books about: twenty-four
 
 



Suche books:   






  
Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption (Random House Large Print)
Laura Hillenbrand

Random House Large Print, 2010

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE •  Hailed as the top nonfiction book of the year by Time magazine • Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for biography and the Indies Choice Adult Nonfiction Book of the Year award On a May afternoon in 1943, an Army Air Forces bomber crashed into the Pacific Ocean and disappeared, leaving only a spray of debris and a slick of oil, gasoline, and blood. Then, ...
  
  











  



  
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics (Ala Notable ...
Daniel James Brown

Viking Adult, 2013

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken , the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics Daniel James Brown’s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington’s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard ...
  
  











  



  
The Liberty Amendments: Restoring the American Republic
Mark R. Levin

Threshold Editions, 2013

MARK R. LEVIN HAS MADE THE CASE, IN NUMEROUS NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING BOOKS— MEN IN BLACK , LIBERTY AND TYRANNY, AND AMERITOPIA —THAT THE PRINCIPLES UNDERGIRDING OUR SOCIETY AND GOVERNMENTAL SYSTEM ARE UNRAVELING. IN THE LIBERTY AMENDMENTS , HE TURNS TO THE FOUNDING FATHERS AND THE CONSTITUTION ITSELF FOR GUIDANCE IN RESTORING THE AMERICAN REPUBLIC. For a century, the Statists have steadfastly constructed a federal Leviathan, ...
  
  











  



  
HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHER\'S STONE (BOOK 1): ADULT EDITION
J.K. ROWLING

BLOOMSBURY PUBLISHING PLC, 1998

Book by J.K. ROWLING
  
  











  



  
Happy, Happy, Happy: My Life and Legacy as the Duck Commander
Phil Robertson

Howard Books, 2013

This no-holds-barred autobiography chronicles the remarkable life of Phil Robertson, the original Duck Commander and Duck Dynasty ® star, from early childhood through the founding of a family business. LIVING THE DREAM Duck calls—though the source of his livelihood—are not what makes Phil Robertson the man he is today. When asked what matters in his life, he’s quick to say, “Faith, family, ducks—in that order.” It isn’t often ...
  
  











  



  
The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Built a Dynasty
Willie Robertson, Korie Robertson

Howard Books, 2012

Faith. Family. Ducks—in that order. This book gives readers an up-close and personal, behind-the-scenes look at the family in the exploding A&E® show— Duck Dynasty ®. This Louisiana bayou family operates Duck Commander, a booming family business that has made them millions. You’ll hear all about the Robertson clan from Willie and what it was like growing up in the Robertson household. You’ll sample some of Willie’s favorite family ...
  
  











  



  
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
J. K. Rowling

Perfection Learning, 2002

The summer holidays are dragging on and Harry Potter can't wait for the start of the school year. It is his fourth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and there are spells to be learnt and (unluckily) Potions and Divination lessons to be attended. But Harry can't know that the atmosphere is darkening around him, and his worst enemy is preparing a fate that it seems will be inescapable ...With characteristic wit, fast-paced humour ...
  
  











  



  
Fearless: The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown
Eric Blehm

WaterBrook Press, 2013

Fearless takes you deep into SEAL Team SIX, straight to the heart of one of its most legendary operators.   “As a rule, we don’t endorse books or movies or anything regarding the command where I work—and Adam Brown worked—but as the author writes in Fearless , ‘you have to know the rules, so you know when to bend or break them.’ This is one of those times.  Read this book. Period. It succeeds where all the others have ...
  
  











  



  
A Higher Call: An Incredible True Story of Combat and Chivalry in the War-Torn Skies of World War II
Adam Makos, Larry Alexander

Berkley Trade, 2014

THE NEW YORK TIMES AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER December, 1943: A badly damaged American bomber struggles to fly over wartime Germany. At the controls is twenty-one-year-old Second Lieutenant Charlie Brown. Half his crew lay wounded or dead on this, their first mission. Suddenly, a Messerschmitt fighter pulls up on the bomber’s tail. The pilot is German ace Franz Stigler—and he can destroy the young American crew with the squeeze of ...
  
  











  



  
Cold Days: A Novel of the Dresden Files
Jim Butcher

Roc, 2012

HARRY DRESDEN LIVES!!!   After being murdered by a mystery assailant, navigating his way through the realm between life and death, and being brought back to the mortal world, Harry realizes that maybe death wasn’t all that bad. Because he is no longer Harry Dresden, Chicago’s only professional wizard. He is now Harry Dresden, Winter Knight to Mab, the Queen of Air and Darkness. After Harry had no choice but to swear his fealty, Mab ...
  
