books about: stealing
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Ricky Sticky Fingers
Julia Cook

National Center for Youth Issues, 2012

Finally, a book that confronts the issue of stealing and offers a strategy to curb the desire to steal! Through a fun and whimsical story, children will learn the concept of ownership and how it feels when someone doesn't respect what is yours. Ricky learns first-hand what it feels like to have something stolen from him. Then, he uses the "Good" inside of himself to overtake the "BAD" and returns the items that he took from others. This book ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Harper (Taking Chances)
Molly McAdams

William Morrow, 2013

Chase Grayson has never been interested in having a relationship that lasts longer than it takes for him and his date to get dressed again. But then he stumbles into a gray-eyed girl whose innocence pours off her, and everything changes. From the minute Harper opens her mouth to let him know just how much he disgusts her, he's hooked. But a princess deserves a Prince Charmingwho can make her dreams come true. Not a guy who can turn her life ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Home: The Story Of Jackie Robinson (Scholastic Biography)
Barry Denenberg

Scholastic Paperbacks, 1990

On April 15, 1947, Jackie Robinson stepped onto Ebbets Field as a Brooklyn Dodger and changed American baseball forever. The first black man to play in the white major leagues, he had the courage to confront racism and fight for the rights of all black people, on and off the baseball diamond. He shattered the color barrier, and with tremendous skill and determination, he became not only one of the most legendary baseball players of all time, ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing is Bad But Giving is Good
Shawn Hipskind

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2011

This charming children's book teaches that stealing is always wrong, and that the ends do not justify the means. Lavishly illustrated by MikeMotz.com,this wonderful story will enrich your children's lives.
  
  











  



  
Stealing Food Road

Storkburger Press, 2013

A road trip culinary adventure… Tom and Rebecca Harkley are about to experience the most trying week of their marriage. Set against a backdrop of food, Stealing Food Road is a novel of literary fiction that takes readers on a road trip from San Francisco to Chicago. Tom is trying to find a recipe that he can use for the large national chain of restaurants that he works for. As a marketer, his mission is to find good food and to steal it. ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Jenny
Ellen Gable

Full Quiver Publishing, 2011

After three heartbreaking miscarriages, Tom and Jenny Callahan are happily anticipating the birth of their sixth child. Their neighbor, however, is secretly hatching a sinister plot which will find Jenny and her unborn baby fighting for their lives. “Stealing Jenny is a gripping novel filled with engaging characters, a compelling mystery and a message which underscores the precious dignity of life. I literally couldn’t put it down and give ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing the Groom: A Stealing the Heart Novel (Entangled Bliss)

Entangled: Bliss, 2014

Friends don’t let friends marry the wrong woman… Chad Walker may be a take-no-chances man with a plan, but there’s no way Amelia Snyder is going to let her best bud marry Mean Girl #1—even if the wedding is solely so he can secure the controlling shares in his family’s company. But free-spirited Amelia’s at-the-altar groomnapping scheme takes a surprising turn when she ends up as the blushing bride instead. Suddenly, with ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Ryder (Sharing Harper, 2), 2013

“I will pick up the pieces of your past and steal your heart forever, Ryder." She stole his heart in Sharing Harper but will he be able to change his bad boy ways and do everything he can to prevent his ex and his family from destroying their relationship before it even begins? Ryder Kent, 28, comes from a broken past full of secrets, suffering and a shattered marriage. His daughter, Evelyn, is his entire life until he met Harper, 21, a ...
  
  











  



  
Help Me Be Good About Stealing

Watkins Publishing House, 2013

Ages 4–7 As an educator, human developmentalist, and the “Inventor of Living Skills Books for Kids,” Joy Berry knows kids. Her books teach children about taking responsibility for themselves and their actions. With sales of over 85 million books, Joy has helped millions of parents and their children. Help Me Be Good About Stealing helps children replace “Misbehavior” (stealing) with a good behavior in an inviting format that includes ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Second (The Amendments Book One)

Nicholas Antinozzi, 2013

“A well regulated militia being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the People to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed.” The freedom to defend oneself against all enemies, foreign and domestic, is the very definition of liberty. America’s Founding Fathers went to great lengths to ensure this right wasn’t infringed upon by future lawmakers. Still, to this day, politicians seem determined to undermine that ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing the Preacher
Karen Witemeyer

Bethany House Publishers, 2013

Inspirational Historical Romance's Rising Star On his way to interview for a position at a church in the Piney Woods of Texas, Crockett Archer can scarcely believe it when he's forced off the train by a retired outlaw and presented to the man's daughter as the minister she requested for her birthday. Worried this unfortunate detour will ruin his chances of finally serving a congregation of his own, Crockett is determined to escape. But when he ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Rembrandts: The Untold Stories of Notorious Art Heists
Anthony M. Amore, Tom Mashberg

