books about: warhammer
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Unremembered Empire (The Horus Heresy)
Dan Abnett

Games Workshop, 2014

Believing Terra has already fallen to the Warmaster, Primarch Roboute Guilliman founds the Imperium Secundus. The unthinkable has happened – Terra has fallen to the traitor forces of Warmaster Horus! Nothing else could explain the sudden disappearance of the Astronomican’s guiding light at the heart of the Imperium, or so Roboute Guilliman would believe. Ever the pragmatist, he has drawn all his forces to Ultramar and begun construction of ...
  
  











  



  
Death's Angels (Volume One of the Terrarch Chronicles), 2011

“The King of High Adventure.” Starlog. In a world of magic and gunpowder, the half-breed Rik must rise from simple soldier to the deadliest assassin the world has ever known. In Death's Angels, Rik and his fellow soldiers of the Seventh Infantry uncover a sinister conspiracy to waken an ancient slumbering evil. They encounter the lovely and terrible Lady Asea, immortal sorceress and ultimate manipulator of men and nations. Their deadly ...
  
  











  



  
The Imperial Infantryman's Handbook
Matt Ralphs, Graham McNeill

Games Workshop, 2012

Collected in a single handy volume, the definitive guides to life (and death!) in the Imperial Guard. It won’t deflect mass-reactive bolt shells, but it could still save your skin. You there, soldier! Don’t know a las-cutter from a lascannon? Not sure which prayer to the God-Emperor will protect you from enemy artillery fire? Need to know how to survive an explosive decompression on your drop ship, or set up a crossfire ambush in a death ...
  
  











  



  
Mark of Calth (The Horus Heresy)

Games Workshop, 2014

Anthology of short stories revealing the untold tales of the Underworld War. The Heresy came to Calth without warning. In just a few hours of betrayal and bloodshed, the proud warriors of the XIIIth Legion – Guilliman’s own Ultramarines – were laid low by the treachery of their erstwhile brothers of the XVIIth. Now, as the planet is scoured by solar flares from the wounded Veridian star, the survivors must take the fight to the remaining ...
  
  











  



  
Stealer of Flesh (Kormak Book One)

Typhon Press, 2014

"The King of High Adventure," Starlog. "Immediately convincing, classically brooding," Steve Tompkins, TheCimmerian.com WHO IS KORMAK? To the world at large, he is a mercenary and assassin, a brutal killer with a deadly blade. In reality Kormak is a Guardian, one of an ancient order sworn to protect humanity from the servants of the gathering darkness. Kormak is a sword and sorcery hero in the tradition of Conan, Solomon Kane and ...
  
  











  



  
Mech 1: The Parent (Imperium Series), 2010

Bio-tech aliens battle Mechs built by humans! After centuries in stasis, a lost task force returns home. Arriving from the infinite void the surviving ships discover that the Imperium lies in ruin. The Homeworld itself is destroyed, and nothing lives in the Ancestral System except an infestation of unknown bipedal beings--creatures soft, red of blood and warm of flesh... When you colonize a planet, make sure the owners aren't coming ...
  
  











  



  
Dawn of War (Blood War Trilogy)

Tim Marquitz, 2011

Book 1 in the Blood War Trilogy. For hundreds of years, the bestial Grol have clawed at the walls of Lathah without success. Now armed with O'hra, mystical weapons of great power, they have returned, to conquer. Witness to the Grol advance, Arrin can abide his exile no longer. He returns to Lathah, in defiance of death, with hopes to save his beloved princess and the child born of their illicit affair. He finds her unwilling to abandon her ...
  
  











  



  
Night of Wolves (The Paladins #1)

Eschaton Press, 2011

"The humans are weak. Their skin is soft, and their minds dull from years of safety. We are the vicious. We are the destroyers. Come the full moon, when our goddess watches our victory, we will taste of their blood!" ---- Wolf-men, savage creatures given humanoid form in an ancient war, mass along the Gihon River. Led by their packleader Redclaw, they seek to cross the river and claim a land of their own, slaughtering those that would stand in ...
  
  











  



  
Vulkan Lives (Horus Heresy)
Nick Kyme

Games Workshop, 2013

The latest title in Black Library's bestselling series, the Horus Heresy. In the wake of the Dropsite Massacre at Isstvan V, the survivors of the Salamanders Legion searched long and hard for their fallen primarch, but to no avail. Little did they know that while Vulkan might have wished himself dead, he lives still. As the war continues without him, all eyes turn to Ultramar and Guilliman’s new empire there, and Vulkan’s sons are drawn ...
  
  











  



  
THE KORMAK SAGA (OMNIBUS EDITION)

Typhon Press, 2013

"The King of High Adventure," Starlog. "Immediately convincing, classically brooding," Steve Tompkins, TheCimmerian.com WHO IS KORMAK? To the world at large, he is a mercenary and assassin, a brutal killer with a deadly blade. In reality Kormak is a Guardian, one of an ancient order sworn to protect humanity from the servants of the gathering darkness. Kormak is a sword and sorcery hero in the tradition of Conan, Solomon Kane and Druss ...
  
