books about: vincent
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Power of Positive Thinking
Dr. Norman Vincent Peale

Touchstone, 2003

An international bestseller with over five million copies in print, The Power of Positive Thinking has helped men and women around the world to achieve fulfillment in their lives through Dr. Norman Vincent Peale’s powerful message of faith and inspiration. In this phenomenal bestseller, “written with the sole objective of helping the reader achieve a happy, satisfying, and worthwhile life,” Dr. Peale demonstrates the power of faith in ...
  
  











  



  
Moonlight Falls (A Dick Moonlight Thriller)

StoneGate Ink, 2013

** Special promo for March: Another great $.99 bargain - 12 Authors, 12 Bestselling Thrillers --'USA Today bestseller, Deadly Dozen.' smarturl.it/deadly12 ** MOONLIGHT FALLS (A DICK MOONLIGHT THRILLER) Albany, New York, is the setting of Vincent Zandri's paranoid thriller (in the Hitchcock tradition) about Richard "Dick" Moonlight, former APD detective turned private investigator/massage therapist, who believes he killed Scarlet Montana, ...
  
  











  



  
Soul Screamers Volume Four: With All My Soul\Fearless\Niederwald\Last Request
Rachel Vincent

Harlequin Teen, 2014

Saving the world has never come easy— and Kaylee Cavanaugh's died to prove it…  The final collection of New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent's Soul Screamers series is packed with emotion, with intrigue, with secrets,  with family—and above all, with love.  Don't miss  WITH ALL MY SOUL FEARLESS NIEDERWALD  and a brand-new novella,  LAST REQUEST Saving the world has never come easy—and Kaylee Cavanaugh's died ...
  
  











  



  
Vincent's Colors
Vincent van Gogh

Chronicle Books, 2005

Vincent van Gogh is one of the world's most famous artists. Throughout his life, he wrote to his younger brother, Theo, about his colorful, dynamic paintings. This book pairs the artist's paintings with his own words. Van Gogh's descriptions, arranged as a simple rhyme, introduce young readers to all the colors of the rainbowand beyond. The descriptive words combine with spectacular reproductions of many of the artist's most beloved and ...
  
  











  



  
The Vincent Brothers
Abbi Glines

Simon Pulse, 2012

Hot romance is the cure for heartbreak in this sequel to The Vincent Boys . Getting a boy to fall head-over-heels in love with you isn’t easy. Especially when he’s been in love with your cousin for as long as you can remember. Lana has lived her life in her cousin’s shadow. Ashton always made perfect grades, had tons of friends, and looks model-perfect. And she’s always had Sawyer Vincent—the only boy Lana’s ever ...
  
  











  



  
Forbidden Surrender
Priscilla West

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013

“What gives you a thrill Kristen?” The minute I saw Vincent Sorenson, I knew he was trouble. Billionaire. Bad boy. And dangerously sexy. He was everything I craved, and nothing I needed. Unfortunately, I couldn’t just avoid him. The higher ups at my company decided they needed his business, and I was on the team to bring him in. Vincent Sorenson didn’t seem as interested in business as he was in me, but I knew that was a door better ...
  
  











  



  
Cut Me Loose: Sin and Salvation After My Ultra-Orthodox Girlhood
Leah Vincent

Nan A. Talese, 2014

In the vein of Prozac Nation and Girl, Interrupted , an electrifying memoir about a young woman's promiscuous and self-destructive spiral after being cast out of her ultra-Orthodox Jewish family Leah Vincent was born into the Yeshivish community, a fundamentalist sect of ultra-Orthodox Judaism. As the daughter of an influential rabbi, Leah and her ten siblings were raised to worship two things: God and the men who ruled their world. ...
  
  











  



  
Developing Analytic Talent: Becoming a Data Scientist
Vincent Granville

Wiley, 2014

Learn the skills needed for the most in-demand tech job Harvard Business Review calls it the sexiest tech job of the 21st century. Data scientists are in demand, and this unique book shows you exactly what employers want and the skill set that separates the quality data scientist from other talented IT professionals. Data science involves extracting, creating, and processing data to turn it into business value. This guide discusses the ...
  
  











  



  
The Vincent Boys
Abbi Glines

Simon Pulse, 2012

Get seduced by a sizzling account of attraction and betrayal in this previously self-published phenomenon. There was something wicked about Beau that drew me to him. What was wrong with me? Why did I want to sin so badly? Ashton is getting tired of being good, of impressing her parents and playing ideal girlfriend to Sawyer Vincent. Sawyer is perfect, a regular Prince Charming, but when he leaves town for the summer, it’s his cousin Beau ...
  
  











  



  
Cooking Your Way to Gorgeous: Skin-Friendly Superfoods, Age-Reversing Recipes, and Fabulous Homemade Facials
Scott-Vincent Borba

HCI, 2013

In Cooking Your Way to Gorgeous , skin-care expert to the stars Scott-Vincent Borba shares his philosophy that outer beauty often begins on the inside: When you feed your skin what it needs on the inside, you banish problem areas and regenerate healthier, younger-looking skin. From years battling cystic acne and helping Hollywood's elite red-carpet ready, Borba reveals the most powerful anti-aging foods for glowing skin, serving up a wealth of ...
  