Palgrave Macmillan, 2012

Art security expert Anthony M. Amore and award-winning investigative reporter Tom Mashberg reveal the actors behind the major Rembrandt heists in the last century. Through thefts around the world—from Stockholm to Boston—the authors track daring entries and escapes from the world’s most renowned museums. There are robbers who coolly walk off with multimillion dollar paintings; self-styled art experts who fall in love with the Dutch master ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Shadows: A Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Novel (Shadows Trilogy)
Kay Hooper

Bantam, 2000

What if you can enter a madman's cruel mind as he plans his vicious crimes? What if you can see the terrified face of his prey as he moves in for the kill—but you can't stop his frenzy once he strikes? Psychic Cassie Neill helps the L.A. police catch killers—until she makes a terrible mistake and an innocent child dies. Cassie flees to a small North Carolina town, hoping that a quiet life will silence the voices that invade her unwilling ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Parker
Miranda Kenneally

Sourcebooks Fire, 2012

"A hero who will melt your heart."—Jennifer Echols, national award-winning author of Such a Rush Parker Shelton pretty much has the perfect life. She's on her way to becoming valedictorian at Hundred Oaks High, she's made the all-star softball team, and she has plenty of friends. Then her mother's scandal rocks their small town and suddenly no one will talk to her. Now Parker wants a new life. So she quits softball. Drops twenty ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Promises

Laurelis Press, 2014

Promises are made to be kept, never stolen. But that's exactly what happened to Victoria Blane and Levi Manor. Tragedy strikes their perfect relationship leaving Victoria struggling to overcome the darkness that threatens to bury her. Brighton Hanley knows what it's like to lose someone. He knows what it's like to be haunted by things that can never change. When he meets Victoria he recognizes the pain she's trying to bury deep in her eyes. ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure (The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures)
Marianne Malone

Yearling, 2013

Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love this rollicking sequel to The Sixty-Eight Rooms— a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love  Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Wonderstruck. Sixth graders Ruthie and Jack thought their adventures in the Thorne Rooms were over, until miniatures from the rooms start to disappear. Is it the work of ...
  
  











  



  
Out Stealing Horses: A Novel
Per Petterson

Picador, 2008

We were going out stealing horses. That was what he said, standing at the door to the cabin where I was spending the summer with my father. I was fifteen. It was 1948 and oneof the first days of July. Trond’s friend Jon often appeared at his doorstep with an adventure in mind for the two of them. But this morning was different. What began as a joy ride on “borrowed” horses ends with Jon falling into a strange trance of grief. Trond soon ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing America's Future: How For-Profit Colleges Scam Taxpayers and Ruin Students' Lives

RepublicReport.org, 2014

Americans have become increasingly aware that many for-profit colleges – the career training schools that bombard TV, websites, and city buses with slick ads promising high-paying careers – are a bad deal for students, and that some are simply scams. These schools have been caught luring students -- veterans, single mothers, and others struggling to get ahead -- with false claims about the cost of programs and the value of degrees, and then ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing The Borders, 2011

An intimate, Humorous Tale of a Thrilling Escape From childhood. He wanted a party, they threw him a circumcision. He wanted sour cream, he got bugs. Stealing the Borders is a witty survivor story about a boy who grew up experiencing German bombs, chills of Siberia, and life in a refugee camp. – Then came the real test – the chaotic streets of New York. As he had no schooling till the age of 16, Rais developed an extraordinary instinct for ...
  
  











  



  
Stealing Home (Sweet Magnolias)
Sherryl Woods

Mira, 2010

Maddie Townsend might live in a town called Serenity, but there’s been nothing calm or peaceful about her life since her marriage broke up. This stay-at-home mom has no job skills, an out-of-control sixteen-year-old son, a talkative fourteen-year-old who’s suddenly gone silent, a six-year-old daughter whose heart is broken, an ex-husband whose younger girlfriend is expecting their baby and two best friends who think she’s somehow qualified ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
adventure, adventures, amendments, america, biography, borders, chances, colleges, entangled, fingers, for-profit, heists, horses, magnolias, notorious, preacher, profit, promises, rembrandts, robinson, scholastic, shadows, sharing, sixty-eight, special, stealing, stories, students, taxpayers, trilogy




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


camera & photo: Foscam FI8910W Pan & Tilt IP/Network Camera with Two-Way Audio and Night ...

home  impressum - about us