books about: yearling
 
 



Suche books:   






  
The Indian in the Cupboard
Lynne Reid Banks

Yearling, 2010

Full of magic and appealing characters, this classic novel takes readers on a remarkable adventure. It's Omri's birthday, but all he gets from his best friend, Patrick, is a little plastic Indian brave. Trying to hide his disappointment, Omri puts the Indian in a metal cupboard and locks the door with a mysterious skeleton key that once belonged to his great-grandmother. Little does Omri know that by turning the key, he will transform his ...
  
  











  



  
When You Reach Me (Yearling Newbery)
Rebecca Stead

Yearling, 2010

This remarkable novel holds a fantastic puzzle at its heart. By sixth grade, Miranda and her best friend, Sal, know how to navigate their New York City neighborhood. They know where it's safe to go, and they know who to avoid. Like the crazy guy on the corner. But things start to unravel. Sal gets punched by a kid on the street for what seems like no reason, and he shuts Miranda out of his life. The apartment key that Miranda's mom keeps ...
  
  











  



  
Dog Heaven
Cynthia Rylant

Blue Sky Press, 1995

In Newbery Medalist Cynthia Rylant's classic bestseller, the author comforts readers young and old who have lost a dog. Recommended highly by pet lovers around the world, Dog Heaven not only comforts but also brings a tear to anyone who is devoted to a pet. From expansive fields where dogs can run and run to delicious biscuits no dog can resist, Rylant paints a warm and affectionate picture of the ideal place God would, of course, create for ...
  
  











  



  
Holes (A Yearling Book)
Louis Sachar

Dell Yearling, 2000

   A modern classic . . . from the New York Times bestselling author who has been recognized with the Newberry Award as well as the National Book Award! Stanley Yelnats is under a curse. A curse that began with his no-good-dirty-rotten-pig-stealing-great-great-grandfather and has since followed generations of Yelnatses. Now Stanley has been unjustly sent to a boys’ detention center, Camp Green Lake, where the boys build character by ...
  
  











  



  
Where the Red Fern Grows
Wilson Rawls

Yearling, 1996

Billy, Old Dan and Little Ann -- a Boy and His Two Dogs... A loving threesome, they ranged the dark hills and river bottoms of Cherokee country. Old Dan had the brawn, Little Ann had the brains -- and Billy had the will to train them to be the finest hunting team in the valley. Glory and victory were coming to them, but sadness waited too. And close by was the strange and wonderful power that's only found... An exciting tale of love and ...
  
  











  



  
Bud, Not Buddy
Christopher Paul Curtis

Laurel Leaf, 2004

It’s 1936, in Flint, Michigan, and when 10-year-old Bud decides to hit the road to find his father, nothing can stop him. From the Trade Paperback edition.
  
  











  



  
Because of Mr. Terupt
Rob Buyea

Yearling, 2011

Features seven narrators, each with a unique story, and each with a different perspective on what makes their teacher so special. It’s the start of fifth grade for seven kids at Snow Hill School. There’s . . . Jessica, the new girl, smart and perceptive, who’s having a hard time fitting in; Alexia, a bully, your friend one second, your enemy the next; Peter, class prankster and troublemaker; Luke, the brain; Danielle, who ...
  
  











  



  
The City of Ember (The First Book of Ember)
Jeanne DuPrau

Yearling, 2004

The city of Ember was built as a last refuge for the human race. Two hundred years later, the great lamps that light the city are beginning to flicker. When Lina finds part of an ancient message, she’s sure it holds a secret that will save the city. She and her friend Doon must decipher the message before the lights go out on Ember forever! This stunning debut novel offers refreshingly clear writing and fascinating, original characters.
  
  











  



  
Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library
Chris Grabenstein

Yearling, 2014

A New York Times Bestseller In this cross between Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and A Night in the Museum, Agatha Award winner Chris Grabenstein uses rib-tickling humor to create the perfect tale for his quirky characters. Kyle Keeley is the class clown and a huge fan of all games—board games, word games, and particularly video games. His hero, Luigi Lemoncello, the most notorious and creative gamemaker in the world, just so ...
  
  











  



  
Number the Stars
Lois Lowry

HMH Books for Young Readers, 2011

A new paperback edition of Lois Lowry’s Newbery Award–winning classic. As the German troops begin their campaign to "relocate" all the Jews of Denmark, Annemarie Johansen’s family takes in Annemarie’s best friend, Ellen Rosen, and conceals her as part of the family. Through the eyes of ten-year-old Annemarie, we watch as the Danish Resistance smuggles almost the entire Jewish population of Denmark, nearly seven thousand people, ...
  
  











  



  
My Little Pony: The Daring Do Adventure Collection: A Three-Book Boxed Set with Exclusive Figure
A. K. Yearling, G. M Berrow

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2014

For the ultimate My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic fans! The book series seen in the animated television show becomes real... This collectible treasure chest-shaped box includes three original novels starring adventurer pony Daring Do. These novels can only be found in this set! Read about Daring Do's latest exciting adventures in Daring Do and the Marked Thief of Marapore , Daring Do and the Eternal Flower, and Daring Do and the ...
  
