books about: vincent
 
 



Suche books:   






  
With All My Soul
Rachel Vincent

Mira Ink, 2013

KAYLEE CAVANAUGH's Taking her final STAND! After spending the last year undead, Kaylee has had enough of the paranormal creatures who have plagued her ever since she came into her banshee powers. Now she's ready to take her school back from the evil hellions, once and forever. To protect her friends, Kaylee will need to find a way to turn the living incarnations of Avarice, Envy and Vanity against...
  
  











  



  
Baby Catcher, Chronicles of a Modern Midwife
Peggy VINCENT

Scribners, 2002
  
  











  



  
The Grunt Padre: Father Vincent Robert Capodanno, Vietnam, 1966-1967
Father Daniel L. Mode

CMJ Marian Publishers, 2000

Navy Chaplain killed in vietnam l967 with Marine search unit in operation swift, outnumbered 2500 to 500 marines, killed protecting a corpsman who was administering first aid to soldier. Receive Congressional medal of honor, Bronze star and 3 purple hearts. Even though wounded refused to leave battle area to assist his grunts. Most recognized and respected chaplain in that war, memorials and buildings thoughout the world named after him. This is ...
  
  











  



  
A Treasury of Great Recipes
Vincent Price, Mary Price

Buccaneer Books, 1995

A Treasury of Great Recipes [Jun 01, 1995] Price, Vincent and Price, Mary
  
  











  



  
A Gospel Primer for Christians

Focus Publishing, 2013

Christians need to rehearse the gospel after conversion, and this book will help you do that. In this little primer you will find short passages of biblical truth to help you savor the glories of God's love and experience the life-transforming power of the gospel in all areas of life. Use this book to preach the gospel to yourself daily and be amazed at the difference it can make in your life.
  
  











  



  
Unforgiven (Vampires in America Book 3)

ImaJinn Books, Inc., 2014

ALLEGIANCE . . . the ties that bind. Friendship, duty, blood. TREACHERY . . . when friendship is abused, duty turns to burden, and blood is not enough. UNFORGIVEN . . . because there are some things that can never be forgotten. Allegiance . . . Treachery . . . Unforgiven. War is imminent, and a spy has infiltrated Raphael’s estate. But his target is not Raphael; it’s his sister, Alexandra, whose earlier duplicity nearly cost Cyn her ...
  
  











  



  
A Bead and a Prayer: A Beginner's Guide to Protestant Prayer Beads

Upper Room Books, 2013

A Bead and a Prayer introduces Protestant prayer beads to Christians who have no experience in praying with beads. Author Kristen Vincent explores the history and art of using beads in prayer, explains how to use prayer beads, includes instructions for making your own set of prayer beads, and offers a variety of prayers. Through this book you will learn how prayer beads can help you deepen your faith, understand Christian beliefs, and ...
  
  











  



  
Journey of Awakening A Meditator's Guidebook
Ram Dass

Bantam Books, 1985
  
  











  



  
The Simpsons: A Complete Guide to Our Favorite Family
Matt Groening, Ray Richmond

It Books, 1997

It's hard to believe that the Simpsons have been around for more than a decade. Today, The Simpsons is the longest-running animated series of all time (dethroning The Flintstones in February 1997), and an intrinsic part of pop culture. The Simpsons Complete Guide to your Favourite Show is a celebration of this family's phenomenal decade. Arranged by season, the book covers each episode of the television show, with the special episodes ...
  
  











  



  
Until the End (Sea Breeze Book 9)

Simon Pulse, 2014

The backstory that fans have been clamoring for—how Rock and Trisha fell in love—is the final installment in the Sea Breeze series from New York Times bestselling author Abbi Glines. And don’t miss the sizzling epilogue, where Abbi wraps up all the Sea Breeze couples’ stories! Trisha Corbin always knew how to hide a bruise. With her momma’s boyfriends unable to keep their hands off of her, she had no choice. And as long as it meant ...
  
  











  



  
Because of Romek: A Holocaust Survivor's Memoir
David Faber

Vincent Press Publishing, 2003

This is a nonfiction, personal narrative that tells the true story of a young boy's courage in the face of Nazi attrocities during WWII. Born in Poland, David Faber as a teenager survived eight concentration camps, witnessed the murder of his family, and was liberated from Bergen-Belsen in 1945, at the age of 18, weighing only 72 pounds. Because of Romek fulfills David's promise to his mother to tell the world what happened to his family.
  