  











  



  
Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
Sherri Duskey Rinker

Chronicle Books, 2011

The #1 New York Times bestseller As the sun sets behind the big construction site, all the hardworking trucks get ready to say goodnight. One by one, Crane Truck, Cement Mixer, Dump Truck, Bulldozer, and Excavator finish their work and lie down to rest—so they'll be ready for another day of rough and tough construction play! With irresistible artwork by best-selling illustrator Tom Lichtenheld and sweet, rhyming text, this book will have ...
  
  











  



  
Outlaw Platoon: Heroes, Renegades, Infidels, and the Brotherhood of War in Afghanistan
Sean Parnell, John Bruning

William Morrow Paperbacks, 2013

A riveting story of American fighting men, Outlaw Platoon is Lieutenant Sean Parnell’s stunning personal account of the legendary U.S. Army’s 10th Mountain Division’s heroic stand in the mountains of Afghanistan. Acclaimed for its vivid, poignant, and honest recreation of sixteen brutal months of nearly continuous battle in the deadly Hindu Kesh, Outlaw Platoon is a Band of Brothers or We Were Soldiers Once and Young for the early ...
  
  











  



  
Kisses from Katie: A Story of Relentless Love and Redemption
Katie J. Davis

Howard Books, 2012

What would cause an eighteen-year-old senior class president and homecoming queen from Nashville, Tennessee, to disobey and disappoint her parents by forgoing college, break her little brother’s heart, lose all but a handful of her friends (because they think she has gone off the deep end), and break up with the love of her life, all so she could move to Uganda, where she knew only one person and didn’t even speak the language? A passion ...
  
  











  



  
The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson & the Olympians, Volume 4)
Rick Riordan

Scholastic, 2009

As an incoming freshman, Percy isn't expecting his high school orientation to be any fun. But when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears, followed by demon cheerleaders, things quickly move from bad to worse. In this fourth installment of the blockbuster series, time is running out as war between the Olympians and the evil Titan lord Kronos draws near. Even the safe haven of Camp Half Blood grows more vulnerable by the minute as Kronos's army ...
  
  











  



  
Out of My Mind
Sharon M. Draper

Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2012

“If there is one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it” (Denver Post). Melody is not like most people. She cannot walk or talk, but she has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She is smarter than most of the adults who try to diagnose her and smarter than her classmates in her integrated classroom—the very same classmates who ...
  
  











  



  
The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 5)
Rick Riordan

Disney Hyperion Books for Children, 2009

All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds of victory are grim. Kronos's army is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, the evil Titan's power only grows. While the Olympians struggle to contain the rampaging monster Typhon, Kronos begins his advance on New York City, where Mount Olympus stands virtually unguarded. Now it's up to Percy Jackson and an army of young ...
  
  











  



  
Until Tuesday: A Wounded Warrior and the Golden Retriever Who Saved Him
Luis Carlos Montalvan

Hachette Books, 2011

* Now a New York Times bestseller * A heartwarming true dog story like no other: Tuesday, a lovable golden retriever, transforms a former soldier's life forever  Excerpt : "Tuesday combines a golden retriever's innate playfulness and bouncy exuberance with a noble bearing and seriousness of purpose. But it is not his beautiful coat, or even his regal attitude, that attract the stares. Tuesday has an extraordinarily ...
  
  











  



  
The Auschwitz Escape
Joel C. Rosenberg

Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., 2014

2014 finalist for the Goodreads Choice Awards! A terrible darkness has fallen upon Jacob Weisz’s beloved Germany. The Nazi regime, under the leadership of Adolf Hitler, has surged to power and now hold Germany by the throat. All non-Aryans—especially Jews like Jacob and his family—are treated like dogs. When tragedy strikes during one terrible night of violence, Jacob flees and joins rebel forces working to undermine the regime. But ...
  
  











  



  
I Declare: 31 Promises to Speak Over Your Life
Joel Osteen

FaithWords, 2012

Broken into thirty-one segments, this book defines the most powerful blessings in Scripture and encourages readers to declare one each day for a month. The declarations will affirm God's blessings in the area of health, family legacy, decisions, finances, thoughts, outlook, and overcoming obstacles.
  
  











  



  
Sabriel (The Abhorsen Trilogy)
Garth Nix

HarperColl, 2004

Sent to a boarding school in Ancelstierre as a young child, Sabriel has had little experience with the random power of Free Magic or the Dead who refuse to stay dead in the Old Kingdom. But during her final semester, her father, the Abhorsen, goes missing, and Sabriel knows she must enter the Old Kingdom to find him. She soon finds companions in Mogget, a cat whose aloof manner barely conceals its malevolent spirit, and Touchstone, a young ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
afghanistan, amendments, american, americans, auschwitz, brotherhood, chivalry, commander, construction, goodnight, incredible, infidels, labyrinth, olympian, olympians, operator, philosopher, redemption, relentless, renegades, republic, resilience, restoring, retriever, sacrifice, survival, ultimate, unbroken, undaunted, war-torn




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: West Bank Boogie

home  impressum - about us