books about: smuggler
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Stormy Persuasion
Johanna Lindsey

Gallery Books, 2014

#1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey returns to the dazzlingly passionate world of the Malorys, an aristocratic family of rakehell adventurers and spirited ladies, in a thrilling new tale of unbridled desires. James Malory sets sail for America to honor a promise he made to his in-laws: His and Georgina’s daughter, Jacqueline, will have her come-out in America. Judith and Jacqueline Malory are not simply cousins; they are ...
  
  











  



  
The Last Command (Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy, Vol. 3)
Timothy Zahn

Spectra, 1994

This story begins five years after the events of the "Star Wars" film "Return of the Jedi". Hopes are dim in the fragile New Republic as Grand Admiral Thrawn and his clone soldiers mount a final siege, threatening the Republic's ruin.
  
  











  



  
Greenglass House
Kate Milford

Clarion Books, 2014

It’s wintertime at Greenglass House. The creaky smuggler’s inn is always quiet during this season, and twelve-year-old Milo, the innkeepers’ adopted son, plans to spend his holidays relaxing. But on the first icy night of vacation, out of nowhere, the guest bell rings. Then rings again. And again. Soon Milo’s home is bursting with odd, secretive guests, each one bearing a strange story that is somehow connected to the rambling old house. ...
  
  











  



  
Spell Booked (Retired Witches Mysteries)
Joyce and Jim Lavene

Berkley, 2014

The national bestselling authors of the Missing Pieces Mysteries summon up the first Retired Witches Mystery in a brand new supernatural series... Once upon a time in Wilmington, North Carolina, three witches ran a curio shop named Smuggler’s Arcane. But as the years passed, their magical powers started to fade—leaving them no choice but to conjure up a retirement package…     Before they could blink their eyes or twitch ...
  
  











  



  
Enrique's Journey
Sonia Nazario

Random House Trade Paperbacks, 2007

An astonishing story that puts a human face on the ongoing debate about immigration reform in the United States, now updated with a new Epilogue and Afterword, photos of Enrique and his family, an author interview, and more—the definitive edition of a classic of contemporary America   Based on the Los Angeles Times newspaper series that won two Pulitzer Prizes, one for feature writing and another for feature photography, this ...
  
  











  



  
The House on the Cliff (Hardy Boys)
Franklin W. Dixon

Grosset & Dunlap, 1959

Frank and Joe Hardy are investigating a mysterious old house high on the cliffs above Barmet Bay when they are frightened off by a scream. The boys return to the apparently haunted house when they make a connection between the place and a smuggling case their father is working on. When their father goes missing, they have to investigate the caves beneath the house and confront the smugglers.
  
  











  



  
God's Smuggler
Brother Andrew, John Sherrill, ...

Chosen Books, 2001

A true-life thriller that will leave you breathless! As a boy, Brother Andrew dreamed of being an undercover spy working behind enemy lines. As a man he found himself working undercover for God. His was a mission filled with danger, financed by faith, supported by miracles. Told it was impossible to minister behind the Iron Curtain, Andrew knew that nothing was too hard for God. Crossing "closed" borders, he prayed, "Lord, in my luggage I ...
  
  











  



  
Star Wars: The Essential Atlas
Daniel Wallace, Jason Fry

LucasBooks, 2009

Navigate the Star Wars universe as you never have before–with this fully illustrated, full-color guide that maps the entire galaxy. You know the planets–from Alderaan and Corellia to Tatooine and Zonama Sekot–and the star systems, from the Deep Core to the Outer Rim. But now, for the first time, you can pinpoint their locations and chart the travels of your favorite characters through the vast reaches of space. St ar Wars: The Essential ...
  
  











  



  
Batman Wall Calendar (2015): Arkham Origins
Day Dream

Day Dream, 2014

Spend the year with the characters of Batman: Arkham Origins, which features an expanded Gotham City and introduces an original prequel storyline occurring several years before the events of Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City. Calendar features a detailed reference grid and is printed on a glossy paper stock suitable for pen and pencil note taking. 12" wide x 11" tall when closed and 12" wide x 22" tall when open. 13 full-color ...
  
  











  



  
Criminal Justice: A Brief Introduction (10th Edition)
Frank J. Schmalleger

Prentice Hall, 2013

The authoritative text in criminal justice.   The first and best-selling brief introduction to criminal justice text, Criminal Justice: A Brief Introduction , 10e offers instructors and students a trusted, authoritative, and impeccably researched introduction to police, courts, and corrections. Designed with a new visual approach, this edition integrates graphic art with the important concepts and ideas of criminal justice. Its unifying ...
  
  











  



  
The Lost Fleet: Beyond the Frontier: Steadfast
Jack Campbell

Ace Hardcover, 2014

New York Times bestselling author Jack Campbell’s action-packed Lost Fleet series has propelled readers from deep space to the very edge of their seats. Now Admiral John “Black Jack” Geary embarks on a thrilling new adventure to defend the Alliance and safeguard the future.   Geary and the crew of the Dauntless have managed to safely escort important alien representatives to Earth. But before they can make tracks ...
  