  











  



  
The Spirituality of Success: Getting Rich With Integrity

Namaste Publishing, Inc., 2013

The Spirituality of Success demonstrates that success is a science and explains its principles. The author also dispels many popular myths of achievement and reveals the reasons why success eludes most people. Why haven't you achieved the success you desire? Here are just a few reasons: Success is not logical. Failure is a learned treat. Your expectations become your excuses.
  
  











  



  
Bruculinu, America: Remembrances of Sicilian-American Brooklyn, Told in Stories and Recipes
Vincent Schiavelli

Rux Martin/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 1998

"In the early 1950s, Bruculinu, as the Sicilian immigrants called their Brooklyn neighborhood, was a remarkable place. If the weather was fair, the streets would be teeming with life. Women would be haggling with pushcart vendors in Sicilian and broken English over pieces of fruits and vegetables. Other vendors in horse-drawn wagons would be chanting their wares amid the song of the ragman's bell and the iceman's bellow. Growing up in this place ...
  
  











  



  
Thrift Store Saints: Meeting Jesus 25 Cents at a Time

Loyola Press, 2010

Thrift Store Saints is a collection of true stories based on Jane Knuth s experiences serving the poor at a St. Vincent de Paul thrift store in the inner city of Kalamazoo, Michigan. At the outset of the book, Knuth is a reluctant new volunteer at the store, sharing that her middle-class, suburban, church-going background has not prepared her well for this kind of work. By the end of the book, Knuth has undergone a transformation of sorts, and ...
  
  











  



  
Empire of Bones: Ashtown Burials #3

Listening Library (Audio), 2013

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure by N. D. Wilson, the author of Leepike Ridge and the 100 Cupboards trilogy. Cyrus and Antigone Smith have thwarted Dr. Phoenix's plans¿for the moment. And they've uncovered a new threat from the transmortals and managed to escape with ...
  
  











  



  
Dental Anatomy (Quickstudy: Academic)

Barcharts, 2004
  
  











  



  
Vision of Shadows (The Vision Series Book 1)

Silence in the Library, 2014

Is Bristol Blackburn about to meet the love of her life...or her killer? Seventeen-year-old Bristol has never had a problem with the ghosts that float in and out of her life. It’s all the people with a pulse that confuse her. After the death of her parents, Bristol's life is thrown into chaos and she's forced to move to Spirit, a small town where shadows are stirring. As she learns to navigate her new school and figures out how to keep ...
  
  











  



  
Angel Unaware
Dale Evans Rogers

Jove, 1982

Written in a poignant, tender style, Angel Unaware is the compassionate story of Down's Syndrome child, Robin Elizabeth Rogers, daughter of Roy and Dale Evans Rogers. A timeless message of hope and faith for parents of Down's Syndrome children, as well as for those with other illnesses, this enduring classic has sold more than 500,000 copies since its first publication in 1953.
  
  











  



  
Mother's Day

Short on Time Books, 2014

Phil Oglesby hasn’t spoken to his mother in years. And she doesn’t seem to care until he surprises her with a Mother’s Day visit that becomes the biggest mistake he’s ever made. Williemaye, Phil’s mom, is not a Norman Rockwell mom. For many people the Sunday set aside to celebrate motherhood is often regarded as a celebration of the deepest ties, the warmest memories, and the best emotions. Phil’s Mother’s Day is like being ...
  
  











  



  
When the Grass Was Blue: Growing up in the South
Phillip Shabazz

iUniverse, Inc., 2007

Phillip Shabazz is the children's grist this collection of story poems invite the reader to clap, cheer, sing, dance, mourn, but never forget.-Jaki Shelton Green, poet, winner of the North Carolina Award for Literature"In this, his third collection of poems, Phillip Shabazz has created a novel in verse that explores the joys, mysteries, and challenges of childhood Shabazz's poems reach us like raindrops on the skin, some warm, some stinging, but ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
1966-1967, academic, american, awakening, beginner, brooklyn, bruculinu, capodanno, christians, chronicles, complete, favorite, getting, guidebook, holocaust, integrity, journey, meditator, protestant, quickstudy, remembrances, sicilian, sicilian-american, simpsons, spirituality, stories, survivor, treasury, unforgiven, vampires




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Kiss the Boys Goodbye: How the United States Betrayed Its Own POWs in ...

home  impressum - about us