  











  



  
The Vincent Boys Collection: The Vincent Boys; The Vincent Brothers
Abbi Glines

Simon Pulse, 2013

Get the complete Vincent package with this boxed set that has double the sexiness and seduction. Sawyer Vincent is the golden boy. The football star. The straight-A student with the perfect girlfriend to match. His cousin Beau Vincent is the opposite. The bad boy. The rebel. Super sexy—and super dangerous. This boxed set of The Vincent Boys and The Vincent Brothers chronicles a breathless and sultry summer when everything ...
  
  











  



  
Vincent Cianni: Gays in the Military

Daylight Books, 2014

Through compelling photographs and interviews made over three years on numerous road trips across the US, Vincent Cianni (born 1952) has created an important historical record of the struggles of gay and lesbian men and women in the US military. As the Human Rights Commission attests, the US military has a long history of human and civil rights abuses against homosexuals, with harassment and discrimination frequently resulting in lost careers ...
  
  











  



  
Positive Thinking Every Day: An Inspiration for Each Day of the Year
Dr. Norman Vincent Peale

Touchstone, 1993

Compiling the wisdom of nine books—including international bestseller The Power of Positive Thinking —this timeless classic provides readers with a daily message of inspiration and affirmation from Norman Vincent Peale. Norman Vincent Peale’s philosophy of positive thinking has had an unprecedented influence on millions of people throughout the world. Now, the wisdom of nine books—including The Power of Positive Thinking —can be ...
  
  











  



  
The Vincent Boys Extended and Uncut Collection: The Vincent Boys -- Extended and Uncut; The Vincent Brothers ...

Simon Pulse, 2013

Some things are too scandalously steamy to print…This ebook-only collection of The Vincent Boys and The Vincent Brothers contains exclusive scenes of scintillating seduction. Sawyer Vincent is the golden boy. The football star. The straight-A student with the perfect girlfriend to match. His cousin Beau Vincent is the opposite. The bad boy. The rebel. Super sexy—and super dangerous. This extended and uncut ebook collection of The ...
  
  











  



  
Vincent Van Gogh: Sunflowers and Swirly Stars (Smart About Art)
Joan Holub

Grosset & Dunlap, 2001

"Brad" explores the ups and downs of van Gogh's life and art in this colorful report, featuring Brad's funny cartoons alongside reproductions of classic paintings like Starry Night.
  
  











  



  
Midnight Oil Preview

Magic Rainbow, 2014

A mother who has raised her fourteen-year-old son, Jonathan, to worship and fear the Lord, has great hope and promise that he will someday grow up and make a contribution to the world. Jonathan, a mild mannered boy who loves learning all he can about the Bible, strives every day to make a difference in people’s lives. He is a young stalwart on fire to do the work of the Lord; a true zealot for the side of the good. However when Jonathan is ...
  
  











  



  
Vincent Van Gogh: Portrait of an Artist
Jan Greenberg, Sandra Jordan

Yearling, 2003

   Vincent Van Gogh: Portrait of an Artist was named a Robert F. Sibert Honor book by the ALA. This is the enthralling biography of the nineteenth-century Dutch painter known for pioneering new techniques and styles in masterpieces such as Starry Night and Vase with Sunflowers . The book cites detailed primary sources and includes a glossary of artists and terms, a biographical time line, notes, a bibliography, and locations of museums ...
  
  











  



  
City Abandoned: Charting the Loss of Civic Institutions in Philadelphia
Vincent David Feldman

Paul Dry Books, 2014

"An aesthetic masterpiece—most relevant and revealing for our time."—Robert Venturi With the photographs in this book, Vincent Feldman offers Philadelphians a testament of who we were, who we are, and who we are likely to become. Some of his subjects have succumbed to neglect or demolition (the Ridge Avenue Farmers' Market, for example); some have been successfully rehabilitated to new uses (the Victory Building); while others remain in ...
  
  











  



  
Vincent Shadow: Toy Inventor
Tim Kehoe

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2011

Vincent Shadow isn't particularly good at sports and is constantly being picked on by his classmates at Central Middle School. But it is Vincent's unusually creative mind that truly separates him from other kids his age. Vincent's top secret attic lab is crammed with toy prototypes --from Liquid Superballs to Bullz-I Basketballs and Sonic Snorkelz--and he has a sketch book filled with drawings of toys he still wants to build. So when a chance ...
  
  











  



  
Vincent Van Rossem The Rape Of Cities
Vincent Van Rossem

Architectura & Natura, 2014

This slim booklet reprints a speech given by Vincent van Rossem upon acceptance of the post of professor of monuments and urban issues of the period since the 19th century, in particular the city of Amsterdam, at the University of Amsterdam in 2009. He addresses the tendency of European architects and urbanists to view the ravages of war as a unique opportunity to push forward with radical new plans, pointing to the unprecedented destruction of ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
abandoned, age-reversing, becoming, charting, collection, developing, extended, fabulous, forbidden, gorgeous, homemade, inspiration, institutions, inventor, midnight, military, moonlight, niederwald, philadelphia, portrait, positive, reversing, salvation, scientist, screamers, skin-friendly, sunflowers, superfoods, surrender, ultra-orthodox




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Eat This Book: A Year of Gorging and Glory on the Competitive Eating ...

home  impressum - about us