books about: stealing
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Help Me Be Good About Stealing

Watkins Publishing House, 2013

Ages 4–7 As an educator, human developmentalist, and the “Inventor of Living Skills Books for Kids,” Joy Berry knows kids. Her books teach children about taking responsibility for themselves and their actions. With sales of over 85 million books, Joy has helped millions of parents and their children. Help Me Be Good About Stealing helps children replace “Misbehavior” (stealing) with a good behavior in an inviting format that includes ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing is Bad But Giving is Good
Shawn Hipskind

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2011

This charming children's book teaches that stealing is always wrong, and that the ends do not justify the means. Lavishly illustrated by MikeMotz.com,this wonderful story will enrich your children's lives.
  
  











  



  
Stealing the Shadow of Death (The Shadow Saga Book 2)

Rosa Mystica Publishing, 2014

Murder...Mystery...Mummies...Magic... When Queen Nefertiti's oldest daughter, Merit-Aten, discovers that black sorcerers have murdered her grandmother and plan to mummify her in direct violation of spiritual and civil law, she vows to do whatever it takes to bring her grandmother's body home and lay her to rest under the loving rays of the Aten. But in order for her to do so--and to save her beloved grandmother's soul--she must face her deepest ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Home: The Story Of Jackie Robinson (Scholastic Biography)
Barry Denenberg

Scholastic Paperbacks, 1990

On April 15, 1947, Jackie Robinson stepped onto Ebbets Field as a Brooklyn Dodger and changed American baseball forever. The first black man to play in the white major leagues, he had the courage to confront racism and fight for the rights of all black people, on and off the baseball diamond. He shattered the color barrier, and with tremendous skill and determination, he became not only one of the most legendary baseball players of all time, ...
  
  











  



  
Ricky Sticky Fingers
Julia Cook

National Center for Youth Issues, 2012

Finally, a book that confronts the issue of stealing and offers a strategy to curb the desire to steal! Through a fun and whimsical story, children will learn the concept of ownership and how it feels when someone doesn't respect what is yours. Ricky learns first-hand what it feels like to have something stolen from him. Then, he uses the "Good" inside of himself to overtake the "BAD" and returns the items that he took from others. This book ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Buddha's Dinner: A Memoir
Bich Minh Nguyen

Penguin Books, 2008

As a Vietnamese girl coming of age in Grand Rapids, Michigan, Nguyen is filled with a rapacious hunger for American identity, and in the pre-PC-era Midwest (where the Jennifers and Tiffanys reign supreme), the desire to belong transmutes into a passion for American food. More exotic- seeming than her Buddhist grandmother's traditional specialties, the campy, preservative-filled "delicacies" of mainstream America capture her imagination. In ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Home (Sweet Magnolias)
Sherryl Woods

Mira, 2010

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods returns readers to her world of strong friendships and heartfelt emotions in this classic Sweet Magnolias novel   Maddie Townsend might live in a town called Serenity but  there's been nothing calm or peaceful about her life since her marriage broke up. This stay-at-home mom has no job skills,  an out-of-control sixteen-year-old son, a talkative fourteen-year-old who's suddenly gone ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing a Cowboys Heart (Contemporary Cowboy Romance) (Montana Hearts Book 1)

cowboy romance dept, Gold Crown Press, 2013

Jenna, an experienced dressage coach, has had more than her share of romantic upsets with cowboys. The last thing that she needs is another disappointing man. When she meets Clint McNair, the new hand over at Brooks Ranch, she's not looking to steal him away from her friend's matchmaker plans for her niece. After all, he's only twenty-five. How could he be a good fit for her? Jenna dismisses her ongoing fantasies about the young rodeo bull ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Justice (The Justice Team Book 1)

ALG Publishing LLC, 2014

In this first book in a thrilling new romantic suspense series… Justice “Grey” Greystone was fired from the FBI for insubordination. Now the FBI wants him to use his renegade skills to take down a serial killer who’s above the law. To trap the Lion, Grey will need to send the perfect woman undercover. Sydney Banfield runs a women’s shelter and bends the law daily to help victims of abuse escape their painful lives. Three of the ...
  
  











  



  
A children's book about stealing (Help me be good)
Joy Wilt Berry

Grolier Enterprises Corp, 1988

.
  