  











  



  
Siege of Titan (Star Crusades Uprising)

Swordworks, 2014

Siege of Titan is the first book in the epic science fiction series that chronicles humanity's first interstellar confederation that is torn apart by religious strife and extremism. In the first book of the Star Crusades: Uprising series, the bloody struggle is told through the eyes of an illegal pit fighter named Spartan, who is forced to choose between incarceration or military service. Choosing the Confederate Marine Corps over servitude ...
  
  











  



  
Descent of Angels: Loyalty and Honour (The Horus Heresy)
Mitchell Scanlon

BL Publishing, 2007

The next novel in the ground-breaking, bestselling series that tells the story of the Horus Heresy – the civil war that nearly tore the human Imperium apart, ten thousand years ago. This novel explores the early history of the Dark Angels Legion and their Primarch Lion El'Johnson. When news of Horus's treachery reaches Caliban, the loyalties of this proud and mysterious Legion are tested to the limit, wth tragic consequences.
  
  











  



  
Angel Exterminatus (Horus Heresy)
Graham McNeill

Games Workshop, 2013

Primarch Fulgrim leads his brother Perturabo in an attack upon a mysterious eldar world Perturabo – master of siegecraft, and the executioner of Olympia. Long has he lived in the shadow of his more favoured primarch brothers, frustrated by the mundane and ignominious duties which regularly fall to his Legion. When Fulgrim offers him the chance to lead an expedition in search of ancient and destructive xenos weaponry, the Iron Warriors and the ...
  
  











  



  
Fear to Tread (Horus Heresy)
James Swallow

Games Workshop, 2012

The latest Horus Heresy novel There is war on Signus Prime; Horus sends the Blood Angels to the Signus system, where an army of Khornate daemons waits for them. The Warmaster’s plan is to use the flaw in the Blood Angels’ gene-seed – which will later be known as the Red Thirst – to turn them to the worship of the Blood God. At the height of the battle, Sanguinius fights with the Bloodthirster Ka’Bandha.  The Blood Angels fight for ...
  
  











  



  
Gaunt's Ghosts: The Founding
Dan Abnett

Games Workshop, 2008

This omnibus edition of the first three Gaunt's Ghosts novels follows the story of the Tanith First-and-Only regiment (nicknamed the Ghosts) and their charismatic commissar, Ibram Gaunt. As they travel from warzone to warzone in the Chaos-infested Sabbat Worlds system, the Ghosts must not only carry out the most dangerous of missions but also survive the deady politics of the Imperial Guard.
  
  











  



  
Scars (The Horus Heresy)
Chris Wraight

Games Workshop, 2014

Jaghatai Khan and his White Scars Legion must choose - the Emperor or Horus? Fresh from their conquest of Chondax and the discovery of Horus’s rebellion, Jaghatai Khan’s warriors stand divided. Long considered one of the less trustworthy Legions, many of the White Scars claim to owe their loyalty exclusively to Terra, and others still to the Warmaster and his warrior lodges. But when a distress call from Leman Russ of the Space Wolves ...
  
  











  



  
Fulgrim (Horus Heresy)
Graham McNeill

Games Workshop, 2007

It is the 31st millennium, and humanity is at the peak of its powers. As the Great Crusade, led by Warmaster Horus, continues to conquer the galaxy, Fulgrim, Primarch of the Emperor’s Children, leads his warriors into battle against a vile alien foe. From the blood of this campaign are sown the seeds that will lead this proud Legion to treachery, taking them down the darkest of paths of corruption. Leading up to the carnage of the Dropsite ...
  
  











  



  
Fallen Angels (Horus Heresy)
Mike Lee

Games Workshop, 2009

• The Horus Heresy is the Black Library’s premium SF series, with demand for each new title growing stronger and stronger. • Author of two of the Black Library’s top-selling fantasy series, Darkblade and Time of Legends: Nagash, Mike Lee now turns his considerable writing talents to Warhammer 40,000. • Distinctive art and foiled covers for the different editions makes the series stand out on the shelves, and very attractive for ...
  
  











  



  
The Flight of the Eisenstein (Horus Heresy)
James Swallow

Games Workshop, 2007

Having witnessed the events on Istvaan III, Deathguard Captain Garro seizes a ship and heads to Terra to warn the Emperor of Horus's treachery. But the fleeing Eisenstein is damaged by enemy fire, and becomes stranded in the warp. Can Garro and his men survive the depradations of Chaos and get his warning to Terra in time?
  
  











  



  
Malodrax (Space Marine Battles)
Ben Counter

Games Workshop, 2014

All-out soul-shredding action from the author of the fan-favourite Soul Drinkers series. Held prisoner for years at the hands of the Iron Warriors Chaos Space Marines, Captain Darnath Lysander returns to the world of Malodrax with the Imperial Fists Chapter at his shoulder to exact revenge on his one-time captors. But what bargains did Lysander make to escape the world that had become his gaol? And to what lengths will he go to keep those pacts ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
angels, battles, chronicles, crusades, descent, edition, eisenstein, exterminatus, fallen, founding, fulgrim, ghosts, handbook, heresy, imperial, imperium, infantryman, kormak, loyalty, malodrax, omnibus, paladins, stealer, terrarch, trilogy, unremembered, uprising, volume, vulkan, wolves




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry




Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


book: Book Plate Betties

home  impressum - about us