  











  



  
Harriet the Spy
Louise Fitzhugh

Yearling, 2001

Harriet M. Welsch is a spy. In her notebook, she writes down everything she knows about everyone, even her classmates and her best friends. Then Harriet loses track of her notebook, and it ends up in the wrong hands. Before she can stop them, her friends have read the always truthful, sometimes awful things she’s written about each of them. Will Harriet find a way to put her life and her friendships back together?
  
  











  



  
His Dark Materials Omnibus (The Golden Compass; The Subtle Knife; The Amber Spyglass)
Philip Pullman

Bluefire, 2007

FOR THE FIRST time, all three books of Philip Pullman's award-winning His Dark Materials trilogy ( The Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife, and The Amber Spyglass ) will be published in their entirety in one volume. Perfect for both new and established Pullman fans who want to read (or reread) the whole trilogy before The Golden Compass movie debuts on December 7, 2007, this handsome 6 x 9 omnibus will feature every word of the trilogy as well ...
  
  











  



  
Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin
Liesl Shurtliff

Yearling, 2014

This funny fractured fairy tale goes behind the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. "A most magical feat," writes Newbery Honor-winner Kirby Larson, "Liesl Shurtliff spins words into gold." In a magic kingdom where your name is your destiny, 12-year-old Rump is the butt of everyone's joke. But when he finds an old spinning wheel, his luck seems to change. Rump discovers he has a gift for spinning straw into gold. His best friend, Red Riding Hood, ...
  
  











  



  
How to Eat Fried Worms
Thomas Rockwell

Yearling, 2006

Because of a bet, Billy is in the uncomfortable position of having to eat fifteen worms in fifteen days. The worms are supplied by his opponent, whose motto is "The bigger and juicier, the better!" At first Billy's problem is whether or not he can swallow the worm placed before him, even with a choice of condiments from peanut butter to horseradish. But later it looks as if Billy will win, and the challenge becomes getting to the worm to eat it. ...
  
  











  



  
Paperboy
Vince Vawter

Yearling, 2014

"Reminiscent of To Kill a Mockingbird."  — Booklist, Starred   "An unforgettable boy and his unforgettable story. I loved it!" —ROB BUYEA, author of Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again   This Newbery Honor winner is perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird, The King’s Speech, and The Help. A boy who stutters comes of age in the segregated South, during the summer that changes his life.   Little Man ...
  
  











  



  
The People of Sparks: The Second Book of Ember (Books of Ember)
Jeanne DuPrau

Yearling, 2005

The People of Sparks picks up where The City of Ember leaves off. Lina and Doon have emerged from the underground city to the exciting new world above, and it isn’t long before they are followed by the other inhabitants of Ember. The Emberites soon come across a town where they are welcomed, fed, and given places to sleep. But the town’s resources are limited and it isn’t long before resentment begins to grow between the two groups. When ...
  
  











  



  
Nate the Great
Marjorie Weinman Sharmat

Yearling, 1977

Beginning readers are introduced to the detective mystery genre in these chapter books. Perfect for the Common Core, kids can problem-solve with Nate, using logical thinking to solve mysteries!    Nate the Great has a new case! His friend Annie has lost a picture. She wants Nate to help her find it. Nate the Great must get all the facts, ask the right questions, and narrow the list of suspects so he can solve the mystery. Check out the Fun ...
  
  











  



  
Hoot
Carl Hiaasen

Yearling, 2005

A book for young readers. It involves new kids, bullies, alligators, eco-warriors, pancakes, and pint-sized owls. A hilarious Floridian adventure!
  
  











  



  
The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy
Jeanne Birdsall

Yearling, 2007

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and  New York Times  bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. Over one million copies sold, now with a bright new look! This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic ...
  
  











  








   



search for books
adventure, because, collection, compass, cupboard, daring, exclusive, figure, golden, harriet, heaven, indian, interesting, lemoncello, library, materials, newbery, number, omnibus, paperboy, penderwicks, people, rabbits, rumpelstiltskin, sisters, spyglass, subtle, terupt, three-book, yearling




Suche books:   


books
apparel
baby
beauty
books
camera photo
cell phones
classical music
computers
dvd
electronics
gourmet food
health personal care
kitchen
magazines
musical instruments
office products
outdoor living
computer video games
popular music
pet-supplies
software
sporting goods
tools hardware
toys-games
vhs
watches jewelry



Kindle - Amazon's New Wireless Reading Device
This is the future of book reading. I have used it and love it!

randomly chosen


beauty: Seaweed Bath Company - Wildly Natural Seaweed Powder Bath Citrus Scent - 2 ...

home  impressum - about us