books about: sidecar
 
 



Suche books:   






  
A Sidecar Named Expire (The Falconer Files - Brief Cases 2)

Accent Press, 2013

The second of an occasional series of short stories covering the elapsed time between the books in The Falconer Files series. This story covers events that occur between the books 'Inkier than the Sword' and 'Pascal Passion' A young man and his girlfriend decide to celebrate their first St Valentine's Day together, with a cosy evening of cocktails at her house. But as the evening progresses,events don't go quite as Malcolm Standing ...
  
  











  



  
Two Fat Ladies: Gastronomic Adventures (with Motorbike and Sidecar)
Clarissa Dickson Wright, Jennifer Paterson

Ebury Press, 1996

Jennifer Paterson and Clarissa Dickson Wright venture forth on a Royal Enfield motorbike to discover the delights of traditional home cooking. In this work they have gathered together their favourite recipes, which include dishes for all occasions.
  
  











  



  
Sidecar
Amy Lane

Dreamspinner Press, 2012

The year is 1987. The boys wear pink Izod shirts, the girls wear big hair, everyone has a stash box, and AIDS is just an ugly rumor rumbling like a thunderstorm from the cities. A teenage runaway wanders the side of the road, a heartbeat away from despair, and is rescued by a long-haired angel on a Harley. But that's just the beginning of their story. Josiah Daniels wanted peace and quiet and a simple life, and he had it until he rescued ...
  
  











  



  
The Sidecar Kings
Jon Burcaw

Outskirts Press, 2011

The Sidecar Kings By Jon Burcaw Life is filled with challenges. You can let them overtake you or you can get ready for the next cool thing to happen. The choice is yours. Award-winning writer Jon Burcaw, in this, his first book, brings together the unique worlds of wheelchairs and motorcycles. He draws on his own life experiences as an avid motorcycle enthusiast and father of a profoundly disabled child to weave an inspirational tale for ...
  
  











  



  
Driving a Sidecar Outfit
David L. Hough

U.S. Sidecar Safety Program, 1997

Manual on learning to drive a motorcycle with a sidecar attached. One of very few books yet written on this important subject; quite thorough. Produced by the USCA Sidecar Safety Program.
  
  











  



  
The Road Trip: Sidecar Adventures With God
Jo Lynn Crozier

Emmanuel House Publishing, 2011

The story is a tapestry of fantasy woven by the threads of reality. In the story, God takes the female lead character, Liz, on a road trip. On the trip, Liz interacts with many different and whimsical characters in fantastical locations. Each location is vastly different from the other, but each time she leaves a location, she receives a very important, relevant, and useful spiritual life lesson. The story is imaginative, entertaining, and ...
  
  











  



  
Sidecar
Ann McMan

Bedazzled Ink Publishing Company, 2012

A fast, funny, and wholly satisfying compilation of short stories filled with the same rich detail, witty humor, jagged verbal jousting, and joyous intellectual tête-à-tête that are Ann McMan's calling cards. Reconnect with Syd, Maddie, and the Jericho gang in "V1: A Valentine's Day Odyssey," as a sweet and simple gesture of love ignites a conflagration that could destroy friends, lovers, and a professional-grade mixer named Gloria. Meet ...
  
  











  



  
American Borders: A Solo Circumnavigation of the United States on a Russian Sidecar Motorcycle
Carla King

Motorcycle Misadventures, 2007

An exploration of the borders between the United States, Canada, and Mexico on an unreliable Russian Ural motorcycle with sidecar becomes a comedy of breakdowns in small towns all around America. This four-month, 10,000-mile adventure spans moments of blissful backroads freedom, cultural connection, and roadside romance—interrupted by cracked welds, electrical gremlins, evil tow-truck drivers, tornadoes, and hurricanes. From British Columbia ...
  
  











  



  
Sidecar Healer (The Adventures of Detective Frank Creed), 2013

Frank Creed is a veteran police detective and intelligence officer. Retiring after 30 years of service, he plans a peaceful, relaxing travel vacation around the United States in a recreational vehicle. His plan is to put his sidecar motorcycle on the bed of his truck and stay in campgrounds. He hopes to ride his sidecar motorcycle as he sees the country. As he anticipates his retirement years, God shows Frank that He has other plans for ...
  
  











  



  
How To Control a Sidecar (Yaoi) (Yaoi Manga)
Makoto Tateno

Digital Manga Publishing, 2010

Naive and easy-going Kousaka is a bartender at a local popular hangout place. One night, a couple - a young, mischievous, spirited guy and a rich, handsome, well-groomed man - walks in. But, little did he know they weren't there for the happy hour drinks - they were there to approach Kousaka to be a part of their three-way relationship!
  