  











  



  
A Natural History of Dragons: A Memoir by Lady Trent
Marie Brennan

Tor Books, 2013

Marie Brennan begins a thrilling new fantasy series in A Natural History of Dragons, combining adventure with the inquisitive spirit of the Victorian Age. You, dear reader, continue at your own risk. It is not for the faint of heart—no more so than the study of dragons itself. But such study offers rewards beyond compare: to stand in a dragon’s presence, even for the briefest of moments—even at the risk of one’s life—is a delight ...
  
  











  



  
Marching Powder: A True Story of Friendship, Cocaine, and South America's Strangest Jail
Thomas McFadden, Rusty Young

St. Martin's Griffin, 2004

Rusty Young was backpacking in South America when he heard about Thomas McFadden, a convicted English drug trafficker who ran tours inside Bolivia's notorious San Pedro prison. Intrigued, the young Australian journalisted went to La Paz and joined one of Thomas's illegal tours. They formed an instant friendship and then became partners in an attempt to record Thomas's experiences in the jail. Rusty bribed the guards to allow him to stay and for ...
  
  











  



  
The Last Pirate: A Father, His Son, and the Golden Age of Marijuana
Tony Dokoupil

Doubleday, 2014

In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, The Last Pirate is a vivid, haunting and often hilarious memoir recounting the life of Big Tony, a family man who joined the biggest pot ring of the Reagan era and exploded his life in the process. Three decades later, his son came back to put together the pieces. As he relates his father’s rise from hey-man hippie dealer to multi-ton smuggler extraordinaire, Tony Dokoupil ...
  
  











  



  
Escape (Island #3)
Gordon Korman

Scholastic, 2001

Things were bad enough when Luke, Lyssa, Will, J.J. Ian, and Charla were stuck alone on the island. But now they have company-really bad company. Plus, Will is seriously injured and needs help immediately. Before, escape was something the kids could only hope for. Now it's a matter of life and death.
  
  











  



  
What Happened at Midnight (Hardy Boys, Book 10)
Franklin W. Dixon

Grosset & Dunlap, 1931

Frank and Joe break up the Taffy Marr jewel smuggling ring.
  
  











  



  
Thai Stick: Surfers, Scammers, and the Untold Story of the Marijuana Trade
Peter Maguire, Mike Ritter

Columbia University Press, 2013

Located on the left bank of the Chao Phya River, Thailand's capital, Krungthep, known as Bangkok to Westerners and "the City of Angels" to Thais, has been home to smugglers and adventurers since the late eighteenth century. During the 1970s, it became a modern Casablanca to a new generation of treasure seekers, from surfers looking to finance their endless summers to wide-eyed hippie true believers and lethal marauders left over from the Vietnam ...
  
  











  



  
The Maelstrom: Book Four of The Tapestry
Henry H. Neff

Yearling, 2013

The world is at the brink of ruin . . . or is it salvation? Astaroth has been weakened, and the demon Prusias is taking full advantage of the situation to create an empire of his own. His formidable armies are on the move, and Rowan is in their sights. Rowan must rely on Max McDaniels and David Menlo and hope that their combined powers can stop Prusias's war machine before it's too late. But even as perils loom, danger stalks their every move. ...
  
  











  



  
The Vermont Farm Table Cookbook: 150 Home Grown Recipes from the Green Mountain State (The Farm Table ...
Tracey Medeiros

Countryman Press, 2013

For farm-to-table cooking and dining like you've never seen it, Vermont is the place. Small, independent farms are the lifeblood of Vermont’s agriculture, from the sweetcorn grower to the dairy goat farmer to the cheesemaker whose locally sourced goat milk chevre becomes the heart of a new dish by a chef in Montpelier. While this farm-to-table cycle may be a phenomenon just hitting its stride in the United States, it has long been away of ...
  
  











  



  
The Essential Reader's Companion (Star Wars) (Star Wars: Essential Guides)
Pablo Hidalgo

LucasBooks, 2012

THE DEFINITIVE WORD ON STAR WARS FICTION   The legendary motion picture Star Wars has spawned two big-screen sequels and three prequels—and decades of bestselling fiction. From the original movie tie-in novel through the monumental Fate of the Jedi series, legions of devoted readers have helped expand science fiction’s most celebrated film saga into a page-turning print sensation. Now, for the first time, a comprehensive overview of ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
america, calendar, cocaine, companion, cookbook, criminal, dragons, enrique, essential, friendship, frontier, greenglass, happened, history, introduction, journey, maelstrom, marching, marijuana, midnight, mountain, mysteries, natural, persuasion, scammers, smuggler, steadfast, strangest, tapestry, witches




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


health & personal care: Cherry Flavored Anal Desensitizing Lubricant - 1.5 oz

home  impressum - about us