including Auschwitz, while his parents, brother, and pregnant wife perished. Based on his own experience and the experiences of ...
  
  











  



  
The Search
Nora Roberts

Jove, 2011

The #1 New York Times bestselling author presents a riveting novel of a canine Search and Rescue volunteer who fights danger and finds love in the Pacific Northwest wilderness. To most people, Fiona Bristow seems to have an idyllic life—a quaint house on an island off Seattle’s coast, a thriving dog-training school and a challenging volunteer job performing Canine Search and Rescue. Not to mention her three intensely loyal Labs. But ...
  
  











  



  
The Search
Eric Heuvel, Ruud van der Rol, ...

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR), 2009

Esther remembers her own experience of the Holocaust as a Jewish girl living in Amsterdam, and recounts to her grandson Daniel and his friend Jeroen how she escaped from the Nazis and survived by going into hiding in the countryside. Her parents were not so lucky. Esther knows they were sent to a concentration camp and died there, and with Daniel’s help she embarks on a search to discover what happened to them during the last months of their ...
  
  











  



  
The Search
Carol Lynn Pearson

Doubleday, 1975

Dust jacket missing. Book has slight edge wear. Small stain to bottom corner of exterior pages. Text is perfect. Same day shipping.
  
  











  



  
The Search For Significance: Seeing Your True Worth Through God's Eyes
Robert S. McGee

Thomas Nelson, 2003

Robert McGee's best-selling book has helped millions of readers learn how to be free to enjoy Christ's love while no longer basing their self-worth on their accomplishments or the opinions of others. In fact, Billy Graham said that it was a book that "should be read by every Christian." In this re-launch of this timeless classic you will: Gain new skills for getting off the performance treadmill Discover how four false beliefs have ...
  
  











  



  
The Search
C.P. Snow

House of Stratus, 2000

This story, told in the first person, starts with a child’s interest in the night sky. A telescope starts a lifetime’s interest in science. The narrator goes to King’s College, London, to study. As a fellow at Cambridge, he embarks on love affairs and searches for love at the same time as career success. Finally, contentment in love exhausts his passion for research.
  
  











  



  
Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Search, Part 2
Gene Luen Yang, Michael Dante DiMartino, ...

Dark Horse, 2013

In search of their long-lost mother, Fire Lord Zuko and his deadly and insane sister, Azula, have brought Avatar Aang and his friends into a mysterious forest... but what they discover within may be more than they can face. Will they, too, be lost in these woods forever?
  
  











  



  
Alexis Tappendorf and the Search for Beale's Treasure (The Alexis Tappendorf Series)

Red Frog Publishing, 2012

Alexis Tappendorf is about to be abandoned in Virginia for the summer by her parents, George and Jenny. They’re leaving for a mysterious job they can’t tell anyone about, which annoys Alexis to no end! And what’s worse is the fact that they’re dropping her off with Great Aunt Mae, a woman in her seventies that Alexis has never met! Upon arriving in Virginia, Alexis discovers that for the last hundred years the townspeople of Summervale ...
  
  











  



  
The Search (A Thriller), 2011

* * * NEW EDITION APRIL 2012 * * * Praise for the books of William Casey Moreton: "...Moreton keeps readers hooked." -- Kirkus Reviews "....Moreton is a superb and inspired storyteller and with so many mediocre books being published, this is a relatively rare feat." -- Deadly Pleasures For fans of Harlan Coben, David Baldacci, and John Grisham, here is white-knuckle suspense at its finest: John Mabry is a wealthy, self-made man whose ...
  
  











  



  
Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Search, Part 3
Gene Luen Yang, Michael Dante, ...

Dark Horse, 2013

Avatar Aang travels to the spirit world to parley with an ancient power, bringing Fire Lord Zuko ever closer to discovering the truth about his mother's fate - and his own past. Yet Zuko's sister, Azula, is becoming increasingly dangerous, threatening to ruin everything that Zuko, Aang, Katara, and Sokka have struggled to achieve on their search! Written and drawn by the creative team behind the best-selling Avatar: The Promise, Gene Luen Yang ...
  
  











  



  
In Search of a Love Story (Love Story Book One ), 2013

Book One of the Love Story series! Emily Donovan doesn't have a romantic bone in her body. At least, that's what her friends Ryan and Ashley keep telling her. They're convinced her bad luck with men is directly related to her life-long lack of interest in all things romantic. When Emily's latest relationship crashes and burns, she decides to go along with her friends' plans for a romance research project. Sure, the idea ...
  
  











  



  
In Search of the Christian Buddha: How an Asian Sage Became a Medieval Saint
Donald S. Lopez Jr., Peggy McCracken

W. W. Norton & Company, 2014

The fascinating account of how the story of the Buddha was transformed into the legend of a Christian saint. The tale of St. Josaphat, a prince who gave up his wealth and kingdom to follow Jesus, was widely told and read in the Middle Ages, translated into a dozen languages, and even cited by Shakespeare in The Merchant of Venice . Only in the nineteenth century did scholars note the parallels between the lives of Buddha and Josaphat. In ...
  
  











  



  
Living with a Wild God: A Nonbeliever's Search for the Truth about Everything
Barbara Ehrenreich

Twelve, 2014

From the New York Times bestselling author of Nickel and Dimed comes a brave, frank, and exquisitely written memoir that will change the way you see the world. Barbara Ehrenreich is one of the most important thinkers of our time. Educated as a scientist, she is an author, journalist, activist, and advocate for social justice. In LIVING WITH A WILD GOD, she recounts her quest-beginning in childhood-to find "the Truth" about the universe and ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
achieving, airbender, alexis, andtransformed, avatar, buddha, business, christian, crittenden, culture, everything, google, happiness, inside, meaning, medieval, nonbeliever, rewrote, sacred, secrets, seeing, series, significance, success, tappendorf, thriller, through, treasure, unexpected, yourself




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: **REPRINT** Diporti e Veglie

home  impressum - about us