  











  



  
Stealing the Preacher
Karen Witemeyer

Bethany House Publishers, 2013

Inspirational Historical Romance's Rising Star On his way to interview for a position at a church in the Piney Woods of Texas, Crockett Archer can scarcely believe it when he's forced off the train by a retired outlaw and presented to the man's daughter as the minister she requested for her birthday. Worried this unfortunate detour will ruin his chances of finally serving a congregation of his own, Crockett is determined to escape. But when he ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Parker
Miranda Kenneally

Sourcebooks Fire, 2012

"A hero who will melt your heart."—Jennifer Echols, national award-winning author of Such a Rush Parker Shelton pretty much has the perfect life. She's on her way to becoming valedictorian at Hundred Oaks High, she's made the all-star softball team, and she has plenty of friends. Then her mother's scandal rocks their small town and suddenly no one will talk to her. Now Parker wants a new life. So she quits softball. Drops twenty ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing the Corner Office: The Winning Career Strategies They'll Never Teach You in Business School
Brendan Reid

Career Press, 2014

"Whether you're a corporate newcomer or an entrenched executive, Stealing the Corner Office delivers a no-nonsense playbook that breaks the mold of conventional wisdom. Reid's unique style makes for a thought-provoking and entertaining read. --Yves Dupuis, vice president of sales, Jabra " Stealing the Corner Office is a must-read for MBA students, young corporate managers, and top-level executives. Reid delivers an immensely readable and ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Harper (Taking Chances)
Molly McAdams

William Morrow, 2013

Chase Grayson has never been interested in having a relationship that lasts longer than it takes for him and his date to get dressed again. But then he stumbles into a gray-eyed girl whose innocence pours off her, and everything changes. From the minute Harper opens her mouth to let him know just how much he disgusts her, he's hooked. But a princess deserves a Prince Charmingwho can make her dreams come true. Not a guy who can turn her life ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Beauty, 2014

This is the first book of the ‘Stealing Beauty’ Series. A seriously hot and provocative submission series by Lucia Jordan. Beth Harker never feels safe. There’s always the danger that her possessive ex-boyfriend will find her and force his way into her bedroom, and her life. Secretly living with her best friend Natalie, Beth lies awake at night listening to Natalie’s moans of pleasure from sexual escapades with a host of hot young ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure (The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures)
Marianne Malone

Yearling, 2013

Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love this rollicking sequel to The Sixty-Eight Rooms— a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love  Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Wonderstruck. Sixth graders Ruthie and Jack thought their adventures in the Thorne Rooms were over, until miniatures from the rooms start to disappear. Is it the work of ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing the Groom: A Stealing the Heart Novel

Entangled: Bliss, 2014

Friends don’t let friends marry the wrong woman… Chad Walker may be a take-no-chances man with a plan, but there’s no way Amelia Snyder is going to let her best bud marry Mean Girl #1—even if the wedding is solely so he can secure the controlling shares in his family’s company. But free-spirited Amelia’s at-the-altar groomnapping scheme takes a surprising turn when she ends up as the blushing bride instead. Suddenly, with ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Beauty - Complete Collection, 2014

Here, presented in one volume, are the four stories that comprise the ‘Stealing Beauty’ Series, a seriously hot and provocative romance by Lucia Jordan, written in her signature style of high passion with searing depictions of sex and emotion. Beth Harker never feels safe. There’s always the danger that her possessive ex-boyfriend will find her and force his way into her bedroom, and her life. Secretly living with her best friend ...
  
  











  



  
Out Stealing Horses: A Novel
Per Petterson

Picador, 2008

We were going out stealing horses. That was what he said, standing at the door to the cabin where I was spending the summer with my father. I was fifteen. It was 1948 and oneof the first days of July. Trond’s friend Jon often appeared at his doorstep with an adventure in mind for the two of them. But this morning was different. What began as a joy ride on “borrowed” horses ends with Jon falling into a strange trance of grief. Trond soon ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Shadows: A Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Novel
Kay Hooper

Bantam, 2000

What if you can enter a madman's cruel mind as he plans his vicious crimes? What if you can see the terrified face of his prey as he moves in for the kill—but you can't stop his frenzy once he strikes? Psychic Cassie Neill helps the L.A. police catch killers—until she makes a terrible mistake and an innocent child dies. Cassie flees to a small North Carolina town, hoping that a quiet life will silence the voices that invade her unwilling ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
adventure, adventures, biography, bishop, business, career, chances, children, collection, complete, contemporary, cowboys, fingers, giving, jackie, justice, magnolias, montana, office, preacher, robinson, romance, scholastic, shadows, sixty-eight, special, stealing, strategies, taking, winning




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


sporting goods: Corflex 6" Knee-O-Trakker w/Tilt Strap

home  impressum - about us