  











  



  
Sidecar Settlement

Caviar Literature LLC, 2013

Bruce Tucker’s a 38-year-old fridge mechanic from Australia. He’s lived in South America for eight years, but once worked in an abattoir in his country’s outback. Bruce travels by motorcycle and sidecar, pretty much a travel writer’s dream. Ryan Pearson is a graduate travel journalist who’s taken up photography; he’s very much a fish out of water in the South American travel scene, although he’s keen to create a story. The pair ...
  
  











  



  
Sidecar Champions Since 1923
Mick Walker

DB Publishing, 2012

Sidecar Champions Since 1923 is the ninth in a series which sets out to cover the world’s leading motorcycle competitors. It is also the first to cover more than a single personality in one book. It has also been the most difficult project that author Mick Walker has undertaken during what is now over a quarter of a century of writing. There are no less than 26 chapters, plus his usual trademark boxed-sections covering several other notable ...
  
  











  



  
Sex in a Sidecar (A Sherri Travis Mystery)

Phyllis Smallman, 2011

Florida has two seasons. The rainy season brings hurricanes, the dry season delivers tourists - both can be nasty. Sherri Travis is tending bar at the Bath and Tennis Club where two women have been murdered. A rich socialite, who comes in daily for her quota of side-cars, decides to commit suicide by being the next victim,but first she has to decide who the murderer is. Sherri pours the drinks and listens to the stories, trying to make sense of ...
  
  











  



  
Sidecar from Shirley

Adrian Burt, 2013

I had a ball of a time at Southampton Tech, when actually I should have been studying. It infuriated my Dad. But when you have just been let out of a boarding school after eight years the temptations are strong. I met loads of great people and had lots of laughs, mainly aboard an old BSA A10 combination, which took me all over Hampshire doing all sorts of odd jobs and meeting an amazing cast of characters. In the end it all came to an end and I ...
  
  











  



  
The Winter Horses
Philip Kerr

Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2014

From Philip Kerr, the  New York Times  bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels, comes a breathtaking journey of survival in the dark days of WWII, perfect for fans of  The Book Thief,   Milkweed , and  The   Boy in the Striped Pajamas . It will soon be another cold winter in the Ukraine.  But it's 1941, and things are different this year.  Max, the devoted caretaker of an animal preserve, must learn to live with the Nazis who ...
  
  











  



  
The Ultimate Bar Book: The Comprehensive Guide to Over 1,000 Cocktails
Mittie Hellmich

Chronicle Books, 2006

Ultimate Bar Book is the first and only guide to classic and new drink recipes. Loaded with essential-to-know topics such as barware, tools, and mixing tips, this book has it all. As a mistress of mixology, the author has the classics down to a Tthe Martini, the Bloody Mary, plus the many variations (the Dirty Martini, the Virgin Mary). And then there are all the creative new elixirs the author brings to the table, like the Tasmanian Twister ...
  
  











  



  
Sidecar Scooter
Bruce Caldwell

Blue Gate Books, 2008

Sidecar Scooter is a beginning adventure story for young children who love dogs, motorcycles, cars and catching the bad guys. Scooter is deaf and has already survived a difficult life, feeling unwanted and unloved and being abandoned because of his hearing problem. When he is rescued by a motorcycle-riding ice cream maker, his life changes. He becomes Sidecar Scooter and a hero in the ice cream laboratory where new flavors are born. ...
  
  











  



  
Sidecar
Mauro Uliassi

Bibliotheca Culinaria, 2005
  
  











  



  
The Adventures of Sammy and Alistair: Sidecar
Paul Caro

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012

"The Adventures of Sammy and Alistair: Sidecar" is the first in a series of Christian short stories based on Samuel Rittenberg Tanner, a rich black man living in the outskirts of Atlanta during the racially tense early 1960s. Sammy has never let his race become an obstacle to financial or social success. Now he spends his time living a spiritual, semi-retired life. His teenage nephew, Alistair, is visiting him for the summer as his personal ...
  
  











  



  
Sidecar Motorcycles
Young, Jesse

Capstone Press, 1995

Provides an introduction and history of the sidecar motorcycle, including information on the different types of sidecars, their safety details, plus contains information on sidecar racing.
  
  











  








   



search for books
adventures, alistair, american, borders, champions, circumnavigation, cocktails, comprehensive, control, detective, driving, expire, falconer, gastronomic, healer, horses, ladies, motorbike, motorcycle, motorcycles, mystery, russian, scooter, settlement, shirley, sidecar, states, travis, ultimate, winter




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Gathering Shadows (Finding Sanctuary)

home  impressum - about us